Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebration Destination We had a gift certificate for the W, and decided to use it for a birthday/wedding celebration. It was the perfect destination; the electric energy of the lobby, the cozy ambiance of Prohibition, and the well appointed room all combined for a memorable evening. We were delighted at the cooling champagne awaiting our arrival! My one recommendation of including in room coffee makers is, I understand, already being addressed. The only wrinkle I experienced was a disagreement about the parking fee at checkout, but that was quickly resolved. All in all, an excellent experience. Thank you! August 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff and Ambiance I've had the pleasure of staying at the Foshay two times in the last six weeks. I would like to commend the staff at this hotel for their excellent service. From the front desk staff, such as William, Natasha, and Santiago (who went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable), to the bell boys and housekeeping staff. My stay was made incredibly comfortable, and staff did everything they could to accommodate my needs. The ambiance and decor at the Foshay is outstanding and makes a weekend away even more meaningful. Thank you so much! August 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst management and service Hotel is rooms and amenities are fine. However the service and management are absolutely brutal. The worst SPG hotel I've been too and I've stayed at a lot. Will never go SPG in minneapolis again. August 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent, Model Property & Experience! Hotel- W: The Foshay, Minneapolis Date- 10jul-11jul 2016 Overall: What an excellent property! The staff, room, property, and value met all of my expectations; in fact, I am eager to stay at this property again! Accommodations/ Room Comfort- Excellent. Appropriately furnished and laid out. Quality of Sleep- Excellent. Bedding and mattress were very good. SPG Recognition- Very good. Welcome points were given and a room upgrade was offered. Staff & Responsiveness- Very good. Guests who approached the front desk were usually responded to quite quickly. Housekeeping- Very good. No problems. Pool/Gym- not evaluated. Food & Beverage Options- Appropriate selection, pricing, and availability. Laundry/Iron- not evaluated Computer/Printer/WiFi- WiFi was strong throughout the hotel, but required continuous relogging in over the course of a stay. Facilities & Property Appearance- Excellent. In fact, extraordinary. This hotel is on theme in a way I see rarely. Congratulations! Exterior- Appropriate for location. Advertised and serviced appropriately by staff members. Interior- Met expectation. July 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in staff (William) got things right We wanted to spend a night away from the house so we decided to to have a staycation at the W Minneapolis. Let me start my review starting with our check-in experience. I am a seasoned business traveller who some years spend more time in hotels than I do in my own home. I can tell you that for me, my check in experience sets the tone for my stay. On this checkin, William was the front desk person that assisted with the process. I commend the people who hired this young man. He had the disposition that was well suited for this role. He engaged us both in small talk, asked about the purpose of our stay, and provided some tips about the property. When William was done with the checkin process, he was happy to engage in additional conversation. He was surprised that I knew his home town of Ocala, FL. We had a nice conversation about his city and was personable enough to engage both myself and my fiancé. We received a complimentary upgrade because of my Starwood Platinum status. The room was lovely and the bathroom was gorgeous. Very sexy with what I huge window in the washroom. I can only hope that it was a magical window that blocks the view from outside IN! We had a wonderful time at the W. We decided to walk around the lobby and have drinks and food at the lobby bar. The decor is very sensual, muted and inviting. It made for perfect people watching while we were having cocktails at the bar. The bartenders were very friendly. (also something which I consider to be very important) I ordered my favorite drink s(Negroni’s) and they were made just the way I like it. In the course of our meal and drinks, we also engaged 3 of the staff behind the bar. All very friendly and professional. They were all attentive to our needs, asking if there was anything additional that they could get for us. By the way, the food is prepared by the kitchen which serves up some of the best steaks in the Twin Cities (Manny's). Make sure to order the banana split. It’s humongous. On this particular day, William at the front desk was a wonderful ambassador for the W Hotel brand. If he's available, I would recommend standing in his line. July 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go somewhere else My partner and I decided to stay at the Foshay for our anniversary weekend during a trip to Minneapolis. This was a huge mistake and I am very sorry we chose this hotel over other nice hotels in the area. The staff were rude and dismissive. The valet/doormen were also rude and dismissive. It was as if they thought that because they were working in a higher-end hotel that they didn't have to put any effort into providing customer service. I've stayed at a few W hotels in the past and have never experienced this level of apathy toward ensuring the guest had a nice stay. I will not be returning the hotel and indicated my surprise and displeasure to the front desk upon check out. The person with whom I spoke seemed genuinely concerned and mentioned she would have the GM contact me. That never happened, which indicates to me that the GM's level of concern for guests is just as low as his staff's. I would recommend going to one of the other fine hotels in the downtown Minneapolis area if you wish to experience manners and helpful service. July 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service This is by far the worst Starwood experience I have had to date. As a brand new "Gold" member, this was a hugely disappointing... as I was expecting a little more from being a SPG, not less. This is the first time, in visiting over 20 Starwood hotels in the past one year, that the front desk person did not make an effort to get to know us, or to inquire if there was anything she could do to make our stay better. She was disengaged, and did not seem to care one bit about the hotel, their guests, or her performance. We emailed the manager about three days before the stay, requesting a rollaway be in the room before we got there, for our son. I received confirmation back that this would be done... It was not. We called down when we got there to request the bed. They said it would be up soon. We waited, and waited. After 90 minutes we decided to leave, when we opened the door the housekeeper was there with bed. She then turned around and left! She left the bed in the hallway, and we had to maneuver it into a corner room on our own. Let me tell you, this is hugely difficult without dinging up the walls. It is a tight fit around a very small corner. My husband pushed the bed into the room while I tried to direct it. I ended up smushed in the corner, and the bed ran over my foot. Is this Starwood service? I know from experience that it is not, so I seriously question the Category 5 classification. I've stayed at category 3 Starwood hotels for less, leaps and bounds better than this. They also didn't send pillows with the bed, so we had to call back down for those. Other service complaints: 1. They do not recognize SPG status. This 27 story hotel was not busy during our stay. As a gold SPG member, I was put in a 4th floor corner room with my window facing a huge brick wall less than 4 feet from the window... The upper 10 stories have sweeping views of the Minneapolis skyline. The hotel had ample opportunity to put me in a high story room, and I have right to those rooms given my status. No sir, not here. 2. As a gold member, I have right to a 4pm checkout as well. The front desk lady wrote noon checkout on my card at check in. I called right away and told her that we would need check out at 4pm. She said she updated it. On checkout day, we leave the hotel for lunch. We come back, wait 8 minutes for the hotel elevator, come to find out that our key cards had been deactivated at noon. We had to leave our elevator, to go have the cards deactivated. Our son wanted to see the 27th floor before we checked out, but they didn't give us access to that floor, so we said never mind, not worth the time or hassle. We honestly couldn't wait to leave. Other complaints: awkward rooms, they do not recognize SPG status, no pool. Good things: Mannys is amazing, highly recommended (not worth staying at W however), and the hotel is connected to the skyway making self-parking a breeze. July 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Downtown Hotel for the Young Crowd Excellent down town location within walking distance to almost everything in downtown Minneapolis. Rooms are well appointed but somewhat small due to the odd shapes resulting from retrofitting an old building into a hotel. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a corner room. Unfortunately the corner feature of the room was the bathroom!! Having Manny's and the Keys within the hotel provide an excellent choice for dining without leaving the building. One disappointment was retrieving our car at check out. I called for a bellhop to deliver the luggage to the car and was told the car would be in front of the hotel and someone would get our bags in 5 - 10 minutes. After 25 minutes, my wife and I made a number of trips to bring the luggage to the front door ourselves. The valet attendant advised that he had not received instructions to retrieve the car. Many people were waiting for vehicles, obviously caught up in the same confusion. Patrons should realise that this hotel caters to a younger crowd who enjoy the lively and loud lounge. Some might find the choice of music and the volume in the lobby to be annoying. All in all a good hotel. We will return. May 24, 2016
  • 2016-08-27 T11:54:22.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>