W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place for IML Weekend The suite with the gym locker room shower room with a frosted glass wall separating naked bodies from the living room is awesome for obvious reasons boys! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay The hotel, the rooms, and the staff were all excellent. I spent my first two nights in Chicago at the W City Center, which was terribly disappointing. The Lakeshore property is what a W hotel should be. I had great view of the city from my room. The lake view rooms are probably even better. This will be my hotel of choice in Chicago moving forward. May 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by aroma this hotel has overwhelming floral aroma that is boderline offensive. it is throughout all of the common areas. the staff acknowledges that this is the "westin" trademark but also say that they have become numb to it. I would not return, unfortunately. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay Was in town for business and decided to stay at this location. The room was upgraded and the view was spectacular April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel was exactly as represented on their website. Very modern, great location near Navy Pier and excellent views. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Very attentive service staff when asked for extra glasses and coffee maker in room. Bell hop services were excellent - great job!! Front desk - didn't really provide excellent services here - only one person at a time seemed to serving guests with 2 or 3 just staring at their computers and not acknowledging waiting guests. Did not create that welcoming experience. Our adjoining room was not ready as a guest had not left and didn't get access until after 7:00 p.m. Found previous guests sock by the bed and garbage on the window sill. Really not the service I would expect from a premium hotel. Overall - enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone visiting the Chicago area. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere It was amazing great time. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure who these people were.... I hate to write negative reviews, but, as there is no way to contact management directly..... This is a good W hotel. Not the best. Fabulous lake views, friendly and helpful staff, the usual hip and nice look to the lobby, including club music and the time-of-day elevator mats.... The "Current" restaurant was pretty good (this is a very foodie town, so it is not in that stratosphere). Their staff was excellent. Now for the "who are these folks": Not the staff. I mean the guests and the talent. So, the first night (biz trip), Friday at 2 a.m., the room next to us (lake view 18th floor) became music party central. First time ever in a W hotel. Called the front desk. Security was up in 5 minutes, said his piece and they immediately turned down. Next: Sat. about 7 am. (We are awake by 6:30) there was pounding on door across hall to wake someone up. Don't they know about telephones? Then: Sat night at 2:30 pounding and loud, loud talk sown the hall. Maybe they were from the wedding. Sun a.m.: The wake-up pounder again. Last negative: Saturday night, the music in the lobby/bar was a young woman with a very, very, VERY LOUD electric guitar and mike singing old John Lennon songs. Not very well either. .... Well, she was on key. Just not what you would expect at a W hotel. It had the sound of open mike night at one of my college dorms. Really. (Someone joked that the DJ the night before was a cousin of the GM. Don't know about that -- the DJ's mix, playing during the day, was pretty good.) Anyway, but for the decor, there was this sense of an inexpensive airport hotel in a medium-sized US city where they drink maybe too much. I have recommended this hotel, in my rating numbers, just because the hotel staff cannot control their guests. But you gotta wonder if the folks on my floor paid a couple of hundred dollars less than I did for their rooms. I really will think twice about returning to THIS W hotel. By contrast, I would not have a second thought about booking any other W in any city of the US or Europe in which I have stayed. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They overbooked my room I arrived at the W Lakeshore just after midnight to discover the hotel had been overbooked and I was being moved to a dump by the airport. I had just come from the airport and at no point did anyone attempt to contact me prior to my arrival to let me know the hotel was overbooked. I spent over an hour in cabs unnecessarily driving back and forth. I had early meetings the next day and got virtually no sleep due to the incompetence of the W Lakeshore staff. The next night they "upgraded" me to suite which had a half eaten mint sitting on the dresser next to the bed. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T20:18:14.566-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_98, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>