W Doha Hotel & Residences

  • West Bay,
  • P.O. box 19573, Zone 61, Street 831, Building 262
  • Doha,
  • Qatar
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff are super professional and courteous! I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and professional, who really looked after me every step of the way. Especially Mel, who was able to explain to me features and benefits of my SPG membership and was extremely patient with me, since it was during Ramadan and the hotel had different hours / services and so was Doha itself. Overall, I had a wonderful time and am grateful for the professionalism of his hotel's staff. Thank you! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away form home... W Doha has been my exclusive and preferred destination for both my business and leisure travels in the country. Why? 1- Great staff - I am amongst friends from the momenti set foot through the door. Concierge staff, frot desk especially the old timers (Ali, Aurellie, Hasan to name a few), restaurant staff, cleaners.. Everybody is there to help with a smile and an geniune interest in your needs. 2- Great room facilities - Convenience, comfort and anything that you need when you are away is simply available. 3- Great food service and restaurant facilities - between Market, Wahm, and Spice Market you will exprience an exquisite experience. Indulge and have fun. Coming to Doha is always a pleasure, one reason is W. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the W amazing Bliss Spa with a fantastic Therapist Jade. Love the room/bathroom - great staff July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stopping at the W Doha As my usual SPG hotel the Sheraton was closed for refurbishment, I decided that the W deserved a try out ... and boy am I glad I did. From the smile of the driver picking me up at the airport, through to the smile of the lady at the checkout, it was just a pleasure.... The hotel has a different feeling than most and I wasnt quite able to put my finger on it , but it was a good feeling, I felt nothing was too much trouble, and is wasnt. Also all the little things from extra water in the room and fabulous deep bath, I couldnt falt it ... I will be back thats for sure and have already changed my booking for next week in istanbul and am staying at the W there... lets see.... June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by delighted in Doha I have stayed at this hotel various times and I continue to return because it is top notch in every way. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Great staff and very good service June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply a delight to stay! This is my second stay at W Doha, and I am pleased to say the hotel is simply a delight to stay! The food at spice market was, as usual, amazing - and truly I did not see the point of eating in any restaurant in the city that was not at the hotel! Erik did a fantastic job of recommending to us what to see in town and our breaks became hassle free. A quick traveler tip: I highly recommend the W café! It has fast service, good beverages and an incredible red velvet cupcake. As for the room it continued spotless and I would like to know where can I buy the bed set? May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service I would highly recommend The W Hotel to anyone in or visiting Doha. The staff are brilliant and helpful. A special mention to Nadine at reception who went out of her way to make our stay a confrtable and fun one. Thank you very much Nadine - you're a superstar and an asset to The W hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Impressed (again) … Great for Meetings My second stay. Excellent service again; delivered efficiently in a friendly, unexaggerated and non-intrusive manner. E-mailed the GM on short-notice (took the address from a response to one of the Reviews) for assistance re a meeting arrangement. Convention Service Manager quickly returned to me and finalized. Sent my company logo just few minutes ahead of the meeting time; the asst. banquet manager made sure it reflected on the LCD screens in the function area. Wanted print-outs of the presentation; George from the business center took-it on his USB back office to return copies better than the standard quality. The participants loved the Tangle pen-holders in the room; nice touch - they took them and will remember :) SPG recognized and upgraded to WoW suite, with a heavenly bedroom. A separate working area, tastefully decorated sitting room, Nespresso machine and toilet; this proved ideal for having some of my visitors for a private discussion. I heavily stained my tie with airline salad-dressing and ripped a couple of buttons on my suit. The valet collected (leave the buttons in my hand, sir; I’ll fill-in the laundry sheet for you) and returned the items cleaned and fixed ahead of the time requested. But I did recognize that my expressed appreciation of all things W is not universal; whilst my guests valued the Wheels service to the airport (courteous drivers, nice limos, etc.) a colleague thought it very expensive. Some aspects I found are pleasing to the senses; another person said it’s odd and quirky. Well, there’ll always be personal tastes – I’m glad with my choice and the “uniqueness” in the W approach in most areas. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No sufficient superlatives I am a great fan of the W Brand for its style and design but not necessarily of the W attitude that sometimes comes along with it. I have seen many in America and Europe but this one - across the board - surpasses them all. From the Welcome Desk at the airport to the cheerful driver waiting with chilled water and the latest press, this property knows how to make a great first impression and deliver an optimal hospitality experience. The decor of the property was amazing in that it incorporated local vernacular - the bar set up like an Arabian majlis - and Islamic references like the beautiful geometric motifs repeated on the walls of the lobby. The room was nothing less than Hollywood spectacular with floor-to-ceiling windows looking out over the Golf, viewing nook, dining area, dressing room and (best of all) a Nespresso coffee maker with complimentary service. The SPG Recognition was extraordinary. Prior to arrival I was contacted by my personal "ambassador' on property with a very gracious enquiry regarding my personal tastes and requirements. She then met me at the door of the hotel, assisted a seamless check-in and personally accompanied me to the room. As a Platinum member i was up-graded several categories to Cool Corner Suite. A beautiful fruit basket was immediately delivered to my room. I expressed to Natalia how interested I was to see the Islamic Museum during my brief visit and I really thought it would be logistically impossible to do in the 90 minute window I had prior to my early afternoon flight. She organized a transfer with the hotel car on a complimentary basis in time for the museum opening. She then loaded my luggage and personally came 90 minutes later to the museum to accompany me by hotel car to the airport. As she was wishing me a good journey, she surprised me with a "W to Go" lunch packet for the flight. I was blown away! Service perfection. As this is the place to hang in Doha, the atmosphere - even on a weekday night - is like a house party and I very much enjoyed the chumminess of it all .The English bar manager personally greeted me, the restaurant manager sat briefly at our dinner table and the chef came out to receive his very well-deserved compliments. Even if I never had need to return to Doha, I would go just for the pleasure of staying at this W and that is the ultimate compliment. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truly WOW Experience My SPG elite status was well recognized: I was given access to the VIP club - nice staff, service and generous complimentary drinks’ menu during happy hour. Also complimentary breakfast, which I had at the Market - high quality and large buffet selection, accompanied by continuous attention from competent staff. And upgraded to the Residence where, although I was travelling solo, enjoyed spacious 2 bedrooms, 2 & ½ bathrooms, living room with kitchenette – all furnished to high standards with an attention to design, pleasing to the eye and inner senses …. WOW. Great ambience, service and food at Spice Market; I’d consider returning to Doha just to repeat this dining experience and enjoy again the specialty margarita cocktail …. WOW. If one has to be finicky, I missed my unhealthy streaky bacon strips at breakfast (no pork products I reckon owing to local culture). And that kitchenette corner in the living room could have been better dusted (given the spaciousness of the accommodation, the cleaning staff has my empathy). January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I stayed at the W in Doha for 2 nights, an excellent experience. I cannot recommend your staff enough, from the reception guys, to the room service, La Spiga restaurant staff....the list goes on. The W has a great location in the upmarket west bay district, very close the city centre mall and 30 mins from the airport, I stayed in a spectacular room on floor 5 and I cannot find fault in anything, Brilliant walk in shower and huge bath! v comfortable bed and great view of the west bay area - the pool is also great! overall fantastic service, amazing staff (they can’t stop smiling) and superb facilities. definitely a 5 star hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience I loved the ambience of the the hotel. The service provided was of the highest standards. All in all, it was an awesome experience staying in W November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Doha is Number 1 Great location and highly attentive staff. Restaurants are awesome. Excellent workout facility December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Wonderful! I have been staying at the W Doha on several occasions during the last few weeks and always my experience has been amazing. I'm a very loyal customer of the W brand and I must say that this is one of the best Starwood properties I have been to. Normally get Platinum upgrade to suite which is really amazing. The restaurants are excellent and among the best in the city. The hotel is the place to be in town, with a vibrant atmosphere, specially during weekends. The service from any single employee is great and authentic, always exceeding my expectations. The front desk manager Hasan is very keen to handle any special request and to ensure I have a very good experience. Definitely recommend it. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliably wonderful beds at The W! The W Doha is definitely a fun hotel to be in - gorgeous interiors and fun, quirky details in the rooms. Your room will have the reliably luscious W beds (you WILL sleep well). Lots of dining options around - I highly recommend the Spice Market if you like Asian food. The staff generally tries to be helpful, however be prepared for the alarming lack of taxi services in the city. We were quite shocked to be told by the concierge that we would have to wait an hour for a taxi! The best solution the concierge could offer us was to find us a "limousine" (which are actually shady small private cars with no meter - they charge much more than a taxi does and you're expected to negotiate the price). Make sure to book all important cab rides in advance - or consider renting a car while you're in Doha. Another strange response we received from hotel staff was when asking for a late check-out. We requested this a few times and were alternately told "Maybe", "It's not possible, we're very busy" and "I'll speak to the Manager" and "Yes at a 50% room charge". When we finally pushed for an answer, we were asked what time we wanted to check out (as much as we asked, we were not provided with a standard late check out time), so we asked for 3pm. After this, we were told 1pm was the absolute latest, and then told 1.30pm by a different person. This wasn't a huge inconvenience, just strangely confused behavior to what is a very standard request. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Wonderful experience Definitely the top choice in Doha. Great style and atmosphere. The food is excellent and it has the best nightlife in town. Outstanding Platinum recognition, get suite upgrade almost in every stay, dedicated WIP lounge with breakfast and food all day long and happy hour with free alcoholic drinks daily and special treatment throughout all the hotel. I have been staying for several weeks and most of the staff knows me by name and always treats me with a great and sincere smile. Make my stay away from home really pleasant so recommend it both for business or pleasure January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "beyond" W hotel met my expectations and beyond. Comfortable rooms and accomodating staff. Thanks to the staff especially Maya of the front desk, and Ryan (asst mgr) of spice market. And also our room attendant for turndown who gave us more bathroom amenities than what we asked for. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wham service! What a great asset Alex is to the wham bar, his knowledge of the customers and his courteous manners are outstanding. His speedy service is legendary. We had 16 people in our company and without notepad or pen he took our order and delivered again and again. Well done Alex ! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Room, staff, restaurants could not have been better. Taxis are hard to get but that is Doha. Good gym too. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service in a gorgeous hotel The W Doah is ultra modern and ultra hip. It manages, however, not to be pretentious and the staff are absolutely extraordinary. The business and leisure facilities are perfect for the business or casual traveller. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service for a short holiday we would like to thank you guys for the great reception and services,,you really make our weekend look different. special thank for crystal lounge and Bliss Spa ( MR Haidar, MR Sofian ) management and stuff for showing that much care and flexibility treating us special as we've always been treated for the last 2 years as loyal and daily visitor. thank for the receptionist for being so kind while our stay been a bit complicated in reference to check in and check out. see you next week. cheers ahmed June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another pleasant stay This is my 3rd stay at the W Hotel in Doha this year. My stay was for business, and I made use of the meeting facilities as well. The staff made sure all our needs were met, and the facilities and accomodations were excellent. I ate all my meals in the hotel for the week, and sampled all the restaurants at least once. The meals and service in each of the restaurants fully met my high expectations. I would strongly recommend the W Hotel when in Doha for business or pleasure. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vibrant City Centre Hotel Very attentive staff in a vibrant city centre hotel. Well equipped fitness facility was also very well used. In-hotel restaurants provided good service in quite noisy environments. Smoking in the hotel and it's restaurants was hard to adjust to for even a seasoned international traveler. Construction throughout the city and adjacent to the hotel proved challenging to navigate around even for the seasoned local professional drivers. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel at all costs This is the second time I have stayed @ the W, and the stay is worse than my previous one. Firstly, I was given a smoking room, which the staff were claiming it was a non-smoking room, and they could 'spray' away the smell. After, some perseverance I was given a non-smoking room. The Wi-Fi in the room was very flaky, the TV does not provide high-definition channels, and the curtains do not block out the sunlight so you will be woken very early due to the brightness of the room. I say woken, that is if you get to sleep. The bass from Hotel's nightclub can be felt in the room, so good luck if you can sleep. To top it off, when I was it lounge having breakfast I was asked about my stay, and on responding it was terrible, the staff member thought it was funny. Overall, I would recommend that this hotel is avoided at all costs as you will truly be disappointed. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Serviced Hotel I've Ever Stayed In W Doha, is by far the best serviced hotel I've ever stayed in. By my second stay, the entire staff knew me by name, knew what I liked, what I loved to eat for breakfast, knew what drink I liked at the bar. The hotel is fairly new, so the amenities are all up to date. It's one of the only hotels to have a nightclub in Doha and has the best bar scene in Qatar. It's more of a business hotel but I stay there for leisure as well. I have recommended this hotel to all my friends and colleagues and every one of them has been overwhelmed by the experience they've had. Thank you W Doha for an exceptional stay, every time. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, good location, excellent stay. The main atraction of this hotel is for sure the staff. Front desk attendant Shan was great and made everything to make my stay better, looking after every detail being always very courteous. At the restaurant the coordinator Rencie proveded first class service explaining every detail of the food and being extremely polite and friendly. For sure we can see that the staff is very well trained and carefully selected. Besides this the room is very well decorated and equiped. Nice amenities: such as the lounge. The only thing bad I noticed was the dirty hotel windows from the outside. Overall: hihgly reccomend the stay, next time I am in Doha, will definetely stay at W. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, as expected It's difficult to review a luxury hotel because the balance is between an absolute review (excellent hotel!) or a benchmark review (hotel met my expectations). A special mention to breakfast, which was very good also for 5 stars hotels average. It is reasonably priced if you consider it is, in fact, a brunch. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first W experience Being a platinum member I was upgraded to the WooW suite and he name sys it all. The experience was memerable and enjoyable. The amenities, bed, bathroom, lighting and all small details were up to an excellent standard. The management of this hotel have done an outstanding job and I really congratulate them for their hard work and efforts. SPG, I love you. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Hotel for Hipsters & Young-minded Professionals The is a great hotel....probably the best in Doha unless you want the stuffy formality of the Four Season or the Ritz. Skip them, and check into the W. Excellent and well-trained staff 4 great restaurants 2 Niteclubs Bliss Spa (Yea, the one from New York City) What more could a contemporary traveler want? November 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>