W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Checked in on a Monday evening for a two-night stay. Was upgraded as a Platinum to a renovated suite, a pleasant surprise. The renovations at the hotel are a definite improvement, from the lobby to the hallways. The suite was much fresher and brighter than pre-renovations, although the hotel clearly skimped on some out of the fit and finish. For example, curtains have been used to cover the closet rather than hard panels, no fixtures were installed around the sprinkler heads, and the windows are still in dire need of a good scrubbing, not just a squeegee.. That said, the renovated rooms are much brighter. My other knock on the renovation is that the HVAC was not replaced, so you still have the same noise of the blowers below the windows -- not a bad thing if it strikes you as white noise, but pretty loud if you are a light sleeper. My biggest complaint is that Whatever Whenever failed to relay to the valet my request for my car the last morning, but at least the valet was responsive when they realized the hotel's failure. All in all, a lot nicer than pre-renovation. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway Great stay/mini vacation - fun, relaxing, beautiful view, close to shopping, responsive staff who provided us with a little extra something since we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay in Chicago Whilst overall the Hotel is nice, I had a few issues during my stay. Whilst i have stayed in many SPG hotels I was a bit surprised at the fact they needed to authorize my credit card for 75% of the room charges for incidentals which compared to the Wesitn O'hare(I stayed in for 3 days prior to changing only charged $200 for the stay). Then the first room I was put in, the bed had not been fully made, luckily I was able to get a new room with no issues or so I thought. Someone had left something in the bar fridge. If I go back to Chicago I won't be staying in this hotel again August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Brightest Hotel Room Ever The hotel is, as expected with W, modern and edgy. The decor is lovely, the location is perfect, and the staff is friendly and responsive. The hotel is not as clean as it could be and it would appear that details are not of concern to the management team. As example, the base boards and around the trim are dirty. Paint lines are messy, and there are open wires and long screws hanging from the wall in room 2316. Also, the glass shower door and the glass shower wall do not match up and allow flooding of the bathroom floor. Our sink also leaked onto the floor and two light bulbs in the bathroom ceiling are missing. All of those things are acceptable to me because of the special rate we paid, however, what was not acceptable - under any circumstance - at least for people who like to sleep - are the hotel room curtins that do not cover the window from the top or bottom of the window completely. The room faces east, so I would expect some light to filter through at sunrise, but the current configuration allows in an overly-abundant amount of light. One may as well sleep with the curtins open...that is about how bright the hotel room is starting at sunrise. The bright room, with ill-fitting curtins, did not allow for restful sleep. In addition, we found the cost of parking to be extremely high - even when considering location. Although the staff was kind, the location convenient, and the decor razor sharp...we will not be returning to the W- Lake Shore Drive if we want to sleep. Thank you for listening. All the best, Greg September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost to benfit For the cost of this room I expected much more. Curtains on the closet, I was not impressed. The bathtub had chips in the enamel, the toilet seat was loose, a large window on the bathroom wall. When the light went on in the bathroom the light shown into the sleeping area. The staff members that I dealt with were great. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Chicago for work, glad I came back to this hotel... Had to make a business trip for 2 days to Chicago. I didn't get to the hotel until late. They flat out hooked me up. My preference is high floor and away from elevator. They took it up a notch with a Platinum upgrade of a corner suite, 32nd floor, looking out on the Navy Pier. I had stayed here a few years back and the upgrades show as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful. Yeah...I'll be back. September 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not clean I let the front desk know that the room was not ready/clean when i checked in. There were food & chocolate wrappers all over the room. The bar tender was the least courteous and seemed to ignore us based on the amount of drinks we were having. We were invited to the WETDECK so had our share of drinks and were just lounging at the bar w/o consuming a lot of drinks. The nuts she served contain bacon - i would recommend that they remember to mention it as I am a vegetarian and it was horrible to eat it by accident. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep your bags Great hotel and location, but don't expect much from a service standpoint. We left a bag with the bell desk and returned hours later, being told to call the number on the tag for retrieval. After 3 calls and 45 minutes, we had to go to the bell desk and search through the rooms with the staff for our bags, having then realized that they never even tried yet. For the price of this hotel, you'd expect better service. August 11, 2014
2 3 next>>