W Istanbul

  • Suleyman Seba Cad No 22,
  • Akaretler
  • Istanbul,
  • 34357
  • Turkey
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has not reached my expectation For a 5 star hotel I pretended a pool at least an indoor one,as for the tiolets in room no ventilation which is disgusting.And as for breakfast very limited everyday the same and lets not forget about the breakfast opening hrs which on the brouchers says 1 thing and when you get there they ll say sorry still closed September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A special hotel for a special experience The W Istanbul provides a unique experience, it is very trendy, has a great design, and offers a high-level service. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Besiktas It was my first time in Istanbul. I got really warm invitation and also upgrade to Junior Suite. I knew it will be pretty cool stay. And I was right. This is the best W I've ever been. Food, room, location and staff. Everything was great. I will be back there for sure. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad terrible experience in this W hotel which does not qualify at all as a W hotel.... shame on this property and desappointment to have stay in this poorly managed hotel. No fitness center no bath in the room terrible amenities terrible bar serving hot beers, and bad service. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by jg Room and facilities not up to my liking. Concierge unresponsive. No waiters at lounge. Food below average March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with too much artifical fragrances Great hotel. Interesting interior. But - please keep the artificial fragrances away. Parts of the hotel smell like a night club's separee. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very pleasent Stay! Our stay at the W Istanbul, was great. Expecially the concierge service was overwhelming! Great team there! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free WiFi in Room In the 21st century it is unacceptable that there is no free WiFi provided in the room in a Hotel of this calibre. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HG Decor and room size not to my liking. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb service The staff at The W Istanbul are outstanding. Prompt, friendly, and happy. I loved everything about the hotel. This was my second stay and won't be my last. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and professional staff! One morning we asked the concierge to warm up two sausages in microwave, The concierge brought back pan seared sausages and toasts too! Good surprise! May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W I've stayed in Rooms had paper thin walls. Took all night for security guards and staff to discover the bass music thumping was right next door. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W- Istanbul-Great Staff...Great Location! The W Istanbul is a great hotel for either business or leisure. The location is ideal and the satff was extremely helpful! June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABOVE AND BEYOND WOOW, Stylish, Glamorous, Sexy, the W Istanbul is a magical place which you never want leave. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best W Hotel I have stayed at over 15 different W hotels around the world and by far this is the BEST W hotel. Form the room size, staff engagement and SPG recognition the W Istanbul has continually exceeded all expectations. All to many times W properities in cities such as New York, Miami, London, and Paris I have never felt welcomed as a guest. These properties feel too self-important and fail to provide a true arm experience. Furhtermore these properties rarely adhere to the Platnium upgrade perk, they would rather sell the rooms and offer the complimentary ugrades as outlined in the SPG program. But here at the W Istanbul they are all top-notch!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the greatest Starwood hotels I have stayed Room was not cleaned for no reason. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be careful - What they tell you is different than what they charge you I made my reservation thru SPG 800 reservation number, asked for certain room category, also asked for an extra bed and as a result was quoted certain price per night. Upon arrival reviewed the rate, got an upgraded room because of my gold status, the extra bed arrived. Every thing was fine ,as generally is the case with W hotels. I checked out and then noticed to total looks very high. Went back in and talked with the manager at the front desk, apparently they had charged me an extra 80 euros per night on top of the rate that was mentioned when I called in my reservation, when I looked at "My Stays" on the online system or when they confirmed the rate with me upon my check in. The manager was simply gave me a circular argument and was completely unhelpful and unsympathetic, Interesting, my college who is not a gold member, got exactly the same room with the same extra bed, paid for an upgrade to the same room type as my room; and in total paid less than me who supposedly got a gold membership and did her reservation because they did not charge her for an extra bed in her room. The manager though that this issue is irrelevant. Also most hotels in Istanbul include a great breakfast in their rate. This property does not. Also if you stay more than three days in most Istanbul hotels you get picked up for free from the airport. This property does not. There are better choices than W in Istanbul. This is a shame because Istanbul is the most frequent destination of my colleagues. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel staff were extremely helpful We were exceptionally pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the Concierge support. The amenities within the hotel were not quite what we expected - e.g. whilst there was a terrace there was no furniture to relax on, or service to compliment it. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W blend with historical building & location Beautiful blend of W style with a historical building and a great location where you can enjoy lots of night life, shopping, cafes and restaurants within close proximity and without encountering Istanbul's famous traffic. A larger fitness room, spa and a pool is needed. Has a good choice of employees who are very helpfull & friendly. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loft style rooms in a nice location I stayed here for 5 days. It's in an upscale (safe) neighborhood in Istanbul. It's a 15 minute walk to the nearest metro. There are good restaurants and cafes nearby. While it's a good location - it's not the best in Istanbul for sightseeing or getting around. However, it is absolutely the best Starwood location in Istanbul. ROOMS: I stayed in both a wonderful room (1 night) and studio suite (4 nights). Both are loft style concepts. The wonderful room is quite small. I was a solo traveler, so it didn't bother me - but if you are a couple, the open concept and small size would be troubling. The bathroom is basically in the room with the bed - there is no privacy whatsoever. As for the studio suite, it was quite large and had a nice sofa area to relax in. However, the same concept applies where the bathroom is right in the same room - and in this case it's actually right next to the bed. Again, you might get annoyed if you want privacy while in the bathroom - or quiet while laying in bed. While I didn't stay in it - I saw the Spectacular room, which has it's own outdoor garden area. This room would be much better than the studio suite in my opinion and if I stayed here next time, I'd absolutely choose it over the rooms I stayed in, They participate in Green Choice, which I like - great way to earn extra points and save the environment. BATHROOM: The bathroom in both rooms were quite nice. The showers in the suite are 2x as big as the Wonderful room. SERVICE: I found the service to be top notch. Everyone from the front desk personnel, to the waiters at breakfast to the concierge were super friendly and helpful. Def made my stay more pleasurable. PROPERTY: They have a nice outdoor patio/bar and a cute little 1st floor lounge. They offer english speaking newspapers. And they have a small, but usable gym. PLATINUM RECOGNITION: Except for an upgrade, I found this property to be lacking in terms of Platinum recognition. 1- Upon arrival, they told me they were fully booked and couldn't provide my upgrade. But they had a suite available the remainder of my stay. They offered all this without me having to ask (a nice touch). 2- The location has no club lounge - and although they have a bar, they do not offer Platinums any drinks at it. 3- They do not offer Platinums full buffet breakfast, but instead your choice of Continental Breakfast or 500 points. They did offer me as a Platinum to upgrade to the full buffet for an additional 25 Lira (~$8.50USD) but I only chose this option 1x as I found their breakfast to be very poor. The scrambled eggs were like soup and the supposedly hard boiled eggs were soft boiled and runny. They offered no greens for salad - and I just found the breakfast to be of poor quality for a Cat 5 hotel. 4- They only offered me 2 Mini bottles of free water - and they were never replaced. Poor form. 5- Free fast wifi. I enjoyed my stay at the W, but I found the value to price lacking. If I stay with Starwood in Istanbul in the future, this would absolutely be my choice of property - although I'm not sure I would choose this option if in Istanbul in the future if their prices stay at their curent rates. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff but room needs work The hotel is located in a beautifully renovated set of row houses. We are frequent W guests, and have come to expect and love the cutting edge design and funkiness of the brand. The W Istanbul didn't disappoint us. We were greeted with warmth and friendliness by both the door and front desk staff. Almost everyone speaks English. However, there were several flaws in our suite. The mattress sorely needed replacing. When I sat on one end, it sank severely. The air conditioning didn't cool to our specifications. It may have been cool outside, but the street is too noisy to keep the windows open. That said, the windows are double-panes, and keep all the noise out. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff and accommodations! The hotel was up to the standards of the W style, rooms were clean and had a great setup. The staff was absolutely fantastic, helpful all the way. The hotel was in a very good location, with easy access to transportation. My only complaint is the taxi service when used by the hotel is clearly more expensive (though this was never disclosed). In example, our taxi from the airport was 45TL, however going to the airport from the hotel (no traffic) was 70TL. I've noticed most W's have some sort of arrangement with taxis whether it be a fixed fare and the drivers pay the staff or in my situation where we were charged more. February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W ambiance The staff are excellent, and responsive. We don't care for the Ambiance - dark corridors and elevator, red lighting in hallways, elevator and room. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great service hotel is located very close to the urban Besiktas area and Bosporus. Staff is very helpful and friendly. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great staff We have just spent the weekend at W Istanbul. This is a great modern hotel but has kept the traditional external features to fit in with the surrounding streets. It has the usual fabulous W style and a lovely bar. The breakfast selection was good and the staff were very helpful. The location is not central but good be out of the hustle and bustle of downtown. Its a 15 minute walk from the end of the tram line and only about 1km from Ortokoy. There are lots of bars and restaurants close by. Cabs are cheap in Istanbul (for Brits) at the moment and its no trouble getting in and out of town. I travel a lot and have stayed at lots of hotels I wouldn't recommend, however I would recommend this one! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sexiest W in Europe Love the decor, the rooms, and the staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Stayed 3 nights at the W Istanbul and had a great time at the W. The staff was exceptionally wonderful from our first meeting to when we returned to retrieve our bags at the end. Very quick response to our requests and very friendly, offering advice and suggestions. The room was beautiful, and modern. Provided complimentary internet access based on our SPG status which was great! Hotel is a short 15 minute walk to the Kabatas tram station which can take you to Old City to see the tourist attractions. Dolmabache Palace is a short walk by the hotel as well. Would definitely recommend staying here. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - but only for the room/service Had a wonderful time at the W Hotel in Istanbul. Good location in a quiet neighborhood, but within walking distance of the Tram or reasonable taxi fare to tourist locations. Only criticism is that the typical "vibe" of the W that many of us have come to love is completely missing. The bar is empty - but with drink prices at 20+ USD for a vodka tonic, what local let alone foreign visitor wants to drink there. Many better and much more affordable drinking establishments located nearby. In summary - great place to crash after a long day of sightseeing, but social scene completely absent. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has positive energy that makes one feel good Excellent service. W Istanbul has a cosy, homely atmosphere; there is a qualiy that is calming and relaxing. I strongly recommend this hotel which is located in a very sophisticated area of the city. Very different interior design; beautiful. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by swanky setting in exotic Istanbul What a nice refreshing change from the antique hotels I have stayed in the past here. Yet the building itself is old but the interior is completely redesigned and remodeled. The downside is there is NO pools or tubs to relax in! Other than this it is quite nice. Our room was huge. I do wish the bathroom had a tub but alas, none there as well. Breakfast buffet option was the right move--after that we were good to go for hours of sight seeing. Staff is phenomenal and really the best part of the stay. Also shout out to the concierge staff,helpful as they are busy. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>