W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by aroma this hotel has overwhelming floral aroma that is boderline offensive. it is throughout all of the common areas. the staff acknowledges that this is the "westin" trademark but also say that they have become numb to it. I would not return, unfortunately. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay Was in town for business and decided to stay at this location. The room was upgraded and the view was spectacular April 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel was exactly as represented on their website. Very modern, great location near Navy Pier and excellent views. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Very attentive service staff when asked for extra glasses and coffee maker in room. Bell hop services were excellent - great job!! Front desk - didn't really provide excellent services here - only one person at a time seemed to serving guests with 2 or 3 just staring at their computers and not acknowledging waiting guests. Did not create that welcoming experience. Our adjoining room was not ready as a guest had not left and didn't get access until after 7:00 p.m. Found previous guests sock by the bed and garbage on the window sill. Really not the service I would expect from a premium hotel. Overall - enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone visiting the Chicago area. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great atmosphere It was amazing great time. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure who these people were.... I hate to write negative reviews, but, as there is no way to contact management directly..... This is a good W hotel. Not the best. Fabulous lake views, friendly and helpful staff, the usual hip and nice look to the lobby, including club music and the time-of-day elevator mats.... The "Current" restaurant was pretty good (this is a very foodie town, so it is not in that stratosphere). Their staff was excellent. Now for the "who are these folks": Not the staff. I mean the guests and the talent. So, the first night (biz trip), Friday at 2 a.m., the room next to us (lake view 18th floor) became music party central. First time ever in a W hotel. Called the front desk. Security was up in 5 minutes, said his piece and they immediately turned down. Next: Sat. about 7 am. (We are awake by 6:30) there was pounding on door across hall to wake someone up. Don't they know about telephones? Then: Sat night at 2:30 pounding and loud, loud talk sown the hall. Maybe they were from the wedding. Sun a.m.: The wake-up pounder again. Last negative: Saturday night, the music in the lobby/bar was a young woman with a very, very, VERY LOUD electric guitar and mike singing old John Lennon songs. Not very well either. .... Well, she was on key. Just not what you would expect at a W hotel. It had the sound of open mike night at one of my college dorms. Really. (Someone joked that the DJ the night before was a cousin of the GM. Don't know about that -- the DJ's mix, playing during the day, was pretty good.) Anyway, but for the decor, there was this sense of an inexpensive airport hotel in a medium-sized US city where they drink maybe too much. I have recommended this hotel, in my rating numbers, just because the hotel staff cannot control their guests. But you gotta wonder if the folks on my floor paid a couple of hundred dollars less than I did for their rooms. I really will think twice about returning to THIS W hotel. By contrast, I would not have a second thought about booking any other W in any city of the US or Europe in which I have stayed. April 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by They overbooked my room I arrived at the W Lakeshore just after midnight to discover the hotel had been overbooked and I was being moved to a dump by the airport. I had just come from the airport and at no point did anyone attempt to contact me prior to my arrival to let me know the hotel was overbooked. I spent over an hour in cabs unnecessarily driving back and forth. I had early meetings the next day and got virtually no sleep due to the incompetence of the W Lakeshore staff. The next night they "upgraded" me to suite which had a half eaten mint sitting on the dresser next to the bed. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice rooms, staff is okay. I was visiting Chicago on business and decided to stay at this location - I usually stay at the City Center location. The room was amazing with a great view. Very roomy and I got some of the best sleep on the bed. Overall the staff was good. Alex did a great job at making me feel welcomed and acknowledging my SPG membership. However, I did experience a small issue. I called the hotel a few days before my arrival to see if I was going to be able to check out late as requested- the person on the phone said yes, since I am a loyal SPG member, though when I got to the hotel I was told something different and on my checkout date I had to negotiate a later checkout time- an hour earlier than what I was told previously. I did not like being told yes, I could check out late, then no it will not be possible. If it was not possible that should have been communicated initially. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Enjoyed a one-night stay at the W Lakeshore in April. Lobby came across as a bit small and seemed crowded at all times. Staff automatically gave me a Platinum upgrade to a Marvelous suite without me asking. Suite was great - 28th floor, spacious, trendy W-style decors, and amazing views of Lake Michigan. I woke up a bit early and got to watch the sun rise over the lake in the morning! Overall, a smooth stay without any issues. April 8, 2015
  • 2015-05-02T19:51:10.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_94, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>