W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Hotel has great customer service and has a unique vibe customary to W brand. We had a group event and this location is one of few W's I've visited that has conference room space available for a conference our size. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location It was a little slow checking in but the staff was very friendly. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel, Excellent Customer Service The rooms were very nice and clean. The lighting created a cool ambiance. The shower was a bit odd with the open design, and there was no clock in our room. Those are the only complaints I can say about the room. Very comfortable bed, and I worked with the shower design fine. The staff does extra little things to make you feel special during your stay. Valet service was very efficient. There are alot of a la carte items in the rooms (snacks, drinks etc), more than I'm used to seeing. The food at the bar and restaurant were a bit pricey, but everything was very tasty. The gym has many more options than most hotels. There is also a spa onsite. It is also in a great location in Atlanta, close to the expressways, and walking distance from other entertainment. I would definitely recommend to others. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent staff We were part of a wedding block at this hotel and had guest boxes which the hotel charged to hand out to arriving guests. The staff did not hand them out on arrival on Friday. Supposedly they were delivered to their rooms that night....which many were not! On Saturday at 1:00, 6 still not had been delivered. Upon questioning, the staff "managers" had all kind of excuses about why they had not, none of which were true. On Sunday, there were still guests who never received the gift boxes! Unacceptable! April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services Room Service the last two days of my stay was less than satisfactory. Friday no complimentary water. Saturday no wash clothes (had to improvise using hand towels to bath), no soaps/shampoos, no complimentary water and soiled hand towel on my bed. Checkin whiile very accomating did not offer Gold Member service (treated just like a normal customer). Valet Captain extremely helpful arranging local transportation and recommending local restaurants based upon guest preferences. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Throughout the night there was so much noise coming from the elevator. I understand having a room near the elevator that some noise my be heard but it was really bad. In addition the cleaning staff knocked on my door every 30 min to clean the room for checkout. Checkout is at noon they started knocking at my door at 9am. It made my feel rushed, uncomfortable, and not welcome. I had to stay a night for work and was very tired the next day due to the lack of rest. April 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is a run down too many party people and rooms too run down April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Medium Rating The W hotel is secure, good food and good wine. However the in room equipment often needs servicing - the phones don't hold their charge, tvs don't always work. Most of all, the lighting is horrible. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Convenient to MARTA, meeting rooms for business were very good. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More from W Upon arrival, our room was dirty. Paint chipping, stained tile in bathroom, water stains and mold on ceiling in bedroom. Pool closed (main reason for choosing the W), we were not informed when making reservation after mentioning that we were spending the day at the pool. Management did a great job in making the situation better. Changed our room (although, the mattress was badly stained in new room) and provided breakfast. Room service staff and food quality was excellent. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has fabulous features I stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference and I really enjoyed my stay. My welcome was wonderful from the valet parking to checking my bags for early check-in and then delivering my bags as soon as I arrived in my room after the end of the day. I will definitely return hopefully for business but certainly for a weekend get away. Thank you W Hotel-Midtown for a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent First rate facility. Food, service, comfort, location an extreme PLUS. Nice job staff of the "W". Easy to get to by Marta too! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceed my expectations Had a few problems with my first room and Tania took care of me right away and made me feel great about staying at this W. It was my first time at this W. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to up the game in the gym. If the gym is open 24 hours, why do turn out the lights and put the light switch in a locked room that clients cannot access and have to ask security to turn on? You have decent equipment in the gym, but if you don't replace the handles on the multi-purpose machine, it is not very useful. Doesn't cost a lot to replace the handles so there are two and not just one. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by w Your bar and lounge area closed to early in the evening for myself and guests to enjoy. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay right side of the bed was not as comfortable as the left... The staff gave me a coffee maker when I asked. They were very helpful with internet and cabs. MY only complaint was the last day I did not get my wakeup call, I asked for 2 10 min apart because I needed to leave for the airport by 5:20 am.. Luckily I had my cell phone alarm on or I would have missed my flight. The other 2 days were fine. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value NIce room great service great midtown loc. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Atlanta Midtown Great location but a lot of little things made this not such a great place to stay. The room was a little run down. Cracked drywall in the bathroom, chipped paint on the bathroom door, shower floor tiles peeling (??) and cookies in the mini-bar 6 months passed their expiration date. Glass-walled elevator leaked in the rain. The beds are very comfortable and the staff was nice. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel has up to date designs in the rooms and entire hotel. So much entertainment options close by and a very friendly staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff and Poorly Maintained Staff was very kind and made themselves available to assist me with any of my needs. Unfortunately many of my issues with this hotel in the past remain. - The rooms aren't well cleaned or maintained - The bathroom door, as always, was covered in past fingerprint of all manner to the extent that I either chose not to close it or to close it with a towel. - Many of the table surfaces are stained, chipped, dented or discolored - I am certain the staff would have been happy to move me, but I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and know it is not isolated to any one room - 2 of the elevators in the hotel failed to work at different times over my 3 night stay, again this is not a new issue but rather often the case - The rooms look rundown and are not commensurate with the cost - I would suggest people look elsewhere to get more for their money while staying in Altanta including other SPG properties March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay!!!!!!!!! From check in, to room service, to check out, the staff was great!!!!!. Thank you so much!!!!. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken shower and loud rooms Rooms at the end of the hall (at least 2 that I've had) have loud electrical/machine noise. My friend was near the elevators and heard them all night. The room I got on my last visit had a broken shower. Reception didn't really seem to care when I mentioned this on check out. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great My checkin experience was fantastic - the woman who helped me was so friendly and bubbly. Room was clean - I LOVE the bliss products (which is why I love staying at W hotels). Great vibe and kitchiness like the good morning mats in the elevator always make me smile. I was there for business meetings and it exceeded my needs. Wifi SHOULD be included - not sure why the hotel industry hasn't caught onto that yet. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel looks tired The hotel wasn't bad, but the furniture and decor overall was worn, chipped and generally in need of an overhaul. I noticed this in the lobby lounge, the public spaces and hallways, in the rooms and bathrooms. Definitely time for a refresh. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good vibe Stayed here while working a couple blocks away. Good restaurants, friendly staff, car service will take you close by. Good gym. March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not on par with other W's Other W's I've visited set a considerably higher bar for their property and customer service. Upon driving to the valet we weren't greeted warmly nor did we see someone to help with luggage (for 5 people). At check-in, I provided the names for all guests in my party to be added to the reservation in case one of them needed a new key card - I learned the next day when I was called out of a meeting that never happened. I also found the front desk staff to be argumentative. Upon leaving the hotel one evening, we walked outside for a taxi - three employees stared directly at me and didn't ask if I needed a cab or any thing for that matter. After realizing I was being ignored, I called up on Uber (and opened my own door). Several of the room doors look like they've been basked or kicked in from the hallway. Other then that, the rooms were average; the meeting space was nice and the banquet crew was great. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bliss My best friend and I share a birthday which is today (March 11) and we decided to do a weekend getaway and we were sooooo satisfied. The W hotel exceeded our expectations in all areas. Since the stay, we have decided to make it a birthday tradition to stay @ the W in Midtown every year for our birthday weekend!!! Thanks to all of you for helping make this a birthday that will go down in history! March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location. All else is unimpressive. This W has a great location. Close to the park and restaurants. For the price and expectation of staying at a W the facilities needed improvement. Staff was what you expect at a W and were very responsive. The restaraunt downstairs was not impressive and the food was not good. I would choose another hotel in this area in the future. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient Location Location is convenient to airport and Atlanta business centers. Staff is very courteous. The ambiance is not best suited for business travel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff is very professional The staff treated us as if we were their personal house guests. We were made to feel special, starting with the valet parking staff and the baggage handlers, and ending with the checkout staff. They are an asset to your hotel. March 10, 2014
  • 2015-06-01T19:36:55.993-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>