W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Very Dark rooms. They said they email me a receipt and I didn't get one. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good features and comfort; but a few problems We had to wait over an hour for our room when we arrived at 6:00 pm and then an additional half hour for our luggage to make it to the room. This would have been less of an issue had we not had an 8:00 appointment to make. Additionally, the toiletries in the bathroom had been used and the handtowel had makeup on it. That said, the hotel was overall very nice. Our room was comfortable and well provisioned, and we slept well. The valet service was prompt and helpful, and the restaurant and bar were quite good. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Appears aged..not 'fresh' like most Ws. Associate who managed the bar area in the AM where the coffee was served had "could not be bothered" attitude. One of the coffee makers had grounds all in my cup. So I told her about and she "well you dont have to drink it". Then did she go clean out that pot?...NO... Vanessa was awesome--I checked in my room WITHOUT any towels, wash cloths etc. I took 2 phone calls and over an hour to get some up to the room. She did waht she could to make it right.! Awesomw job But really wouldnt recommend here September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bullied the whole time by staff I will never stay in a W hotel again. I brought 2 guest with me to stay in this trendy upscale hotel and we were picked on the whole time for being to loud first the had the wrong room with a noise compliant and we for some reason were put on the rador for noise and everytime we would come back to the room ther would be someone at our door telling us we had a noise compliant when we literally just walked in the door. This happend 3 times and we know how to behaive in a room there was no hotel party it was 4 people and than one guy threaten to escort our guest out of the hotel if he had to come back up. Unexpectable. Again I will NEVER stay at a W hotel again I would of had a better time staying in a cheaper hotel and not be bullied the whole night. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by did you hear the words i was saying check in and keys dont work. 4 times up and down the elevator. maintence comes and sprays the lock...ever time that weekend i spent 5 mins trying to get in my room. water line to hotel breaks and half of Saturday we have no water...of course hotel doesnt charge us for drinking from the water bottles in the room. of course hotel mentions or provides alternatives to enable guests to shower or restroom....NOT!!! Of course hotel offers something to guests....Something....they did... 2 free drinks at the bar....Boooooooo W Hotel....BOOOOOO! September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy Went for a 3 day business meeting in the hotel. !st night awoke to night club in hotel under my room at midnight - which was to go until 2:30 AM. They graciously moved moved me but at 1 am there was a fight in the hallway next to my new room. Next night another loud band, but they stopped at 10:30 PM mercifully. This is a party hotel, not a business hotel. If you want to do business, I suggest staying elsewhere. My main main requirements at a hotel are that I can sleep - cannot really be guaranteed here. Rooms are otherwise beautiful. June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Stay in the City The hotel is beautiful upon arrival. The room however, was extremely dusty with a a few broken knobs. ( just not apealing to the eye) The room was comfortable and great for a quick overnight stay in the city May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unhappy TV had multiple blown pixels; House keeping never came the first day, I was out of the room by 8am, and never hung the do not disturb detail. When I asked for cleaning service later that afternoon at 4pm, I came back again at 10pm to find still no one had come. I gave up. The in room manual stated 5 printed b&w pages daily, but the front desk insisted that wasn't the case. Even afrter showing them the details in the manual and mgmt recognizing this mistake, I was still charged at check out. The money was not as much of an issue as was a staff clearly unfamilar with their own guidelines. The overall condition is not great, and my room next to the elevator (1600) was very noisy. I found this whole experience frustrating and doubt I'll ever stay here again. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No coffee maker in the rooms and facility is too dark and poorly lit No coffee maker in the rooms and facility is too dark and poorly lit May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Experience My stay at the W Midtown confirmed my expectation that the W brand is all about the Bar. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Perhaps the worst valet parking experience in all my years of travel. First try, gave up after 30 minutes of waiting and walked to destination. Second try, called in advance, took 45 minutes to get car. A comedy of errors out front. Check in staff has a little attitude. No coffee in room, but you can get a coffee maker deliverred if you ask. Not up to Starwood levels. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic location We stayed at the W Midtown for two nights. We had the absolute best time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We ate at the Spice Lounge for an appetizer and drink and the staff there was excellent. We also had a problem with our radio and the staff promptly fixed it and then the front desk checked to make sure everything was satisfactory. I would hightly recommend upgrading to a suite. Really great views and the room is beautiful. I would not recommned bringing children but for an adult getaway you can't beat it. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not "W" quality having stayed at the W in buckhead a few years ago and having a wonderful experience, i was looking forward to another stay. the hotel in midtown was not at all luxurious. there was no coffee in the room, the bathroom had no exhaust fan, the shower had no pressure. the staff, however, was solicitous. overall, i would not spend money to stay in a W again. there are so many other options for that amount of money that may be nicer facilities. i think we all want a uniformity when staying at a name hotel. all Ws should be equal. January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for business travel. I travel to Atl several days a week for 6months out of the year, so a lot. There are many other hotels much more suited to business travel than this place. I found everything from finding the parking area, checking in, and navigating around the hotel property to be quiet frustrating and inconvient. Once I figured everything out it wasn't so bad. But if you are in town for business and want an effortless stay, go elsewhere. Oh and they have the worst (not the best) Thai food in town. It was a joke with my co-workers, really. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by food and bar The food served during the lunches at our event was excellently prepared and a fabulous selection of dishes. The drinks at the bar are TERRIBLY OVERPRICED. The prices are not competitive with local bars and restaraunts either. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby not my thing The hotel is very cool. But he bar seems to be your priority. I arrived late, around midnight. The Lobby is not a welcoming place for a travel that is tired. The front desk is easy to miss if no one is standing there. I woudl recoemend better seperation between the front desk lobby area and the bar area. Dont worry we all still go to the bar. We just want to feel at home first. First thing travelers want when gettign to their hotel is to feel releived and relaxed. The enrgy of the bar area is not that. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good experience! The overall experience was very good, The only things that I missed were not having a blow dryer in my room and having no coffee pot in the room. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room service was impeccable and the staff was very helpful! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location This W has a perfect Midtown location. It is close to restaurants, entertainment, nightlife, and the Metro. The service is very top notch and the staff very professional. The hotel is definitely showing a little wear. There were stains on the carpet in the hallway of the 16th floor, the desk in my roomhad some moisture damage (I know you can't make everyone use coasters) and there were stains on the door to the connecting room we could not explain. The room was clean. The bed very comfortable and I had a pleasant stay. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, But Not Great It was a nice stay overall, except for the blaring music that started out front of the hotel (hotel and Red Bull sponsored) around 5pm in the evening and went until 9pm. I was on the 8th floor and couldn't take a nap because it bothered me so much. I appreciated that it was turned off at 9pm, but for tired business travelers, this is a big turn off. I'll probably stay elsewhere next time. That being said, for a more social visit, or for happy hour, the facilities are nice and the staff was pretty helpful all around. June 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It sounded like they were demolishing the room next to me. I stayed one night at the Atlanta Midtown location. It was a Sunday night and I was there on business. I was kept awake all night due to a loud metallic banging sound coming from inside the wall. It was louder in the bathroom than in the bedroom but still loud enough to wake me from sleep. I only slept for about 3 hours that night and when I told the front desk the next morning the only thing the gentlemen asked was if this was the first time I had reported it. To say the least I will never stay at this hotel again! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not for mature crowd I liked the decor in the rooms. A little disappointed we could not open a window. Did see mold on the ceiling in room 2119. We were next door to a room with young ,loud college grads who were still making noise at 3:30 in the morning and were talked to by security 2 nights in a row. Therefore my opinion of the hotel was very tainted based on the fact that I couldn't get much sleep. I did like the location of the hotel though. I challenge the W Hotel to offer me a free weekend with no noise keeping me up all night. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Step It Up! I have stayed at this property two times now while on business. The first time, I had an excellent experience (the larger, amazingly styled room I was given as a SPG Gold member only helped matters). I stayed at the hotel again recently, but found the hotel in need of repairs. My room had noticeable water damage on the ceiling, and carpets throughout the entire property were in need of serious cleaning. The W Midtown was and can still be a great place to stay...more attention just needs to be paid to the details. October 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wet Carpet.... I stay at your hotel very regularly and over 50% of the time something goes wrong. This week my room had wet carpet from either the mini bar or the AC unit dripping all over the carpet in front of the desk. The WHOLE desk! I didn't notice it until I got ready for bed and took off my shoes but it was completely saturated. I went to the front desk in the morning to speak with someone and she told me thanks for letting her know and walked off. I was shocked...no apology, not offer to make it right, nothing. Not what you expect from a W Hotel. I also had made a special request that a bag of ice be brought to my room since I have an injured knee and it never showed up. The front desk assured me it would be right up but it never appeared. All in all a pretty disappointing stay. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel this hotel is definitely a hotspot. a lot of fun energy and people buzzing about. the location is perfect and as typical with W hotels, the decor is modern and sleek. the girl who checked me in was very friendly. the concierge was really nice and personable. the guys at the door were always ready to help out. overall the staff was just great. and they all looked very professional. the only issue i had was with what i ordered from room service. i ordered pasta primavera and it was swimming in oil. a good 1/3 inch of oil at the bottom of the bowl. i was able to eat just about half off the top and couldn't eat any more due to the OO. i rated spg recognition as unsatisfactory bc i was not recognized as such-but i actually don't care if they say anything about my status or not. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in 5 Star Service It took two days and three people to finally receive a coffee pot in my room. When it was delivered it had a used coffee filter in it. Yuck! The next day the coffee pot was left in my room with the filter I used still inside and no new coffee was left. Again I had to go down to the desk to ask for more coffee. Disappointing. This hotel has lots of candy junk and items for a one night stand in the room but no coffee pot. I only stay here because of the convenience of a retreat. I would not stay here otherwise June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise travels i had a wonderful expierence at this W until my last night. I had to call security 3 times starting at 1:00 AM to ask the guests in the next room to break up the party. Finally at 1:45 security ask them to break it up. The guest commet was "we are on central time" . Very Rude. Although the hotel is not responsible for there behavior, they have an obligation to all there guests no matter there time zone of origin. Overall I would recommend this hotel. Loved the decor, food was great and amenities outstanding. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has fabulous features I stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference and I really enjoyed my stay. My welcome was wonderful from the valet parking to checking my bags for early check-in and then delivering my bags as soon as I arrived in my room after the end of the day. I will definitely return hopefully for business but certainly for a weekend get away. Thank you W Hotel-Midtown for a great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay right side of the bed was not as comfortable as the left... The staff gave me a coffee maker when I asked. They were very helpful with internet and cabs. MY only complaint was the last day I did not get my wakeup call, I asked for 2 10 min apart because I needed to leave for the airport by 5:20 am.. Luckily I had my cell phone alarm on or I would have missed my flight. The other 2 days were fine. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff The W Hotel is a wonderful hotel. We came for the Falcons/Cowboys game and stayed three nights. We enjoyed our stay and could not ask for a better staff. The rooms were great and the on-site restaurants saved us from looking for decent food. The only thing we were not pleased with was the parking. Although, the Valet service was efficient and excellent, $30 per day to park was a little steep. I normally do not write reviews, but I could not let a hotel with such good service and staff go unnoiticed. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW - No kidding!! The W Atlanta Midtown has become my favorite Atlanta hotel. The staff is amazing, and the hotel is beautiful. This time I was upgraded to a WOW Suite, and, it was indeed WOW! Each time someone would walk into the room, their first reaction was "WOW!!" My wife and I also had an amazing experience at the Bliss Spa, where I got a massage and she got a facial scrub. The only issue during this visit was that I lost one of my favorite shirts while switching rooms, and the hotel was unable to locate it. October 8, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>