W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location and View I really enjoyed my stay here. The location was great, hotel staff was great. Whiskey Sky Bar staff was not so great. I sat at the bar for 15 minutes on a very slow Thursday night and was not acknowledged. It was late and I wanted one last cocktail before turning in... but unfortunatley I couldn't wait any longer. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The W on Lakeshore is a young, hip, and comfortable hotel. The rooms are nice even if they feel a bit dusty; it is an older building. The service is excellent from the bellmen (Danny) to the front desk . They made sure out rooms were adjoining, made us feel welcome, and even charged our phone at the front desk. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel! We had a very enjoyable time. The staff were so helpful! Don't what we would have done without the concierge! The beds are so comfy. The only complaint was the indoor pool was quite cool and no jacuzzi. The bar and restaurant were very nice and the views were incredible! Loved it!! Can't wait to come back!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service The staff went out of their way to make my husband's birthday weekend special. The fabulous facilities and spectacular views were outmatched only by the superior service provided by the hotel staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a relaxing weekend or celebrate a special occasion. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff The hotel has an excellent check-in/management/housekeeping staff who will try to accommodate any need or special request. I've found the people at the W-Lakeshore to be some of the friendliest of any hotel. The 5 mile radius for the Acura MDX is very helpful as that covers most tourist areas in Chicago. February 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what it is cracked up to be It is apparent that the care is gone in this hotel they are under construction and the staff is out a job soon and it shows. The advertising on line is incorrect and some of it is a flat out lie. There is no steam or sauna. There is no shuttle this was a very big deal as when we where there it was 1 degree so we rented a car and paid 60 a night to park. Also, the picture of the room are not what you get also there is no fold out bed in a king unless you get a suite also mis represented. The staff did the best they could but it is as if they have no support to do there job. Electrical wire wher cut and other where put together with electrical tape also there where extension cord in our room. the alarm clock went if at 3 am the first night. Rotary hammer start drilling at 9 so call for ear plugs. The is no children's menu and no brunch Buffy Hotle really lack any feel of Christmas and had the smell of sarrow and depression we actually left and stayed some where else on night. Plus, is the pool was nice and warm. Not worth to be in the spg family. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE the view You cannot beat the location/view for this hotel. Sat outside one night and had dinner and looked out over the lake. Walking distance from the Navy Pier and the Mag Mile. Cool vibe at the bar. Have only stayed here twice and will try to stay here each time I am in Chicago (at least during warm weather) May 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Couldn't get our keys to work properly, for rooms, elevator, or gym, for our two-night stay. First room was run down and on the 32nd floor, right underneath the bar...so loud music and yelling until 2am. We got no sleep. Next day my husband and I complained and were upgraded to a better room on a lower floor. Immediately had to find housekeeping to change the disgusting bed linens. Gross. Second Room was very quiet. The next morning we needed some bottled water...the first room had $4 bottles...but this room had none. My husband called the front desk but there was no answer. He went down to the front desk and was told they had none but that he could ask at the lobby bar. Of course, there was nobody at the bar at that time in the morning. When it was time to check out, my husband went to get a luggage cart but was told by the bellmen that only they could use the carts...so it cost us $5 tip to have someome get our luggage when we could have done it ourselves. Free coffee in the lobby. Parking was $60/day, which we knew in advance, but was still ridiculous. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional service When I called to place a wake-up call request the operator asked if I also wanted to order breakfast (since it was well before the dining room opened). I haven't had any other hotel do that - I was delighted. Not only that, breakfast arrived at exactly the time requested and was just what I'd ordered. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Daughters Birthday Weekend ! Every year I think our W experience couldn't get any better , it does .The room was excellent, we love the lake view,. We went to celebrate our daughters 8th birthdays. The staff decorated the room with balloons & streamers , even cupcakes ! They were absolutely thrilled when they saw everything ! September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious staff and good location A big thanks to Georgia at the concierge desk for making our daugher's visit a memorable one - she loves W hotels and so do we. The location is fine, within a couple of blocks of the Navy Pier and in an otherwise quiet area close to Michigan Ave. The staff went out of its way to make us feel at home. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is amazing It is conveniently located on Lakeshore Dr, not too far from Michigan Ave not far from the lake and Navy Pier. This hotel graced me with complimentary transportation arrival services via 2013 Acura MDX Collection. Also the whatever/whenever team was there when I needed them. It is a beautiful hotel. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff i am a chinese guy so forgive my poor english. by accident, my wife left some very important files somewhere in the room. when we found the lost we had checked out. we went back to the W. every staff we met were very warmhearted. THEY DID FOUND IT! they really made my day. best wishes to them. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time I've had massages frequently over the last years. I had the best ever at the Bliss spa. Our flight into Chicago was very early. We expected to check our luggage until check-in. We were given an available room immediate;ly - how wonderful. The breakfast in The Wave restaurant was excellent. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel, amazing location this W hotel is a real winner! amazing location on the lakeshore. We had expansive, soothing views in room 2410. staff has been exceptional, converge made great. Dinner reservation last minute. Bed super comfy, room clean, overall top notch. Along with south beach W! this hotel is a handout. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location for Client enteraining is good Being central to Michigan Ave and a quick cab ride to the loop makes this spot work. Being able to run on Lakeshore drive early in the morning was an added plus. However, if you want to use the Acura experience at a specific time you may wish to book that at last 24 hours before you need it. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by review I have stayed at this hotel a few times, but did not have the same experience as usual. The room was not stocked with bathroom amenities as it usually is. Also, the hotel water shut off while I was showering. There was little apology or acknowledgement of the inconvenience. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stains on sheets W is a great hotel. Always top notch, but when I opened the bed to go to sleep there was a huge stain on the sheet. Glad that there were 2 beds in the room, so I slept in the other bed and reported it the next morning. Everything was taken care of the next day. But not a nice experience. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement Very disappointed. - there was a check-in delay as the receptionist had casual conversation at the desk - the key did not work to my room and I had to go back to the lobby to get a key that would work - neither phone in my room worked - bad odor in the room - the room was small and dark May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired the rooms, lobby, and hallways are feeling old, tired, and outdated. not like most other W's. Still clean, but all rather disjointed. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not as nice as I would expect Typically W hotel rooms are nicer than this location. The walls were thin and it just felt old. I could hear entire conversations of the people in the room next door. My bathroom door didn't work (thankfully I was alone) and the tub didn't drain. The towels were old and scratchy. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beds are terrible Parking cost ridiculous The beds in this hotel are awful. Both my wife and I woke up with terrible back pain. The a/c was extremely noisy the first night but was fixed and the the parking cost ($60 per night) are ridiculous. The rest of the hotel is average for a hotel that is that expensive. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service caps a perfect weekend at the W The service at this hotel is above excellent. The staff is very informative and helpful in all situations. ie. getting reservations at restraurants and tickets for plays. The rooms are very nicely decorated and upgraded to today's standards. I would definitely stay here again. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great bed The bed was fabulous - got the best night's sleep in weeks! The water pressure in shower was strong and view of Navy pier was wonderful. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, exceptional staff, rooms mediocre Your staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaints relate to the room. The room was noisy (we could hear the elevator every time it went up and down. The AC/heat unit was very loud as well. The mattress was too firm/hard. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. December 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome View Hotel has an awesome view of the lake and Navy Pier. Close to trendy areas. Hotel decor was fair, a little dated. Staff was adequate. Was there for a quick overnight stay, didn't utilize the spa or other amenities. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room package over promises and under delivers I tried to confirm the "guaranteed 2pm check out" and was told the latest I could do was 1pm. Champagne arrived hours late, and, when I called to check on it, I was told it was already delivered. I was charged for drinks in the lobby bar despite having the $50 credit. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Great staff, hotel and lovely location/view. We had a great stay. Most specifically, my son lost his lego set/book that we purchased from the W Store and when we called to see if someone turned it in, the hotel sent up a new book- no charge. Talk about amazing... March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor shower design I did not find the shower design using only one hand held shower head to be as enjoyable as a traditional shower with hand hand device. Additionally the hand held was worn and engaged it;s holder in a haphazard manner making it a bit uncontrolled. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for discounted price Got a room on Hotwire. Good ftness center. Good room amenities, except for the dinky hair dryer. If you go the extra mile by providing Bliss products and putting the extra roll of toilet paper in a cute bag, you should put a full size hairdryer in the bathroom. June 28, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>