Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by After several faux pas and some out of their control The W staff went WAY out of their way to make it all right for me. Truly. From LizAnne at the front desk..and her co worker loading Uber app for me on my phone (didnt have my glasses on), to the Champagne I found in my room after dinner along with a handwritten note (it was my Birthday), to Tope and Dan who went ABOVE AND BEYOND to rectify the problems I encountered ( a 600 lb transformer had to be moved up the stairwell for the Elevator, and the banging and clanging woke me up at 7am and continued for a couple hours). The service was personal, and the care and concern they showed me was just ABOVE and beyond. I cant wait for my return visit. If you want to be treated like royalty, by a genuinely caring staff, then look no further. Thank you again, Tope and Dan....you certainly know how to turn a frown upside down :) February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent spot for our 20th anniversary. A bottle of champagne chilling in the room, paired with a nice dessert, to help celebrate our 20th anniversary was waiting for us as we arrived. A very nice touch. Enjoyed both of the bars, and a wonderful dinner at Murray's - and a great breakfast at Key's Cafe (both attached to the hotel. January 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay Great location and staff. Our room, however, needed to be cleaned to a much better level. The details matter. The Living Room and upper level bar was a lot of fun. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Partying hotel in town This hotel is my favorite spg property in downtown area. Nightlife/club is great for unwinding. Front desk staff very responsive and tries to accommodate requests. The only issue here is the very limited, almost non-existent platinum breakfast which I sort of expect when I stay here. I just get the gift points anyway for a one night stay. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Beautiful hotel! All of the staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious for being located downtown Minneapolis. Modern, sleek and luxurious. The rainfall shower is to die for! The beds and linens are so soft and comfortable. The Prohibition bar on the 27th floor offers amazing drinks and a fun intimate "prohibition" lounge feel. There is access to fitness equipment and The Living Room bar/Lounge downstairs. They offer delicious small plates. This hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway as well as a night out with friends. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway If you are looking for the perfect stay this is the place to go!! As most think because it's a hotel where people throw parties that it will be noisey it's definitely not even with the club downstairs we slept great! I mean we slept until 3 in the afternoon due to the the black shades that made the room so relaxing! It was the best stay at any hotel I've been too!! The front desk clerks were very polite even noticed it was my birthday and wished me a HBD!! The rooms are just as amazing as they look in the pictures!! The view from the room was beyond amazing I spent a hour just looking out the windows! This will definitely be a place to stay the next time I need a room!! If you are looking for class this is the place!! Thank you stuff at the W !! This was a great stay December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I recently spent a weekend at this hotel and I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The stay started out on a great note when Matthew checked me into the hotel. He went out of his way to make me feel like a VIP from his kindness to the welcome gift. This is a wonderful hotel. Can't wait to come back for another stay. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-WOW EDITION ROOM: E-Wow Suite LOCATION: 26th Floor. This was a fantastic weekend stay in the BEST suite at this property. I have stayed here many times but every stay is still amazing. ENTRANCE: The Ewow suite on the 26th floor has TWO entrances and you can choose to enter this amazing suite from either door. The first door opens into a beautiful bedroom and the second door opens into a living room. BEDROOMS: There are TWO bedrooms in this beautiful suite with separate bathrooms and showers for each. The beds are most comfortable. The main bedroom also has a fireplace. BATHROOMS: The main bathroom has the most amazing rain forest shower and once you start showering you will not want to get out of the shower. BATHTUB: The main bathroom has the most relaxing tub ever where you can relax and take a bubble bath while enjoying the most amazing and spectacular views of Minneapolis through the windows surrounding the tub. It gives you a feeling of taking a bath in midair. Try it. BUSINESS OFFICE: One bedroom has a business office with a desk and a fax machine. HALLWAY: A beautiful hallway connects both bedrooms to an enchanting living room. LIVING ROOM: You can easily have a party with 10-15 people in this suite. There is a large dining table where you can host a dinner party. The furniture is exquisite and the views of Minneapolis are amazing. The living room also has a half bathroom and a kitchen counter with a microwave plus minibar. There is an amazing sound system here designed for parties. STAFF AND W INSIDER: I want to thank the wonderful and courteous staff at the W. The W. Insider LISA is amazing. I also want to thank Inari who has been very helpful. OVERALL IMPRESSION: The E-Wow suite is the BEST suite at this SPG property and if you have not stayed here then you are missing out on the very best that there is. Book this suite without hesitation. It is not cheap but well worth the money spent. Life is too short so enjoy this suite while you can. December 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been good, but overall poor experience The physical hotel is very attractive and the room itself is perfectly acceptable, what I would expect from a W. Unfortunately, the rest of the experience fell very short of what I expect from the W. - Our bed had an empty duvet cover with no comforter, which we didn't realize until late at night. - The noise in the hall was the worst I've experienced. I know the W is a party hotel, but we were awoken numerous times between 2am and 5am on multiple nights. - I guess we misunderstood the "green" option when we were asked to sign up for it upon checkin. We thought it meant that towels and sheets wouldn't be replaced. However, it actually meant that no one made up the room at all, which made us feel like we weren't staying at a quality hotel. December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WARM, WILD AND WONDERFUL- W! LOCATION: Downtown Minneapolis VIEWS: Most amazing and romantic views of Minneapolis. LOBBY: Beautiful with rich decor. LIVING ROOM: Beautiful furniture, great food and amazing fireplace. STAFF: Just amazing W INSIDER: Lisa is THE best. Anari, thank you everything you do. WHATEVER/WHENEVER: Perfectly designed to get you whatever you want and whenever you want it provided its legal. ELEVATORS: Beautiful and fast. Welcome mats are changed throughout the day. You will need a key to access your floor except the 27th floor. PROHIBITION: Located on the 27th floor and has amazingly beautiful views of Minneapolis. ROOMS: Are beautiful and range from Wonderful-Spectacular-Cool Corner. The suites are amazing and are grouped into Fantastic and Marvelous types. The Elite suites are on the 26th floor and are truly phenomenal. The WOW Suite and the E-WOW Suites will let you savor the taste of the highest caliber luxury and you should consider yourself extremely lucky if you are able to to stay in these elite suites during your lifetime. If you have not stayed in these suites then give yourself a lifetime treat. You will not regret it. I guaranty it. OVERALL: Beautiful and amazing hotel. A historic landmark and do not miss a chance to stay here. You will ove the staff and everything about this hotel December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect awesome ambiance and décor - loved every part of the stay December 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Upgrades for Platinum? I was very disappointed because I had thought I would have received an upgrade. I was put on the 6th floor and even though I was told that I was staying in a spectacular room, I would have liked a suite. The representative told me all the suites were booked during my stay but I went online and I found corner rooms still vacant. Why did they now allow me to take a corner room? Why not an upper floor like I always have asked for? I was put on the 6th floor, which by the way is NOT a platinum preferred guest floor. December 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by MR. NICE PROPERTY, TAD EXPENSIVE FOR OVERALL AMENITIES October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely purple room Checked in for a weekend of "Prince tourism" in Minneapolis. This hotel was way nicer than I would've thought for that excellent price. Perfectly situated downtown by the "Music wall" and a few blocks away from First Avenue. Elevators slow to arrive, but fast once you are inside... Just a few blocks away from the light rail to and from the airport too. September 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel lobby, Library, Prohibition bar, and viewing tower were very wonderful. Decor was trendy and modern and well maintained. The rooms however were in need of some updating. Paint was chipped, dressers were chipped, and the sink did not drain properly. The bed was very uncomfortable and there was not a coffee maker in the room. The keyless app also did not work. For Platinum members, the continental offering was the worst I've had at a Starwood establishment thus far.You can "Pick 3" of your choice of a few cereal options, a few pastries, and yogurt or drinks and you're not allowed to eat it at the restaurant and have to sit in the Library instead. It seems the hotel did the bare minimum to comply with the SPG rules. This was an average stay for a hotel brand that is known for being above par. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business traveler I've stayed at the W Foshay over 25 times in the past year. While the W brand is typically not my go to in the SPG portfolio, I've had a very consistent and postive experience at this property. The front desk staff does a great job...they are friendly and service oriented and don't give off any of the "too cool for school" vibe that I've encountered at some W hotels. They consistently recognize me as a frequent guest and my SPG status. Without fail, they have my favorite drink and a snack waiting in the room when I arrive. Whether it is an over the top upgrade or a gift of the right ingredients to make my favorite cocktail, the hotel goes out of it's way to recognize loyalty. This hotel gets the basics right as well. Housekeeping does an excellent job, the door staff and valet are polite and helpful and service in the Living Room and 27th fllor Bar is attentive. The GM is accessible and often in the lobby greeting guests in the morning. There are a lot of SPG branded hotels in MSP, but the Le Meridien (also great) and the W Foshay are the only ones managed by SPG which in my experience makes a huge difference. Thanks David and the rest of W staff for making my stay at your hotel enjoyable. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed here because I needed a place to stay in town on short notice and I loved everything about the W. The food, service, and comfort were all outstanding. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full of charm and great downtown views We stayed here at the end of December 2014 and had an absolute blast! We're local residents of the Twin Cities and spend a lot of time traveling. But, this time we had some friends in town and wanted to have a night downtown. The hotel met all of our needs. The room was stunning! It was an exceptional upgrade with an outstanding view. Staying a floor below Prohibition, one of our favorite cocktail bars in downtown, was a real treat for our group. The location is perfect. All of the necessities are within walking distance. There is even a liquor store just across the corner. Also, it is just a quick walk to the Hennepin theatres and Cowles center for shows. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back very soon, even have a stay booked for this weekend! July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are tired The hotel is in a good location. The rooms however were run down. The carpets were dirty and the walls could use a fresh coat of paint. Lots of dust in the room. The views were nice from the room. Not your typical W hotel. The bar staff were very nice and the bar area was immaculate. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff, View Not so Much Amazing "Vegas" style hotel in the middle of downtown Minneapolis. The Prohibition bar and the Keys Café for breakfast are not to be missed. The staff is attentive and friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely however when booking I requested a room on a higher floor so we could have a view. The room we received was on the 3rd floor facing a brick wall. We didn't complain or request a new room as we were only there 2 nights. We were comped the wi-fi which helped ease the disappointment. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful rooms with a view better than anything else in Minneapolis. Great staff. Crazy minibar prices, as one would expect. Room was not spectacularly clean or fresh as you would expect for a hotel with this reputation, was acceptable. Do not miss the bar on floor 27. Observation deck was down the weekend of my stay. Very alive dance club on the main floor weekend nights. Great valet service. The best stay I have had in Minneapolis. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad stay in Minneapolis Hi Susan, I am glad you are curious about our stay. I was very disappointed with the Hotel. We have never stayed with you before but have heard good things about the "W". When we got there Friday afternoon we looked at the towels in the bath, one was torn with a 6" edging hanging off of it and it had a big old black hair on it and they were all wrinkled. Not that I need flat towels but at 200.00 per night, well you know. I took it to the desk and they gave me a 30.00 credit and promised new towels,,, no show. Room 1901 was pretty well used, hand prints on the wall, a 3/4" wide ring of dust at the base of the wall where the vacuum does not reach, made me feel uncomfortable removing my shoes. One chair in the room, I don't know where you would put another one, but 2 people cannot watch tv or sit and talk. I was having back problems so I stayed in the room Sunday, we had a 4 pm checkout, at 2 pm I left the room to visit Bob Hoffman #1904 and my key no longer worked, my wife went to get a new key and when she got back it did not work,, I went back down, a little ticked and got new keys,,, they did not work! I had to call security as I was not going back down stairs again. I have to say,, there was a serious lack of urgency on the part of Hotel staff. Time to clean things up a bit in the room also. I never respond to these types of review or input things as I feel they are a waste of time, but I was not happy and I thought you should know. Regards, Joel Smith, room 1901 March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minneapolis stay Pros - Well done remodel Cons - Tiny rooms, like... really tiny. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's We stayed here for Valentine's Day weekend and it really met out expectations. We were even granted early check in and late check out. I had complained about a noise problem and girl named Kristen at the desk was so friendly and accommodating. She even gave us a food and drink credit. I ordered room service, a sandwhich that was just okay and the girl that delivered the food was a little intrusive, commenting on what was on the tv and making lots of small talk. I was in my pajamas and just wanted to go to bed. Overall I liked the W and can't wait to visit again. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Suite Sunday Night Stay! Met a friend visiting for a night out and booked a suite at the W for a great rate. Upon arrival at 5PM I was told the room was showing not available yet. Really? This late. However, Shannon at the front desk was quick to apologize, then with a smile went to work on checking on the room status. She returned with news the room was still not ready but was excited to offer a better suite instead. Wow - the room was amazing! Cool furnishings - unique couch, chairs, table. Loved the bathroom showers and tub. We quickly decided to skip dinner at Manny's and dine in. Our room service meal was promptly delivered and tasted great - steak, salmon, and a decadent "mini" (actually huge) chocolate cake/brownie. Who needs to go out on a cold night when you can stay in a fantastic room with very comfy warm beds. We never bothered leaving the W that night. Thanks for the upgrade and a terrific stay (I certainly value my preferred guest status more now).. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentines day Perfect hotel for a valentines Saturday night stay. Room was very stylish, dj and packed party in the large bar area downstairs. Complimentary shoe polish service. Check in was somewhat late at 3:00 pm, we showed up at 3 and the room still wasn't ready. They finally got us into our room around 4:30 - not too impressive given we paid 400 dollars for the one night. They comped us a free bottle of wine and gave us 25$ credit so that somewhat made up for it. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDEROUS-WONDERFUL-GRAND-MAJESTIC-MIND-BLOWING-ASTONISHING-BEAUTIFUL-MAGNIFICIENT-IMPRESSIVE-STUNNING-BREATHTAKING-AWE-INSPIRING-ASTOUNDING OVERVIEW: This SPG hotel is truly amazing. An unique piece of history that takes you back in time to the days of Mr Foshay in 1929. It was modeled after the Washington Monument and if you stay here you may get the feeling that you are staying inside the Washington Monument. MUSEUM: An amazing museum is located on the 30th Floor of this beautiful building and has artifacts that put you in a time machine and transport you back to the 1920s and 1930s. I have been to this museum countless times and every single time I visit it I immensely enjoy it and it feels like the very first time. Please visit this museum and view the history of this beautiful tower. OBSERVATION DECK: Located above the museum and takes you to the very top of the Foshay Tower. I feel that this deck is very romantic and you will be able to view the beautiful Twin Cities in 360 degrees style. LOBBY AND ENTRANCE: Located on Marquette Avenue. The lobby is beautiful, rich decor with pure luxury. LIVING ROOM: Located as soon as you enter the lobby. The furniture is amazing with a very beautiful fireplace. A fabulous venue for meeting people, hanging out or just spending a romantic evening. Weekends especially Saturdays are very high energy. DJ PARIS is amazing. People mix to meet and greet, dance, enjoy the music, each others company and just have a blast. SERVERS: I love JASMINE and LULU, both of you are amazing and I want to thank you for your courtesy and service. I want to thank all the girls working in the living room and Prohibition. All of you are very hardworking. LIVING ROOM SECURITY: MIKE and MARK, thank you for everything that you do and for assisting me with making my stay enjoyable. W SECURITY: RYAN and YOLANDA, both you you have always made my stays amazing. Thank you. STAFF: I could write an entire book on the staff here but every single staff member here is like family. ALBERTO you are amazing. I want to thank RYAN, ALEX, NICK, PERINA, MONTEL, and many many others. In addition I also want to thank each and every staff member who I do not mention by name. I highly appreciate your contribution to making my stay and stays of every guest truly amazing. CONCIERGE: ANNA you are amazing and I want to personally thank you for going out late in the evening to get flowers and gifts for me at last minute notice. I cannot thank you enough. MANAGEMENT: SUSAN and DAN, it was a pleasure to talk with you at the W Insider Video Premiere event. I must congratulate both of you upon maintaining the highest standards in the hotel industry at the W.Minneapolis. It was also a pleasure to meet BRETT, the Director of Sales. W INSIDER: LISA, I am at a loss of words to fully describe you and what you do but I will attempt it. LISA is the most amazing W Insider that you will meet. Intelligent, sweet, beautiful, smart, resourceful, glamorous, courteous, elegant, stylish, and just super duper AMAZING. I could go on and on about LISA but then this review may transform into a mini novel. You should stop by and meet LISA yourself and see how amazing she is at what she does. LISA, I cannot thank you enough for everything that you have done for me over the years. Please keep up the good work and you are to be commended for it. LISA, the W.Insider video is amazing and in my opinion you look like a movie star and should audition in Hollywood. MANNY'S STEAKHOUSE: The most amazing elite dining experience but at a price. If you choose to dine here kindly do not be on a budget. Its an amazing experience and you should just enjoy it. All the managers at Manny's are like family. Thank you NICK and JEREMY plus all the other staff members who I do not mention by name. I want to thank JULIE for serving me lunch. ALAN and PAUL-you are the BEST. KEY'S CAFE: located at the W. reasonably priced, good breakfast, amazing freshly squeezed orange juice. I want to thank my server AMANDA for being very sweet. You can order breakfast from KEY'S to your room. They do deliver. ENGINEERING: It was a pleasure to meet JAIME, the Complex Director of Engineering. It was pleasure to talk with you. I want to thank your staff for everything that they do. When Its slightly chilly on the upper floors on Minnesota minus temperature days, I highly appreciate the space heaters provided by your staff. ELEVATORS: Are very beautiful and fast as they have to traverse up rapidly up to the 28 floors and sometimes up to the 30th floor. Guest rooms extend only up to the 28th floor. The elevator mats are changed frequently to depict, morning, afternoon and evening hours. HOTEL ROOMS: Are amazing. The higher floors have beautiful suites. The Fantastic and Marvelous suites are beautiful. The truly elite suites-the Wow and E-Wow are on the 26th Floor and depiction for pure luxury. PROHIBITION BAR: Located on the 27th Floor is a great place to meet new people and just hang out. It has beautiful views and excellent service. Beautiful ladies, richly dressed in trendy style can be seen here. It can get very crowded on weekends and space is almost shoulder to shoulder here. Reserve you space in advance. Bottle service is available. OVERALL: My most favorite hotel in the Twin Cities and I think that this is THE BEST HOTEL in the Twin Cities. Amongst the Ws this is my most favorite W hotel along with another W in New Jersey where everybody is also like family. If you want to experience true luxury and have a fun filled exciting stay then please book a room here. You will be happy that you did. Please TREAT yourself with a stay at the W.Minneapolis. Don't just read this review but go to www.spg.com to book your W hotel stay now. Please trust me you will not be disappointed. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPER-AMAZING-FABULOUS-W This stay was just amazing and the room was just terrific. W.INSIDER: LISA there is nobody like you. Lisa is the most amazing insider you will meet at this hotel. I cannot thank you enough for all you have done to make my stay amazing. You are the BEST. IN-ROOM DINING: TRAVIS you are very hardworking and it is a pleasure to talk with you. SECURITY: RYAN and YOLANDA thank you for your courtesy and the tour of the museum. OVERALL: Just a super amazing hotel and my favorite W. I would not stay anywhere else. Highly recommended. December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place as always... but.. I think this was my 40th stay at this hotel.. and it has always been fantastic from start to finish. Not this time, unfortunately. At check in, at around 4pm my room wasn't ready and the lady at reception simply said "it would be an hour to 90 mins", I asked her if she could be more specific, for example if it was actually being cleaned.. she didn't want to give me more information. The lady next to me was more polite about it, but didn't help that much more. I was to expect a phone call at some point. I walked back towards the bar and saw Lisa working at the W Insider desk and went over to talk to her. She gave me some great tips on the city I'd never thought about, and eventually checked in on my room for me herself, finding that it was now ready yet I had not received a phone call. I went to check in and moved up to my room. That night I ordered room service in the early hours, my standard chocolate brownie, which arrived 50mins after I ordered (despite the 30min comment on the phone), at which point I was too tired to eat it and so declined it when it finally arrived. Thankfully Lisa was awesome enough to send me up a treat the next day as she had recommended the bars I had been to the night before and knew I wouldn't be in the best form! All in, these two things were pretty minor, and I still love this place and will be staying throughout Jan / Feb, I just feel like things may have slipped a bit. I heard that James no longer works there, who was a fantastic manager, so I hope this is not a result of that. Lisa, of course, was as awesome as ever, she's the best insider I've met across the five or six W properties I've stayed at. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed this hotel Very nice corner suite with great views. The service was excellent. Love having Manny's right downstairs. December 23, 2014
  • 2016-05-28 T11:03:39.066-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>