W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Room If you are looking for a modern, clean, and upscale place to stay, the W is great. The rooms are very clean and modern although quite a bit smaller than comparably priced rooms in downtown Minneapolis. Unless you plan on spending a lot of awake time in your room they are more than adequate with an awesome shower and decent view. Forget about going to the nightclub (next to Manny's) as it was constantly packed with people waiting to get into Manny's. The exception would be if you make a reservation for table service (which I have found to be very expensive and over-rated). On Friday nights the music is very loud and it draws mostly non-hotel guests. The bar on the 27th floor is where we had drinks. The staff is friendly although quite slow. Happy hour is your best deal. After 7 PM plan on spending an average of $15 per drink. Also, seating here is limited and I watched more potential customers leave before having a drink due to limited seating than I did see people actually seated and drinking. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel was nice. The pictures of the "cool corner" room and the amenities didn't really match up. The view was disappointing, unless you like starring at parking lot. My boyfriend took a shower which he said was nice but then I took a shower and apparently he used the only towel we had. I signed up for the parking package which comes with two drinks from the bar and we didn't get that either. The elevator made a loud mechanical noise that left me feeling like I should pray.. I do like that you have to have a key to get up to any of the floors and I love the valet parking. Overall, it was disappointing due to the fact that we rarely get time just for ourselves. FYI It's a modern hotel but the elevators don't have sensors so be careful . I almost last a hand. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect all around! First time in Minneapolis and The W made me feel at home. From the warm, welcoming check-in with Ryan to the perfect drinks in the Prohibition bar on the 27th floor it was a most excellent experience. The location of this beautiful hotel is also perfect to navigate through the streets of Minneapolis. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully decorated. A lovely place to stay, in beautifully decorated premises. Great service. The "Living Room" was amazing with great food and drink. Two little problems - I found the room a bit dark and there was no parking so forced to use valet parking. Otherwise a definite 5 star! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my expectations Great hotel in a great location, no complaints! Tip top!! November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always my first choice. My significant other and I have been coming here for our anniversary since Feb of 2011. As usual, check-in is quick and convenient, and the staff makes sure that you are properly taken care of. The rooms are clean and inviting, we have usually booked what is now referred to as the "Cool Corner Room" which once went by a different name, and at one point had included a bath tub. The change is the only slight complaint that I have, and would prefer it were still available only due to the fact that a suite is very unnecessary for only 2 people. Other than that, the feel is modern and lavishing. I definitely recommend it for a perfect romantic weekend, the view and the lights are STUNNING at dusk. Also, Manny's is a MUST HAVE experience. It's where we go for dinner every time, and it's never let us down. The food is prepared to perfection! That, and I absolutely ADORE the staff. Please be sure to mention if you're celebrating a special occasion, only because they treat you to a lovely dessert. As always, see you guys in February! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing stay My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the W on many occasions, generally this occurs when we have some event in or near downtown. We love the central location, the staff has always been courteous and the accommodations are at or above what I would expect and have experienced at other W locations throughout the US. Unfortunately this Saturdays stay, 10/4/2014 was not to the standards that I would expect and was not only disappointing but somewhat unsettling due to the events that unfolded. While we do realize you cannot control nor should you fully restrict the individuals who frequent the facilities for their late night activities, we have noticed over the last 2 years that the club downstairs and to a lesser extent Prohibition have become more confrontational and have also correspondingly noticed your awareness of this in the form of increased security present throughout. While we now tend to avoid any activity at either location on Fridays or Saturdays we, as stated above, like the amenities and location for events as was the case Saturday when we attended Rumble on the Runway at the Depot. We had no idea that in returning to the W that we would be exposed to the turmoil and chaos of the evening. As guests at your facility we need to have a feeling of security and comfort and this was not the case Saturday. I hope that you are diligently reviewing your policies to prevent further disturbances of this nature but on the interim and until we see substantial changes we will be taking advantage of the other SPG facilities downtown as will our clients as we cannot afford to expose ourselves or our business associates to Saturdays environment. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely Amazing Hotel!! I was transported to another place from the moment I walked in the door! Pefect mix of vintage and modern. Spacious lounge/bar areas, extremely quiet, clean rooms with comfortable beds, great restaurant on-site, prohibition bar and observation deck with awesome views, skywalk access and wonderful attention to detail-from apples and earbuds in the excersize room to plush robes in the rooms. Staff is professional and friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate my requests and help with directions and parking. The lighting everywhere is fabulous- so cool and romantic- I swear it makes you look younger and skinnier! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying downtown. January 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>