W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice workation Location convenient to Conference Center, easy to catch the 10 Bus. Acura rides were great! Knowledgeable concierge; she even gave me a free pass to a local museum. Only complaint was the bathroom shower door- it didn't close, leaking water onto the floor during use. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ONLY hotel to stay in Minneapolis This hotel is super cool. Not your typical hotel. Perfectly located, dwntown but no need to leave the property as they have two vibrant bars, a roof top observation deck, and Manny's Steakhoouse attached. You will not be disappointed. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel dissappoints with breakfast I am literally stunned to mention the dissappointment with the complimentary breakfast at W Foshay Minneapolis hotel. First I wasnt aware of the token system and then I couldnt locate the toaster to make my bagel. I mean being a Starwood fan I never expected this. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in downtown Minneapolis While the rooms are a little small (they were renovated from an older hotel), you still get the feel of a W. The rooms are well appointed, and the beds are great. The Living Room bar is hopping late at night or Prohibition is a bit quieter but still hip and chic. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! This was our third stay at the "W" and once again EXCELLENT! Jason at the front door is an outstanding asset to your hotel; professional, friendly, smiling, and knowledgable! Thank you Delta for the "little extra" attention to our service! We will be back..... June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grear hotel to stay in It was my first time to stay at the W Hotel. Very friendly for all ages and well located in the heart of Minneapolis downtown close to most of the famous restaurants and shopping centers. Without hesitation, I will use again on my next trip to Minneapolis. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location in Downtown From Miami and I always stay here. Everyone is very nice and they always cater to your needs. I am a runner and the River is amazingly beautiful in distance of hotel. Also all your basic needs are walking distance away AKA Starbucks :-) October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff! Just about everything was amazing as usual. The staff was super friendly, the room was awesome, the location was great! If you reserve the Acura Experience, don't let other guests ride with you (that you don't know) because it might ruin the experience. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic getaway Living room lounge was very nice and cozy. View from 21 st floor room was fantastic. Be careful when asking for a tub in the bathroom. I expected a jacuzzi tub and it was a crappy old tub for one. It did not match the rest of the upscale decor. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frequent Traverler 4.4 average review seems a little over the top for this hotel compared to other w hotels i've stayed at... therefore my 2 point review should help bring the average down closer to a 3.7-3.8 where it should be... November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Loved the amenities and ambiance. (Business center a little out of the way, but not a big deal.) Loved the mini-upgrade to corner room, especially since I'm only Gold. Staff was fantastic! Thanks, and I look forward to staying in the future. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by POST VALENTINES DAY EDITION I stayed at this hotel on Post Valentines Day ROOM: Was a COOL CORNER ROOM. It was a cozy room but was absolutely not sound proof. The opening and closing of doors on this 21st floor could be easily heard in the room and if you are sleeping then you will be rudely awakened. If people are talking in the corridor by the room or the elevator then this can easily be heard in the room. A lot of people were talking loudly and arguing on this floor which was very uncomfortable. W INSIDER: LISA is truly amazing and she does wonders for guest. Thank you very much for the balloons and strawberries that were sent to my room. I also want to thank you for introducing me to the living room manager and for arranging for a table at Manny's Steakhouse even though I did not have a reservation. STAFF: I want to thank CYRIN for checking me in and JAMES for always being sweet, kind and helpful. TOUR OF THE MUSEUM: I want to thank RYAN for arranging a special tour of the FOSHAY TOWER MUSEUM located on the 30th floor. Thank you CARRIE for taking me on the tour. DINING; I dined at Manny's Steakhouse and the food plus the service was excellent. Thank you NICK for a great table, DAVE for stopping by to say hello, ALAN for always being nice and stopping by and my favorite hostess SAMANTHA for being so very sweet. LIVING ROOM: Thank you for stopping by JASMIN. I highly appreciate everything that you do, BREAKFAST: Try KEY'S RESTAURANT. They have amazing breakfast. I always get breakfast delivered to my room and have breakfast in bed as the place can be crowded. The fresh orange juice is amazing OVERALL: A fantastic SPG hotel located in Downtown Minneapolis. Fabulous staff, and party all the time.I highly recommend this hotel and you should not miss staying here if you are in MSP. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LIKE A STAR! This was my first stay at the W and I was absolutely blown away! All of the staff were above and beyond! Danielle at the front desk was paramount in immediately setting the tone for a great weekend! What an amazing location. Thank you!!! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience, nice property I stayed here a year ago. checkin was fast and was upgraded as a platinum to the fantastic suite. room was clean and in a great shape. received breakfast and 500 point amenities. I would definitely come back when I am around the area. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place..... Very welcoming staff and FUN place to stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and the staff, room and view exceeded our expectations. Sometimes with older buildings you are not sure what to expect in terms of modern amenities, but this building is worth visiting! October 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cool Corner Room No internet in room, The heat and fan did work. The room was very cold... I felt like a meat locker. I would never stay there again in the Winter. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Exceptionally polite doormen and valet staff. We loved the convenience of the Living Room Bar. The room was very clean and private, and the bed was extremely comfortable. We also got a great rate! We'd definitely stay here again! December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Stay Nice room, nice view. Did find a can of pop in the bar with ashes on top of it and the phone began beeping at 7 because it was not plugged in and ran low on battery. Shower controls not so good. Other than that, what we expected. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Foshay Hotel!! Great location downtown. I recommend checking out the museum on the 30th floor and going out on the observation deck (the museum is free for hotel guests). The view was awesome!! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply outrageous! Every stay at the W Minneapolis is quite simply the best hotel experience a frequent business travel can expect. I highly recommend The Forshay to every traveler to the Twin Cities. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for a warm and wonderful staff and stay! We stayed at the W to celebrate our anniversary. Ashley at check in made sure that we were very well taken care of "upgrade", and even had a nice suprise for us to make the evening even more special! Thank you W! March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff W has done a fantastic job in renovating this historic building. Staff were attentive and helpful and although it took 2 days and 3 tries to fix my running toilet I still give the hotel and staff high marks! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay!!! Talk about romantic!!! This place is amazing and if you would like a romantic stay I would definitely recommend the W! I will definitely now be choosing the W when traveling! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very hip, very trendy, very dark in Downtown Mpls A great way to use an old iconic building (Foshay Tower) in downtown Minneapolis. The lobby is very dark and kind of loud from the bar. Elevators are dark, small and take some time (they're old). The rooms are plushly furnished in a trendy way but since the building is old, the layout is quirky (not bad though). Great bathroom with a plush mable shower and a huge window that you sit on the toilet or do your grooming and look out of (or let others in the next building look in to). The gym is decent, but the ellipticals, stationery bikes and treadmills are from a not-so-easy-to-use provider. There is a lot of booze in teh room, so if you're goal is to drink yourself to enjoyment in your room, you will easily succeed. Only problem is there is no coffee maker (or tea) in the room. I called and had a coffee maker delivered for me to enjoy my bed time hot drink and morning "wake me up". Parking is valet, but right across the street is a parking garage ($5/nt on weekends). Location is just a block away from Nicollect Mall, all major business buildings, shopping an entertainment venues. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Very cool hotel. Immaculately clean. Would definitely stay here again. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience My 15-year old son and I had a wonderful time in the E-Wow suite on August 8 and 9. My 12-year old son and I look forward to our return stay on August 22 in advance of attending the State Fair. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Environment This hotel totally exceeded our expectation. From the front door/valet staff right down to the housekeeping. Everyone was very helpful & friendly. The room was spectacular & very reasonably priced. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was awesome. The beds were very comfortable. Loved the rainforest shower. Close to everything- restaurants, entertainment, food, etc. The view of the city was great. Would definitely stay here again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent serivce. Cool, clean, and comfortable. Reception staff upgraded me to a corner king as a SPG perk. Hotel is conveniently located with a cool vibe in a historic building. Staff was friendly and professional. Overall super clean. February 1, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>