W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, dark rooms The staff were great. My room was comfy but DIM. Could hardly see to apply makeup, even using make-up mirror provided. Lots of trouble with internet. My meeting code would not work in the meeting room, and my room internet was cut off the morning of my checkout by the time I woke up at 7 am. I think it should at least extend till checkout (I checked out at 10 am). When I called the number listed for wireless help, I was on hold so long I finally gave up. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food The W in Midtown Atlanta needs some serious review of their breakfast selection; The staff at the Spice Market needs some major training in service and their breakfast selection is really poor. Some of the hotel staff was exceptionally helpful while others were way below par. I was attending a conference in the hotel and there was almost no signage the first morning when everybody needs it the most and since the hotel is complicated to begin with this was a major problem and many were late to meetings because of lack of direction. The map in the program was hard to read since it was copied from a colored background on to black and white. The hotel must do a better job of accomodating conference guests in the future. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel room needs some maintenance The hotel was very nice and sleek. Nice ambiance. The staff were very helpful and efficient. However there are some things that could be improved about our room: 1. The sliding door to the bathroom in our room was broken (would not slide). A maintenance person came up and tried to fix it but after he left, it immediately was broken again. So we had no privacy when using the bathroom. 2. The toggle to switch from bath to shower broke, so we could not shower on the last day of our stay. It seems like the people who clean the room should be checking for things like this too? 3. The lighting in the room was very inadequate. I know this was to create a mood, but it was annoying to us. 4. The faucet in the bathroom was very noisy. So we would wake up the other person who might be sleeping. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This hotel was sexy and swanky! Contemporary and clean. The staff were fantastic and reservations took care of my special requested accommodations. Highly recommend staying here. Only a few blocks from the Marta if you're looking for an inexpensive trip to and from airport. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience. Great hotel; great service; excellent location! September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, more attention to detail in rooms Everything at check in was perfect, they called me by name, carried my bags, friendly and attentive staff at desk. My issue was the cleanliness of the room itself. I went to put my bag on the couch and there were crumbs all over the seats and floor, as if someone forgot to vacuum. The bathroom was bright and pleasant, but the area around the sink was filthy and only one washcloth. I asked a housekeeper outside my door for an extra one and she didn't have a single one on her cart. I had room service for dinner both nights, most of what I ordered was good, but I would not recommend the pasta primavera with shrimp. It was drowning in oil, half of the bowl was full of oil making the vegetables soggy and the noodles way to greasy. Was there for a conference and the meeting rooms were way too freezing. I had to wear a sweater and it was 84 degrees outside. Overall, it was not an unpleasant stay...but it could have been better and my expectations were high based on the brand and Starwood affiliation. September 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by never again poor shower , loud music allover September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Convention Overflow Hotel We booked this hotel for Dragon*Con as all the host hotels were sold out. The staff was great and even went above and beyond to arrange for our stay to be extended one extra night so we wouldn't have to carry our luggage all through the last day of the convention. It was worth the rate we paid for our stay and was very quiet at night. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Service Checked in on a Sunday evening. Valet was quick and efficient, as was checking in with the front desk. Platinum status was acknowledged and I was upgraded to 2214, a fantastic suite on the 22nd floor. Room was very comfortable the AC worked well, no issues with internet connectivity, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The valet was quick to deliver my car later Sunday evening and again on Monday morning. Grabbed a quick bite in the morning at Spice Market, and while the menu is somewhat limited, the food was very good and service quick and efficient. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort I found the experience staying at the W to be highly satisfactroy, the staff was excellent from the housekeeping staff to the concierge, the doormen, all . My only complaint is that the rooms lack a little closet and drawer space. My room was adequately sized but somwhat smaller than I expected. Other that everything else was Perfect! September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Appears aged..not 'fresh' like most Ws. Associate who managed the bar area in the AM where the coffee was served had "could not be bothered" attitude. One of the coffee makers had grounds all in my cup. So I told her about and she "well you dont have to drink it". Then did she go clean out that pot?...NO... Vanessa was awesome--I checked in my room WITHOUT any towels, wash cloths etc. I took 2 phone calls and over an hour to get some up to the room. She did waht she could to make it right.! Awesomw job But really wouldnt recommend here September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by the stay was ok. the stay was ok for me. thanks September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anniversary Night Out My wife and I stayed at the W midtown in Atlanta for an anniversary night out. Upon checking in the staff congratulated us on our anniversary, but we were disapppointed that they didnt provide a complimentary drink or wifi to an SPG member. We paid extra for a Spectacular room to get a higher floor room with city views, but the view was less than spectular as it mostly looked out on the next building. The room was clean and nicely appointed in the typical W design which is now getting a bit stale. I tried to connect my iPhone to the Tivoli radio to put on some romantic music, but the connector/charger was not physically connected to each other. I ended up streaming Pandora using the iPhone speakers. We checked out the pool for some drinks before we went out for dinner, which is strangely enough located on the 5th floor. The pool area had the cool crowd in bikinis along with a nice little bar and good $11 drinks, but the pool was ridiculously small. Overall, the stay at the W met our needs, but definitely did not meet my expectations for a romantic anniversary night out. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in was horrible!!! Check-in is 3pm. We arrived very early, at noon and was told our room should be ready no later than 3pm but will most likely be ready by 1:30-2pm. We gave our cell # for them to call us when room was ready. We never heard back and went to desk at 3pm. We were then told our room would be ready in 10 minutes time, the most. After 15 minutes my husband called back and they said they would check on it and get right back to us-NEVER heard back. At 3:40 I called back and asked what the problem was and that we had already been charged for the room!!!! Then they told us we can get the key in 5 minutes. However, we finally got our key at 4:05pm after a very long day of waiting for the room. We travel all over the world and have arrived at many hotels before check in time and within an hour we have our room-check in time or not. We have never really experienced anything like this. As a side bar, our son arrived at 1pm and gave them his name. He was actually given a room at 3pm-an hour before us!!! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel provides everything you could need. Pool area is nice; Bar area is fun; Rooms are very comfortable; Nice big bathrooms August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rough Stay We had a VERY difficult time checking into our room for our stay over the weekend. It literally took the person checking us in over 25 minutes to "find us a room." As we waited at the desk for the room to be found he also left at one point for 10+ minutes before returning. Once we finally got our room we went up and went into the room only to find that we had been given someone elses room as we walked in on an entire family's luggage. We turned around and went back down to the desk and had to wait another 10 minutes to get our next room. We were almost late for the wedding we were in town for. I will say that the room was nice and everything was farily smooth after that. But the check in was the worst I've ever had at a hotel in my life. Def will think twice about staying at the hotel again. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Dark! BEWARE OF BOTTLED WATER IN ROOM! I really wanted to like this hotel but it was not great. The lobby is dark and the service was slow. The rooms are equally dark with random lighting. Several things were in need of repair - shades were broken, lights needed repair, even the decorative headboard was broken! REALLY?! **Also, BEWARE OF BOTTLED WATER!! SOME ARE FREE AND OTHERS ARE $5 EACH! BOTH BOTTLES HAVE TAGS SAYING "DRINK UP" - I resent a "Bait & Switch" trick. NOT APPRECIATED! August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but outdated and a bit confusing! The staff at this hotel was really good before and during my 4 day stay. Check in was painless but I was not given a review of amenities or services in the hotel. I wasn't told there would be complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby or about the hours or specials of the restaurants or bars. The Bliss spa was never mentioned. It wasn't until day three that I happened to see the gym when stopped on that floor. To be fair I was there for an intense conference that kept me busy the entire day so there wasn't much time to play. I found the lobby and staircase to the restaurants and second floor confusing and unattractive. I did eat several times in the Spice Market and service was excellent and the food was good. The short rib burger in the downstairs bar was also delicious! I wished there was a healthier menu than the limited choices available but not everyone cares about Organic food. The hotel rooms were pleasant but the carpet has to go. I felt the need to wear slippers to avoid touching the carpet with bare feet. Overall the room was comfortable and quiet with a view. The internet was slow and I did have difficulty with viewing some websites while I was in my room. Otherwise it was a good choice and I would probably stay there again if I was attending a conference in the hotel because of the convenience. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food quality at spice was disappointing Most meals I have at a Starwood hotel are excellent. The quality of the food at spice for dinner was poor. My tuna tartar tasted old like it had been in the fridge a long time. The appetizer pitta chips were stale. The fish was way too dry and oberc cooked. The place is great and the service also great . August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and stay A great location; close to the major freeways and great restaurants. I travel for business and I use the internet for meetings and to be connected; this hotel has the fastest streaming rate that I have come across domestically and internationally. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice, but service not Hotel rooms very comfortable, but doors were locked to eating mall and 90 year old parents had to walk great distances because of that. This made the stay very inconvenient and difficult. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff Everyone at the hotel was friendly, attentive and did everything in their power to make me feel comfortable. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The service and accomondations were FIRST rate. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here if you can! We checked in for a "staycation" for our 15th anniversary - and Donald - (in charge of customer experience at W Midtown) gave us the most amazing room - it truly made our anniversary! Thanks again - we'll be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OUTDATED HOTEL, POOR SERVICE VERY OUTDATED DECOR, DARK, GLOOMY. STAFF PROMISES ONE THING AND DOES ANOTHER. CALL FOR EARLY CHECK-IN AND THEY SAY ABSOLUTELY, BUT WHEN YOU GET THERE THEY SAY NO. THEY ASK YOU AT CHECKIN WHAT TIME YOU ARE CHECKING OUT BUT SOMEONE STILL COMES AT 9:00 IN THE MORNING AND GETS YOU OUT OF BED TO ASK YOU WHAT TIME YOU ARE CHECKING OUT. VERY POOR COMMUNICATION. IF YOU ARE AN SPG MEMBER YOU GET A FEW VOUHERS FOR FREE DRINKS, APPETIZERS, ETC. TWO PEOPLE IN OUR PARTY GOT THEM AT CHECK-IN BUT I DID NOT. AGAIN, VERY INCONSISTENT. THERE IS VERY LITTLE SIGNAGE TO SHOW YOU AROUND THE HOTEL. OVERALL, I HAD VERY HIGH EXPECTATIONS AND WAS DISAPPOINTED. IT WAS DECORATED LIKE A BAD 90'S HOTEL. DARK PURPLE CARPET, BLACK FURNITURE, SHINY HOT PINK WALL PAPER ACCENTS....SO TACKY. IT ALSO SMELLED LIKE OLD, STALE SMOKE. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is great. The staff and service here are outstanding. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falsely Accused Overall service was mediocre a best; room definitely had some wear and tear but that didn't bother me. What bothered me was that we were promised many services that never happened. We were told that someone would come fix out blinds since they weren't working, that never happened. We were also told we could get a second fridge to put our own food in since the one in the room was already fully stocked. When we called the front desk we were told someone would bring it up in 15 mins, they never came. We called the next day concerning the fridge again and were told just to take all the items out the first fridge (which I did not have a problem with, but could have been told that initially). The only thing that was delivered as asked was a microwave when we asked if there was a place to heat up food. We asked about the Acura numerous times, but because of its limited hours we always had just missed it. The real kicker is this; when I was checking out I was charged $90 for parking..I never once had a car my entire trip, luckily I disputed the charge right there and then and it was taken off (or so I thought), I was given a bill that reflected my zero balance. I left my luggage there and when I came back before my flight the same concierge who checked me out stated that her manager said something about seeing my self and my party in a gold car. Within a 5 day stay I was in a cab 2 times max coming to the hotel and leaving to go out one night I never drove, stood next to, nor breathed on a gold car my entire stay in ATL. So when this was said I was a little taken aback, but all I said was I have no idea where thats coming from since we took the Marta and walked everywhere. Even another concierge who over heard the comment stated that he saw us walking everywhere. Since it was already cleared up on the bill I assumed it was over. Yes I was a little bothered that it turned from billing error to accusation of having a car that I never had, but I thought hey I'm just ready to go home anyway. Imagine my shock when I was carefully combing over my credit card statement like I do once every month and see that same $90 charge magically appeared the day after I checked out. Now this is a real problem for me because it means that either 1. it was never really taken off even though I was given a bill with a 0 balance or 2. I was not believed and someone decided I still needed to be charged. This experience needs to be resolved, but it has definitely tarnished my image of the hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel didn't make me feel wanted I had to show my room key and state issued identification each time I re-entered the hotel property. This was ridiculous! !. Also, access to the food court was blocked as well. I wish the sports bar adjacent to your establishment would conduct a survey. That staff and management went above and beyond by providing an EXCELLENT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE!!! Lastly I'm not sure what type of cleaning solvents are used to clean the bathrooms?? But it leaves a urine type aroma STINKY. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't wait to stay here again The W midtown Atlanta is first class. It was trendy, comfortable and a lot of fun. The business center is a bit cumbersome but other than that I really enjoyed my stay. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff were extremely accommodating. I felt like a VIP there. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites in ATL Love this hotel, very contemporary and trendy. Had excellent service from Madison in Whiskey Park and DeMarcus from the bellstaff. August 12, 2013
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:04.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 next>>