W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Perfect place for a long weekend in downtown minneapolis. Everything as expected. The hotel bars are fun, and Manny's resturant was great. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always choose the W. Minneapolis Another fabulous stay in a beautiful suite. The staff is like family. Cannot thank everybody enough. Extremely satisfied. January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I give you 5 Stars I really enjoyed the atmosphere I had the best birthday ever! The W gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday, which was unexpected and very well received. I felt like I had an out of town experience without leaving my town! I will be back! Much Love, Andrea January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Englund in town We were warmly greeted by valet upon our arrival and the front desk staff members were highly accommodating to our needs. A generous upgrade was extended so that we would have ample space for a roll away. The room was fresh and clean and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a great weekend as we were seeing our son off the Army. We will return to the W Hotel the next time we are in Minneapolis. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service! Every employee we encountered at The W provided amazing service. The room was extremely comfortable and up to date. Fabulous location. Can't wait to come back! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Exceptionally polite doormen and valet staff. We loved the convenience of the Living Room Bar. The room was very clean and private, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We also got a great rate! We'd definitely stay here again! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing W I chose to spend my 75th night this year at the W. Minneapolis. The staff made my stay highly memorable. I was upgraded to a WOW Suite which was simply amazing. I was gifted with a night gown bearing my initials. I want to immensely thank all the staff members at the W. Minneapolis for being so thoughtful and caring. I have stayed at this W numerous times and I am amazed its beauty and high caliber service. Thank you for always making my stay the BEST. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever, Whenever Hotel Everyone from the GM, security, valet, front desk, concierge and cleaners live Whatever, Whenever. They believe that they have the ability to get what you need when you need it. The W Foshay itself is a extremely trendy place to stay downtown. You can take a skywalk to pretty much anywhere downtown without having to walk outside in freakin cold winter weather. By-the-way; the concierge recommended eating at The Union Restaurant, which is new. You must go there! Awesome food and cool place to eat. December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 25th Wedding Anniversary We enjoyed both the beauty of the building (The historic Foshay Tower) and the kind attention of the staff. December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner and Noise I didnt have a great experience trying to do dinner at the steak house, It should be a service to hotel guest or should be a resturant connected to the hotel. I was a single and you would have thought i ask them to give me dinner, not treated well. Not sure of wht you can do about this but the noise in the room next to me was unbelievable and it lasted until 2:30 AM and started at 11:00 PM. i was in rom 812 I was December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property with great service I must say that the W here has really good customer service - extremely fast and responsive. I don't need to wait long or in vain for Whatever and Whenever to answer my dial and they deliver what I ask for instantly. Also appreciated the SPG recognition with a room upgrade. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very historic This hotel is a very unique, historic and interesting place. I enjoyed the observation deck and onsite museum. The staff was very helpful. The beautiful art deco entry way had me at hello. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One night of restful bliss We are newleyweds who received a complimentary stay at the W as a wedding gift. After 3 months of wedded bliss, we really needed the stay. We would have preferred to use the gift on a weekend rather than a weekday, but nevertheless it was well worth it. The bedding was extremely comfortable and we felt welcomed. We give you an EXCELLENT review rating which is well deserved. A big THANK YOU to all your staff. We shall return. :-) November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST SPG HOTEL IN THE TWIN CITIES My favorite, simply the best, very friendly staff, beautiful suites, excellent SPG recognition. Enjoyed dining at Manny's and Keys. YOU WILL LOVE THIS HOTEL. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere - Small Room Overall, it was a positive experience; however the room was smaller than our closet. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Used to live in Minneapolis and staying at a landmark was such a treat. Beautiful hotel, staff was wonderful and would love to come back. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somethings wrong This is my second stay at the W in Minneapolis. The first was very good; this one, not so much. The linens, pillows and beds are really great and I sleep so well but....this time: *they messed up a reservation I made for my son (it got fixed) *the doormen just stood there when I got out of the taxi. I'm a "mature" woman dragging my suitcase with a computer bag on one shoulder and a purse on the other. I had to ask them to open the door and neither one asked if I needed assistance. *the room service food was awful. I called a little after 11:00 and wanted a omelet but was told it was too late. What high end hotel and good restaurant can't please a guest, and make an omelet? I settled for a blt and it was awful; burned bacon and burned toast. It was served with the most gigantic (but delicious) serving of tater tots I have ever seen. I had requested salt and pepper for my tray but there wasn't any and the tray looked like the plate was just thrown on it. There was no water. I must say, it came quickly. *I had to ask for a shower cap. That seems petty but one does expect the little things like that in a good hotel. *There was no chair in the room other than the desk chair. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and the staff, room and view exceeded our expectations. Sometimes with older buildings you are not sure what to expect in terms of modern amenities, but this building is worth visiting! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic getaway Living room lounge was very nice and cozy. View from 21 st floor room was fantastic. Be careful when asking for a tub in the bathroom. I expected a jacuzzi tub and it was a crappy old tub for one. It did not match the rest of the upscale decor. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Environment This hotel totally exceeded our expectation. From the front door/valet staff right down to the housekeeping. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. The room was spectacular & very reasonably priced. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place but with too much attitude Can't beat the rooms, decor, and the cool ambiance (if you like dark/modern/young). However, the employees forget it is the hotel, not they who are cool. They still need to be about service, like employees of all good hotels. Examples: Guys out front: More interested in talking to each other than helping. When I told them that I wanted to save money and park myself, they implied they knew of no other options. Turns out there was a great , inexpensive place just accros the street. Do you really think they did not know about the place? Front desk: fairly mute "greeting" with minimal information passed along. Seemed like he was doing us a favor by allowing us to stay at his hotel. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience at the W Hotel - Foshay From the time I made my reservation until the time I checked out of the hotel, it was a very enjoyable experience. The front desk reception was very friendly and helpful getting checked into the hotel. My room was very fresh and bright. The room service ordering staff explained each menu item of interest and when my dinner arrived our order exceeded every expectation in both appearance and taste. I felt very cared for and pampered during our visit. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and Mannies is the best! I always stay at the W when I visit the twin cities. It is a great location, I love Mannies for lunch and dinner. Keys is also a great breakfast. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricing confusion Stayed in May and paid half the rate for a larger room that included WiFi. For the August stay the room was very small. Only bed and one desk chair for twice as much. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Suite Our suite provided an unmatched panoramic view of downtown and the surrounding area. The room was luxurious and inviting. We can't wait to return. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Customer Service The rooms at the W Foshay are of course very nice and the beds are the best, but the reason I will continue to return is the service. From the md oment I pulled up at the valet stand, I was treated with respect and courtesy. Each person who was a part of my stay went out of their way to make sure that I had everything I needed to enjoy my stay! I would highly recommend it! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent Excellent I was on a business trip. I stayed 2 nights. I have stayed at several W's and this was by far the best in customer service. Kenneth was the best. He remembered my name the entire stay and I was always greeted by Kenneth anytime I walked past the desk. He should be put on the fast track for a promotion. He is just a pure professional The person who checked me out when I was leaving was not as personable. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice hotel EXCEPT the showers The renovated art deco classic building is great and the rooms were actually pretty large compared to many other W Hotels. As always, the bed, linens and towels were great. The showers, however, are horrible. The water pressure from the shower heads are terrible. I called engineering and the gentleman confirmed that the hotel changed out all the shower heads and, yes, they are terrible. As a male, I could barely get the soap out of my hair, Housekeeping should also be stepped up. The first room I was provided was superficially clean, but many things needed real cleaning--there was wine splattered on the wall, the carpets needed some work and the bathroom should have been MUCH cleaner. I was changed to a new room that was much better. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday I have always loved staying at the W but this time they made it even better! I stayed their for my birthday- a night out on the town. The front desk staff from that night sent up the huge piece of chocolate cake and a very nice note saying happy birthday. It was great and i will always remember that they did something a little special for me! Thank you ! June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty Room Frankly, our room was dirty. The bedspread had four unidentified hairs on it when we checked in and was snagged in a number of places. It was so tattered, I wouldn't have it in my home, much less expect it in our $325 a night hotel room. Also, there was a thick layer of dust on the windowsill in the bathroom, the carpet looked less than vacuumed and the tongs for the bar/ice bucket were crusted with whatever food product the people before us used them on. I didn't complain when we checked in because it was me and my husband's first anniversary and I didn't want to ruin the mood by being fussy but it was not acceptable. We have stayed in a number of higher end hotels in Minneapolis and elsewhere and this was not up to par. June 12, 2012
  • 2015-07-02T14:35:29.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>