Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off the charts! I haven't stayed at a W before because there were always less expensive "4-star" options, but I know now that the W is worth it. The level of service at this hotel surpasses other four-star hotels by such a large margin that there should be another category added just for this hotel. This was by far the best hotel experience my wife and I have ever had. Looking forward to returning! March 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible caddy condescending overpriced and rude! I will not be staying at this hotel chain ever again! From the beginning when booking the room when on the phone they were pushy saying only if I booked immediately would I get a great rate of $149, to finding on your own website a rate of $100, my friend found $80 on your website! Then beside the bell boys who were fantastic I found the people at the front desk rude and condescending! Our room key didn't work, which was a problem our friends had too, as they had a room the same night. In the morning someone entered our room w/o knocking at 8am, again same thing happened w/our friends there's was the maid and they were able to grab the door before they entered but we have no clue who entered our room! When I notified the front desk they questioned me and sent up security who was insolent and presumptious and had the audacity to say "so you THINK someone may have entered your room". Horrible and over priced experience I would highly recommend you stay clear of this hotel!!! March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Trendy Place The W was very pretty. The decor in the lounge and in the rooms was really nice. However, the sink is not very functional, I had to be extra careful when brushing my teeth not to get splash back. Also, the bathroom windows were really big and housekeeping would open the shade every day when they were cleaning up. Therefore, you had to remember to pull it down when you sleepily enter the bathroom in the morning. The fitness center equipment could have been a little better. The medicine balls were cracked and the touchscreens on the treadmills were not responsive at all. It took almost three minutes to adjust the treadmill to 5 mph. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! Upon check in, I was asked if instead of (3) rooms I had reserved if it would be OK to have 1 standard room, and 2 people share a suite. Although it is less than ideal for 2 businessmen traveling to share a room, I agreed. Not only was the shared room acceptable it was incredible. The Extreme WOW suite at the W Foshay rivals any room I have ever stayed in. The staff at the W Foshay was perfection, and mirrored the quality I have come to expect when staying at the W. We will be sure to stay here when visiting Minneapolis. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must see to believe! My stay was wonderful. Great view and excellent service! World class service and spectacular decor make this hotel one of the best I have ever stayed at. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a warm and wonderful staff and stay! We stayed at the W to celebrate our anniversary. Ashley at check in made sure that we were very well taken care of "upgrade", and even had a nice suprise for us to make the evening even more special! Thank you W! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So romantic! I feel I have to give a special mention to James, at reception. Although ALL the staff was amazing, James was exceptional. The hotel is beautiful, romantic and is a perfect place for a special celebration. My ONLY complaint would be the bathroom...not enough lighting to do make-up in the mirror (need an illuminated shaving mirror, maybe?) and only one bar of soap..really needed three.. one for sink, for shower and for tub. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff I will compliment you on your wonderful staff who give terrific "first impressions" - to last impressions. This was our second vist and both times we had James greet us. He is both professionally and personable- a great asset to the hotel. We met hsk staff in the elevator who were equally as engaging. Very nice experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Nice weekend stay at the W Minneapolis, but this is more of a social location than a place you'd stay for relaxation. The location was decorated nice, the staff was great and attentive to our requests, but we did hear partying guests even through our door throughout the weekend. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place I had two stays here recently. Both times received suite upgrade without asking. That's what I like to see when I arrive at a property. Great steaks downstairs. Nightlife on weekends led to new friends. I was disappointed with the platinum breakfast benefit. A grab bag with a pastry,a banana, yogurt and a bottle of juice. Maybe the worst platinum breakfast I've had anywhere. I will return and will just pick the points. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning Hotel Stunning Hotel, very centrally located, with a lot of the early Glamours of the 1900s but with all the comforts of Today. Rooms were very comfortable and everything was organized very conviniently. Loved having cocktails in the Living Room by the fire. Had breakfast and lunch at Keys Restaurant which serves breakfast all day. Dinner at Manny's steakhouse was delicious and unforgettable. Spectacular views of the city from the Observatory. W Forshay is a must!!! February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The location of hotel was convenient The service could have been alittle better. It was my birthday and would have loved to been given advice on where to go, restaurants, etc. I did receive a free updgrade which was nice. The price of items in the room were outrageous however, they did leave cupcakes and 2 free bottles of water in the room for my birthday which was nice. I would like to have been made more aware of things to do or see. The parking was horrendous however, there should be parking connected to the hotel besides $30 a night valet!! Lugging your luggage across a busy intersection/street was not ideal.... Overall the stay was decent however, I do not think worth the price. The rooms are definitely over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's Day Getaway The Foshay is a perfect place to spend a romantic weekend with someone special in your life. The room we had was quiet, spacious, clean, and quite comfortable. The hotel is located within walking distance of dozens of excellent restaurants, theaters, coffee shops, and a mere four blocks to light rail system providing easy transit to and from MSP airport. The concierge arranged for a massage table to be brought to our room for a nominal fee. I'm a laid back traveler but my sweetheart is not. Both of us loved this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Nice room, nice view. Did find a can of pop in the bar with ashes on top of it and the phone began beeping at 7 because it was not plugged in and ran low on battery. Shower controls not so good. Other than that, what we expected. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALWAYS CHOOSE THE W FOR VALENTINE'S DAY Another fabulous stay at the W. This time for Valentine's day weekend. The hotel was booked to capacity and there were a lot of floral arrangements seen at the hotel. In spite of being super busy the staff assigned me a fantastic suite. The staff is always very friendly. If you choose the W then your Valentine will have the best time of her life and feel very special. The W is the best. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and fun Stayed there w/bf for V Day. We both agreed hands down one of our best experiences ever. Will definitely be back. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Minneapolis While the rooms are a little small (they were renovated from an older hotel), you still get the feel of a W. The rooms are well appointed, and the beds are great. The Living Room bar is hopping late at night or Prohibition is a bit quieter but still hip and chic. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient! Loved the hotel location! Easy to get to through the skyways and Hennepin theatre district. We lucked out at prohibition and ended up with the best seat in the house! We live in the TC area, but wanted a weekend get away experience and will definitely stay here again! Staff was so friendly, rooms clean and beautiful and super comfy bed! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service The whatever/whenever staff at the W is excellent. Very fast and caring. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff! Just about everything was amazing as usual. The staff was super friendly, the room was awesome, the location was great! If you reserve the Acura Experience, don't let other guests ride with you (that you don't know) because it might ruin the experience. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great historic building! The rooms are more form over function. If you like cool and eclectic it's great - think south beach or NYC.... The lobby and building is a great Art Deco historic work and the renovation is nice but the rooms are small and not all that functional. There are better values in hotel choices in Mpls. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This time... Only thing this time around was there were little things in the room that were not so clean such as the placement mats that the glasses were on, they were stained pretty badly, which discourged any use of the glasses themselves. And more importantly the bed was rock hard. in all the rooms I have stayed in, at the W I have never had such an uncomfortable bed.Everything else was as normal-Perfect! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent serivce. Cool, clean, and comfortable. Reception staff upgraded me to a corner king as a SPG perk. Hotel is conveniently located with a cool vibe in a historic building. Staff was friendly and professional. Overall super clean. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delighted and impressed I was staying in the hotel that used to be an office building in which I had my offices. The staff accommodated my request and was able to book me into a room that was formally my office! There was a delay in my ability to check in because I had requested this particular room but the hotel and staff were more than gracious in making the wait comfortable for me. The hotel is beautiful and has done a great job of being modern but integrating that modern feel with the classic luxury of the Foshay. It was an outstanding trip all around. Thank you very much to a great staff! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend get-away The total experience at the W Hotel in Minneapolis was exceptional. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional (including a free room upgrade), the room was comfortable with great views, the bar was filled with energy and interesting people. We will definately return. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, very quiet I had a wonderful stay. The hotel is quiet. My room was very comfortable. My only disappointment was a bill for something from the "honor bar" - which I did not use. After an email and phone call, the charge was reversed, but it marred an otherwise positive experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Perfect place for a long weekend in downtown minneapolis. Everything as expected. The hotel bars are fun, and Manny's resturant was great. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always choose the W. Minneapolis Another fabulous stay in a beautiful suite. The staff is like family. Cannot thank everybody enough. Extremely satisfied. January 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I give you 5 Stars I really enjoyed the atmosphere I had the best birthday ever! The W gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday, which was unexpected and very well received. I felt like I had an out of town experience without leaving my town! I will be back! Much Love, Andrea January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Englund in town We were warmly greeted by valet upon our arrival and the front desk staff members were highly accommodating to our needs. A generous upgrade was extended so that we would have ample space for a roll away. The room was fresh and clean and exceeded our expectations. Thank you for a great weekend as we were seeing our son off the Army. We will return to the W Hotel the next time we are in Minneapolis. January 7, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:33:27.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>