Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W experience ever i am platinum guest, booked a corner room. Upon check in, I was told to wait for the 26 floor room, so I left my phone number and waited. They never called me back and I called them to find the room is ready. But they put me into the different room, and when I talked to the manager, he just discounted my complaints, and he put me into a smaller room. This is very unprofessional and I never received any apology from this manager. I never use this W again and I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. I am a royal PSG, staying well over 60 nights per year and I would not want to have this irresponsible management experience. Stay away from this hotel. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Minneapolis To be fair, I ended up getting extremely sick while visiting for the night. The staff did everything they could to make me comfortable and make sure my room was HOT not just warm so I could feel heat. I really appreciate them trying to make a miserable night so pleasant for me. Kudos to the staff and the hotel. March 19, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Will Treat You as you appear at face value I look young and I don't spend 24/7 in a suit and tie. This lead to every staff member from the check in guy to the concierge office treating me like a plebeian who must be lost and couldn't possibly afford to stay in their pretentious establishments, Its amazing how fast a snooty "Can I help you with something?" turns into "Here's my number if I can help you with anything" once they realize you're an SPG suite guest, At that point I no longer want help from someone who treats me like crap until they realize I have money even if I look 19 years old. From top to bottom this is the staff you will get at the W Minneapolis. If you like pretension and a fake appeal of an upper class establishment while being treated like a second class citizen then book a stay here. If you would like your hotel staff to treat you with the respect dignity, etiquette and customer service you damn well deserve as a paying customer then stay somewhere else. Do book dining at Mannys though, its amazing. Don't order it for room service it can take upwards of 3 hours and no staff member cares about that inconvenience either. Though the view from the 26th floor was amazing that is about the only positive thing I have to say. I would not recommend this hotel to any Friend, Family member, colleague or most of my enemies. March 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge and Check-in Staff Amazing I worked with the Concierge staff (Inari) to plan a special celebration for my husband's 50th birthday. Inari was so great to work with. She offered suggestions, did some food and beverage shopping for us, and helped decorate the room. The front desk also sent us a nice treat when they heard what we were celebrating. Thank you! The stay was really special due to the staff's outstanding commitment to service. February 20, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Visit to an Old Favorite This is a beautiful building and have been staying there since it opened as a W Hotel. The last two times I've stayed there, I've noticed that service had gone down hill. No recognition of SPG Platinum Status. I don't ask for upgrades when I travel for business, which is 99% of the time. This time I was with family and requested one. No suites and nothing above the 9th floor (28 floor property). I was told that there were no suites available. I called the hotel from my cell phone in my room as if I was looking for a room that night and asked if they had suites available for the night. Of course, they said "yes". I didn't bother calling the front desk to complain. I wish SPG hotels were more honest with availability of suites. Having said this, I do like this hotel. I had recommended it to many people. I've stayed here a dozen or more times over the years. A few years ago, I moved out of Minnesota, so I don't get back as often. After my last few experiences, I think that I'll go back to other good SPG choices in downtown Minneapolis. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by After several faux pas and some out of their control The W staff went WAY out of their way to make it all right for me. Truly. From LizAnne at the front desk..and her co worker loading Uber app for me on my phone (didnt have my glasses on), to the Champagne I found in my room after dinner along with a handwritten note (it was my Birthday), to Tope and Dan who went ABOVE AND BEYOND to rectify the problems I encountered ( a 600 lb transformer had to be moved up the stairwell for the Elevator, and the banging and clanging woke me up at 7am and continued for a couple hours). The service was personal, and the care and concern they showed me was just ABOVE and beyond. I cant wait for my return visit. If you want to be treated like royalty, by a genuinely caring staff, then look no further. Thank you again, Tope and Dan....you certainly know how to turn a frown upside down :) February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent spot for our 20th anniversary. A bottle of champagne chilling in the room, paired with a nice dessert, to help celebrate our 20th anniversary was waiting for us as we arrived. A very nice touch. Enjoyed both of the bars, and a wonderful dinner at Murray's - and a great breakfast at Key's Cafe (both attached to the hotel. January 17, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Stay Great location and staff. Our room, however, needed to be cleaned to a much better level. The details matter. The Living Room and upper level bar was a lot of fun. January 13, 2016
  • 2016-04-29 T07:49:57.342-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_329, tr_329
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>