W Santiago

  • Isidora Goyenechea 3000,
  • Las Condes
  • Santiago,
  • Chile
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option some things to improve: - lights at the root are not enough; during evening and night it is almost impossible to look for something in the room - the morning I left the hotel there was no hot water in the shower; I took my shower with cold water. Not good at all for a hotel you pay rates above 300usd. December 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few nights in Santiago Great location in an interesting part of town with plenty of restaurants and access to the metro. Enjoyed the views from our private terrace as well as excellent food in the hotel's lounge and restaurant. Very warm and accommodating staff. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay ever Thanks for everything. Excellent attention not matter the role in the hotel. Make me feel like home. I´ll definetely go back. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very stylish hotel The hotel is very stylish. Only downside is the location--not much in the immediate area, although there is a subway station close by. The breakfast, rooftop pool, and room decor were all highlights. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Definately not what I expected, specially for the price tag it has. Service was not good, staff is inexperienced. I would only recommend this hotel for someone under 35. Watch out for the plastic toilet seat... November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Whatever Whenever Service My friend stayed in this hotel for several weeks and during her stay I called the Whatever Whenever agent to have someone delivered to her room for her birthday. The service I was received was extremely poor. I expect more from the highly marketed Whatever Whenever services that Starwood boasts. November 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Overall a nice property, but Room maintenance is getting no attention. F&B is average and below average for its Breakfast! Banquet and meeting room facilities lack of attention and details November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showers Are Terrible, Room Design Odd W Hotels are generally very good and bring a modern flair. This hotel it just doesn't work. Showers take several minutes to warm up and, for your own sake, do not attempt to adjust the temperature while showering. 5 nights I stayed there and had one decent shower. The rest were like army showers. Endure the cold or scalding water long enough to get wet. Wash hair, endure water to rinse etc. I will not return. For associates travelling, we will book elsewhere as well. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall positive, but some ongoing issues Overall, this is an excellent hotel. It is well located in El Golf, near plenty of excellent restaurants. Located within the premises are Osaka, km0 and Coquinaria, all of which are delicious. The breakfast quality is hit-and-miss. There is a reasonable selection to choose from, but they only have bran cereal once every five days, for example. The bacon looks grey and the eggs are a soup. However, the omlettes are quite good. The coffee is awful. So, hit-and-miss. Service is so-so. NOTE: Sunday brunch is awesome! DO GO. Guests have access to the gym, which is very well equipped, has classes, a sauna, a steam room, and a yoga studio. It is a public gym, but is by far the best hotel gym I have used. The staff at the front desk are excellent. Robin and Mario deserve special recognition for their excellent service. They helped me out consistently during my stay. Service in the bar area is atrocious. It is very difficult to get a drink and you are often asked to pay for each drink separately, seemingly without reason. The major complaint I have is about the facilities: 1. There have been ongoing water problems. Sometimes it is turned off, sometimes it is too hot (and cannot be turned down) and sometimes too cold. Often the shower knobs don't work. On multiple occasions I have had to shower in the gym. 2. The elevators. Not sure what the issue is but one of the elevators opens and closes over-and-over before finally closing. It was fixed but now two others (out of three) are out of service. Overall, a great spot that I would happily recommend. But, some upgrades are required to make it the spectacular offering that it has the potential to be. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Music It s such a pleasure to be sorrounded by quaity music all the time. Either at the elevator or while having breakfast, the best tunes delight the passengers years. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Stay I really expected a lot more of this hotel. I have stayed here before and it had been very pleasant, this stay was quite the opposite. 1. Rooms looked worn down (dirty ceiling, broken shades/drapes, hard to function shower knob since it was bent, water faucet with leak) 2. Knowledge of my company rate was poor, I was advised that breakfast was included and in the 3rd day in the restaurant I was notified that it was not...in addition, these charges were not removed despite not leaving me the choice of defining where to go spend my money. Really not recommendable August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All the bling without the Basics Firstly, the W hotels haven't been updated since they were popular in the early 2000's. They spend too much time focusing on their lounges and witty writing, but disregard the basic ammenities that one would expect at such a price tag. Firstly, hot water. It's questionable whether you will have it or not. My colleague (the president of my company) had to move rooms twice before he could take a hot shower. On one occasion my shower was ice cold, and on another, lukewarm. Secondly, lighting. There is barely any functional lighting in the room. It's a struggle to read or find anything in your suitcase unless you are standing under the one tiny desk lamp in the room. I'm in my early 30's and not so old yet that I'm losing my eye-sight. Thirdly, room service: The food is good if it gets to you. The first night I ordered ceviche and the second, a burger. The ceviche is pretty good....fresh, but really just salmon and avocado. Not a nice mix of fish and seafood that I would expect. The burger, was fine. A little overcooked and way too big for one person - but did the trick after a day of skiing. On the last night, I ordered ceviche and french fries. It took over 50 minutes to get to my room after being quoted only 30 minutes. I called twice when they told me it had been left in the elevator and would be to my room in 2 minutes. Of course, no one bothered to check on the quality before delivering it. The french fries had clearly been sitting for about 40 minutes at least. They were cold and mushy and practically un-edible. I did call back down and a fresh order was brought up to my room 10 minutes later. When I'm traveling for work and paying such a price tag on a room, I expect a certain level of business standards. It's tough when hotel focuses so much on being cool and catering to lounge parties for 25 year olds, but forget about the needs of the customers who keep them in business. On the plus side: The gym is incredible!! It was great to take a morning class and feel refreshed for the rest of the day. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great features but..... The hotel is amazing nevertheless I really have to report 2 negatives points that I consider unacceptable for this type of hotel : 1- hot water : impossible to have hot water in the evening. I would have enjoyed a good shower after work but it was not possible as the water was cold every evening. In the morning, no problem 2- cleaning of the room : my second day, I left the morning at 7am and came back at 8pm. Clearly someone enterred in my room as towel were all removed and clean sheet were folded on the desk but the bed was not done, no new towel were installed, nothing was cleaned. I informed the front desk and the responsiveness was perfect, nevertheless it shuold normally not happen. Except that, perfect stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Anniversary Night I decided to book a "Romantic Package" to spend my 5th anniversary night with my wife. The service we received from the staff was poor and not up to my expectations. Instead of trying to solve things and make my stay special they just kept repeating what they had in their system. At check out the kept insisting on charging me VAT on one of the items that already included the tax, after asking 3 times for revision I was lucky that a supervisor came accross and I was able to save the money. I think it's no good the the staff at the front desk don't know to differentiate what items carry VAT. It was my first and last stay at that hotel, for sure. I can find a much better experiencie in the city for that price July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, excelent restaurant Very confortable hotel, the restaurant is excelent July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good weekend We join a good weekend. The hotel offers a good location near of beautiful places and many kind of restaurants. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the place to stay in Los Condes I can't say enough about how comfortable I felt at the W Santiago. The room, the staff, just the overall ambience, made me feel at home. Thank you. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel in Santiago This is one of the nicest hotels in Santiago. I have been going there for the past 3 years. The rooms, restaurants, food, atmosphere are really nice. I just wished the staff was more responsive and as nice as the rest of the hotel. They do the minimum to help. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as I expected I was expecting more from this hotel. It had the unfortunate event of a pipe breakage so not been able to take a bath didn't help on my perception. Nevertheless, I would have expected a more responsive staff regarding this issue (something corrected a couple of days later with Macarena's email). Food was very good, however I found the manu very limited June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Nice, confortable hotel. Located in a nice neighborhood, many alternatives for restaurants, close to business area June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No water in my floor without notification, no hot water with notification I understand that many problems with water or pump can happen but was really frustrated NO RECEIVE ANY NOTIFICATION that in the 7th floor there was NO WATER in the night when the hotel already knew that. Was really disappointed arrive to my room, try to wash my teeth and no way. This is the kind of bad experiences I don't expect to receive from a hotel like this. The following morning, I woke up and receive a notification of NO HOT WATER... I had to run and go to take a hot shower to the 3rd floor. I was sick and no option to take a cold water. ... INCREDIBLE!!! I don't want to share this experience with the rest of the people from my company traveling for business. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel was great, but... All was great. The only thing that bothered me was that the music of the Bar on 4th floor was too loud (my room was in 5th floor). June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for both business and pleasure This was my third visit in one-year from Hawaii, 9,000 miles away. This time I brought my wife and she really enjoyed to closeness of activities while I was conducting business. The staff was very friendly and professional, and there is a variety of food venues, each with their own distinction. Mahalo Nui Loa Hotel W Santiago! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room and friendly staff Without SPG status, I got the top floor with a larger room which was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and helpful, having no problem adjusting a false minibar charge. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located and modern The hotel is very well located, surrounded by many restaurants and shopping. Decor is a little kitch, ambiance tends to be too loud, techno music in the lobby and elevators. Excellent gym facilities. Breakfast tends to get pretty crowded. Expensive room service. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience, but service needs improvement I booked the room and applied a suite night award, and I was upgraded to marvelous suite. The room itself is spectacular, with a lovely balcony. The breakfast spread was great, better than most of W's in the US. However, service needs improvement. For example, there was no US-Chile adapter in the room, and when I called whatever/whenever line to request one, I was told they only had adapters FOR SALE, which was totally unacceptable. Also, there was no coffee in the room, and no complimentary coffee offered by the hotel either at night. Not sure if it's a W standard. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel and staff need improvement The lighting in the room was terrible. I heard this from other guests that were part of our group as well. We even had an extra lamp brought to the room and it didn't help. Food and beverage staff were not good. Ordered room service for 2 people twice during my stay. The first time they did not bring napkins and the second time they brought set ups for only one person even though I told them it was for 2 and 2 entrees were ordered. In the dining room, I kept having the get up to get my own coffee and the only time I saw the server was when he would come to my table multiple times to either remind me that tip was not included in the breakfast or to see if I put a tip on the bill. I have stayed at W Hotels all over the world and this was by far my worst experiences with food and beverage operations. The best part of my experience was that 1). the bed was very comfortable, 2). front desk staff was good although there was not enough of them (whenever I went to the front desk I would have to wait several minutes to be helped and 3). concierge and bellman services were very good. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment Room looked sad and dark, recently had a water leak and the damages were still visible. Shower was lukewarm. The bar had 2 choices of wine by the glass (in Chile ..), the food at breakfast was average at best. On the other hand, the staff is very professional & friendly. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is a big lounge. Guests are a minor detail. The hotel design is wonderful, but a few relevant problems spoiled our stay: 1. rooms are too dark and lack privacy 2. there were problems in delivering hygiene products. We had to request them every day. 3. staff were careless and not interested in serving guests. Their major interest seemed to be to keep an eye in the lounge. Sometimes they were rude and spilled coffee on guests. However, they were very efficient to aks for their tips. 4. orders took forever to reach the table, and frequently we had to order twice or more, in the hope to be attended. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room service is real good I have in room dining three times and the quality and presentation of the food was awesome. In fact big congrats to the chef patissier. The Opera cake looked perfect perhaps the biscuit gioconde a little bit dry and the mirroir too stiff but all in all was fine. April 25, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:32:42.406-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_1979, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>