W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 476 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for a venue for your event? We came to this hotel for an event we planned for Google. These guys did it better than I could have imagined. The event staff was professional and definitely were brand worthy. The catering was some of the most delicious I have ever had. The A/V staff were incredible and extremely professional. I am definitely planning on coming back to plan another event. If I could rank it higher than 5 starts I would. May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix the pool..it is summer Hey, Had a great experience at this hotel and love the location...Walked to my office and enjoyed walking to restaurants in the area. (SPICE in the hotel was amazing). My only comment is you have to get the pool fixed. It was beautiful weather and I was very dissappointed when I walked to the pool and saw that it was empty...Bummer. Other then that, staff was great and friendly, room was fantastic..... April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic hotel with awesome staff! I was pleased with the look of this hotel, super chic and modern. The hotel staff was also wonderful. Baha, in catering was super attentive and got me whatever I needed and followed up with me to see how I was doing. Terrance and Jay at the front desk were great and answered any questions I had about the hotel and surrounding areas. Hotel is also close to Marta station. Would definitely stay again! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things Overall the stay was great. The I was in 2617 had a couple little things wrong with it. 2 of the draws, I used for clothes, had no handles on them which made for opening to be very difficult, 2 of the lights over the bed had no knobs on them which made turning them on very hard and water pressure in the bathroom sink was very low. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pride 2013 This is my second year staying at the W Midtown for pride. They made the experience as pleasant as I could've imagined. Being that I had to be up VERy early each day, it was wonderful to have a quiet place to come and sleep, depute all of the craziness that goes on in that area during pride weekend. I plan to book my stays at this hotel as long as I attend the festival from here on! November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs improvements The bathroom sink was stuck and water would not go out. No shower caps. Shower with very little water pressure. I did an early checking and I did let them know ahead of time and did not get refunded for the night I did not stay. I had put a 200 deposit and I almost lost my plane waiting on line to get it back. It took more than one hour to get my deposit back. Overall I did not enjoy my stay there May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I was really upset that there isn't coffee in the room and that you either have to call room service and tip,or get up and go down stairs to the main lobby (which requires you to get dressed, get presentable, etc). Get your priorities straight. You put whiskey, candy, and condoms in the room but not coffee? Also, the biscuit didn't show up with my breakfast room service which was way over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Hotel The W Midtown Atlanta always exceeds expectations. I love this hotel. I've stayed on both business and personal travel, and I'm always happy. I've always been upgraded at this hotel and very happy with the SPG benefits. The rooms are comfortable and trendy at the same time. I love the shower! It also helps that the Bliss spa is in the hotel. I will continue to return to the hotel! October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place We stayed for 4 nights in the hotel. The valets and front desk staff were extremely friendly, helpful and treated us as if we were the only guests in the hotel! The room views were beautiful and beds comfortable. There was a pocket door to the bathroom which was hard to open and close. Lighting was not good in the bathroom. The food in the restaurant was mediocre and the service was terrible. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W Midtown is a very nice hotel The W Midtown is a beautiful hotel adn the staff was great. I enjoyed my lunch at Spice, even though it took almost an hour to get it. The spa services I received were very good, but the room in which you stay to wait for your service was very loud and not relaxing at all. My suite was absolutely beautiful and very well equipped; however, the floor I was on was very loud deep into the night. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disturbed Even Though Privacy was Requested Early on the morning of checkout, I received a knock at the door by the staff asking whether I planned to check out that day, although I had the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. I even asked was it protocol to disturb guests in their rooms and ask them if they plan to check out. This was very unsettling as I was trying to get some last minte rest before preparing for a long trip back home. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff at the W Midtown is wonderful. Any need or request was addressed quickly and with a smile. As an Atlanta native, the location could not be more ideal. In a city known for it's traffic issues, the Midtown location is one of the few places that you can walk to everything: cute restaurants on Juniper, Peidmont Park, the High Musuem of Art, and MODA. In summery, you should stay here. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Swanky Suite" We absolutely LOVED our posh suite during Valentine's Day weekend. The staff offered superb service and an extra special thanks to Byron Barkley for his professional expertise and customer relations!! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by meh Hotel is ultra modern style. Took me 15 minutes to figure out the shower controls, the tub didn't drain, the toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall. Room service was hour long wait when they told me 30 minutes and the food was cold and not appetizing when it arrived. It never got fixed. The desk clerk was snarky and rude when I asked for a printed copy of my bill. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Up To "W" Standards When we arrived, at 4:15 PM, there was no one to check us in. We waited for a while and then asked the Concierge if someone could please check us in. During our stay, our room did not receive the cleaning it deserved. One day our cleaning person left our used wine classes in the room. I love W Hotels but this one needs some attention to details. It is definitely in a great location. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Service I had and amazing experience. The W far exceeded my expectations in service and overall decor! I've never met such a personable and professional staff. I was greeted with a warm hello and a smile in every aspect of the hotel; the hallways, conference rooms, front desk, and valet. Two thumbs up for the valet. They know the best places to eat. Amazing!!!! I can't wait to go back. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly geared for the modern, high performing professional I am a Starwood Platinum member and the W Midtown is on of my favorite hotels in the portfolio and certainly my favorite in the Carolina's and Georgia. The entire property is elegantly modern, the onsite facilities are best-in-class and the staff is friendly, attentive to your needs and have a sincere desire to make your stay (each stay) a productive and memorable experience. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel We stayed here on a Friday nigth. The staff were well trained and courteous. Check in was a breeze. The room was spacious and the pillows were soft. Everything was clean and well presentable. The bars and patio were nice. The staff responded quickly to our needs which was very appreciated. Overall this hotel was excellent and was a great get-away with my wife from the kids. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot in Atlanta Wonderful hotel and great if you want to run or walk in beautiful Piedmont Park February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pool staff is exceptional! Hadiya, Moose, and Ashton all took care of us so well It warmed my heart. If you like to feel extra special and down right loved spend time at the pool at the W Atlanta Midtown. Extraordinary. Hadiya and Tamara even made miracles happen for Chris and I for an unexpected extra night in our suite on a very busy conference weekend. One loyal fan here. Thank you so very much! July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Average Stay First the positives: great location and comfortable bed. The Acura driver Shawn deserves special recognition for great tips and friendliness. The bad: we are Gold SPG and were not recognized for such status in any respect whatsoever. Upon check-in, we were not offered upgrade. No drinks in the room. No nothing. Internet wasn't offered. I had to call down to request it. Late checkout wasn't offered until I asked for it. Valet didn't bring car around when we called down. Every time we went down, they then grabbed the key and ran to get the car. Room 615 has a slow drain in shower (so you are standing in standing water), a missing o-ring on the drawer, a desk lamp that doesn't work, a TV with a 3-4" circle of broken pixels, and an expired "Get Lucky" Essentials Kit (there is a screw on the box to give you an idea what's in there). In short, okay to stay for location, but no special treatment (at all) for Gold members. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room When checking in they had me down for one night and my confirmation said 2. I have had no upgrades the last two times I stayed at this property. They wrote my name down for an upgrade and never contacted me either way. The room was NOT spotless and the shower had literally NO pressure. I do not have much hair but can't imagine my wife shampooing her hair in that shower. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but needs better housekeeping This Hotel is great. The "Living Room" is nice and spacious. Rooms are spacious and wireless speed is super fast. The one downside to my 5 days stay was housekeeping. One day the room was not cleaned and another day I had to remind the supervisor of housekeeping to clean the room. I would still recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great stay and fun experience. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Room had issues entry high hat light did not work. Engineering had to come twice before he got a bulb to work. Room was dusty. White square sink filled up half way when using it and drained very very slowly and was eventually fixed. Staff was nice and I would stay again. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean & modern Great stay with one caveat - remarkable lack of insulation between rooms for such an upscale property - I could hear people in the hall outside our door as clearly as if they were in the room with us, and the guests in the adjacent room were talking until well after midnight - you might invest a bit less in entry fountains and a bit more in sound insulation next time August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by elevator too loud , keeps you awake although my profile clearly states , away from elevator , i was put in room next to elevator which woke me up 6 times per night , asked for another room and even though i am a platinum member was told there were none available , i will never stay at this hotel again , if my company does another conference here , i will stay elsewhere also put coffee makers in rooms February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice surprise in Midtown A very nice hotel serving the midtown Atlanta neighborhood. Beautiful views from the higher floors, great layout and fun bar area. This hotel also supports the Lodgenet Mobile App! My only complaint is that they don't carry MSNBC. I realize the hotel is in the heart of red country but I'm sure a lot of the guests would enjoy having MSNBC on the channel line-up. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Staff but Nice Atmosphere The hotel was beautifu and provided a great atmosphere to spend New Years. However, the valet service was slow and clueless. The front desk took forever to get people checked in. The cleaning service was rushing us out well before check out time. And the bartenders were terribly slow. I would give this hotel another try, but maybe choose the one downtown instead. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff My check-in was horrible, was giving a room which someone else was using and the guy at the front desk just kept giving me the same room as I took 4 times going up and down the elevator. Valet took forever with collecting my car as I call down head of time and showed up gave my name again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great room, great location Really enjoyed my stay at W Midtown Atlanta. The staff was wonderful. The room was awesome. The location can't be beat! I would definitely stay again. My only suggestion would be to add a ledge in the shower to make shaving one's legs easier. Otherwise, not a complaint from me! I would recommend parking in the garage that's attached. Much cheaper than valet. July 1, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>