Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent, Model Property & Experience! Hotel- W: The Foshay, Minneapolis Date- 10jul-11jul 2016 Overall: What an excellent property! The staff, room, property, and value met all of my expectations; in fact, I am eager to stay at this property again! Accommodations/ Room Comfort- Excellent. Appropriately furnished and laid out. Quality of Sleep- Excellent. Bedding and mattress were very good. SPG Recognition- Very good. Welcome points were given and a room upgrade was offered. Staff & Responsiveness- Very good. Guests who approached the front desk were usually responded to quite quickly. Housekeeping- Very good. No problems. Pool/Gym- not evaluated. Food & Beverage Options- Appropriate selection, pricing, and availability. Laundry/Iron- not evaluated Computer/Printer/WiFi- WiFi was strong throughout the hotel, but required continuous relogging in over the course of a stay. Facilities & Property Appearance- Excellent. In fact, extraordinary. This hotel is on theme in a way I see rarely. Congratulations! Exterior- Appropriate for location. Advertised and serviced appropriately by staff members. Interior- Met expectation. July 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in staff (William) got things right We wanted to spend a night away from the house so we decided to to have a staycation at the W Minneapolis. Let me start my review starting with our check-in experience. I am a seasoned business traveller who some years spend more time in hotels than I do in my own home. I can tell you that for me, my check in experience sets the tone for my stay. On this checkin, William was the front desk person that assisted with the process. I commend the people who hired this young man. He had the disposition that was well suited for this role. He engaged us both in small talk, asked about the purpose of our stay, and provided some tips about the property. When William was done with the checkin process, he was happy to engage in additional conversation. He was surprised that I knew his home town of Ocala, FL. We had a nice conversation about his city and was personable enough to engage both myself and my fiancé. We received a complimentary upgrade because of my Starwood Platinum status. The room was lovely and the bathroom was gorgeous. Very sexy with what I huge window in the washroom. I can only hope that it was a magical window that blocks the view from outside IN! We had a wonderful time at the W. We decided to walk around the lobby and have drinks and food at the lobby bar. The decor is very sensual, muted and inviting. It made for perfect people watching while we were having cocktails at the bar. The bartenders were very friendly. (also something which I consider to be very important) I ordered my favorite drink s(Negroni’s) and they were made just the way I like it. In the course of our meal and drinks, we also engaged 3 of the staff behind the bar. All very friendly and professional. They were all attentive to our needs, asking if there was anything additional that they could get for us. By the way, the food is prepared by the kitchen which serves up some of the best steaks in the Twin Cities (Manny's). Make sure to order the banana split. It’s humongous. On this particular day, William at the front desk was a wonderful ambassador for the W Hotel brand. If he's available, I would recommend standing in his line. July 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go somewhere else My partner and I decided to stay at the Foshay for our anniversary weekend during a trip to Minneapolis. This was a huge mistake and I am very sorry we chose this hotel over other nice hotels in the area. The staff were rude and dismissive. The valet/doormen were also rude and dismissive. It was as if they thought that because they were working in a higher-end hotel that they didn't have to put any effort into providing customer service. I've stayed at a few W hotels in the past and have never experienced this level of apathy toward ensuring the guest had a nice stay. I will not be returning the hotel and indicated my surprise and displeasure to the front desk upon check out. The person with whom I spoke seemed genuinely concerned and mentioned she would have the GM contact me. That never happened, which indicates to me that the GM's level of concern for guests is just as low as his staff's. I would recommend going to one of the other fine hotels in the downtown Minneapolis area if you wish to experience manners and helpful service. July 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service This is by far the worst Starwood experience I have had to date. As a brand new "Gold" member, this was a hugely disappointing... as I was expecting a little more from being a SPG, not less. This is the first time, in visiting over 20 Starwood hotels in the past one year, that the front desk person did not make an effort to get to know us, or to inquire if there was anything she could do to make our stay better. She was disengaged, and did not seem to care one bit about the hotel, their guests, or her performance. We emailed the manager about three days before the stay, requesting a rollaway be in the room before we got there, for our son. I received confirmation back that this would be done... It was not. We called down when we got there to request the bed. They said it would be up soon. We waited, and waited. After 90 minutes we decided to leave, when we opened the door the housekeeper was there with bed. She then turned around and left! She left the bed in the hallway, and we had to maneuver it into a corner room on our own. Let me tell you, this is hugely difficult without dinging up the walls. It is a tight fit around a very small corner. My husband pushed the bed into the room while I tried to direct it. I ended up smushed in the corner, and the bed ran over my foot. Is this Starwood service? I know from experience that it is not, so I seriously question the Category 5 classification. I've stayed at category 3 Starwood hotels for less, leaps and bounds better than this. They also didn't send pillows with the bed, so we had to call back down for those. Other service complaints: 1. They do not recognize SPG status. This 27 story hotel was not busy during our stay. As a gold SPG member, I was put in a 4th floor corner room with my window facing a huge brick wall less than 4 feet from the window... The upper 10 stories have sweeping views of the Minneapolis skyline. The hotel had ample opportunity to put me in a high story room, and I have right to those rooms given my status. No sir, not here. 2. As a gold member, I have right to a 4pm checkout as well. The front desk lady wrote noon checkout on my card at check in. I called right away and told her that we would need check out at 4pm. She said she updated it. On checkout day, we leave the hotel for lunch. We come back, wait 8 minutes for the hotel elevator, come to find out that our key cards had been deactivated at noon. We had to leave our elevator, to go have the cards deactivated. Our son wanted to see the 27th floor before we checked out, but they didn't give us access to that floor, so we said never mind, not worth the time or hassle. We honestly couldn't wait to leave. Other complaints: awkward rooms, they do not recognize SPG status, no pool. Good things: Mannys is amazing, highly recommended (not worth staying at W however), and the hotel is connected to the skyway making self-parking a breeze. July 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Downtown Hotel for the Young Crowd Excellent down town location within walking distance to almost everything in downtown Minneapolis. Rooms are well appointed but somewhat small due to the odd shapes resulting from retrofitting an old building into a hotel. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a corner room. Unfortunately the corner feature of the room was the bathroom!! Having Manny's and the Keys within the hotel provide an excellent choice for dining without leaving the building. One disappointment was retrieving our car at check out. I called for a bellhop to deliver the luggage to the car and was told the car would be in front of the hotel and someone would get our bags in 5 - 10 minutes. After 25 minutes, my wife and I made a number of trips to bring the luggage to the front door ourselves. The valet attendant advised that he had not received instructions to retrieve the car. Many people were waiting for vehicles, obviously caught up in the same confusion. Patrons should realise that this hotel caters to a younger crowd who enjoy the lively and loud lounge. Some might find the choice of music and the volume in the lobby to be annoying. All in all a good hotel. We will return. May 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 1st experience I don't often stay at expensive hotels and I don't look like it either. Walking into the hotel after driving for 4 hours, in sweats, looking like we just don't belong, we were greeted with kindness and respect. I say this because I read some reviews of people saying they were degraded or disrespected due to their appearance. Anyway Patrick was very helpful, Pete in the Prohibition was awesome, and all the staff was great really. We had an awesome little waitress in the lower bar who knew the menu like the back of her hand and was so nice. Oh and our driver Charles, he was so funny and friendly. The hotel was beautiful, I would recommend it to anyone. I think that is why you pay more; for an overall memorable and pleasant experience you just can't compare to some cheaper hotels. May 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a good W hotel Great location downtown, beautiful building, great ambiance, drinks, food and courteous staff. Check out the 27th floor as that is a cool site to see as well. One of the best W's I've been to! April 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W experience ever i am platinum guest, booked a corner room. Upon check in, I was told to wait for the 26 floor room, so I left my phone number and waited. They never called me back and I called them to find the room is ready. But they put me into the different room, and when I talked to the manager, he just discounted my complaints, and he put me into a smaller room. This is very unprofessional and I never received any apology from this manager. I never use this W again and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am a royal PSG, staying well over 60 nights per year and I would not want to have this irresponsible management experience. Stay away from this hotel. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Minneapolis To be fair, I ended up getting extremely sick while visiting for the night. The staff did everything they could to make me comfortable and make sure my room was HOT not just warm so I could feel heat. I really appreciate them trying to make a miserable night so pleasant for me. Kudos to the staff and the hotel. March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Will Treat You as you appear at face value I look young and I don't spend 24/7 in a suit and tie. This lead to every staff member from the check in guy to the concierge office treating me like a plebeian who must be lost and couldn't possibly afford to stay in their pretentious establishments, Its amazing how fast a snooty "Can I help you with something?" turns into "Here's my number if I can help you with anything" once they realize you're an SPG suite guest, At that point I no longer want help from someone who treats me like crap until they realize I have money even if I look 19 years old. From top to bottom this is the staff you will get at the W Minneapolis. If you like pretension and a fake appeal of an upper class establishment while being treated like a second class citizen then book a stay here. If you would like your hotel staff to treat you with the respect dignity, etiquette and customer service you damn well deserve as a paying customer then stay somewhere else. Do book dining at Mannys though, its amazing. Don't order it for room service it can take upwards of 3 hours and no staff member cares about that inconvenience either. Though the view from the 26th floor was amazing that is about the only positive thing I have to say. I would not recommend this hotel to any Friend, Family member, colleague or most of my enemies. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge and Check-in Staff Amazing I worked with the Concierge staff (Inari) to plan a special celebration for my husband's 50th birthday. Inari was so great to work with. She offered suggestions, did some food and beverage shopping for us, and helped decorate the room. The front desk also sent us a nice treat when they heard what we were celebrating. Thank you! The stay was really special due to the staff's outstanding commitment to service. February 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Visit to an Old Favorite This is a beautiful building and have been staying there since it opened as a W Hotel. The last two times I've stayed there, I've noticed that service had gone down hill. No recognition of SPG Platinum Status. I don't ask for upgrades when I travel for business, which is 99% of the time. This time I was with family and requested one. No suites and nothing above the 9th floor (28 floor property). I was told that there were no suites available. I called the hotel from my cell phone in my room as if I was looking for a room that night and asked if they had suites available for the night. Of course, they said "yes". I didn't bother calling the front desk to complain. I wish SPG hotels were more honest with availability of suites. Having said this, I do like this hotel. I had recommended it to many people. I've stayed here a dozen or more times over the years. A few years ago, I moved out of Minnesota, so I don't get back as often. After my last few experiences, I think that I'll go back to other good SPG choices in downtown Minneapolis. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by After several faux pas and some out of their control The W staff went WAY out of their way to make it all right for me. Truly. From LizAnne at the front desk..and her co worker loading Uber app for me on my phone (didnt have my glasses on), to the Champagne I found in my room after dinner along with a handwritten note (it was my Birthday), to Tope and Dan who went ABOVE AND BEYOND to rectify the problems I encountered ( a 600 lb transformer had to be moved up the stairwell for the Elevator, and the banging and clanging woke me up at 7am and continued for a couple hours). The service was personal, and the care and concern they showed me was just ABOVE and beyond. I cant wait for my return visit. If you want to be treated like royalty, by a genuinely caring staff, then look no further. Thank you again, Tope and certainly know how to turn a frown upside down :) February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent spot for our 20th anniversary. A bottle of champagne chilling in the room, paired with a nice dessert, to help celebrate our 20th anniversary was waiting for us as we arrived. A very nice touch. Enjoyed both of the bars, and a wonderful dinner at Murray's - and a great breakfast at Key's Cafe (both attached to the hotel. January 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay Great location and staff. Our room, however, needed to be cleaned to a much better level. The details matter. The Living Room and upper level bar was a lot of fun. January 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Partying hotel in town This hotel is my favorite spg property in downtown area. Nightlife/club is great for unwinding. Front desk staff very responsive and tries to accommodate requests. The only issue here is the very limited, almost non-existent platinum breakfast which I sort of expect when I stay here. I just get the gift points anyway for a one night stay. January 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! Beautiful hotel! All of the staff are knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious for being located downtown Minneapolis. Modern, sleek and luxurious. The rainfall shower is to die for! The beds and linens are so soft and comfortable. The Prohibition bar on the 27th floor offers amazing drinks and a fun intimate "prohibition" lounge feel. There is access to fitness equipment and The Living Room bar/Lounge downstairs. They offer delicious small plates. This hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway as well as a night out with friends. January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect getaway If you are looking for the perfect stay this is the place to go!! As most think because it's a hotel where people throw parties that it will be noisey it's definitely not even with the club downstairs we slept great! I mean we slept until 3 in the afternoon due to the the black shades that made the room so relaxing! It was the best stay at any hotel I've been too!! The front desk clerks were very polite even noticed it was my birthday and wished me a HBD!! The rooms are just as amazing as they look in the pictures!! The view from the room was beyond amazing I spent a hour just looking out the windows! This will definitely be a place to stay the next time I need a room!! If you are looking for class this is the place!! Thank you stuff at the W !! This was a great stay December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff I recently spent a weekend at this hotel and I enjoyed every minute of my stay. The stay started out on a great note when Matthew checked me into the hotel. He went out of his way to make me feel like a VIP from his kindness to the welcome gift. This is a wonderful hotel. Can't wait to come back for another stay. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-WOW EDITION ROOM: E-Wow Suite LOCATION: 26th Floor. This was a fantastic weekend stay in the BEST suite at this property. I have stayed here many times but every stay is still amazing. ENTRANCE: The Ewow suite on the 26th floor has TWO entrances and you can choose to enter this amazing suite from either door. The first door opens into a beautiful bedroom and the second door opens into a living room. BEDROOMS: There are TWO bedrooms in this beautiful suite with separate bathrooms and showers for each. The beds are most comfortable. The main bedroom also has a fireplace. BATHROOMS: The main bathroom has the most amazing rain forest shower and once you start showering you will not want to get out of the shower. BATHTUB: The main bathroom has the most relaxing tub ever where you can relax and take a bubble bath while enjoying the most amazing and spectacular views of Minneapolis through the windows surrounding the tub. It gives you a feeling of taking a bath in midair. Try it. BUSINESS OFFICE: One bedroom has a business office with a desk and a fax machine. HALLWAY: A beautiful hallway connects both bedrooms to an enchanting living room. LIVING ROOM: You can easily have a party with 10-15 people in this suite. There is a large dining table where you can host a dinner party. The furniture is exquisite and the views of Minneapolis are amazing. The living room also has a half bathroom and a kitchen counter with a microwave plus minibar. There is an amazing sound system here designed for parties. STAFF AND W INSIDER: I want to thank the wonderful and courteous staff at the W. The W. Insider LISA is amazing. I also want to thank Inari who has been very helpful. OVERALL IMPRESSION: The E-Wow suite is the BEST suite at this SPG property and if you have not stayed here then you are missing out on the very best that there is. Book this suite without hesitation. It is not cheap but well worth the money spent. Life is too short so enjoy this suite while you can. December 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been good, but overall poor experience The physical hotel is very attractive and the room itself is perfectly acceptable, what I would expect from a W. Unfortunately, the rest of the experience fell very short of what I expect from the W. - Our bed had an empty duvet cover with no comforter, which we didn't realize until late at night. - The noise in the hall was the worst I've experienced. I know the W is a party hotel, but we were awoken numerous times between 2am and 5am on multiple nights. - I guess we misunderstood the "green" option when we were asked to sign up for it upon checkin. We thought it meant that towels and sheets wouldn't be replaced. However, it actually meant that no one made up the room at all, which made us feel like we weren't staying at a quality hotel. December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WARM, WILD AND WONDERFUL- W! LOCATION: Downtown Minneapolis VIEWS: Most amazing and romantic views of Minneapolis. LOBBY: Beautiful with rich decor. LIVING ROOM: Beautiful furniture, great food and amazing fireplace. STAFF: Just amazing W INSIDER: Lisa is THE best. Anari, thank you everything you do. WHATEVER/WHENEVER: Perfectly designed to get you whatever you want and whenever you want it provided its legal. ELEVATORS: Beautiful and fast. Welcome mats are changed throughout the day. You will need a key to access your floor except the 27th floor. PROHIBITION: Located on the 27th floor and has amazingly beautiful views of Minneapolis. ROOMS: Are beautiful and range from Wonderful-Spectacular-Cool Corner. The suites are amazing and are grouped into Fantastic and Marvelous types. The Elite suites are on the 26th floor and are truly phenomenal. The WOW Suite and the E-WOW Suites will let you savor the taste of the highest caliber luxury and you should consider yourself extremely lucky if you are able to to stay in these elite suites during your lifetime. If you have not stayed in these suites then give yourself a lifetime treat. You will not regret it. I guaranty it. OVERALL: Beautiful and amazing hotel. A historic landmark and do not miss a chance to stay here. You will ove the staff and everything about this hotel December 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect awesome ambiance and décor - loved every part of the stay December 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Upgrades for Platinum? I was very disappointed because I had thought I would have received an upgrade. I was put on the 6th floor and even though I was told that I was staying in a spectacular room, I would have liked a suite. The representative told me all the suites were booked during my stay but I went online and I found corner rooms still vacant. Why did they now allow me to take a corner room? Why not an upper floor like I always have asked for? I was put on the 6th floor, which by the way is NOT a platinum preferred guest floor. December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely purple room Checked in for a weekend of "Prince tourism" in Minneapolis. This hotel was way nicer than I would've thought for that excellent price. Perfectly situated downtown by the "Music wall" and a few blocks away from First Avenue. Elevators slow to arrive, but fast once you are inside... Just a few blocks away from the light rail to and from the airport too. September 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay I stayed here for a week on business. The hotel lobby, Library, Prohibition bar, and viewing tower were very wonderful. Decor was trendy and modern and well maintained. The rooms however were in need of some updating. Paint was chipped, dressers were chipped, and the sink did not drain properly. The bed was very uncomfortable and there was not a coffee maker in the room. The keyless app also did not work. For Platinum members, the continental offering was the worst I've had at a Starwood establishment thus far.You can "Pick 3" of your choice of a few cereal options, a few pastries, and yogurt or drinks and you're not allowed to eat it at the restaurant and have to sit in the Library instead. It seems the hotel did the bare minimum to comply with the SPG rules. This was an average stay for a hotel brand that is known for being above par. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for business traveler I've stayed at the W Foshay over 25 times in the past year. While the W brand is typically not my go to in the SPG portfolio, I've had a very consistent and postive experience at this property. The front desk staff does a great job...they are friendly and service oriented and don't give off any of the "too cool for school" vibe that I've encountered at some W hotels. They consistently recognize me as a frequent guest and my SPG status. Without fail, they have my favorite drink and a snack waiting in the room when I arrive. Whether it is an over the top upgrade or a gift of the right ingredients to make my favorite cocktail, the hotel goes out of it's way to recognize loyalty. This hotel gets the basics right as well. Housekeeping does an excellent job, the door staff and valet are polite and helpful and service in the Living Room and 27th fllor Bar is attentive. The GM is accessible and often in the lobby greeting guests in the morning. There are a lot of SPG branded hotels in MSP, but the Le Meridien (also great) and the W Foshay are the only ones managed by SPG which in my experience makes a huge difference. Thanks David and the rest of W staff for making my stay at your hotel enjoyable. August 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I stayed here because I needed a place to stay in town on short notice and I loved everything about the W. The food, service, and comfort were all outstanding. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Full of charm and great downtown views We stayed here at the end of December 2014 and had an absolute blast! We're local residents of the Twin Cities and spend a lot of time traveling. But, this time we had some friends in town and wanted to have a night downtown. The hotel met all of our needs. The room was stunning! It was an exceptional upgrade with an outstanding view. Staying a floor below Prohibition, one of our favorite cocktail bars in downtown, was a real treat for our group. The location is perfect. All of the necessities are within walking distance. There is even a liquor store just across the corner. Also, it is just a quick walk to the Hennepin theatres and Cowles center for shows. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back very soon, even have a stay booked for this weekend! July 29, 2015
  • 2016-10-25 T11:06:41.053-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_344, tr_344
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>