芝加哥湖滨 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 伊利诺伊州,
  • 芝加哥
  • 北湖滨大道 644 号
  • 邮政编码 60611-3017
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您最多只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Very disappointed Customer service was very poor food was terrible our room was dirty it was not up to standards especially when you pay $1200 for a hotel room hallway was poorly lit could not sleep because the light was too bright in the room because the curtains weren't properly fitted May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice location but... The hotel has a nice location and the staff was very friendly. Was disappointed in cleanliness of the room when I arrived. In particular the dust levels on the furniture and in the bathroom showed that the room had not been dusted in some time. The table lamps didn't show an obvious way to turn them on. You actually had to pull the cord out from the hole to find the on/off switch. Some basics were missing (I.e. empty tissue holder, no bottled water). The bottled water seems minor but after spending most of the day on a plane and arriving late, its the little things that can matter. Lastly, the food is less than desirable. My room service order was so so. What's ironic is that I only had a cheese plate and must admit that this is the worse cheese plate I have ever seen especially considering the price. Our group was there on business so I had the opportunity to have 2 banquet lunches. Another ironic thing is that they were identical. Guess our meeting planners were not checking with each other on the menu. Cannot blame this on the hotel but was disappointed to see the same dreary lunch on day 2. However, the breakfast served at our meeting was terrific as well as the snack breaks and overall service from the hotel staff. Finally, one last point...the lobby is essentially a bar. I actually had a difficult time finding the front desk as it was integrated into the bar setting. Coming back to the hotel in the evenings was a loud experience as when you entered the hotel the music and noise level was through the roof. Not what I would expect at any hotel. If I want to go to a bar or night club then I would do so. Do not appreciate walking through it each evening to go back to my room. Its obvious this hotel isn't intended for families. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views Great views of the lake and Navy Pier from the higher floors. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party in Chicago! Absolutely wonderful hotel. We were given a lake view room on the top floor and this hotel completely blew our experience in Chicago out of the water. There really is no other place to stay while visiting Chicago. From the constant party that goes on in the lobby downstairs to the amenities in the room, this Hotel is an all in all wonderful hotel. You want anything - Just ask. May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wow! for location & decor, Woe! for platinum service! This W has one of the best locations with great view of the lake and splendid views of Navy Pier. You could walk to Navy Pier and to a lot of local attractions such as the Magnificent Mile. The decor is pretty cool and hip. Over the Memorial Day weekend I decided to try this property as a local. It was more like a last minute adventure with my family. We arrived around 2:30pm and to my surprise I was told that the suite that was assigned to me (on the lame 7th floor) will be available around 6pm. We really came to enjoy the location and the surrounding while we left our beautiful home behind. I was assured that nothing else was available. After I insisted that I will like to talk to the manager, Ms. Z. miraculously found a suite ready on the 20th floor. The suite was spacious and well appointed with a marvelous view of the lake and Navy Pier. One of the main reason to stay here was also the pool which my kids enjoyed because is one of the few 8ft deep hotel pools. However, the pool facilities need some tlc. The Spa, even though small, it is quite elegant. I had breakfast with my family at the Current. The setting is hip and the view of the Lakeshore and of the lake is great. Food was above average, but the service was amazingly slow. It took a long, long time to get some basic scrambled eggs and some pastries. Generally, the menu is limited and there is no children's menu even though I observed a lot of kids. At this location platinum spg guests are not valued. There is an anti-platinum members bias. The included breakfast is subpar, very heavy on carbs and light on taste. Too bad for such a nice location! May 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by W I do not know what it is but this W (and all of them to some extent) just do not meet my standards for an exceptional hotel. Things that are not particularly pleasant are: 1. the constant, beating, and irritating/unnerving "club" Musak in the background; 2. no coffee in the room; 3. "one"bottle of free water for two people; 4. the $50 a night parking; 5. the crowded and inefficient elevator system; 6. the campy cheap attempt to startle the customer with excessive artificial style and glitter in the main entrance; 7. the dark and morbid hallway lighting that begs for some definition and purpose. The location is nice but just does not warrant the price nor my business. Platinum 1534729 May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Place for IML Weekend The suite with the gym locker room shower room with a frosted glass wall separating naked bodies from the living room is awesome for obvious reasons boys! May 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay The hotel, the rooms, and the staff were all excellent. I spent my first two nights in Chicago at the W City Center, which was terribly disappointing. The Lakeshore property is what a W hotel should be. I had great view of the city from my room. The lake view rooms are probably even better. This will be my hotel of choice in Chicago moving forward. May 8, 2015
  • 2015-06-02T19:43:55.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_2005, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>