W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 437 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by aging, noisy and a lesser hotel than before We stayed at this hotel in the pst but not for the last 5 years. It is a real disappointment. The room is dark, it needs renovation, the pipes are loud and it is just a mediocre property. In the past it was a hipe vibrant place April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girl's getaway The rooms were top notch, very comfortable & clean. Also, EVERY staff person was friendly & attentive. Very rare!! Also, you cannot beat waking up to a shoreside, stunning view of Lake MI!! August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing details... I would have liked to known that there was no bathtub in the Spectactular Room and that it was outfitted with a rain shower. I would have chosen a different room type if it were available had I known in advance these facts. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property! This remains one of my favorite Starwood properties in the US. Everything about my stay was great from before I got there until after I left.. One of the best managed hotels I've ever had the pleasure of visiting. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but room had issues I stayed at this hotel from 8/28 til 8/31/12 and the hotel is in a good location and nice but the room that I stayed in reminded me of a sub par two star hotel. The first thing I noticed was that the safe was not working at all, so that's a minus and then that night I had to turn the air conditioner completely off because there was no way that I could sleep with the noise that this air conditioner made. I am talking about it sounded like a freight train. I did go downstairs and complain about this air to the lady at the front desk and she said they would look into moving me to another room complimentary but that most of the rooms have loud units. I was never contacted or moved and after the end of the stay I emailed the lady who was supposed to be the GM, but I still have not received a response or apology. On another note the hotel is nice and clean in a good location, and the bar upstairs had great drinks and a great staff although expensive. Good luck, but if I were to stay in Chicago again I would probably go to the Sheraton towers or even the Four Points up the road. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and views I enjoyed the city view from my 28th floor window and lake view as well from the hall window. Our room was pleaseant and we slept great. Staff was nice and helpful. I recommand and will be back in the future. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I would encourage you to alleviate the need to charge for in room internet. I t always puts a negative to a great so far experience. As well it would have been appreciated to have in room coffee service . April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hip Hotel w/ Beautiful Views Really enjoyed the hotel location overlooking Lake Michigan. Must get a lake view. Great hip vibe with the friendliest staff. Room availability at check-in time was late. Overall a fun hotel. Check it out! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You'll know you're on the lake My 5 days at the W Lakeshore were very pleasant, in large measure the result of a Platinum Suite Night award (the first time and only time I have successfully redeemed this benefit after 4 consecutive denials in European hotels). My accommodation was spacious, endowed with a spectacular lake view, and blessedly devoid of any hallway disturbances, thanks to the extra door that separated the bedroom from that potential source of noise. Really, a second door ought to be standard in all upscale hotel rooms, whether suites or single rooms. I did not have an opportunity to sample a full meal, but a nice Platinum breakfast was served in the airy dining room. There’s the usual W hipster buzz in the public spaces, but it was fairly restrained and, as compared with the hub-bub at my meeting hotel closer to the river, the W came off as intimate. Staff was invariably friendly, to the point of making the hotel car available gratis on a stormy night when cabs had become a rare commodity. One minor negative is that the hallways are beginning to show their age, with scuffed doors and jams that appear to be on their fifth repaint job. My sense is that the facility will need a major renewal in the next year or so. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Although the place was very crowded due to events there, the staff was wonderful and accomodating. The lobby however, was so packed and it was hard to find anywhere to stand while you had to wait. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped room I was offered a handicapped room to get a bigger, single bed... but I have to admit that I was surprised to see how smalll a handicapped room was and how little space there was to move around. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Nice! Was affordable. I guess you can't get away from incidentals, so there is no point in complaining about that. I'd prefer a more private bathroom.....but still cool none the less. Over all good place. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staying in a bar Maybe its just me...but checking into a hotel should be a dignified and pleasant experience. At the W, it feels like a bar...should I be ordering a drink or checking into a hotel. too noisy for me. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated Good location, great view, yet subpar services for a category 5 hotel. The concierge refused to help guests get their checked luggage. Front door was chaotic with guests vehicles and taxis. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Enjoyed my overnight stay at the W on Lakeshore Drive. Location was within walking distance to Navy Pier, many restaurants, Michigan Avenue and the John Hancock. Room was quite comfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Hip, wonderful hotel with comfy beds! My only complaint is I was trying to take a nap in the early afternoon and the people cleaning the rooms near me kept letting the doors slam shut hard. August 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility, busy lobby but friendly staff. First off, booked through Hotels.com (misread the details so booked a package that includes parking pass while we have no car in Chicago at all.) Call both W Chicago Lakeshore & Hotels.com numerous times but problem still unresolved(unable to cancel & rebook(same hotel, same dates) without penalty fee!?! ). Thankfully, it's good to be SPG member, the hotel staff gave us Lake-view room instead. This hotel lobby is quite small and feels like a corner of a lounge bar. Staff are friendly but during our 3 day stays, we'll always have to wait at least 5 mins to get served in the lobby. Great selection of gym equipment & the warm-water pool overlooking Navy Pier was phenomenal! Our (Wonderful) room wasn't that spacious and the mattresses were too high that we had to "climb"-up each time. Oddly, there's no curtain/door for shower so the water splashes out easily. Room service was relatively quick and housekeeping did a fine job. One last thing to note, location is a little far from the closest subway "Grand"stn [at least 15-20mins walk]. Overall a decent hotel, would stay if have a car/chauffeur in town. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Lovely hotel in a great location for getting on to the shore and into the centre of town. Only thing that lets it down is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience on Lake Shore Drive! Excellent staff. Cool, clean hotel. Great location. Bar and dining/sitting area are very cool. Also a great places to access running and biking trails along the lake and Navy Pier. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's A "W" It was everything I've come to expect from W properties. Marcus and Ashlee in the sales and catering dept. were great ... as usual!!! Over the top service from both of them!!! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for a W... This room might as well have been in some mid-level chain hotel. The beds were uncomfortable and the room decor was lacking. Yeah, it's nit-picky, but I don't expect the "closet" to be hidden by what effectively looked like a shower curtain. The beds sat upon what appeared to be a particle-board platform/covered in wood-colored laminate. Bliss bath products were a nice touch. Re: hotel staff - I'll give check-in three stars and check-out five. I booked our room in January and our rate included 2 cocktails, parking, and a night's stay with a "city view." Upon check-in, none of this was mentioned and I had forgotten about the cocktails (though not the parking). Fast forward to the next morning when I received our folio via email and we were charged over $50 for parking. On to the five stars - I approached the front desk and discussed the issue with them. Luckily, I still had my reservation email which stated parking was included. There were no issues getting the fee removed, and they were super nice about it. Still bummed to have missed out on the cocktails, however...but I only have myself to blame on that one. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, needs improvement Great location in Streeterville, but the hotel is old and outdated. Time for an in-room upgrade September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekendgetaway Last minute decision to head to Chicago. Hotel nicely located to Navy Pier and walking distance to shopping. Friendly staff, room nice. Would stay again. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Our stay was nothing short of perfect. Great view of Navy Pier and the Saturday night fireowrks. Great food, friendly service, and staff went above and beyond to please. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel with an excellent location and wonderful dining. The Whiskey Sky bar could use some improvement, it has so much potential but they don't utilize the view! March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, perfect location Very nice hotel, got an excellent holiday package, staff were nice, parking fee is little high, but no surprise, it's the same everywhere in downtown, enjoyed the stay December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Delightfully friendly service. I wanted to give a shout-out to the terrific staff here, from the front desk to the wait staff. They made my visit, as brief as it was, very enjoyable. Thank you! February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Efficient valet service, friendly front desk. room with an amazing view. Kudos September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by first experience at theis chain of accomodations Excellent service from the valet to the front desk. It was our first time here and loved the unique contemporary atmosphere and location was ideal . May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Room was clean; view was great; location is unbeatable. W hotel bed is great! Also, they have an awesome indoor pool, so remember to bring ur swimwear. :) January 10, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>