W Hong Kong

  • 1 Austin Road West, Kowloon Station,
  • Kowloon
  • Hong Kong,
  • Hong Kong
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staycations! Have been spending staycations in this great service hotel for years. Just like a second home. The rooms are well-maintained and clean, beddings are comfortable, Great service at Kitchen and Sing Yin. Of course, these come with expensive pricing! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great. I had really good time in W. It was last night of travel, so i need rest. and w gave that. I has room upgrade fot good view and served cake for my honey's birthday. i am even poor happy backpacker, but highly recommend your last night's rest in W. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are not very clean The pillows smell stale - I think you need to air your pillows or clean them properly. It was probably the perspiration of the previous user. Also I found a couple of long strands of hair (a woman's; maybe the previous user) on the bathrobe - did you even change it? It's so disgusting. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Modern Hotel From the first day of our arrival to our departure, we were not disappointed by the hotel's amenities and service. Room was great and even contained certain goodies which are not normally found in other hotels we've stayed in. The hotel's deco was very original. The staff were all extremely friendly and we cannot overemphasize how much a smile can brighten a tired client's day. I would commend Jeffrey's constant smile and kindness. The wine list was also excellent so was the food at Sing Yin cantonese restaurant! i would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to to others. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always What is there to say other than the across the board 5 star ratings in all categories above, i.e. "Excellent" Room Comfort and Cleanliness and that the Staff Met My Needs and My Expectations with "Excellence" as always. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room I have been staying at W every time when I am in HK for work. However, I notice the room which I was staying in this time was must hotter than previous mostly likely due to the facing. Most important I felt my room was not as clean as previously and the toilet bowl I needed to call the housekeeping to clean again after the cleaner did. I was in the room when the cleaner was do the cleaning and I was shocked to realize that the cleaner do not do much washing of wiping but changing of towels. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This W hotel has the feel and spirit of a W hotel yet the service is similar to a St. Regis. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive Had to stay another night which was not booke before, payed almost the double for a room which was a lower quality. Tried to negotiate, but no chance! Would not book it again. Sorry to say, but really low performing.... February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Mandy Wong went the extra mile to ensure that my wife and kid were taken care of from the moment they arrived at the hotel (I was in a business meeting so I could not help them with the luggage but Mandy arranged help and walked my wife and kid to the room). Will be back and expect to talk to Mandy again for her help. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel has great rooms, fitness area, restaurant, steam, sauna and showers and a great bar. Highly recommend it! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent "W" Excellent, excellent, excellente!! My husband and I had a wonderful returned stay to this hotel just 2 days ago and it was fabulous and phenomenon stayed! James, thanks for the promised and you guys had proved to me that my returned was definitely worth it. I highly recommended to anyone that never been stay at W hotel HK, check it out and you love it! February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as usual I just spent a night at W Hong Kong, and was amazed as usual. The rooms are nice, large (from Hong Kong standards), and very comfortable. Service is absolutely outstanding. Staff are very personal (some remembered my name despite that it is over one month since I came last time without any lists in front of them), and they go out of their way to fulfill your wishes. The spa is amazing too, as well as the breakfast and restaurant in general! I live at hotels a large part of the year, and there are few that make me feel as "at home and at ease" as the W in Hong Kong. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that comes to Hong Kong, for business or pleasure alike! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hardware, bad operations the staff needs more training February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay from first floor greeting... to checking out on the 6th floor, against the backdrop of Jennifer Steinkamp's beautiful moving digital flat screen artwork. Beautiful rooms, gracious staff, great buffet, overall cool ambiance, altogether one of my favorite hotels anywhere. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the w is a cool place to stay The W has great staff, modern high tech rooms, great bar and lounge and gym. location is connected to elements mall for shopping and eating and kowlloon train station to get anywhere by metro. also airport express. you can't beat it for the service, fun and convenience January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon trip part 1 My husband and I checked into the W Hong Kong for 1 night on the 23rd Jan. The ease of getting to the hotel from the airport itself was fantastic. Jumped on the MTR at the airport which cost us 140hkg for both of us. 2 stops and 24mins later we arrive at Kowloon station. Directly below the W hotel. From walking through the front door the hotel staff we extremely friendly and attentive, introduced them selves and made sure to let us know to ask if there was anything we needed (Billy was just lovely and made us feel at home straight away, and always asked how we were doing whenever we saw him) The staff kindly upgraded us to a Ocean view Spectacular room (either because I'm a SPG member or as we were on our honeymoon) the room it self was beautiful, spacious and certainly had the W wow factor. We did have to swap rooms as the room we were allocated was a smoking room, I believe due to incorrect notes on my booking. This was no issue and we were allocated the same room category on a different floor albeit slightly lower. Room had an Amazing view of the ocean but unfortunately don't get to see the city of Hong Kong Island. Maybe having a city view of the same category would be better even if there are a few buildings in the way. I hear the Corner Suites give the best of both views. Amenities in room are top notch have everything to keep you going including a razor (something I tend to forget). The woobar happy hour is great, 5-7 daily. But one get one free on their list of cocktails and beer....must try a Moscow Mule (great presentation inc caviar like bubbles to put in your drink) Location is really good in terms of transport and getting around. Shopping mall right below and ICC just next door which must be good for business travellers. Having only stayed their one night I didn't get to try out everything but am heading back next week for 5 days and will have a better judgement. Would still highly recommend the hotel. January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for those working at ICC Location: Pros - located next to ICC and above the Kowloon Station. Cons - the MTR lines that run through Kowloon station does not get to the TST area. Service: Most team members embodies the Whenever, Whatever ethos and have been very courteous and helpful throughout the stay. Cleanliness: Overall cleanliness has been good, except for the toilet area where there were occasionally a lingering smell. Room Condition: Most features are good but the work desk area could make do with brighter lighting. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar service I really enjoyed my stay, only little thing that I think was not a great service: one night we could not get a drink in the bar as it was hired by other guests. We had to sit in the lobby, which is not very friendly in my opinion. I would suggest that there is always room (some space) in the bar for the hotel guests. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a wonderful hotel VERY Good- needs one "great" restaurant to make it a 5 Star. Room service menu is good but limitted. No specials or special order food is available. Woobar is fantastic!. Front desk and concierge staff is amazing. Hotel location is "fair" as it is too far from TST East. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience Good experience, enjoyed the stay, the breakfast buffet. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a good stay I stay here every few months and will continue to do so. Great location for one night in Hong Kong when flying through HKG as hotel is on top of airport express train stop. Tried to use the 24hr check in/out service but seemed the hotel was very booked. They still let me stay a couple hours pass the normal ExPlat late check out which help a lot. Lots of construction ongoing around the hotel (but no issues with sound) which can make walking places difficult but aging its on top of a metro stop. Great gym and pool scene in summer. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Lovely ultra modern luxury hotel. Great breakfast and staff most helpful January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is inspiring and perfect place to stay in Hong Kong - there are many design and art details in the hotel and in the rooms - the rooms have a good room arrangement with a fantastic view on Hong Kong - it is situated directly over a huge shopping mall and the Kowloon station, where the trains go directly to the airport or to the Hong Kong side January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!! Hello, I would like to take this opportunity to commend the incredible staff at the W Hong Kong. My wife and I are fortunate enough to be SPG members and we go out of our way to look for Starwood hotels when we travel. We had no idea of the surprise we were in for when we spent 2 weeks over the Christmas and New Year holiday’s at the W in Kowloon, Hong Kong. There are so many instances where the team went above and beyond for us there but there are a few I need to point out: Carole and Yen of the concierge team. These two made so many reservations, answered so many questions and helped us with countless matters during our stay. Every morning they would ask how they could help us, where we would like to go and what we would like to see. The advice and knowledge they have of the area is priceless. Particularly when we were directed into a part of Kowloon we would never have known to go to in order to get a stamp made for me with my Chinese name. Great job you two!!! Then there was Joe our incredible bartender!! This guy was as cool as he was a fantastic bartender!! He made us special drinks on several occasions and was very good at explaining the reasoning behind why the drinks tasted like they did and was also able to recommend drinks to us based on whatever mood we were in that day! Not to mention the bar itself. Very well stocked with all the ingredients Joe required to make us happy!! Above all was the incredible, lively, thoughtful, accommodating and funny Charlie Lin. This young lady truly knows what it means to make guests feel like they are the only people in the world that matter. Here are some examples. First, my wife and I spent both of our birthdays there. On each of our birthdays we came into our room or to the bar only to find surprises like Cheesecake or complimentary drinks. How thoughtful! Second, she obviously communicated very closely with the rest of the staff there. We had mentioned to Yen the concierge that we had been watching SPG TV in our room and saw that another member was able to get a tour of the kitchen. Yen and Charlie obviously connected to discuss this and the very next day we had a meeting set with none other than Bryan Lee the master Cantonese chef at the W's Sing Yin!!!! Third, Chef Lee and his staff were so patient, informative and fun. They taught my wife and I how to make 3 dishes over the course of about 3 hours. What an amazing experience we had and yet another truly unique example of how the W personnel allow their guests to truly enjoy their time there. Not to mention the entire time Charlie was taking all sorts of pictures (all on the W HK Face Book Page) and eating the food we cooked with a big smile on her face!! What a truly incredible moment that was for us. Our stay at the W Hong Kong was easily one of the best we’ve had at any location. It is truly a world class establishment with world class personnel. Bravo to you all and we hope to see you again soon. All the best….. J&M January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel convenient located in Kowloon Lovely hotel and with the right room selected a beautiful view across the harbour. The breakfast is the best I experienced anywhere in Asia - brilliant selection. The pool is great, nice location on the 76th floor. The gym is a bit small and could be it better equipped. Overall a great hotel and lovely staff. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you it was my boy's birthday during the period of my stay and to my pleasant surprise, the team got my kid a gift which he loved it. Their thoughfulness is the gift was what made the big difference in this stay. Thank you Besjon and your team. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel The location is so good, close to shopping centre and transportation centre(Koolown station) January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical excellent W experience Great location, Comvenient to and from the airport. Has a airport checkin counter downstairs. One stop to Central. Taxi/bus ride to TST or Mongkok. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite new The rooms are new. So you would smell the newly decorated chemicals, which is not very nice. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Until I got WIRED Year End Vacation Trip with my family. Got upgraded to an Ocean View room on the 33rd floor. Great breathtaking view and comfy room. Speedy room service even in the middle of the night when the wife had some cravings. All went well until I require to send some business documents at the Business Centre - WIRED on the 7th floor. 28th Dec. The girl (i overheard her name was Anna) had an indifferent attitude, totally not belonging to the W family. She was using her phone, probably facebooking away when i needed assistance at the business centre. So i got started at one of the terminal and she barked at me, asking so how long do you want to use? You need to pay to use. It's 45 HKD for first 15 minutes. Well.. i must say i'm appalled when she told me that i have to pay for using business centre. I have done 100 stays in various StarWood properties and i dont recall ever paying for using business centre, not to mention that the computers were dated and not the fastest machine you could get out there (compared to Shanghai Sheraton or even Hong Kong Sheraton). I was slightly dismayed at her reaction. No greetings, no assistance and sudden notification that i need to pay to use. My immediate reaction was "What?! I need to pay to use the business centre?". She snapped at me "Yes! You Need to Pay." The tone in her reply was totally like "Dont use if you cant afford.". Anyway, i proceed ahead and gave her my room number to check the bill. She didnt ask for my name to verify if that's really my room. What would happen if someone else happen to use my room number? i would get charged for it? During my usage of the business centre, there is another young lady who skipped into the business centre screaming at the top of her head saying that she "got it. Finally got it" to Anna, totally nonchalant at guest using the business centre trying to get work done. She started taking some toys/doll out on the reception desk and Anna started conversing with her about the toy at the top of their voices. They seem very excited at their newfound toy but i myself was not too pleased as the business centre is meant for guests to get some business done. I was trying to send out some emails but the high pitch girly conversation in the background isn't really conducive for conducting such thoughts. After some while, i had to express my unhappiness to the girls so that the one that came skipping in, went skipping out along with her toys. Oh cmon, give me a break. Last but not least i would like to thank the rest of the W family for a pleasant stay at W Hong Kong. Last year i was at W Taipei. Both was excellent except the WIRED experience. Happy New Year. December 27, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:22:34.974-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_1965, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 next>>