W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and not my last My first experience with the W was awesome. My room was on the 17th floor and the view was sooo cool. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay. The bed was comfortable, the staff was excellent. They remembered me by name every time I came down. The valets were exceptional! I will be back real soon. Keep up the good job! March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value for the money The room was clean and the hotel location was good. The room (522) was very noisy the entire night. The light near the bed was burned out. The telephone at the bedside (portable phone) did not work. It was difficult to find all of the light switches. The lighting was not very convenient. Tried to be too fancy. January 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Features This hotel has a great location. I really liked that I can self-park as valet costs can add up and sometimes not look good on expense reports. Generally service was prompt. Room service had some well-priced options and was generally prompt. Coffee in the lobby was a time-saver. The staff in general was top notch, specially the valet staff, front desk, and the wait staff at the restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by maybe I shouldn't reveal our secret... but the W Midtown is THE absolute best place to stay if you are running the Peacthree Road Race. We stay at the W Midtown every year - great location, amazing beds (I always get a great night's sleep on the W Bed) and a gracious, cool staff that goes above and beyond. The fact that the hotel has coffee and snacks for runners ready at 5am shows that they truly understand and anticipate what their guests will need. The only negatives I would say are the cost of parking - even on a holiday ($30) and the lack of SPG recognition as we've never received an upgrade as SPG Gold. But still, we love this hotel and can't wait to come back! June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work We had bugs in our room, and it smelled like smoke August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room maintanance needed, staff unresponsive I have stayed at this hotel several times, and the service has always left something to be desired, but the location is perfect for me. This time, the faucet in the bathrub was not only digusting, but completely loose. When I turned the water on, it came off and landed right on my foot. I was lucky as there was no injury other than a little cut and a lot of pain. I requested mainanance to fix it twice (in person and over the phone) and it was never attended to. I also requested a corkscrew for the room twice (as there was none in the room as there was supposed to be). That was never delivered either. Last, upon receiving my bill, I found that I had been charged for something in the Living Room Bar that I had never received or purchased. Due to all of this, I checked out in person, explained each issue. After several minutes, the bill was ajusted to remove the Living Room Charge, but the rest of the issues were mearly met with an uncaring apology and a "Have a nice Day." I won't be back next time. May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements Hotel was nice coming in the, but the hallways on the floors was filthy, needs a vacuum and the lights in the room did not work. I love W Hotels but this a Hotel was very disappointing in my opinion. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff; maintenance inspections needed We spent 3 nights during Thanksgiving weekend. We were greeted by friendly staff who took care of our luggage and car and delivered us to the desk. Our room 1106 was above the entrance and had a great view of the Thanksgiving Turkey Trot 10K. However, there were several minor problems that should have been reported by the maid and taken care of before the room was occupied. Three pulls were missing on the dresser and end table, making them very difficult to open. The sink in the bathroom was barely draining, and when the cold water lever was turned completely on, there was a loud clanking sound. When we left, we reported these problems and received profuse apologies and an offer to send the "engineer" to make repairs while we were gone. we were also offered another room. The staff was very apologetic. When we returned, the sink was unstopped and the drawer pulls had been replaced. The next morning I requested a coffee pot and was told that they were out of pods but would send us a pot of coffee at no charge. We appreciated it very much. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel has up to date designs in the rooms and entire hotel. So much entertainment options close by and a very friendly staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by aloof Late arrival with family at Midtown W on the 2/21. Got checked in and went to bed around 1 am. Then the patrons of the room next door arrived. From 2-3 am was the courtship and it was he was loudly trying to impress her. We called the front desk and security came up and asked them to quiet down. That worked until about 3:30 am, that's when the heavy relations began. Gave it half and hour before calling the front desk again. Employee at front desk said "oh my gosh I can hear her" and this was via our room phone. She called them again, but by this time it was pushing 4 am in the morning. We had no sleep and kids in the room asking us what was going on next door. Spoke to the manager in the morning about the issue and he was aloof and offered us nothing to help us ease our concerns. He avoided eye contact as I explained the situation and you could tell he was not concerned. The only thing that was accomplished is that he had a toilet repaired as it was broken upon our arrival. I would expect that the W hotels would value the experience of it guests, but it was clearly not important to the Midtown location. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We stayed at the W Midtown this past weekend and I have to say every staff member we encountered provided excellent service. They were friendly, professional and extremely helpful and are a credit to your hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value NIce room great service great midtown loc. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love everything about this hotel! The hotel & staff are impressive from the moment you pull up to the valet until you check out. I have stayed here a few times & I have never once been disappointed. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best Starwoods hotel in the area The room I was placed in was very small and somewhat dirty. Customer service is great; it always is with the Starwoods chain. I would opt for another area hotel... December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by favorite hotel in Atlanta Great location, rooms, and amenities, including (perhaps especially) the bar and restaurant. Can get overwhelmed by crowds at times, however... November 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice employees; some things overlooked First the great things about this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the midtown location is great. This is the first time I stayed at a W hotel and had a couple room issues I would not have expected from this type hotel. The television did not work. I discovered it late in the evening so didn't want to go through getting it fixed. So I planned to read in bed and the knob to turn the light on was missing. Maybe this is a fluke but I have stayed at what I thought was lesser quality hotels and had better luck. I reported the room issues when I checked out and I am sure they would have fixed it if I had called when I discovered them. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whatever/Whenever I travel for business every week Monday – Thursday which means on an average month half my nights are spent in a hotel. Given that fact it is of the utmost importantance to ensure when I stay somewhere it has all the comforts of home and meet my needs because being in a town where you don’t live makes traveling a lot harder than it should be. I have been traveling to “The Dub” midtown since February and I have to say based on all of the other hotels I have stayed at in different cities internationally and domestic, the staff here really knows how to make you feel at home; not only if you are a pleasure traveler or a business traveler. They really embrace a luxury hotel mentality and make your experience here the best it can be. There are several employees here who truly care about the guests and want to ensure their experience here is a memorable one. I have to say based on my stays I have never met such a phenomenal staff like Reggie, Byron, Scott, Tamera, Melissa and Michael. Hands downs if you have to come to Atlanta you absolutely need to stay here, and I don’t think it takes someone who stays in a hotel over half the nights in a year to tell you that. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service with a smile Excellent service with the oppropriate expectations set from the moment greeted at the door through check-in! December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and Impersonal; No Status Benefits No status acknowledgement at check-in, no Platinum options offered. No upgrade even though Suites were available to book hours after checking in - this is sadly the norm. I stay here regularly and no matter which room/floor the rooms are extremely noisy (this week I was able to hear coughing, talking and TV from next door rooms, footsteps from above, every conversation happening in the halls), loud elevator noise even though the room was 1/3 the way down the hall. There are always maintenance issues (blown lightbulbs, loose shower fittings and tv cables). The bright stars are the bar staff and the valet guys who are always friendly and helpful. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations My every "wish" was met:) Most pleasant hotel stay I've experienced and I travel often.... September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and won't resolve it We really enjoyed our stay until the morning of our checkout. The water was off in the hotel. This was not really a big deal as we all know emergencies happen. We were given a letter slipped under the door stating to help ourselves to comp bottled water. Since the letter nowhere stated where the water was we used the water in the room. Upon leaving we noticed bottled water outside our door.since I'm not a mind reader I had no idea it was out there. In the end we were charged for the bottled water we used and the billing department is NEVER in and they haven't returned my numerous voice mails. I will never stay at a Starwood property again! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious rooms I've stayed at a lot of W hotels and this one has the most spacious rooms. There is a separate area for your closet/doing your hair and makeup/the bathroom, then the bedroom which also has a couch. Very nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shabby for a W! My expectations were reasonably high. But when I arrived, I found the entrance to the hotel inside shabby and rather industrial. And I don't mean shabby chic. It looked faded and in need of refurbishment, even though I am told the hotel is fairly young. The room was called "Spectacular". It was in fact, on the grubby side. Tired furnishings with stains on the sofa. Dark and rather dingy. Clean, If this is the spectacular room I would hate to see the Wonderful room. Hotel public rooms and bars are boring, dark and unimaginative, although the outdoor bar at the front entrance is somewhat interesting. I will NEVER stay in this W again. Ever. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I visit every year for the past six years for our anniversary My room was dirty and very dusty as if it had not been cleaned in weeks, the hallway carpets looked as if there was a party on the entire floor it was filthy, I went to front desk and told them I would like it cleaned they offered to move me to a room equivalent to a downgrade, which I declined. They sent housekeeping to room, I waited for hours then was told that supervisor looked over the room and it was great. (i took pictures prior to leaving), the room was just as dusty as I left it they did manage to dust the desk and tv, I had the room serviced the following morning and the same the night stands and fridge and bed head was still untouched and the dated pictures show the dust accumulation. At the pool my wife was coming up from the water and the hand rail pulled completely out on her she was so shook up behind this, i also used my phone to take pictures of this. My B'Day is on 7/15 and I always have a huge party, our anniversary is on 7/19 and we always go to the W as our relaxation after celebrating. This time was very disappointing. I was truly disgusted and grossed out. On top of this I had a late checkout and this was stated from when I checked in, and at 6 am in the morning the housekeeping crew was banging down my door to tell me it's checkout...totally ridiculous August 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE STAFF EVER! I had the worse experience ever during an event I held at Spice Market at the W Midtown. Not only were they rude, the front desk staff were confrontational & even threaten me & my guest. They spend time socializing with one another & allow guest to wait 10 to 15 min before acknowledging you. As well, they do not have very good listening skills & do little to nothing to help you with your issues.The valet also were understaffed during a holiday weekend making us wait 45 minutes just to get out vehicles. I would never stay there nor would I host another event. And I would never recommend them to my worst enemy let alone friends or family. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff was unsatisfactory A Beautiful hotel with disappointing customer service. From beginning to end of my stay was not a good one. From not able to find the hotel because there is no signage off of the building or street signs to identify the hotel, to no instructions given on how to operate the elevator prior to being shown where it is, to having to wait to check in because the finance dept failed to process a pre-authorization form they received several days prior, to valet bringing me the wrong car and the tv not working after reporting it to a technician, and finally being charged for the munchie bar in which I did not consume. Customer service was terrible and the representatives were not helpful at all. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Party Nothing but great things to say about this hotel. The location, the staff, the food, everything was perfect. I was here for a wedding and arrived a couple of days early. I took advantage of the Whisky bars outside seating. What a wonderful place to unwind and people watch. The drinks were great, the food was memorable and the service was outstanding. The same can be said for The Spice Bar which is where the rehearsal dinner was held. Bliss Spa was clean, professional and pleasant and my manicurist Keisha did a great job! I will definitely recommended this W hotel and will be staying here again on my future stays in the Atlanta area. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service Put a Damper on Experience We purchased the Indulge Package and expected a level of service when it came to the amenities we purchased. From the check in, "Gary" I believe was his name, presented an unfriendly introduction of the hotel and failed to give us guidance on how to use our package. We were given no instructions on how to obtain our entry tickets, when our champagne would arrive or when we could have dinner. I made over 3 calls to the front desk for guidance. Each time, I found myself repeating myself. I was asked more than twice, when did I make my reservation for the hotel. Not, what I would have expected since I know the Starwood brand very well. January 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of added parking fees! Interesting decor- kinda night clubish, esp. in regard to the lighting- low throughout. Nice comfortable bedding. A worker was loud in hallwall at one point, even knocked on our door (reason unknown) yelled sorry and moved on? High rate- not really that special to merit in our opinion. One very irritating issue: attached parking is public and costs $23. a night! Not included and not clearly stated. I've been to several other hotels that have such adjoining public parking which is offered complimentary to hotel guests. My initial compliant was not well received, yet a manager quickly offered to refund the cost which was appreciated. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed I expected good things when booking at this W hotel, but was not impressed. Parking was expensive. Trendy nightclub like lighting and techno music in the lobby might be for some, but not all. Room and bathroom quality were not up to par for a hotel of this reputation. August 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>