W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station, Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests have to be 18 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay It was our first time in a W Hotel and the W Hong Kong, Kowloon West exceeded all our expectations. Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly and supportive staff. Only one down side - the storage facilities in the room are very limited, so we had partly to live out of a suitcase. We stayed in a corner suite with breath taking views - great recognition of my life time platinum status. Thanks to all the staff we had a great week. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary, modern hotel, with great staff Always stay at W Hotel whenever I visit HK. Friendly energetic staff members, from concierge, to reception, to housekeeping and Kitchen restaurant. Rain shower was not working well on check-in, but promptly repaired within an hour after calling the engineer. I was also impressed by staff because some medicine which was left behind during my last visit couple of months ago, was returned with a cheeky note - "Remember to bring along next time " ! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The precious property is the staff of W hotel, hope W may keep engaging with staff to provide the quality. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had I hope I am not over-selling this property, but this is one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. I was traveling on business, and my harbor-view room had a wonderful view of the Hong Kong skyline, even if it was a bit obstructed by the ICC tower. Although the room was not huge, I would say it was the perfect size, and it was much bigger than the HK alternatives. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the other contemporary room features made me feel pretty pampered. I especially liked the ability to control the lighting of the entire room from my bed. The giant sliding doors int he bathroom were also a nice touch. One of the best features was the shower. It was quite humid in Hong Kong, and a nice shower can make you feel like a million bucks. The rainfall shower head coupled with a separate hand-held attachment and great water pressure was just what the doctor ordered. But the highlight of my experience was the level of service I experienced. I have never in all my years of traveling felt so welcome at a hotel. No matter what problem I presented the staff with, there was always a solution and a smile. People actually remembered my name - not through some trick where the valet passes it along to the front desk. I would show up in the lobby and staff would call me by my name and magically make themselves available to help me. I should also point out that this hotel is sitting on top of the Kowloon subway station. This meant that I had inexpensive, safe, and efficient access to all Hong Kong had to offer, even when it was raining. For comfort, service, and convenience, I gladly give the W Hong Kong five stars. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE PHONES! I have enjoyed many wonderful stays at W Hong Kong, but they have just upped the ante with the new guest room smart phones available for use while in Hong Kong. So handy!! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good W experience I have stayed in a few W hotels around the world and i must say W Hong Kong has once again made me feel right at home..it got a little too comfortable that I was always very reluctant to leave the room :) The staff were always eager to help and I had a great time just chilling at the Living Room in the evenings. What I really liked about W Hong Kong is that I always return to a nice smelling room..which is a nice touch. May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If only i were 25 again... The W-Hong service was excellent. I picky about service and there were no gaps in service at all. Now, the hotel itself feels more like a night club than a hotel. If only I were 24 again. But, when I was 24, no way I could afford to stay at the W and that is the problem. If you are looking for a party atmosphere with some "fashion" so far into the future that it looks like the "Get Smart" 70's feel, this is your hotel. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive hotel and Wonderful stay I chose this hotel for my first experience in W Hotel. It was really good as the first impression does counts. The interior of the hotel is impressive and I really felt that I have walked to a nicely decorated service apartment without the kitchen amenities. The front counter staff was friendly and helpful and they do explain the details and the requests that could not be fulfilled. Breakfast was sumptuous and a lot of variety to be chosen. But something comes to my concern, the counter meant for omelette is built a bit high and I do sense the awkwardness of your kitchen staff in preparing the omelette as they have to hold their hands very high and it is not a good ergonomic position. Your housekeeping staff have really done well in keeping my room neat and tidy after every making up of the room. Thank you for the Wonderful stay there. I Wish to be back again soon. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thank you all your staff so kind!!! And city airfort terminal is just basement of hotel.. The location is really convenient for traveler! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and atmosphere My bf and I loved every minute of this hotel, the cool corner room has great size and view.. Also the bathroom is tremendous with the two basins and the bathtub with tv and a view. We will stay here again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MaryK1372 Very friendly staff - great food. Needed an eletrical outlet in bathroom other than shaver. It was difficult using a flat iron. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with one exception The room had a little 'musty' smell and seemed like maybe a smoking room. Other then this unpleasant odor in my room, overall the hotel was awesome. Great staff, location and hotel!! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at within the SPG group. In fact there are miles between this and the many other hotels I have stayed at. Everbody is really nice and the service is outstanding throughout the entire hotel. But I must give Sammy Yick some extra credits - she is simply amazing and does everything to make you feel like you are at home. Many hotels can learn from W Hong Kong! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff great place to stay We love this W hotel. The staff we great and looked after all our needs and recommended some great places to eat. Sammy was a star. Our suite was nice the bed was great but the lounge is a little uncomfortable and maybe in need of replacement. Overall a wonderful, place to stay and we will return April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious Modern Stay with Comfort Stayed for one evening, booking the Marvelous Suite. Upon arrival, all staff greeted us with a big smile and ready to help. Checking in, I mentioned we were staying for a birthday celebration, and we received a complimentary upgrade to the WOW Suite. Truly WOW!!!! Amazing suite with gorgeous views of Hong Kong. The room was styled very modern, but with a touch of warmth and comfort. The bedroom and bathroom were both stunning, and lavish, with comfort at a maximum. The hotel was extremely accommodating with having a large number of guests join us for our celebration, and quickly helped us out with any needs. The Sunday brunch at the signature Kitchen restaurant was as spectacular as the suite, with a free-flowing champagne option, and top notch cuisine. Conveniently located adjoining the Elements mall, it's a great place to escape and enjoy the high life of Hong Kong. I absolutely recommend this hotel, and will be looking forward to my next visit. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Mandy Wong went the extra mile to ensure that my wife and kid were taken care of from the moment they arrived at the hotel (I was in a business meeting so I could not help them with the luggage but Mandy arranged help and walked my wife and kid to the room). Will be back and expect to talk to Mandy again for her help. February 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simon Great location for this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by thank you W Hong Kong thank you for W hong kong, when i have any request, their staff must try their best to fulfil what I want. they do appreciate all spg platinum visit. I do enjoy to be a platinum member of SPG. but the service in restaurant need to improve, I think their staff is not really enough there. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hospitality had a truly memorable stay .upon arrival , warm welcome from team at L1 . check in was very personal and SPG specialist efficiently executed the process .the upgraded marvellous suite was spacious and chic.Loved the luxurious W beddings and full sized bliss toiletries.Overall, had a pampering stay thanks to a very dedicated GM, the director of welcome and the entire team of W HK talents . September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the hotel. Bed needs to be relooked. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff are friendly, the hotel is very cheerful and the rooms are great and well kept. Unfortunately the bed was too soft for me and I had difficulty sleeping and kept waking up at night.. The staff told me when I was checking out that they can fix it by adding a layer of mattress support. Otherwise great hotel and I will certain go back there again. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location W Hong Kong is situated in perfect spot to enjoy Hong Kong. Next to Nathan Road, it offers a great base for day or night exploration. Great access to Airport Express train and MTR makes getting around a cinch. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Food Sing Yin restaurant continues to set a very high bar for Cantonese food. Chief Brian has done an outstanding job. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent "W" Excellent, excellent, excellente!! My husband and I had a wonderful returned stay to this hotel just 2 days ago and it was fabulous and phenomenon stayed! James, thanks for the promised and you guys had proved to me that my returned was definitely worth it. I highly recommended to anyone that never been stay at W hotel HK, check it out and you love it! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Tech Hotel I have to admit that I had to get used to the high tech room. We had been in mainland China in a more quiet setting. But once we adjusted to Hong Kong, we really appreciated the convenient and sleek room and facilities. We loved the Gym and pool area. It is invigorating to swim in the clouds. And of course raising the automatic window shade to the World of Hong Kong. What a view! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great place to stay Fantastic hotel to stay overall with great staff always striving to serve you the best. However, when making a reservation, I would appreciate that preferences (i.e. as filled out in my SPG profile) are met since the check-in. I have been obliged to change room on the second nite as booking was initially made on non-smoking. It was an easy going, but still a bit of a concern. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect - biz or to chill This property really nails the fine details. Location, facilities and the staff are amazing. Regardless if it's a biz meeting in HKG or if my scheduling allows for a weekend to relax during a 3 week biz trip in HKG whilst I'm in the region...I will always try to get back to HKG to have some time at the W HKG. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNBELIEVABLE!!!! This is the most Amazing W in the world What a thrill!!! Highly Reccommend April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hong Kong Hotel Just spent three nights –very delightful. Easiest commute from airport---great room and view. As usual, beds were so comfortable, and room was immaculate. Would certainly stay again. Only recommendation (and by no means a detraction)—as a frequent business traveler—a serviced business center or executive lounge to host guests and casual meetings would be very helpful. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hong Kong This was the best W i have stayed at so far. Accommodations were absolutely fantastic and well exceeded expectations. Amenities (gym, spa, pool) with hotel breakfast was better than other hotels that i have stayed. The only minor annoyance was all the construction happening around the hotel - at no fault of the hotel. Otherwise this was the best experience at a W! April 30, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>