W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MARVELOUS SUITE Booked another stay as I love this W. This time was given a beautiful and spacious MARVELOUS SUITE on the 25th floor. A true beauty. You have to stay here to experience the rich and elite luxury. The room had stunning views of Minneapolis and the most amazing shower. AMAZING SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION. You have to check this W. out and you will absolutely LOVE it. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bar, Fun hotel!! I have stayed at this Hotel 4 times This Hotel is located in a histortic building so the rooms are limited in size but nice with a tipical W decor. the staff is great and the Hotel bars are great. We have stayed at a lot of W hotels and this one has the best bar "The Living Room" also a great steak restaurant. As a Platinum I have been upgraded every time! March 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Birthday I have always loved staying at the W but this time they made it even better! I stayed their for my birthday- a night out on the town. The front desk staff from that night sent up the huge piece of chocolate cake and a very nice note saying happy birthday. It was great and i will always remember that they did something a little special for me! Thank you ! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another fantastic W experience It is becoming common place to expect outstanding service at the W Minneapolis - The Foshay. Upon arriving, I was upgraded to my favorite Wow suite. My favorite Keurig coffee was waiting for me along with chocolates and a bottle of wine. Quite simply, I was Wow'd, again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic as Always! This continues to be my "go to" hotel in Minni. I travel for business 1-2x per month and always enjoy my stay here. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have stayed in more expensive hotels, but this was by far the best hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel staff was very accomodating. I loved having the doors opened for me when I entered and exited the hotel. The room was beautiful. I was there for training and the food was great and the wait staff was friendly and accomodating as well. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service is alive and well at the W Minneapolis! Excellent accomodations and truly fun stay. They know how to treat you right here, trust me. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but that's the city for you. We had a cool corner room and it was great for our needs. I'll be back in a heartbeat. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Housekeeping staff have some difficulty in scheduling their services when guests are not checking out. One day we were out of the room for an extended period between 11:00 and 4:00 pm, but on return to the room we had to go and find the housekeeper and have her make up the room. All in all the stay was exceptional and the facility very nice. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very modern and comfortable The room had very great features in all aspects of the room. Great shower, great view, comfortable bed, DVD player, overall great experience. Also the smell from the steakhouse is like perfume throughout the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service & great hotel Wonderful ambiance, great roof top bar, and wonderful service. Looking forward to a summer time visit next time. It is cold in Feb February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, small rooms The rooms were a bit on the small side and water pressure left a lot to be desired but overall good experience. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient! Loved the hotel location! Easy to get to through the skyways and Hennepin theatre district. We lucked out at prohibition and ended up with the best seat in the house! We live in the TC area, but wanted a weekend get away experience and will definitely stay here again! Staff was so friendly, rooms clean and beautiful and super comfy bed! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location We stayed there while a friend of mine was in town to avoid driving back to the burbs. The staff was awesome and everything we asked for was there in a hurry. There is Manny's attached to the hotel as well as a breakfast place that is awesome too. The night life at the bar is very chic and has a real LA vibe. I really enjoyed my stay, May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best The W Minneapolis is one of the best hotels in the world based on its superior customer service, top notch front desk and fantastic W Insider team. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff I will compliment you on your wonderful staff who give terrific "first impressions" - to last impressions. This was our second vist and both times we had James greet us. He is both professionally and personable- a great asset to the hotel. We met hsk staff in the elevator who were equally as engaging. Very nice experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class and Comfort All In One Our stay was fabulous at the Foshay and the view was gorgeous. The beds were so comfortable and the service firendly. We can't wait to go back! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Just what you expect in a W. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible caddy condescending overpriced and rude! I will not be staying at this hotel chain ever again! From the beginning when booking the room when on the phone they were pushy saying only if I booked immediately would I get a great rate of $149, to finding on your own website a rate of $100, my friend found $80 on your website! Then beside the bell boys who were fantastic I found the people at the front desk rude and condescending! Our room key didn't work, which was a problem our friends had too, as they had a room the same night. In the morning someone entered our room w/o knocking at 8am, again same thing happened w/our friends there's was the maid and they were able to grab the door before they entered but we have no clue who entered our room! When I notified the front desk they questioned me and sent up security who was insolent and presumptious and had the audacity to say "so you THINK someone may have entered your room". Horrible and over priced experience I would highly recommend you stay clear of this hotel!!! March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not what I expected Shower pressure was super weak. Hotel sheets felt very rough, not relaxing. Other than that, everything was great. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and relaxing stay My Saturday night stay at W Minneapolis was simple in that I was just in and out to sleep but even the little service I needed was well taken care of. My car was valeted very promptly, check-in was quick and simple, sleep was quiet and restful and checkout and valet pickup also went seamlessly. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my review Good stay and nice facility. Check in and check out very efficient Problem with shower with getting proper hot water temperature and pressure. Also faucet adjustment to get water temp somewhat tricky January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great historic building! The rooms are more form over function. If you like cool and eclectic it's great - think south beach or NYC.... The lobby and building is a great Art Deco historic work and the renovation is nice but the rooms are small and not all that functional. There are better values in hotel choices in Mpls. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK STAY BECAUSE I WAS MISSING THE W. This was a quick "missing the W" stay. It was highly enjoyable as usual. Thank you W and each and every staff member for truly caring for guests. SPGs all over the globe and non-members please choose this SPG Property when in the Twin Cities and you will immensely enjoy here. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W" Foshay Magnificant facility. Beautiful setting. Thank you for leaving so much of the glamor from the original building. Disappointed in the fact that we had to leave the hotel for spa services. But, the stay was fabulous and I would recommend the hotel to all. The "Living Riom" is the best! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great history The Foshay towers the elevators did not work properly. One night the boilers were down. We had to take cold showers. After contacting the front desk they assured us the boilers were up and working and we would have hot water soon. My husband waited 2 hours and still no hot water. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Nice weekend stay at the W Minneapolis, but this is more of a social location than a place you'd stay for relaxation. The location was decorated nice, the staff was great and attentive to our requests, but we did hear partying guests even through our door throughout the weekend. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend get-away The total experience at the W Hotel in Minneapolis was exceptional. The staff was incredibly helpful and professional (including a free room upgrade), the room was comfortable with great views, the bar was filled with energy and interesting people. We will definately return. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Property with great service I must say that the W here has really good customer service - extremely fast and responsive. I don't need to wait long or in vain for Whatever and Whenever to answer my dial and they deliver what I ask for instantly. Also appreciated the SPG recognition with a room upgrade. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Pros- Excellent customer service, fast check-in, incredible rooms, large workout facility, fast high speed internet. Negatives - None This W is top notch and by far the best SPG value in the Twin Cities. Excellent customer service. I can't wait to return in a few weeks! May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I give you 5 Stars I really enjoyed the atmosphere I had the best birthday ever! The W gave us a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday, which was unexpected and very well received. I felt like I had an out of town experience without leaving my town! I will be back! Much Love, Andrea January 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>