W Chicago - Lakeshore

  • 644 North Lake Shore Drive
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60611-3017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not at a W level The front desk staff were VERY VERY BUSY and hotel was not prepare to checkin all the people in line. There was a big conference in town (same conference I was arriving to attend) So this may explain why the hotel was so busy. When I arrived (around 1 pm) they told me to come back at 3 pm and that my room will be ready by 3pm for sure. I came back 3 :30 and there was no room. I had to leave for a meeting (I was unable to shower and dress up for an important meeting) and I was told once I arrived my bags will be in the room. When I arrived to the room, only one of the bags made it. I use StarHot rate frequently since my sister works for starwood for more then 10 years!. This time was 290 dls per night. I always ask if I can get the starhot food discount and sometimes I get it and sometimes I dont. And when I dont get it I never complain.This time the front desk gave it to me, I used it saturday and sunday and Monday I was told it was a mistake and they took it away. I didnt complain, but when I was at the restaurant the same person that served me before recognized me and told me he will give me the discount. I told him the front desk say there was a problem and he said not worry. Then the manager of the restaurant came and told me that it was impossible. Anyway, in general I had a good weekend. Rest well at night and that is the most imporant for me. But overall, the lobby of the hotel is very nice, but the halls of my floor and the room were not super clean, furniture was damage, etc. Not for a W Hotel leve. South Beach W, For Lauderadale W, Santiago W and Mexico City W are much better. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Checked in on a Monday evening for a two-night stay. Was upgraded as a Platinum to a renovated suite, a pleasant surprise. The renovations at the hotel are a definite improvement, from the lobby to the hallways. The suite was much fresher and brighter than pre-renovations, although the hotel clearly skimped on some out of the fit and finish. For example, curtains have been used to cover the closet rather than hard panels, no fixtures were installed around the sprinkler heads, and the windows are still in dire need of a good scrubbing, not just a squeegee.. That said, the renovated rooms are much brighter. My other knock on the renovation is that the HVAC was not replaced, so you still have the same noise of the blowers below the windows -- not a bad thing if it strikes you as white noise, but pretty loud if you are a light sleeper. My biggest complaint is that Whatever Whenever failed to relay to the valet my request for my car the last morning, but at least the valet was responsive when they realized the hotel's failure. All in all, a lot nicer than pre-renovation. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway Great stay/mini vacation - fun, relaxing, beautiful view, close to shopping, responsive staff who provided us with a little extra something since we were celebrating our 20th anniversary. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best stay in Chicago Whilst overall the Hotel is nice, I had a few issues during my stay. Whilst i have stayed in many SPG hotels I was a bit surprised at the fact they needed to authorize my credit card for 75% of the room charges for incidentals which compared to the Wesitn O'hare(I stayed in for 3 days prior to changing only charged $200 for the stay). Then the first room I was put in, the bed had not been fully made, luckily I was able to get a new room with no issues or so I thought. Someone had left something in the bar fridge. If I go back to Chicago I won't be staying in this hotel again August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Brightest Hotel Room Ever The hotel is, as expected with W, modern and edgy. The decor is lovely, the location is perfect, and the staff is friendly and responsive. The hotel is not as clean as it could be and it would appear that details are not of concern to the management team. As example, the base boards and around the trim are dirty. Paint lines are messy, and there are open wires and long screws hanging from the wall in room 2316. Also, the glass shower door and the glass shower wall do not match up and allow flooding of the bathroom floor. Our sink also leaked onto the floor and two light bulbs in the bathroom ceiling are missing. All of those things are acceptable to me because of the special rate we paid, however, what was not acceptable - under any circumstance - at least for people who like to sleep - are the hotel room curtins that do not cover the window from the top or bottom of the window completely. The room faces east, so I would expect some light to filter through at sunrise, but the current configuration allows in an overly-abundant amount of light. One may as well sleep with the curtins open...that is about how bright the hotel room is starting at sunrise. The bright room, with ill-fitting curtins, did not allow for restful sleep. In addition, we found the cost of parking to be extremely high - even when considering location. Although the staff was kind, the location convenient, and the decor razor sharp...we will not be returning to the W- Lake Shore Drive if we want to sleep. Thank you for listening. All the best, Greg September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cost to benfit For the cost of this room I expected much more. Curtains on the closet, I was not impressed. The bathtub had chips in the enamel, the toilet seat was loose, a large window on the bathroom wall. When the light went on in the bathroom the light shown into the sleeping area. The staff members that I dealt with were great. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Chicago for work, glad I came back to this hotel... Had to make a business trip for 2 days to Chicago. I didn't get to the hotel until late. They flat out hooked me up. My preference is high floor and away from elevator. They took it up a notch with a Platinum upgrade of a corner suite, 32nd floor, looking out on the Navy Pier. I had stayed here a few years back and the upgrades show as well as the staff is very friendly and helpful. Yeah...I'll be back. September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet issues, unresponsive staff and bad management I am an SPG Platinum member that travels almost each week and stay 75-100 SPG nights a year. As a Platinum member, the experience was disappointing. On Monday night, I complained about poor internet and intermittent connectivity losses and it took the Manager 1 hour to call me back despite stating it was urgent. It took another 15 minutes to resolve the issue with tech support. Again, on Tuesday I lost internet connectivity and one of the front desk staff, was rude to me when I complained and I had to be asked to be transferred to the Manager, who again took a half hour to resolve my issues and promised to move me to another room the following day. The next day, I come back and call the front desk for the room change and they say they are not aware of the request when some staff member specifically sent me an email about it. I asked them to have the staff member call me and I did NOT receive a call back when I was in the room. So, I just decided to stay in the same room and just bear with the poor internet connectivity and unresponsive staff. Also, one of the lady front desk managers promised me 10,000 SPG points as compensation, and I've still not received it even though she said she'd enter it immediately. Even though I will be traveling to Chicago for next 10 weeks and even though I love location of the hotel, I will NOT stay here again. When I tried to give feedback to W Chicago management, I received no response. Pure lack of commitment and disrespect to Platinum guests who are core of the SPG business. September 21, 2014
2 3 next>>