W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff, View Not so Much Amazing "Vegas" style hotel in the middle of downtown Minneapolis. The Prohibition bar and the Keys Café for breakfast are not to be missed. The staff is attentive and friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely however when booking I requested a room on a higher floor so we could have a view. The room we received was on the 3rd floor facing a brick wall. We didn't complain or request a new room as we were only there 2 nights. We were comped the wi-fi which helped ease the disappointment. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful rooms with a view better than anything else in Minneapolis. Great staff. Crazy minibar prices, as one would expect. Room was not spectacularly clean or fresh as you would expect for a hotel with this reputation, was acceptable. Do not miss the bar on floor 27. Observation deck was down the weekend of my stay. Very alive dance club on the main floor weekend nights. Great valet service. The best stay I have had in Minneapolis. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad stay in Minneapolis Hi Susan, I am glad you are curious about our stay. I was very disappointed with the Hotel. We have never stayed with you before but have heard good things about the "W". When we got there Friday afternoon we looked at the towels in the bath, one was torn with a 6" edging hanging off of it and it had a big old black hair on it and they were all wrinkled. Not that I need flat towels but at 200.00 per night, well you know. I took it to the desk and they gave me a 30.00 credit and promised new towels,,, no show. Room 1901 was pretty well used, hand prints on the wall, a 3/4" wide ring of dust at the base of the wall where the vacuum does not reach, made me feel uncomfortable removing my shoes. One chair in the room, I don't know where you would put another one, but 2 people cannot watch tv or sit and talk. I was having back problems so I stayed in the room Sunday, we had a 4 pm checkout, at 2 pm I left the room to visit Bob Hoffman #1904 and my key no longer worked, my wife went to get a new key and when she got back it did not work,, I went back down, a little ticked and got new keys,,, they did not work! I had to call security as I was not going back down stairs again. I have to say,, there was a serious lack of urgency on the part of Hotel staff. Time to clean things up a bit in the room also. I never respond to these types of review or input things as I feel they are a waste of time, but I was not happy and I thought you should know. Regards, Joel Smith, room 1901 March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minneapolis stay Pros - Well done remodel Cons - Tiny rooms, like... really tiny. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's We stayed here for Valentine's Day weekend and it really met out expectations. We were even granted early check in and late check out. I had complained about a noise problem and girl named Kristen at the desk was so friendly and accommodating. She even gave us a food and drink credit. I ordered room service, a sandwhich that was just okay and the girl that delivered the food was a little intrusive, commenting on what was on the tv and making lots of small talk. I was in my pajamas and just wanted to go to bed. Overall I liked the W and can't wait to visit again. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Suite Sunday Night Stay! Met a friend visiting for a night out and booked a suite at the W for a great rate. Upon arrival at 5PM I was told the room was showing not available yet. Really? This late. However, Shannon at the front desk was quick to apologize, then with a smile went to work on checking on the room status. She returned with news the room was still not ready but was excited to offer a better suite instead. Wow - the room was amazing! Cool furnishings - unique couch, chairs, table. Loved the bathroom showers and tub. We quickly decided to skip dinner at Manny's and dine in. Our room service meal was promptly delivered and tasted great - steak, salmon, and a decadent "mini" (actually huge) chocolate cake/brownie. Who needs to go out on a cold night when you can stay in a fantastic room with very comfy warm beds. We never bothered leaving the W that night. Thanks for the upgrade and a terrific stay (I certainly value my preferred guest status more now).. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentines day Perfect hotel for a valentines Saturday night stay. Room was very stylish, dj and packed party in the large bar area downstairs. Complimentary shoe polish service. Check in was somewhat late at 3:00 pm, we showed up at 3 and the room still wasn't ready. They finally got us into our room around 4:30 - not too impressive given we paid 400 dollars for the one night. They comped us a free bottle of wine and gave us 25$ credit so that somewhat made up for it. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDEROUS-WONDERFUL-GRAND-MAJESTIC-MIND-BLOWING-ASTONISHING-BEAUTIFUL-MAGNIFICIENT-IMPRESSIVE-STUNNING-BREATHTAKING-AWE-INSPIRING-ASTOUNDING OVERVIEW: This SPG hotel is truly amazing. An unique piece of history that takes you back in time to the days of Mr Foshay in 1929. It was modeled after the Washington Monument and if you stay here you may get the feeling that you are staying inside the Washington Monument. MUSEUM: An amazing museum is located on the 30th Floor of this beautiful building and has artifacts that put you in a time machine and transport you back to the 1920s and 1930s. I have been to this museum countless times and every single time I visit it I immensely enjoy it and it feels like the very first time. Please visit this museum and view the history of this beautiful tower. OBSERVATION DECK: Located above the museum and takes you to the very top of the Foshay Tower. I feel that this deck is very romantic and you will be able to view the beautiful Twin Cities in 360 degrees style. LOBBY AND ENTRANCE: Located on Marquette Avenue. The lobby is beautiful, rich decor with pure luxury. LIVING ROOM: Located as soon as you enter the lobby. The furniture is amazing with a very beautiful fireplace. A fabulous venue for meeting people, hanging out or just spending a romantic evening. Weekends especially Saturdays are very high energy. DJ PARIS is amazing. People mix to meet and greet, dance, enjoy the music, each others company and just have a blast. SERVERS: I love JASMINE and LULU, both of you are amazing and I want to thank you for your courtesy and service. I want to thank all the girls working in the living room and Prohibition. All of you are very hardworking. LIVING ROOM SECURITY: MIKE and MARK, thank you for everything that you do and for assisting me with making my stay enjoyable. W SECURITY: RYAN and YOLANDA, both you you have always made my stays amazing. Thank you. STAFF: I could write an entire book on the staff here but every single staff member here is like family. ALBERTO you are amazing. I want to thank RYAN, ALEX, NICK, PERINA, MONTEL, and many many others. In addition I also want to thank each and every staff member who I do not mention by name. I highly appreciate your contribution to making my stay and stays of every guest truly amazing. CONCIERGE: ANNA you are amazing and I want to personally thank you for going out late in the evening to get flowers and gifts for me at last minute notice. I cannot thank you enough. MANAGEMENT: SUSAN and DAN, it was a pleasure to talk with you at the W Insider Video Premiere event. I must congratulate both of you upon maintaining the highest standards in the hotel industry at the W.Minneapolis. It was also a pleasure to meet BRETT, the Director of Sales. W INSIDER: LISA, I am at a loss of words to fully describe you and what you do but I will attempt it. LISA is the most amazing W Insider that you will meet. Intelligent, sweet, beautiful, smart, resourceful, glamorous, courteous, elegant, stylish, and just super duper AMAZING. I could go on and on about LISA but then this review may transform into a mini novel. You should stop by and meet LISA yourself and see how amazing she is at what she does. LISA, I cannot thank you enough for everything that you have done for me over the years. Please keep up the good work and you are to be commended for it. LISA, the W.Insider video is amazing and in my opinion you look like a movie star and should audition in Hollywood. MANNY'S STEAKHOUSE: The most amazing elite dining experience but at a price. If you choose to dine here kindly do not be on a budget. Its an amazing experience and you should just enjoy it. All the managers at Manny's are like family. Thank you NICK and JEREMY plus all the other staff members who I do not mention by name. I want to thank JULIE for serving me lunch. ALAN and PAUL-you are the BEST. KEY'S CAFE: located at the W. reasonably priced, good breakfast, amazing freshly squeezed orange juice. I want to thank my server AMANDA for being very sweet. You can order breakfast from KEY'S to your room. They do deliver. ENGINEERING: It was a pleasure to meet JAIME, the Complex Director of Engineering. It was pleasure to talk with you. I want to thank your staff for everything that they do. When Its slightly chilly on the upper floors on Minnesota minus temperature days, I highly appreciate the space heaters provided by your staff. ELEVATORS: Are very beautiful and fast as they have to traverse up rapidly up to the 28 floors and sometimes up to the 30th floor. Guest rooms extend only up to the 28th floor. The elevator mats are changed frequently to depict, morning, afternoon and evening hours. HOTEL ROOMS: Are amazing. The higher floors have beautiful suites. The Fantastic and Marvelous suites are beautiful. The truly elite suites-the Wow and E-Wow are on the 26th Floor and depiction for pure luxury. PROHIBITION BAR: Located on the 27th Floor is a great place to meet new people and just hang out. It has beautiful views and excellent service. Beautiful ladies, richly dressed in trendy style can be seen here. It can get very crowded on weekends and space is almost shoulder to shoulder here. Reserve you space in advance. Bottle service is available. OVERALL: My most favorite hotel in the Twin Cities and I think that this is THE BEST HOTEL in the Twin Cities. Amongst the Ws this is my most favorite W hotel along with another W in New Jersey where everybody is also like family. If you want to experience true luxury and have a fun filled exciting stay then please book a room here. You will be happy that you did. Please TREAT yourself with a stay at the W.Minneapolis. Don't just read this review but go to www.spg.com to book your W hotel stay now. Please trust me you will not be disappointed. January 20, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T19:42:10.769-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_305, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>