W Istanbul

  • Suleyman Seba Cad No 22,
  • Akaretler
  • Istanbul,
  • 34357
  • Turkey
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the greatest Starwood hotels I have stayed Room was not cleaned for no reason. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be careful - What they tell you is different than what they charge you I made my reservation thru SPG 800 reservation number, asked for certain room category, also asked for an extra bed and as a result was quoted certain price per night. Upon arrival reviewed the rate, got an upgraded room because of my gold status, the extra bed arrived. Every thing was fine ,as generally is the case with W hotels. I checked out and then noticed to total looks very high. Went back in and talked with the manager at the front desk, apparently they had charged me an extra 80 euros per night on top of the rate that was mentioned when I called in my reservation, when I looked at "My Stays" on the online system or when they confirmed the rate with me upon my check in. The manager was simply gave me a circular argument and was completely unhelpful and unsympathetic, Interesting, my college who is not a gold member, got exactly the same room with the same extra bed, paid for an upgrade to the same room type as my room; and in total paid less than me who supposedly got a gold membership and did her reservation because they did not charge her for an extra bed in her room. The manager though that this issue is irrelevant. Also most hotels in Istanbul include a great breakfast in their rate. This property does not. Also if you stay more than three days in most Istanbul hotels you get picked up for free from the airport. This property does not. There are better choices than W in Istanbul. This is a shame because Istanbul is the most frequent destination of my colleagues. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights - The three best things about it were the location, the insider, and the smiley staff. I was very disappointed to find out that when you book a Spectacular room, you wouldn't necessarily get the Cabana as shown on the website. And although I've informed staff about it, nothing happened. And what made the situation worse that although i've asked for bedding sheets for the chair/sunbed outside two times and nothing happened, so i had to use some layers from my own bed. It is a 5 star hotel, however, it didn't give me the "W" experience that i was expecting. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel in the World Save your points or money and stay at a different SPG establishment. This W is staffed with some of the rudest staff you will ever encounter. Once we were checked into our room, it was still dirty. The hotel also allows others guests to smoke. Be prepared for that nasty cigarette smoke smell. The A/C unit in our room also did not work well. Instead of replacing our dirty towel, house keeping just refolded the used towels. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loft style rooms in a nice location I stayed here for 5 days. It's in an upscale (safe) neighborhood in Istanbul. It's a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro. There are good restaurants and cafes nearby. While it's a good location - it's not the best in Istanbul for sightseeing or getting around. However, it is absolutely the best Starwood location in Istanbul. ROOMS: I stayed in both a wonderful room (1 night) and studio suite (4 nights). Both are loft style concepts. The wonderful room is quite small. I was a solo traveler, so it didn't bother me - but if you are a couple, the open concept and small size would be troubling. The bathroom is basically in the room with the bed - there is no privacy whatsoever. As for the studio suite, it was quite large and had a nice sofa area to relax in. However, the same concept applies where the bathroom is right in the same room - and in this case it's actually right next to the bed. Again, you might get annoyed if you want privacy while in the bathroom - or quiet while laying in bed. While I didn't stay in it - I saw the Spectacular room, which has it's own outdoor garden area. This room would be much better than the studio suite in my opinion and if I stayed here next time, I'd absolutely choose it over the rooms I stayed in, They participate in Green Choice, which I like - great way to earn extra points and save the environment. BATHROOM: The bathroom in both rooms were quite nice. The showers in the suite are 2x as big as the Wonderful room. SERVICE: I found the service to be top notch. Everyone from the front desk personnel, to the waiters at breakfast to the concierge were super friendly and helpful. Def made my stay more pleasurable. PROPERTY: They have a nice outdoor patio/bar and a cute little 1st floor lounge. They offer english speaking newspapers. And they have a small, but usable gym. PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Except for an upgrade, I found this property to be lacking in terms of Platinum recognition. 1- Upon arrival, they told me they were fully booked and couldn't provide my upgrade. But they had a suite available the remainder of my stay. They offered all this without me having to ask (a nice touch). 2- The location has no club lounge - and although they have a bar, they do not offer Platinums any drinks at it. 3- They do not offer Platinums full buffet breakfast, but instead your choice of Continental Breakfast or 500 points. They did offer me as a Platinum to upgrade to the full buffet for an additional 25 Lira (~$8.50USD) but I only chose this option 1x as I found their breakfast to be very poor. The scrambled eggs were like soup and the supposedly hard boiled eggs were soft boiled and runny. They offered no greens for salad - and I just found the breakfast to be of poor quality for a Cat 5 hotel. 4- They only offered me 2 Mini bottles of free water - and they were never replaced. Poor form. 5- Free fast wifi. I enjoyed my stay at the W, but I found the value to price lacking. If I stay with Starwood in Istanbul in the future, this would absolutely be my choice of property - although I'm not sure I would choose this option if in Istanbul in the future if their prices stay at their curent rates. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but room needs work The hotel is located in a beautifully renovated set of row houses. We are frequent W guests, and have come to expect and love the cutting edge design and funkiness of the brand. The W Istanbul didn't disappoint us. We were greeted with warmth and friendliness by both the door and front desk staff. Almost everyone speaks English. However, there were several flaws in our suite. The mattress sorely needed replacing. When I sat on one end, it sank severely. The air conditioning didn't cool to our specifications. It may have been cool outside, but the street is too noisy to keep the windows open. That said, the windows are double-panes, and keep all the noise out. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location & good service I booked my local optional tour last minute, I really appreciate the Concierge staff who has done a very good job,especially during local public holidays. Thanks a lot . October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff and accommodations! The hotel was up to the standards of the W style, rooms were clean and had a great setup. The staff was absolutely fantastic, helpful all the way. The hotel was in a very good location, with easy access to transportation. My only complaint is the taxi service when used by the hotel is clearly more expensive (though this was never disclosed). In example, our taxi from the airport was 45TL, however going to the airport from the hotel (no traffic) was 70TL. I've noticed most W's have some sort of arrangement with taxis whether it be a fixed fare and the drivers pay the staff or in my situation where we were charged more. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room too small the room is very smalll. no swimming pool. not a typical W hotel. I dont like it October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure - NR 1 Choice for Istanbul I Can´t Count how many times i stayed here already and it remains my number one choice for Istanbul :) Everything handled perfectly and the W Insider Mr. Koray took Care of everything from end-to-end. looking Forward for my next stay! September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The renovation is an issue If you have renovation in your restaurant you should inform this prior check-in. In check-in you charge additional fees for breakfast and then tell that the breakfast is served in another place. But you dont inform that this another place is 10 min walking distance away and in another building. This issue does not fit to W brand. First day I had my breakfast and discovered the irregularity and next they we avoided. If you want to keep your quality level, you should not worry about small additional revenue possibilities and make your guests walk to another building only for breakfast. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is impressive the hotel was in a nice high end neigborhood . It is away from the busy center. Very clean more sophisticated type. Nice stores were near by with brand name products, Prada,LV Elie Tahari, Michael Kors, Hermiz, and other nice restaurant and shops. the hotel staff were very hospitable and friendly, they greeted us always coming and leaving , there always were staff at the door to get us a taxi, information, or guide. The design of the Hotel was interesting, different from any I have been in, the elevator was a purple color lighting.We were upgraded to a suite, the room was spacious but the lighting in the entire hotel is dim. Many business people stayed there, I didn't see any family like us but still we truely enjoyed our stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Istanbul We wanted to thank the entire staff at the W Istanbul for providing exceptional service that was above and beyond what we expected. We stayed for 4 days for a mini honeymoon after our wedding. During our stay, the entire staff provided warm and attentive service with a smile and the Insider information desk was spot on with recommendations on everything from best Hamams to some of the most authentic Iskender and Ottoman cuisine- quick to book you a table or call you a cab for door to door service. Koray Kendir, one of the Insiders, made arrangements to get medicine for my wife via taxi when she came down with a bad cold ( it was at our door in 30 minutes) and followed up the next day by sending her tea with ginger and lemon. He was very attentive and friendly throughout our stay and just and overall pleasure to deal with. The hotel is everything you would expect from the W and more. The attention to customer service, the Bliss products, The Wonderful bed and the central location- 2 blocks from the Bosphorus and near ferries to Prince's Islands and pretty much central to everything you'll want to do. We can't wait to go back. Amber & Bart September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Istanbul We wanted to thank the entire staff at the W Istanbul for providing exceptional service that was above and beyond what we expected. We stayed for 4 days for a mini honeymoon after our wedding. During our stay, the entire staff provided warm and attentive service with a smile and the Insider information desk was spot on with recommendations on everything from best Hamams to some of the most authentic Iskender and Ottoman cuisine- quick to book you a table or call you a cab for door to door service. Koray Kendir, one of the Insiders, made arrangements to get medicine for my wife via taxi when she came down with a bad cold ( it was at our door in 30 minutes) and followed up the next day by sending her tea with ginger and lemon. He was very attentive and friendly throughout our stay and just and overall pleasure to deal with. The hotel is everything you would expect from the W and more. The attention to customer service, the Bliss products, The Wonderful bed and the central location- 2 blocks from the Bosphorus and near ferries to Prince's Islands and pretty much central to everything you'll want to do. We can't wait to go back. Amber & Bart September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Stayed 3 nights at the W Istanbul and had a great time at the W. The staff was exceptionally wonderful from our first meeting to when we returned to retrieve our bags at the end. Very quick response to our requests and very friendly, offering advice and suggestions. The room was beautiful, and modern. Provided complimentary internet access based on our SPG status which was great! Hotel is a short 15 minute walk to the Kabatas tram station which can take you to Old City to see the tourist attractions. Dolmabache Palace is a short walk by the hotel as well. Would definitely recommend staying here. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great staff We have just spent the weekend at W Istanbul. This is a great modern hotel but has kept the traditional external features to fit in with the surrounding streets. It has the usual fabulous W style and a lovely bar. The breakfast selection was good and the staff were very helpful. The location is not central but good be out of the hustle and bustle of downtown. Its a 15 minute walk from the end of the tram line and only about 1km from Ortokoy. There are lots of bars and restaurants close by. Cabs are cheap in Istanbul (for Brits) at the moment and its no trouble getting in and out of town. I travel a lot and have stayed at lots of hotels I wouldn't recommend, however I would recommend this one! April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but only for the room/service Had a wonderful time at the W Hotel in Istanbul. Good location in a quiet neighborhood, but within walking distance of the Tram or reasonable taxi fare to tourist locations. Only criticism is that the typical "vibe" of the W that many of us have come to love is completely missing. The bar is empty - but with drink prices at 20+ USD for a vodka tonic, what local let alone foreign visitor wants to drink there. Many better and much more affordable drinking establishments located nearby. In summary - great place to crash after a long day of sightseeing, but social scene completely absent. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W for When Next? Having experienced 5 W's before this; let me say this hits my No. 1 spot despite being under partial refurb. Great location; character (historic) building; fabulously designed rooms that display modern "turkism" were the total turn on for me. The lighting, inhouse streamed music, and bar easily transform an inviting bedroom to a private party place for 2. Excellent WWW service and staff rightfully called talent were what I call the "Turkish delight". Plenty of dining and convenience options right outside the property with the shopping and entertainment districts not too far. My only grouse - bad wifi service - but the age and heavy build quality of the building are to take the blame for this. For me - this was a when next W as I certainly wish to return here and soon. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by swanky setting in exotic Istanbul What a nice refreshing change from the antique hotels I have stayed in the past here. Yet the building itself is old but the interior is completely redesigned and remodeled. The downside is there is NO pools or tubs to relax in! Other than this it is quite nice. Our room was huge. I do wish the bathroom had a tub but alas, none there as well. Breakfast buffet option was the right move--after that we were good to go for hours of sight seeing. Staff is phenomenal and really the best part of the stay. Also shout out to the concierge staff,helpful as they are busy. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SIMPLY THE BEST W PROPERTY This is my Nth time staying at this property this year, from january to march to august and now september 2013 and they always upgrade me to their lovely suites! Always recommend this hotel because they treat me like im family, in fact they are so helpful when i have issues with my personal life and help me in all my requests! But the best part is that W istanbul insider Askin B. Is back!!! Yehey!! He himself is one of the great reasons why i REFUSE to stay in any other starwood hotels in istanbul. Great job to management for having him back! LUVS IT!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Team and attention to detail services and room Just I would say that the breakfast must be improved. Mosquitos in the fruits and the bread was from previous days in really bad conditions. Overall was a great experience 8 out of 10, Thanks a lot September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel in the heart of the city W Istanbul is centrally located in a historical building now situated amongst art galleries and chic stores on a gorgeous street. Every member of the staff is consistently helpful and polite. The rooms are very comfortable and portray the usual modern, cool W esthetic. The rooms and and the hotel in general are kept very clean. I ordered room service for breakfast and it was nicely put together and arrived right on time. My husband and I stay here once or twice a year and I would not consider switching to another hotel. It meets all of my needs. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent 5 Stars or higher My husband and I have stayed 2x...we love it all. The rooms/food/customer service/ambience/location. Highly recommend, this property will not disappoint....Thank you again and this time we were celebrating our 20th Wedding Anniversary. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience of a lifetime ! Spent my honeymoon in the W Istanbul. The hotel gave us an experience of a lifetime. The room was excellent and the staff was very nice. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay Very friendly staff on reception, fabulous room and very welcoming atmosphere September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Service Great Stay The W Istanbul is perfectly located in the heart of the city in a lovely restored historic building right near the Bosphorus It is within easy access of great boutiques, wonderful waterfront restaurants, local cafes and not too far from historic landmarks. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable with all the amenities and the staff are friendly and helpful. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was a delight and the buffet breakfast a wonderful start to any day. The spa services were great as well. Overall a wonderful hotel and a wonderful stay. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff/Service Despite renovations, the staff was incredible. And we didnt reallky even notice the construction. Concierge provided great recommendations on food, going the extra mile to make sure our stay was fantastic (which it was). And due to the holiday, post was closed so the staff volunteered to mail my package for me. Service doesnt get better than that. There was a small issue with our water at one point -- but the staff sent someone to look into it immediately and left us two nice glasses of wine with an apology note. Sometimes things like this cant be helped during construction and we appreciated the speed in fixing as well as the note/gift for the inconvenience to us. Only complaint may be the rooms were a touch dark, but nothing that would stop me for returning. But I'd recommend adding a bit more light when renovating as it was a touch dark. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! This was my first time in Istanbul and at a W Hotel and I have to say that both were fantastic. The staff were so helpful and friendly and they really made the stay special. The concierge, Isa, was amazing and the level of service and local knowledge was fantastic. I travel a lot for work and it really makes a difference when you get back at the end of the day to friendly faces and a personal touch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone both for business and pleasure. Thanks for making my first Turkish and W experience so great! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful - Staff, location, and amenities We spent 4 nights at the wonderful W in Istanbul. The location of the hotel really adds to the elegance of the property. It is in a very nice neighborhood, clean, quiet and safe. While it is off the beaten path and you are not surrounded by crowds and tourist it is VERY easy to get around the city from the hotel. Within a 15 minute walk you can be at the bus, train, subway or ferry stations and can pretty much get where every you want from there within 15 minutes. The staff at the hotel is friendly, attentive and accommodating. On our second night there, the concierge called us to make sure we were enjoying our time in Istanbul and see if there was anything he could do to help us. I have NEVER experienced service like this before at any hotel, it was above and beyond and really left a positive impression. The room itself was amazing, and was wonderful to return to a comfortable bed and private balcony after a long day of sightseeing. We loved our stay and should we ever have the pleasure of returning to Istanbul there is no where else I'd rather stay! Thank you to the wonderful staff for your hospitality and service! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Great hotel, check in was smooth, room was beautiful maybe one of the best rooms i have stayed in Needed an iPhone charger but there was not one avaialable, however an associate charged for me the next day Such a shame there is no pool or spa and one outlet but i do understand its under construction at the moment Your team are excellent from the duty manager,receptionist and conceige Thank you for making my short time in istanbul enjoyable July 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>