W Minneapolis - The Foshay

  • 821 Marquette Avenue
  • Minneapolis,
  • Minnesota
  • 55402
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are tired The hotel is in a good location. The rooms however were run down. The carpets were dirty and the walls could use a fresh coat of paint. Lots of dust in the room. The views were nice from the room. Not your typical W hotel. The bar staff were very nice and the bar area was immaculate. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff, View Not so Much Amazing "Vegas" style hotel in the middle of downtown Minneapolis. The Prohibition bar and the Keys Café for breakfast are not to be missed. The staff is attentive and friendly. We enjoyed our stay immensely however when booking I requested a room on a higher floor so we could have a view. The room we received was on the 3rd floor facing a brick wall. We didn't complain or request a new room as we were only there 2 nights. We were comped the wi-fi which helped ease the disappointment. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Beautiful rooms with a view better than anything else in Minneapolis. Great staff. Crazy minibar prices, as one would expect. Room was not spectacularly clean or fresh as you would expect for a hotel with this reputation, was acceptable. Do not miss the bar on floor 27. Observation deck was down the weekend of my stay. Very alive dance club on the main floor weekend nights. Great valet service. The best stay I have had in Minneapolis. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sad stay in Minneapolis Hi Susan, I am glad you are curious about our stay. I was very disappointed with the Hotel. We have never stayed with you before but have heard good things about the "W". When we got there Friday afternoon we looked at the towels in the bath, one was torn with a 6" edging hanging off of it and it had a big old black hair on it and they were all wrinkled. Not that I need flat towels but at 200.00 per night, well you know. I took it to the desk and they gave me a 30.00 credit and promised new towels,,, no show. Room 1901 was pretty well used, hand prints on the wall, a 3/4" wide ring of dust at the base of the wall where the vacuum does not reach, made me feel uncomfortable removing my shoes. One chair in the room, I don't know where you would put another one, but 2 people cannot watch tv or sit and talk. I was having back problems so I stayed in the room Sunday, we had a 4 pm checkout, at 2 pm I left the room to visit Bob Hoffman #1904 and my key no longer worked, my wife went to get a new key and when she got back it did not work,, I went back down, a little ticked and got new keys,,, they did not work! I had to call security as I was not going back down stairs again. I have to say,, there was a serious lack of urgency on the part of Hotel staff. Time to clean things up a bit in the room also. I never respond to these types of review or input things as I feel they are a waste of time, but I was not happy and I thought you should know. Regards, Joel Smith, room 1901 March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minneapolis stay Pros - Well done remodel Cons - Tiny rooms, like... really tiny. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentine's We stayed here for Valentine's Day weekend and it really met out expectations. We were even granted early check in and late check out. I had complained about a noise problem and girl named Kristen at the desk was so friendly and accommodating. She even gave us a food and drink credit. I ordered room service, a sandwhich that was just okay and the girl that delivered the food was a little intrusive, commenting on what was on the tv and making lots of small talk. I was in my pajamas and just wanted to go to bed. Overall I liked the W and can't wait to visit again. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Suite Sunday Night Stay! Met a friend visiting for a night out and booked a suite at the W for a great rate. Upon arrival at 5PM I was told the room was showing not available yet. Really? This late. However, Shannon at the front desk was quick to apologize, then with a smile went to work on checking on the room status. She returned with news the room was still not ready but was excited to offer a better suite instead. Wow - the room was amazing! Cool furnishings - unique couch, chairs, table. Loved the bathroom showers and tub. We quickly decided to skip dinner at Manny's and dine in. Our room service meal was promptly delivered and tasted great - steak, salmon, and a decadent "mini" (actually huge) chocolate cake/brownie. Who needs to go out on a cold night when you can stay in a fantastic room with very comfy warm beds. We never bothered leaving the W that night. Thanks for the upgrade and a terrific stay (I certainly value my preferred guest status more now).. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valentines day Perfect hotel for a valentines Saturday night stay. Room was very stylish, dj and packed party in the large bar area downstairs. Complimentary shoe polish service. Check in was somewhat late at 3:00 pm, we showed up at 3 and the room still wasn't ready. They finally got us into our room around 4:30 - not too impressive given we paid 400 dollars for the one night. They comped us a free bottle of wine and gave us 25$ credit so that somewhat made up for it. February 20, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T13:53:01.783-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_306, tr_306
  • loc_en_US, sid_3019, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>