W Guangzhou

  • 26 Xian Cun Road,
  • Pearl River New Town, Tianhe District
  • Guangzhou,
  • Guangdong
  • 510623
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Best W Experience Stayed at this hotel due to positive reviews. The moment I walk into the lobby, it's already stunning with high ceiling, waterfalls and huge living room woobar. Hotel staff are very responsive and nice. I didn't got upgraded at first but then I questioned if there's no suite available, how come one is posted available online for my dates of stay. The front desk eventually gave it to me. The suite is really a wow factor. It's spacious, comfortable and ultra high tech. All lights have dimmers, power shades and curtains, bose sound system all around. Bathroom is spacious with TV, light, sound controls on the tub. The toilet is power, similar to those you see in Japan. All-you-can-eat dimsum at Yan Yu is excellent. Fei nightclub is a hot spot at night. Contrary to the W's I've been in the US, this W surprisingly has a lounge with light snacks and happy hour alcohol. I felt like this is the flagship of the W hotels. Highly recommended. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in GZ This is my first stay in a SPG hotel and it surprised me. I really love the roof pool, the spa, the room combined with friendly stuff. Breakfast is good. .Decoration is modern but maybe a little bit dark. The only thing i don't like is the elevator. not sure which one i should stand by. All the stuff are really nice except one reciption gril who is really snobbish, because my reservation is booked by our company and has a good contract price, she really doesnt like me and cold face , NO smile at all. So i will only recomment you book if you travel by yourself,, if you travel on businees and use contract price, take care! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st choice in GZH As a frequent traveller to GZH, this property is my first choice. As an SPG Platinum Member the staff vale the level of commitment to SPG. The Club Lounge is spacious and very nice to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner, the bar downstairs is great and has good music, the wines are a little pricey and around the corner on e block away are over 50 bars and restaurants. The one thing that needs attention is a shuttle bus from GZH train station to the hotel, also more English speaking staff in the bar and restaurant as communication can sometimes be frustrating. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect It's the best SPG hotel in Guangzhou. Very modern. Very chic. I came to Guangzhou to visit Canton Fair. They shuttle bus service to the fair. Great breakfast in the kitchen restaurant. Delicious Japanese restaurant. Great service and helpful staff. As platinum SPG member I was upgraded to the Fantastic suite. It was incredible. The SPA was amazing. The swimming pool was perfect. They had holoween parties going on. It was a great experience in Guangzhou. I highly recommend this hotel. December 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stuff at check in need urgent improvement Hi, Just booking another trip for the coming Dec. Just saw my last stay and want to comment on my stay at W guangzhou last time. Everything is good apart from the check in stuff, They don't make me feel welcomed and very strict on every single rule. I believe even a non spg customer should not be treated that way. It was maybe an early 5am check out, but the stuff definately made me feel disappointed. When you ask something, they simply saying no without any thought and try to help kinda attitute. Just kind suggestion, I dont record the name of the stuff. Thank you Regards Frank November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels I have stayed at. As a lifetime Platinum member I have stayed at my fair share of Starwood hotels. This ranks in my top 5. This was my first stay and I have tried all the SPG properties in the area. This was a work and family where my family came along. My daughter was celebrating her first birthday. This hotel went way up and above what was expected. I checked online two days before and was upgraded to a Fabulous room. Upon check-in was pleasantly surprised I was upgraded to a corner suite. Just a beautiful suite. Has all the bells and whistles, the high tech toilet that opens its lid when you walk by. The tub with the tv. A full Bose sound system in the living room. Full size Bliss bottles of cleansing stuff and lotion. They also prepared a super nice popcorn machine with various cookies and cakes for my little one. Extremely thoughtful people. The staff at the lounge were excellent. Anna and her team were fantastic. Friendly, professional and helpful. The breakfast buffet on the second floor is one of the best I have had. It had a full range of Western and Eastern fare. They had a huge variety of freshly squeezed juices. It was one of the most extensive spreads I have seen. Well this is now one of my new favourites SPG properties. KUDOS to the W Guangzhou October 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent I would like to thank you all the staff in this hotel. Everyone was professional, responsive and very friendly especially Joe who works at the Welcome Desk. He was great and was able to accommodate our needs for our first time stay at W GuangZhou. I also would like to thank you Housekeeping staff for their great job in cleaning our room. We were very comfortable in our room for the entire stay. All the doormen/bellmen were great too as they were very quick for getting us a taxi every single time. August 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Poor Customer Service I originally booked from June 10 2015 to July 1 2015. Because I was arrive in the morning of June 11, I booked an extra day and put a special note saying "RQST NONSMKNG KG HIGH FLR ARR DATE AM OF 11JU N" to make sure I will get a room when I arrived. On June 11 2015 morning around 9AM, I got to the hotel they notify me that my room was sold to someone else without my consent and I would be charged for no show fee. This is just ridiculous! How could you sell my room without my consent and charged me no show while I clearly indicate I would arrive on AM of June 11. This is basically double selling and I don't think it is the right thing to do. After that, there was no one there to help me other than let me hanging there and call SPG Platinum Concierge to resolve the issue for me. I have been SPG member since 2010 and this incident just shake my faith to SPG. June 28, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:05:01.108-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_3126, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>