Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff was unsatisfactory A Beautiful hotel with disappointing customer service. From beginning to end of my stay was not a good one. From not able to find the hotel because there is no signage off of the building or street signs to identify the hotel, to no instructions given on how to operate the elevator prior to being shown where it is, to having to wait to check in because the finance dept failed to process a pre-authorization form they received several days prior, to valet bringing me the wrong car and the tv not working after reporting it to a technician, and finally being charged for the munchie bar in which I did not consume. Customer service was terrible and the representatives were not helpful at all. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay and Service Arrived at the hotel on a Wednesday evening. Check-in was quick and simple, and I was upgraded to 1902, a Marvelous Suite, without asking. The suite itself was very comfortable, and the HVAC worked well, keeping me well chilled. The rooms are in reasonably good shape, but are starting to show wear and tear on the margin. Check out was equally fast and simple, although I had to ask to have the internet charge removed from my bill. Consistently good place to stay in Midtown. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor management Your hotel was filthy. I have never stayed at such a poorly run W Hotel. We had to switch rooms 3 times. (causing me to loose a pair of my prescription glasses) I had to have the room service come back to properly clean my room after finding a dirty toilet and windows in our new room. The manager said that they would check back with us to make sure things were fixed, but we never heard back from them. When I called about my glasses I was immediately told that they were not found. I honestly think that they didn't even look. Not one ice machine worked on the floors that we were on. Then we were charged to get a bucket delivered. The lobby was dirty and uneventful compared to other W hotels we have stayed at. The guy who was spray painting the plants outside to make them look green again was too funny. What a mess. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun definitely a treat...great hotel... June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Bathroom Sink faucet impossible to regulate. Needs rocket scientist to figure out. Splashes all over guest and counter top as soon as it is barely turned on. Sink too high. Shower also almost impossible to use. Nothing of any kind in shower stall to hold onto. You don't have to be old or disabled to appreciate the inclusion of a bar or hook. Whoever designed this bathroom and chose the fixtures (or lack thereof) should be fired. What were you thinking? June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personnel here are all friendly but professional Personnel were quick to answer all our questions. They gave good directions and tended to all our needs. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent! What makes this W Hotel unique is the attention to detail. In the beautiful room I had there was everything I needed! I would call it sexy and young a step ahead of the banality that you find in run of the mill generic hotel rooms all over the US. The only fault I can bring your attention to is the noise both when you check in and housekeeping staff! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My recent stay Please note the quality of my sleep had everything to do with me not sleeping in new places & nothing to do with the bed, which was great. A couple things to share: I looked around the room & noticed your efforts to be an upscale hotel. A wonderful bed ... check! High end decorating ... check. Excellent service ... yes. But a package with condoms in it & a picture of a screw on the front that says something about "getting lucky" ... cheesy AND sleezy. What message is that sending or encouraging?! There were others in my group for the conference I was attending who felt the same, & I opted to be the one to share this for our group. Next up: The staffing situation at Trace. When there is a conference in town you should have staffing that can get the food out. We waited at minimum 1/2 hour for our meals ... & 1 night waited 45 minutes (after it took a long time to order) & our food had to be brought down to the conference room. It is not the servers who were awesome. I'm not sharing this to be a complainer but rather to help you, because even though there were these issues I kept encouraging people to eat there, to support you (the food is AMAZING. So, please get that worked out so you can do well! :) June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was fabulous I was at the W for a conference and all week we were very pleased with the service. As we were getting into our car to leave after checking out, a bellhop ran up to the car and asked if one of us was missing a cell phone. Turns out my friend had left hers in the room and someone had gone back in, seen it, brought it down to the desk and found us before we left. I can only imagine how much time that would have added to our trip if we'd been several hours down the interstate before we discovered it was missing! June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so -so I was disappointed with my stay. There was no coffee pot in the room - very inconvenient for me to go downstairs to get coffee. Elevator system with room key was cumbersome. Tables were so wobbly on outdoor patio, spilled drinks all over. Food very slow to receive.Shower faucet difficult to maneuver. Bed was very comfortable - one of the best I've slept in in a hotel. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience First room had no A/C. Was moved to a second room. Second room sink and tub would not drain properly. Valet parking was extremely slow. Because of all these issues when we arrived we almost were late for the wedding we were in Atlanta to attend. I had two rooms reserved and the billing was done incorrectly plus there were charges added on for sodas that we did not use. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by maybe I shouldn't reveal our secret... but the W Midtown is THE absolute best place to stay if you are running the Peacthree Road Race. We stay at the W Midtown every year - great location, amazing beds (I always get a great night's sleep on the W Bed) and a gracious, cool staff that goes above and beyond. The fact that the hotel has coffee and snacks for runners ready at 5am shows that they truly understand and anticipate what their guests will need. The only negatives I would say are the cost of parking - even on a holiday ($30) and the lack of SPG recognition as we've never received an upgrade as SPG Gold. But still, we love this hotel and can't wait to come back! June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff at The W Midtown Atlanta was very welcoming and extremely helpful during our stay. Thank you! June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I'm a Platinum SPG and normally receive great customer service when I stay at this location. I have stayed here over 10 times and usually bring friends with me but never again. There were so many issues with this stay, I don't know where to begin. No SPG recognition, no sleep on the first night due to kids partying and running the halls all night, call the front desk to complain and nothing resolved, had to request to be relocated the next day, and charged bill to wrong credit card (couldn't be fixed because the finance dept. wasn't open). Manager promised to follow up and never did nor did the General Manager. I will take my business elsewhere. If you are a professional that requires rest and quiet time when on vacation, stay away from this hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Hotel rates high on the charts in my opinion. Valet was prompt, customer service was awesome.. Keep up the great work W!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY RUN DOWN Not up to the standards of a W property at all. I highly suggest you stay elsewhere if visiting Atlanta. The hotel is very run down, floors and rugs torn up, cobwebs everywhere, filthy elevators, the showers were a disgrace and we moved rooms twice. Mini fridges were all over the hallways as well as tons of trash. We were highly disappointed with this hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything was great for our stay. My only complaint is the price of parking...it's entirely too much! May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs much improvement Entering the lobby the decor is very cold and unwelcoming. Check-in was a nightmare for us even though we made our reservations 5 weeks ahead of time. The wedding party got put on different floors although a block was reserved. Breakfast room service was slow. The rooms are decorated in gray and black and are like a cave. Terrible lighting!! The only good thing was that some of the employees were very kind and helpful to us. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, noisy at night Great customer service enjoyed during the entire stay. The only complaint was the hallways were noisy at night while trying to sleep. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff I did not have a reservation and got in late. Manager Tamara Lang went above and beyond to get me a room and should be commended for her work. I owe her a debt of gratitude. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience in a Long Time Absolutely the worst experience at a hotel that caters to business people ever. First couldn't find my reservation. Wireless didn't work when I got to my room. Gym is hot and dirty. Room service arrived 15 minutes late and breakfast food was terrible... at least the coffee was decent. But worst of all is the attitude of the staff. You feel as if they are all doing you a favor, and that things working or being on time is not their job. Really?!? Not sure they have been trained on what being in the service business really means. So many other great Atlanta hotels, skip this one. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a long way to go. Don't expect elite treatment from this hotel should you have elite status. Expect delays, confusion, and poor service. You should also consider that two glasses full of waters covered in plastic wrap outside you door, for some unknown reason, will remain there from the time you checked in until you depart. Not sure if that is part of the kitsch, but kind of strange. Finally, don't expect to get the room style you prefer or that is on your preferred profile, or that you booked. Avoid at all cost. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Very Dark rooms. They said they email me a receipt and I didn't get one. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun-Trendy-Comfortable I stayed at the W Atlanta Midtown for a music festival in May, and it was amazing. Hotel was super cool and trendy. Great bar. Pool was very fun (hours should have been explained at check-in, as I wasn't sure if it was open for the season yet). More body wash needed in bathroom for longer stays, but Bliss products were awesome. Great energy of hotel. Never a line at the Front Desk. Can't wait to come back and stay longer. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, dirty bathroom Like the hotel and restaurant. Two issues: 1) Literally dried urine on my toilet seat wth a hair stuck to it (make me wonder how clean everything else was given how visibie that was) 2) Walls are thin. Room next to me got up early and had TV on - woke me up. May 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No coffee maker in the rooms and facility is too dark and poorly lit No coffee maker in the rooms and facility is too dark and poorly lit May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Experience My stay at the W Midtown confirmed my expectation that the W brand is all about the Bar. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Untimely follow-up I contacted the hotel on several occasions to inquire about an item that was left behind in the hotel room. I called that same day and was told that someone would contact me the following day, so I called back multiples times afterwards until I was finally able to get someone to investigate the matter further, this was several days later. I was informed that the item was never located, and because several days had passed from when I checked out from the hotel there was a slim chance the item would be recovered. It ruined an otherwise great stay because this was an expensive item. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, super rooms I think this is a fabulous hotel and the accomodations can't be beat. The "whatever whenever staff" needs a lot of improvement, but overall the hotel is great! I would encourage the management to speak to the people on the phones- they really don't want to do "anything at any time" May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Stay in the City The hotel is beautiful upon arrival. The room however, was extremely dusty with a a few broken knobs. ( just not apealing to the eye) The room was comfortable and great for a quick overnight stay in the city May 6, 2014
  • 2016-09-28 T17:15:43.885-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_626, tr_626
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>