W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by W needs improvement Shower temp and pressure uncomfortable. Room service order was not correct, when attendant called to check on it, he was told about missing items and his response was "oh". Not a problem, just below expectation for W brand. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property with great service I must say that the W here has really good customer service - extremely fast and responsive. I don't need to wait long or in vain for Whatever and Whenever to answer my dial and they deliver what I ask for instantly. Also appreciated the SPG recognition with a room upgrade. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Pros- Excellent customer service, fast check-in, incredible rooms, large workout facility, fast high speed internet. Negatives - None This W is top notch and by far the best SPG value in the Twin Cities. Excellent customer service. I can't wait to return in a few weeks! May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I give you 5 Stars I really enjoyed the atmosphere I had the best birthday ever! The W gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday, which was unexpected and very well received. I felt like I had an out of town experience without leaving my town! I will be back! Much Love, Andrea January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very quiet I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is quiet. My room was very comfortable. My only disappointment was a bill for something from the "honor bar" - which I did not use. After an email and phone call, the charge was reversed, but it marred an otherwise positive experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice workation Location convenient to Conference Center, easy to catch the 10 Bus. Acura rides were great! Knowledgeable concierge; she even gave me a free pass to a local museum. Only complaint was the bathroom shower door- it didn't close, leaking water onto the floor during use. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love it, except for shower heads Great hotel, great location. Always get my cool corner king rooms as a SPG Platinum. But not sure what is the deal with shower heads, they are 1/3rd the size for the bathroom sizes. very awkward. takes 10 minutes to shower. Overall, really nice hotel and historic. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel dissappoints with breakfast I am literally stunned to mention the dissappointment with the complimentary breakfast at W Foshay Minneapolis hotel. First I wasnt aware of the token system and then I couldnt locate the toaster to make my bagel. I mean being a Starwood fan I never expected this. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Minneapolis While the rooms are a little small (they were renovated from an older hotel), you still get the feel of a W. The rooms are well appointed, and the beds are great. The Living Room bar is hopping late at night or Prohibition is a bit quieter but still hip and chic. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! This was our third stay at the "W" and once again EXCELLENT! Jason at the front door is an outstanding asset to your hotel; professional, friendly, smiling, and knowledgable! Thank you Delta for the "little extra" attention to our service! We will be back..... June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grear hotel to stay in It was my first time to stay at the W Hotel. Very friendly for all ages and well located in the heart of Minneapolis downtown close to most of the famous restaurants and shopping centers. Without hesitation, I will use again on my next trip to Minneapolis. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff! Just about everything was amazing as usual. The staff was super friendly, the room was awesome, the location was great! If you reserve the Acura Experience, don't let other guests ride with you (that you don't know) because it might ruin the experience. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern and comfortable The room had very great features in all aspects of the room. Great shower, great view, comfortable bed, DVD player, overall great experience. Also the smell from the steakhouse is like perfume throughout the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel staff I was very impressed with the hotel staff. They really made the difference with our stay last weekend. they were the absolute best staff that I have experienced in 30 yrs of travel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay - As Usual The W once again met our every need. Wonderful, classy amenities, great night life, great food, great staff. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic getaway Living room lounge was very nice and cozy. View from 21 st floor room was fantastic. Be careful when asking for a tub in the bathroom. I expected a jacuzzi tub and it was a crappy old tub for one. It did not match the rest of the upscale decor. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Loved the amenities and ambiance. (Business center a little out of the way, but not a big deal.) Loved the mini-upgrade to corner room, especially since I'm only Gold. Staff was fantastic! Thanks, and I look forward to staying in the future. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY hotel to stay in Minneapolis This hotel is super cool. Not your typical hotel. Perfectly located, dwntown but no need to leave the property as they have two vibrant bars, a roof top observation deck, and Manny's Steakhoouse attached. You will not be disappointed. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Downtown From Miami and I always stay here. Everyone is very nice and they always cater to your needs. I am a runner and the River is amazingly beautiful in distance of hotel. Also all your basic needs are walking distance away AKA Starbucks :-) October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIKE A STAR! This was my first stay at the W and I was absolutely blown away! All of the staff were above and beyond! Danielle at the front desk was paramount in immediately setting the tone for a great weekend! What an amazing location. Thank you!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, nice property I stayed here a year ago. checkin was fast and was upgraded as a platinum to the fantastic suite. room was clean and in a great shape. received breakfast and 500 point amenities. I would definitely come back when I am around the area. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied with the size and facilities I stayed in the W two times and both times it has been disappointing.. 1. No breakfast for premier members 2. Small rooms 3. Shower didn't drain 4. No platinum lounge 5. Room was always cold even with the thermostat at 80 December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER ROMANTIC WEEKEND STAY. I stayed here to celebrate my girlfriends birthday on a weekend. CHECK IN: Was smooth and I want to welcome ERIC to the front desk at the W.Minneapolis. He did an excellent job. ROOM: Was a beautiful corner FANTASTIC SUITE with an amazing view of Minneapolis. W INSIDER: I want to immensely thank LISA for the birthday cake and for delivering the birthday flowers and balloon to my room. I also wish to thank her for making last minute reservations for us to dine at Manny's Steakhouse. DINING: I dined at Manny's Steakhouse. I want to thank all the managers including DAVE for being courteous and sweet every time that I have visited. Above all I want to thank SAMANTHA and ALAN who have always been the sweetest ever at Manny's. I made sure that I personally gave a piece of my girlfriends birthday cake to SAMANTHA AND ALAN. W. STAFF: I want to thank everybody at the front desk including BRIAN for making my stay comfortable. Above all I wish to thank JAMES for the amazing person that he is. Thank you for everything JAMES. OVERALL: Great hotel for fun, play and romance. RECOMMENDATION: I highly recommend this hotel to everybody. Its amazing. I would not recommend bringing children here on the weekends. The atmosphere is mostly adult on the weekends especially in the evenings. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and the staff, room and view exceeded our expectations. Sometimes with older buildings you are not sure what to expect in terms of modern amenities, but this building is worth visiting! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Exceptionally polite doormen and valet staff. We loved the convenience of the Living Room Bar. The room was very clean and private, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We also got a great rate! We'd definitely stay here again! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Nice room, nice view. Did find a can of pop in the bar with ashes on top of it and the phone began beeping at 7 because it was not plugged in and ran low on battery. Shower controls not so good. Other than that, what we expected. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Good stay and nice facility. Check in and check out very efficient Problem with shower with getting proper hot water temperature and pressure. Also faucet adjustment to get water temp somewhat tricky January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Foshay Hotel!! Great location downtown. I recommend checking out the museum on the 30th floor and going out on the observation deck (the museum is free for hotel guests). The view was awesome!! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Traverler 4.4 average review seems a little over the top for this hotel compared to other w hotels i've stayed at... therefore my 2 point review should help bring the average down closer to a 3.7-3.8 where it should be... November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a warm and wonderful staff and stay! We stayed at the W to celebrate our anniversary. Ashley at check in made sure that we were very well taken care of "upgrade", and even had a nice suprise for us to make the evening even more special! Thank you W! March 11, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>