W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 562 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday Bliss My best friend and I share a birthday which is today (March 11) and we decided to do a weekend getaway and we were sooooo satisfied. The W hotel exceeded our expectations in all areas. Since the stay, we have decided to make it a birthday tradition to stay @ the W in Midtown every year for our birthday weekend!!! Thanks to all of you for helping make this a birthday that will go down in history! March 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location. All else is unimpressive. This W has a great location. Close to the park and restaurants. For the price and expectation of staying at a W the facilities needed improvement. Staff was what you expect at a W and were very responsive. The restaraunt downstairs was not impressive and the food was not good. I would choose another hotel in this area in the future. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Convenient Location Location is convenient to airport and Atlanta business centers. Staff is very courteous. The ambiance is not best suited for business travel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff is very professional The staff treated us as if we were their personal house guests. We were made to feel special, starting with the valet parking staff and the baggage handlers, and ending with the checkout staff. They are an asset to your hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cockroaches I stepped on a cockroach in a 600 night room hotel on the 20th floor, with my barefeet. Not a great experience. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good features and comfort; but a few problems We had to wait over an hour for our room when we arrived at 6:00 pm and then an additional half hour for our luggage to make it to the room. This would have been less of an issue had we not had an 8:00 appointment to make. Additionally, the toiletries in the bathroom had been used and the handtowel had makeup on it. That said, the hotel was overall very nice. Our room was comfortable and well provisioned, and we slept well. The valet service was prompt and helpful, and the restaurant and bar were quite good. March 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheap contemporary (15?) years ago Now aging tacky worn contemporary, Veneers peeling, chipped. Slow internet service even when paying for upgrade (I benchmarked it at a third of what they claimed). Service was mixed with some trylky great service and some truly bad service. There is no coffee service in the room. There is service in the lobby, but not kept full, so expect to wait when both carafes are dry. No "usable" clock in the room, They go over the top covering every spare surface and the mini fridge with crazy expensive liquor and candy. They got pretty rude when I asked it be removed from the room. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot in Atlanta Wonderful hotel and great if you want to run or walk in beautiful Piedmont Park February 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best W Ive been too Service is pretty slow on all fronts. I feel like its a lack of communication and urgency within the staff that is so frustrating, its unbelieveable. Bar is great and lively, staff is slow. Food is good, room service is on time. Check-in staff is just not the most helpful bunch... February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by aloof Late arrival with family at Midtown W on the 2/21. Got checked in and went to bed around 1 am. Then the patrons of the room next door arrived. From 2-3 am was the courtship and it was he was loudly trying to impress her. We called the front desk and security came up and asked them to quiet down. That worked until about 3:30 am, that's when the heavy relations began. Gave it half and hour before calling the front desk again. Employee at front desk said "oh my gosh I can hear her" and this was via our room phone. She called them again, but by this time it was pushing 4 am in the morning. We had no sleep and kids in the room asking us what was going on next door. Spoke to the manager in the morning about the issue and he was aloof and offered us nothing to help us ease our concerns. He avoided eye contact as I explained the situation and you could tell he was not concerned. The only thing that was accomplished is that he had a toilet repaired as it was broken upon our arrival. I would expect that the W hotels would value the experience of it guests, but it was clearly not important to the Midtown location. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness of the Staff The staff of the Hotel made our stay fantastic. Brittany at the Front Desk was outstanding, remembered our name. Valet staff, the French employee- Chantelo (sp?) was such a gentleman. Concierge working on 2/14 late afternoon was very helpful. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great features However, the room service/housekeeping does not match the quality of this hotel. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Swanky Suite" We absolutely LOVED our posh suite during Valentine's Day weekend. The staff offered superb service and an extra special thanks to Byron Barkley for his professional expertise and customer relations!! February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel received an F My wife and I decided to celebrate Valentine's Day a day later, so we booked a room at the W Atanta-Midtown.We arrived at the hotel at 6:15pm on Saturday night. Our room was not ready, but we were offered 2 free drink tickets to be used at the bar. The bar was full of other guests, waiting on their room. Our bellman literally dropped our bags in the room. My wife turned around to tip him and he was gone. Our room smelled of Curve colgne, I assume from a previous guest. I would have requested another room, but we would have missed dinner. The thermostat didnt work. It was either really hot or really cold all night. I got up four times in the middle of the night to adjust the temperature. When I woke up the next morning, I started to realize how dirty the room looked.The bathroom had white stains all over the floor. The bathroom mirror was not clean and the bathroom door was covered with sticky fingerprints. The shower floor was filthy. There was a big brown stain on the carpet next to the TV. It became obvious this room was never cleaned or if it was, it was a poor job. I decided to complain when I checked out, but there was a longer line to check out than when we checked in. I wasn't going to wait in line 30 minutes to checkout February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous Staff & Experience I arrived just prior to the ATL Wintry Mix Apocalypse and ended up "stuck" for an extra night when my flight was canceled. I could not have asked for a better experience. Upon arrival, I was greeted like family by Kennedy at the front desk and upgraded to a marvelous suite. Extending my stay was easy, and the concierge and front desk staff, as well as the Living Room bar and the Spice Market restaurant (you rock, Nicole!) were all right on point. I doubt there was anywhere better to be in ATL than the W Midtown. Before the city shut down, I was able to take advantage of the W's complimentary car service, too. The driver, Scott, was fantastic. All-in-all, fabulous decor and even better staff make this a great hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay! February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VIP on a budget Stayed here from Friday to Sunday in February + the hotel is conveniently located so taking MARTA from the airport was really easy and cost $2.50. + when I checked in, the staff was really friendly and upgraded me to a suite, from a basic room. Amazing! + the hotel is connected to a strip mall and had a convenience store in it, so stock up. + if you like to party most of the bars you'd frequent are blocks away, so you could Uber it or walk. * don't really have any negatives but just that the hotel seems to have been around for a while so things aren't so new. I highly recommend it. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Suites, Ugly Attitudes We stayed in the WOW suite (room # 2607) this past weekend. While the room was beautiful, there are a few issues we encountered during our stay: 1) We received random phone calls with no answer upon pick up. 2) Sometime late last night there was an extremely load intercom sounding off which abruptly woke my wife and I. 3) At around 3:35am there was a loud fire alarm sounding which consistently went on for 15 mins. My wife was extremely upset and we were both unable to get back to sleep until around 5am. 4) The front desk person I spoke to during and after the alarm incident was rude and could not give me any information on the root cause for the alarm or reassurance the issues was resolved. 5) The elevators were shut down, which meant I would have had to walk down/up 26 flights of stairs. This was to be a special night for my wife and I to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and we were intermittently interrupted due to hotel related activities. Overall, for the amount of money spent on the hotel, I DO NOT feel the staff was accommodating or friendly except for the 1 gentleman that assisted me with the reservation/arrangements. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Ever This hotel is the worst Starwood Resort I've ever stayed in. While the staff is very nice, they are totally inefficient. With only one restaurant option I expected an impressive dining experience but the servers were poorly trained and extremely slow. On two occasions it took 15 minutes to get a menu. The cleaning lady also left my door open after cleaning my room... February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERBOWL SUPERHOTEL Conciege Bryon was fantastic. Traveling to W Hotel for all week meeting starting with Superbowl party Sunday evening. Purchased SeaHawks Jersey and in the travel process the jersey came up missing. Someone needed it more than I. I arrived at hotel at 330pm. Asked the Conceige Bryon could he find out where to get a SeaHawks Jersey prior to game time. He not only found out the location offered to have it delivered to my room. Wow, that is SERVICE. Not only did the Jersey meet the recommended dress code for the evening MY Team won with the lucky Jersey. Thanks Bryon. Oh, I had visited a minimum of 6 sports stores from Atlanta airport to Hotel with no luck in locating a jersey February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby not my thing The hotel is very cool. But he bar seems to be your priority. I arrived late, around midnight. The Lobby is not a welcoming place for a travel that is tired. The front desk is easy to miss if no one is standing there. I woudl recoemend better seperation between the front desk lobby area and the bar area. Dont worry we all still go to the bar. We just want to feel at home first. First thing travelers want when gettign to their hotel is to feel releived and relaxed. The enrgy of the bar area is not that. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is totally over priced Very modern, but heating system is awful. Elevator and corridors was the same temperature as outdoors. Had to get maintenance to stop waster from running in the shower and the maid service did not supply etra face clothes after my request. My bill covered charges from the bar and valet parking that I did not use. Bill was corrected, but it was an inconvenience. The young woman handled correction of my bill was polite and professional. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Room had issues entry high hat light did not work. Engineering had to come twice before he got a bulb to work. Room was dusty. White square sink filled up half way when using it and drained very very slowly and was eventually fixed. Staff was nice and I would stay again. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par The room was quite tired, with lots of wear and tear. The overall experience was not helped by a loud tour group of inebriated young people on my floor.The TV did not work upon arrival, and the staff was not overly helpful. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, so so product The W staff was very prompt and friendly. There are wonderful skyline views available, and a lot of things to do and see in the hotel itself and surrounding area. I found it odd that such a nice place would have sandpaper for toilet paper, sheets that made both my partner and I break out in a rash, and the lube that is able to be purchased in the room is more like glue. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark, Not clean, Room was very cold and not comfortable. NO coffee in room, Shower had NO door and the water just drips on you so you freeze in the shower. I had blood in my toilet when i checked in . I told the front desk and it was never cleaned. Gross.. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little things Overall the stay was great. The I was in 2617 had a couple little things wrong with it. 2 of the draws, I used for clothes, had no handles on them which made for opening to be very difficult, 2 of the lights over the bed had no knobs on them which made turning them on very hard and water pressure in the bathroom sink was very low. January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to that southern politeness ? I know W hotels flaunt their "attitude", but the concierge (on Saturday morning) should be told told that when she responds to a guest's question, it would still be more courteous - and professional - if she gets off her stool instead of facing her laptop and speaking to the guest over her shoulder. Also, the check-out clerk should respond with a "Good morning" when the guest greets him, instead of a curt "Room number?" . These experiences speak poorly of the management's training and priorities. A hotel's essential and chief feature should be HOSPITALITY. Physically, the hotel is dark - including its breakfast restaurant "Spice Market". Not romantic dark, not glamorous dark, but GLOOMY dark - the lobby, the restaurant, even the rooms. And also, who needs thumping music in the elevators even in the morning ? But all part of the W ethos: hip, hip, finger-snapping hip. Besides HOSPITALITY, another critical feature of a hotel is COMFORT. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training I was very disappointed during my stay at this hotel. I have stayed at the W Midtown before and did not have any problems. The staff was very unfriendly and unhelpful. We are arrived and the three attendants outside were chatting amongst themselves and completely ignored us. Same thing other times when we neede a taxi. Desk staff was ok, but never a smile or enthusiasm. Concierge couldn't be bothered either. Overall, a disappointing experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff My check-in was horrible, was giving a room which someone else was using and the guy at the front desk just kept giving me the same room as I took 4 times going up and down the elevator. Valet took forever with collecting my car as I call down head of time and showed up gave my name again. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and great location I was there for the Gift Mart. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean and I loved the decor! Spent some time in the outdoor patio - thankful for the heaters! ( and the bus shuttle to the Mart was well organized, on time and we never had to wait in line). January 12, 2014
  • 2015-06-30T13:11:55.351-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_562, tr_562
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>