W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby not my thing The hotel is very cool. But he bar seems to be your priority. I arrived late, around midnight. The Lobby is not a welcoming place for a travel that is tired. The front desk is easy to miss if no one is standing there. I woudl recoemend better seperation between the front desk lobby area and the bar area. Dont worry we all still go to the bar. We just want to feel at home first. First thing travelers want when gettign to their hotel is to feel releived and relaxed. The enrgy of the bar area is not that. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management Your hotel was filthy. I have never stayed at such a poorly run W Hotel. We had to switch rooms 3 times. (causing me to loose a pair of my prescription glasses) I had to have the room service come back to properly clean my room after finding a dirty toilet and windows in our new room. The manager said that they would check back with us to make sure things were fixed, but we never heard back from them. When I called about my glasses I was immediately told that they were not found. I honestly think that they didn't even look. Not one ice machine worked on the floors that we were on. Then we were charged to get a bucket delivered. The lobby was dirty and uneventful compared to other W hotels we have stayed at. The guy who was spray painting the plants outside to make them look green again was too funny. What a mess. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff The W Hotel is a wonderful hotel. We came for the Falcons/Cowboys game and stayed three nights. We enjoyed our stay and could not ask for a better staff. The rooms were great and the on-site restaurants saved us from looking for decent food. The only thing we were not pleased with was the parking. Although, the Valet service was efficient and excellent, $30 per day to park was a little steep. I normally do not write reviews, but I could not let a hotel with such good service and staff go unnoiticed. November 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay, but charged for a room i didn't reserve Charged for a room I didn't reserve. I called to ask if one of my staff would be able to get a room if she came. They told me they would put her as my guest, which meant that she would share a room. I called the week before my stay to make sure that a room was not reserved for the person. I was assured that the person was listed as my guest to share a room with me. I also double checked on my arrival to make sure no other rooms were in my name. I was assured both times, when I made the phone call and when I arrived, that no other rooms were in my name. Upon checking out, I received a folio saying that I had a room with a no show status and a charge. I have called repeatedly about this with no return call. Please remove this charge from my card. The only charge I should have is for room 1113, from 6/16-6/19, of $558.84. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by its all in the details Great hotel stay, but they lack an attention to details. No concierge on duty - the entire five days, I had to call and leave a message which he/she never returned the call. Housekeeping was very unreliable. Came back from meetings one day at 6pm and the room was still unmade. The next day they shook the pillows out and feathers were all over the room and they didnt bother to vaccuum them up. The carpet had sticky areas and really needed to be cleaned. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - No kidding!! The W Atlanta Midtown has become my favorite Atlanta hotel. The staff is amazing, and the hotel is beautiful. This time I was upgraded to a WOW Suite, and, it was indeed WOW! Each time someone would walk into the room, their first reaction was "WOW!!" My wife and I also had an amazing experience at the Bliss Spa, where I got a massage and she got a facial scrub. The only issue during this visit was that I lost one of my favorite shirts while switching rooms, and the hotel was unable to locate it. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Repairs My room needed repairs. The ceiling light was not working and hanging from ceiling. No one came to repair even though I asked. A switch on lamp by bed was broken. We asked for refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker but never received it even though front desk assured me that it would be delivered. I was there 3 nights. The furniture needed repainting and some handles were broken. Just was not up to my expectations for an upscale hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Modern Hotel, Excellent Customer Service The rooms were very nice and clean. The lighting created a cool ambiance. The shower was a bit odd with the open design, and there was no clock in our room. Those are the only complaints I can say about the room. Very comfortable bed, and I worked with the shower design fine. The staff does extra little things to make you feel special during your stay. Valet service was very efficient. There are alot of a la carte items in the rooms (snacks, drinks etc), more than I'm used to seeing. The food at the bar and restaurant were a bit pricey, but everything was very tasty. The gym has many more options than most hotels. There is also a spa onsite. It is also in a great location in Atlanta, close to the expressways, and walking distance from other entertainment. I would definitely recommend to others. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel room needs some maintenance The hotel was very nice and sleek. Nice ambiance. The staff were very helpful and efficient. However there are some things that could be improved about our room: 1. The sliding door to the bathroom in our room was broken (would not slide). A maintenance person came up and tried to fix it but after he left, it immediately was broken again. So we had no privacy when using the bathroom. 2. The toggle to switch from bath to shower broke, so we could not shower on the last day of our stay. It seems like the people who clean the room should be checking for things like this too? 3. The lighting in the room was very inadequate. I know this was to create a mood, but it was annoying to us. 4. The faucet in the bathroom was very noisy. So we would wake up the other person who might be sleeping. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by thin walls, no in room coffee The walls are so thin that I can clearly hear the person in other room talking on the phone or people walking in the hall way. Also the honks on the roads were so loud (again due to thin walls and poor sound proofing) in nights and disturbing the sleep. Also, not having in room coffee is a BIG disadvantage, but I like the complimentary coffee in the lobby (you need to make sure the supplies are adequate at times though) July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch! W Atlanta - Midtown is top notch. It is beginning to become my new "home away from home" when visiting Atlanta for the weekend. Pros - Excellent customer service, platinum status recognized, extensive gym and workout area, clean and spacious rooms, excellent late night "munchies" for the after party and so much more. The staff goes out of their way to make me feel welcome and at home. Thanks for another memorable weekend! Cons - I can't live here! The rooms are so comfy I never want to leave! July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OUTDATED HOTEL, POOR SERVICE VERY OUTDATED DECOR, DARK, GLOOMY. STAFF PROMISES ONE THING AND DOES ANOTHER. CALL FOR EARLY CHECK-IN AND THEY SAY ABSOLUTELY, BUT WHEN YOU GET THERE THEY SAY NO. THEY ASK YOU AT CHECKIN WHAT TIME YOU ARE CHECKING OUT BUT SOMEONE STILL COMES AT 9:00 IN THE MORNING AND GETS YOU OUT OF BED TO ASK YOU WHAT TIME YOU ARE CHECKING OUT. VERY POOR COMMUNICATION. IF YOU ARE AN SPG MEMBER YOU GET A FEW VOUHERS FOR FREE DRINKS, APPETIZERS, ETC. TWO PEOPLE IN OUR PARTY GOT THEM AT CHECK-IN BUT I DID NOT. AGAIN, VERY INCONSISTENT. THERE IS VERY LITTLE SIGNAGE TO SHOW YOU AROUND THE HOTEL. OVERALL, I HAD VERY HIGH EXPECTATIONS AND WAS DISAPPOINTED. IT WAS DECORATED LIKE A BAD 90'S HOTEL. DARK PURPLE CARPET, BLACK FURNITURE, SHINY HOT PINK WALL PAPER ACCENTS....SO TACKY. IT ALSO SMELLED LIKE OLD, STALE SMOKE. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacking. Initially parked in self parking garage and despite calling twice no one would come open the door for us to enter and check in. Locked out again when going into shopping center for dinner. Whiskey Park supposed to be available for guests but was closed for private party, unless I wanted to pay $20 cover charge. Room had lamp with bad switch, bad shower diverter lever, loose tub spout, and loose tub drain cover. And thin walls as evidenced by the 3 a.m. sorority party in the adjacent rooms. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Celebrated our anniversary in Atlanta and chose the W Midtown because of great reviews from our friends who stay there. We were not disappointed. I notified management that this was our 10th wedding anniversary prior to traveling and that we were looking to make it a special and memorable weekend. Management listened and gave us a very nice room upgrade and a nice romantic treat for our room. Staff was friendly, helpful, and room was very clean. We will definitely be staying there again. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Atlanta Midtown Perfect location in Atlanta with walking distance to many restaurants and museum. The hotel staff was excellent but the reservation was not correct .They checked us out a day early and we were locked out of elevator and room. Bed was great but the room very dark. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking yet the hallway smelled like someone had been smoking. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Cool Vibe Love the location, staff and rooms and facilities at this W Awesome spot near Mid Town restautrants etc. I was disappointed in the new hotel restaurant It's a Southern "cooking" place not worthy of a "W" and the food I ordered there on 2 occasions was not cooked correct ( over cooked and undercooked) the Wait staff and Bartenders were responsive and friendly though! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More from W Upon arrival, our room was dirty. Paint chipping, stained tile in bathroom, water stains and mold on ceiling in bedroom. Pool closed (main reason for choosing the W), we were not informed when making reservation after mentioning that we were spending the day at the pool. Management did a great job in making the situation better. Changed our room (although, the mattress was badly stained in new room) and provided breakfast. Room service staff and food quality was excellent. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Services Room Service the last two days of my stay was less than satisfactory. Friday no complimentary water. Saturday no wash clothes (had to improvise using hand towels to bath), no soaps/shampoos, no complimentary water and soiled hand towel on my bed. Checkin whiile very accomating did not offer Gold Member service (treated just like a normal customer). Valet Captain extremely helpful arranging local transportation and recommending local restaurants based upon guest preferences. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W inAtlanta The hotel was very nice. Very close to all we wanted to do in the Atlanta area. The only draw back was WiFi had a charge if you wanted to use any devices other then a hard feed. The hard feed was also very slow. In this day and age not to have a good Free WiFi is unrealistic. Also you had to ask if you wanted a coffee pot in the room. That also should be standard. TV was also in a odd place to watch it. Also it would been nice if the small refrig had room for our own cold stuff. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, friendly hotel Great service! Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. The entire establishment is very kid-friendly, with lots to see in it and cozy places to explore and relax in. The rooms are clean and well-appointed with comfortable beds. The hotel is located in easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, and attractions. Except for spotty, unreliable Wi-Fi service in the room (something we really needed to be working 100% of the time), everything else was outstanding! November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, annoying...but a few bright spots I've stayed in several boutique hotels, but this property felt like it was trying too hard to be 'hip'. Particularly annoying: 1) Crowd of what appeared to be staff outside front door. Had to weave in and out them to get in the hotel. 2) Seemed well-used and ready for a face-lift. Carpets and paint showing wear. Where there were baseboards they were covered in dust (e.g. my bathroom). 3) Concierge was not to be found 4) Clutter in room...weird setup. Too much stuff laying around (brochures, toy car, notepads), cheap-looking furniture,. Felt like a dorm room. Highlights: 1) Great location 2) Very friendly folks and check in and out and valet. 3) Hotel lounges very popular. Generally, I was underwhelmed by this property and feel the rate was 2X its worth, This will be Plan B or C on my next trip to the area. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was lovely and clean as far as the eyes could see! I was not very pleased about the parking facilities. I was not told about what to expect as far as parking goes, Valet price was a little bit steep, Then I was told one price for the parking deck, which was cheaper than valet. However; when I went to leave the price was the same thing as valet service. I feel that is one thing that your staff needs to inform your guest before making a reservation. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My family stay We loved this hotel. It is modern and fun. We did not know that tips are included in restaurant bill and and left tips on top of it. Next day we came back when we realized that wepaid tips twice and manager was very nice and polite and said they will credcit our carod back for extra tips. I never acctually happened. Also you need to explaine the parking situation. It is $30 for valet parking and it covers you in and out all day vs. self parking you pay every time you are out. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Bathroom Sink faucet impossible to regulate. Needs rocket scientist to figure out. Splashes all over guest and counter top as soon as it is barely turned on. Sink too high. Shower also almost impossible to use. Nothing of any kind in shower stall to hold onto. You don't have to be old or disabled to appreciate the inclusion of a bar or hook. Whoever designed this bathroom and chose the fixtures (or lack thereof) should be fired. What were you thinking? June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel didn't make me feel wanted I had to show my room key and state issued identification each time I re-entered the hotel property. This was ridiculous! !. Also, access to the food court was blocked as well. I wish the sports bar adjacent to your establishment would conduct a survey. That staff and management went above and beyond by providing an EXCELLENT CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE!!! Lastly I'm not sure what type of cleaning solvents are used to clean the bathrooms?? But it leaves a urine type aroma STINKY. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep Throughout the night there was so much noise coming from the elevator. I understand having a room near the elevator that some noise my be heard but it was really bad. In addition the cleaning staff knocked on my door every 30 min to clean the room for checkout. Checkout is at noon they started knocking at my door at 9am. It made my feel rushed, uncomfortable, and not welcome. I had to stay a night for work and was very tired the next day due to the lack of rest. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements Hotel was nice coming in the, but the hallways on the floors was filthy, needs a vacuum and the lights in the room did not work. I love W Hotels but this a Hotel was very disappointing in my opinion. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and the service was superb! I stayed at the W (midtown) for a wedding. I was so comfortable with the room that I didn't want to leave my room. The down pillows were plush and sheets were clean... and the room smelled awesome. I am so in love with the chain of W that it will always be my first choice from now on. All the workers down to the valet guys showed great customer service and made us very comfortable. I am excited that they are worldwide and can't wait to book with them in the future. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonder-fall First time staying at a W hotel. I was very excited but was not totally impressed. Stayed in room 1512, the door had all types of scrapes on it where bags had been banging into it. One of the drawer pulls was on the floor of the room when we entered. The desk was visibly warped by wet drinks probably. The headboard grommets were not affixed correctly. The toilet lid was broken...etc. Was the stay adequate? Sure. Was it a "Spectacular" experience for the price, no. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unimpressed I expected good things when booking at this W hotel, but was not impressed. Parking was expensive. Trendy nightclub like lighting and techno music in the lobby might be for some, but not all. Room and bathroom quality were not up to par for a hotel of this reputation. August 6, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>