W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff W has done a fantastic job in renovating this historic building. Staff were attentive and helpful and although it took 2 days and 3 tries to fix my running toilet I still give the hotel and staff high marks! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have stayed in more expensive hotels, but this was by far the best hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel staff was very accomodating. I loved having the doors opened for me when I entered and exited the hotel. The room was beautiful. I was there for training and the food was great and the wait staff was friendly and accomodating as well. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the Foshay Hotel!! Great location downtown. I recommend checking out the museum on the 30th floor and going out on the observation deck (the museum is free for hotel guests). The view was awesome!! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great history The Foshay towers the elevators did not work properly. One night the boilers were down. We had to take cold showers. After contacting the front desk they assured us the boilers were up and working and we would have hot water soon. My husband waited 2 hours and still no hot water. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very hip, very trendy, very dark in Downtown Mpls A great way to use an old iconic building (Foshay Tower) in downtown Minneapolis. The lobby is very dark and kind of loud from the bar. Elevators are dark, small and take some time (they're old). The rooms are plushly furnished in a trendy way but since the building is old, the layout is quirky (not bad though). Great bathroom with a plush mable shower and a huge window that you sit on the toilet or do your grooming and look out of (or let others in the next building look in to). The gym is decent, but the ellipticals, stationery bikes and treadmills are from a not-so-easy-to-use provider. There is a lot of booze in teh room, so if you're goal is to drink yourself to enjoyment in your room, you will easily succeed. Only problem is there is no coffee maker (or tea) in the room. I called and had a coffee maker delivered for me to enjoy my bed time hot drink and morning "wake me up". Parking is valet, but right across the street is a parking garage ($5/nt on weekends). Location is just a block away from Nicollect Mall, all major business buildings, shopping an entertainment venues. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "W" Foshay Magnificant facility. Beautiful setting. Thank you for leaving so much of the glamor from the original building. Disappointed in the fact that we had to leave the hotel for spa services. But, the stay was fabulous and I would recommend the hotel to all. The "Living Riom" is the best! June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as ever Starting with the welcome from James and Brian at the front desk, to the room service delivery from Shaady, and Kate in the Living Room Bar. Every time I come back to this hotel I have an exceptional time, fantastic service, great food and drinks. What more could you want? The only downside is the fitness centre - it's a bit on the small side, but really, the Foshay Tower wasn't designed to house a gym. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice workation Location convenient to Conference Center, easy to catch the 10 Bus. Acura rides were great! Knowledgeable concierge; she even gave me a free pass to a local museum. Only complaint was the bathroom shower door- it didn't close, leaking water onto the floor during use. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Pros- Excellent customer service, fast check-in, incredible rooms, large workout facility, fast high speed internet. Negatives - None This W is top notch and by far the best SPG value in the Twin Cities. Excellent customer service. I can't wait to return in a few weeks! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service My partner and I had a truly wonderful stay! The staff at this hotel were fantastic - always helpful, friendly, welcoming. They seemed to go out of their way to make our stay really perfect. I could not complain about a thing! The hotel itself is beautiful and fun and we were delighted to find a lot of "extras" available to us that made our stay even more enjoyable, such as being supplied with an umbrella and free drop off service. The food at the restaurant and room service was also excellent. This was probably the best hotel stay I have ever had :) May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG TRAVEL ADVENTURE HOTEL # 2- WOW-WONDERLAND Drove here from another SPG Hotel in Northern Minnesota after starting my SPG TRAVEL ADVENTURE to stay at all the SPG Hotels in the United States. The staff surprised me by upgrading me to a WOW SUITE on the 26th floor. This suite was truly amazing and a wonderful W treat. There was a box of truffles in my room with two bottles of complimentary FIJI water. Upon arriving at the hotel, I stopped by the concierge desk to say hello to LISA and DANIELLE who are always very sweet. They always arrange for a surprise when I stay that this hotel. I did not realize but this was my 50th stay at this hotel and there was a welcome card in my room. Steven who is the manager at the previous hotel that I had stayed in had taken the courtesy of calling NICK at the W-Minneapolis to inform him that I was arriving the next day. I highly appreciate the inter-managerial communication between two different SPG brands. Special thanks to JAMES at the front desk who is very friendly and courteous. One of my TVs in the WOW Suite was not working and I want to extend special thanks to TOM from Engineering who tried hard to make it work even by replacing the TV with a new one. In spite of his sincere efforts the TV was non-operational. I did have a functional TV in the bedroom. Thank you for your hard work TOM. I ate at KEYS located within the W and the food was excellent. The fresh orange juice is my favorite. This SPG property is like home to me and one of my most favorite Ws. I will continue to stay here while on the other hand I embark on my SPG ADVENTURE to stay at ALL SPG HOTELS LOCATED WITHIN THE UNITED STATES AT LEAST ONCE. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manny's and hotel staff Manny's food was amazing, no need to go any place else. Marcus the worked at the door knew everything and is a great asset to talk to. Great guy. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Excellent stay, outstanding service, elite look of room and food presentation. I definitely looking forward to come back and recommend this hotel to friends and family. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel dissappoints with breakfast I am literally stunned to mention the dissappointment with the complimentary breakfast at W Foshay Minneapolis hotel. First I wasnt aware of the token system and then I couldnt locate the toaster to make my bagel. I mean being a Starwood fan I never expected this. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elegant but poorly designed This hotel was not designed for the comfort of its guests. The rooms are dark and while very pretty were not practical. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grear hotel to stay in It was my first time to stay at the W Hotel. Very friendly for all ages and well located in the heart of Minneapolis downtown close to most of the famous restaurants and shopping centers. Without hesitation, I will use again on my next trip to Minneapolis. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel W Foshay is a great location, super staff, from the front door with valet to the front desk to the Kitchen. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by "W" Stands For Wounderful!! I have stay at this hotel a few times but this last stay was the best. I made a last minute reservation and found out the hotel was sold out, but the hotel still found an upgrade for my wife and I. The staff was so nice and helpful. At every position the staff was perfect from the valet, doormen, front desk and even the bar. At some hotels the staff are nice but at this hotel the staff is genuine !!!! There is a difference. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW The staff was more friendly then my family!! They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable!! May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, friendly staff I've stayed at the Foshay several times, and it's always been a good experience, but I recently had a specific interaction worthy calling out. First, though, it's worth noting that not only do you get the service and accommodations commensurate with the W badge at the Foshay, but you have easy access to the Skywalk for those MN winters! Specific to my most recent stay, however, I had a roomservice order that unfortunately was quite different from what I ordered. The server (Alana?) was extremely apologetic and polite, and literally hurried out if the room to get it fixed. The service here has always been great, from the Acura Experience up to the servers at Prohibition, but that extra effort seemed worth calling out. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun and energetic Everyone was friendly and energetic from the reception area to the bartender. Ashlie in reservations was especially helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this place!!!! I love the bar and the food and the staff and the room.......wish the shower had the option to be from the side or the top because i did not wish to get my hair wet, also the door has to be closed to watch tv in bed room and that was kind of annoying and the light was out next to bed, guy couldnt fix it, should have been checked before we checked in, as well as the guy came to check the mini bar after we had already checked in and we were naked and had to put on clothes, kind of ruining the moment!!!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location. Great service great experience April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PUP 19TH NIGHT Another quick stay before an early morning flight to New York. The fantastic suite was FANTASTIC. Complimentary water and truffles were in the room. The staff is very caring and friendly. They always make me feel at home here. Again this is a beautiful hotel with amazing services. This time I ate at BOMBAY BISTRO and it is located opposite the W entrance, you just have to walk across. The food was good but pricey. The Indian manager is friendly. I just wanted to try something different after dining a trillion times at Manny's Steakhouse and Keys (both are excellent choices if you are staying at the W.) TRAVEL/MONEY SAVING TIP FOR SPG GUESTS: When you use your inroom W phone to inquire about the menu prices in the LIVING ROOM or the PROHIBITION BAR then you will be asked if you wanted to be connected to the living room, If you answer yes and are connected then you will be charged about $3 for a local call. Its best to check out the menu personally than pay for a inhouse phone call. The above phone situation transpired during this stay and I was billed for 2 calls and one of them did not even connect. I checked out at 4 am as I had an early morning flight and the front desk manager was very friendly and took the phone charges off. Irrespectively, I suggest that you do not use the in-room phone at all during your stay. If you have to call the living room, Keys or Manny's then just use your cell phone as it will save you some cash. Overall, this is a great W and you will enjoy staying here. If you guys/gals have not stayed here before then you are missing out. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeping Housekeeping staff have some difficulty in scheduling their services when guests are not checking out. One day we were out of the room for an extended period between 11:00 and 4:00 pm, but on return to the room we had to go and find the housekeeper and have her make up the room. All in all the stay was exceptional and the facility very nice. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MARVELOUS SUITE Booked another stay as I love this W. This time was given a beautiful and spacious MARVELOUS SUITE on the 25th floor. A true beauty. You have to stay here to experience the rich and elite luxury. The room had stunning views of Minneapolis and the most amazing shower. AMAZING SPG PLATINUM RECOGNITION. You have to check this W. out and you will absolutely LOVE it. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY STAY Great stay, surprise birthday cake and complimentary wine were in the room. A fantastic suite was allocated but unfortunately two small dogs in the adjacent room were barking very loudly. The barks could be heard in my room. I called the front desk and the staff was extremely friendly and I was moved to another Fantastic suite on a different floor. The staff member at the front desk personally came up to help me move my stuff and he had new keys with him. I am very grateful. In the morning I ordered breakfast from KEYS and it was delicious. Please try the freshly squeezed orange juice. Also do not go to KEYS to dine in the morning as its SUPERCROWDED and you wont even be able to stand. They deliver to your room.This is a beautiful hotel with dedicated staff and service. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great building, location, room, and friendly service A very special building in a great location with the "W" spin. Manny's and the Prohibition Bar finished the day/night off nicely... March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Foshay 5 star Delight Gorgeous, historic building with the hip-modern "W" vibe. Platinum recognition special delight for my 20th anniversary, even thought hey were fully committed. Cupcakes and bottled water welcome celebration gift with handwritten card was an unexpected little something extra the W staff took care of (thank you Lisa)! Great central walking and shopping location, with excellent restaurants in and around the hotel. Highly recommend! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently A great location, always great rooms, and the staff are always very welcoming! Love the Accura option -- a cool way to go! March 25, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T18:27:49.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_302, tr_302
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>