W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be over 21 to check in to our hotel.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but poor service Great location in mid-town Atlanta but check-in and out process was long. They appeared under-staffed. Our room was over a hotel dance club that prevented sleep until 2:30 AM Saturday morning. No one told us about the location. October 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor internet - otherwise good hotel internet service pretty substandard. need to call tech line to work on previous stay. on current stay has to call tech line twice to get it to work. wasted > 1 hour of my time . Good hotel otherwise. But i expect more from W . November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you might think you would need We travel frequently throughout the year. This location was ideal for the event. Once you parked your car, you really did not need it again. This was my first stay at The W Hotel Midtown. This hotel exceeded my expectations. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and staff I was completely impressed with this hotel from my arrival and being greeted from the taxi, to my check in right down to my meal. Everyone was attentive to my needs, called me by my name and was very courteous and friendly. November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No coffee maker in the rooms and facility is too dark and poorly lit No coffee maker in the rooms and facility is too dark and poorly lit May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Swanky Suite" We absolutely LOVED our posh suite during Valentine's Day weekend. The staff offered superb service and an extra special thanks to Byron Barkley for his professional expertise and customer relations!! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Woes / Amazing Front Desk I am not one to generally lodge complaints, however, I feel this to be warranted. I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions due to a very extensive travel schedule. On my last stay I felt the housekeeping services were greatly lacking. On my second night I had to call and have my room made up. The soaps, lotions and shampoos were not replenished. The glasses in the room were left dirty and not replaced. This was not a huge issue for me until it happen a second time. I had to call what ever when ever (which was very pleasant and helpful) While I was at dinner the glasses were swapped out for me, I did have to call a third time to get shampoo and soap so that I could have a shower before bed. I understand that staffing may be an issue, or those in housekeeping may have been having a bad day. I just wanted it to be known that I have higher expectations form your property, since I have not been disappointed in the past. I would also like it to be known that Terrance at the check-in desk is an exceptional steward of hospitality and a true asset to your hotel. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anniversary Night Out My wife and I stayed at the W midtown in Atlanta for an anniversary night out. Upon checking in the staff congratulated us on our anniversary, but we were disapppointed that they didnt provide a complimentary drink or wifi to an SPG member. We paid extra for a Spectacular room to get a higher floor room with city views, but the view was less than spectular as it mostly looked out on the next building. The room was clean and nicely appointed in the typical W design which is now getting a bit stale. I tried to connect my iPhone to the Tivoli radio to put on some romantic music, but the connector/charger was not physically connected to each other. I ended up streaming Pandora using the iPhone speakers. We checked out the pool for some drinks before we went out for dinner, which is strangely enough located on the 5th floor. The pool area had the cool crowd in bikinis along with a nice little bar and good $11 drinks, but the pool was ridiculously small. Overall, the stay at the W met our needs, but definitely did not meet my expectations for a romantic anniversary night out. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceed my expectations Had a few problems with my first room and Tania took care of me right away and made me feel great about staying at this W. It was my first time at this W. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay here if you can! We checked in for a "staycation" for our 15th anniversary - and Donald - (in charge of customer experience at W Midtown) gave us the most amazing room - it truly made our anniversary! Thanks again - we'll be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midtown Atlanta the fan from the airconditioner blew strongly on my head requiring me to put pillows over my head to deflect the discomfort. I had enough pillows, but was pretty much required to stay in one position for comfort. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great stay I suppose every stay is an individual thing but I wanted to report that despite the recent experiences of others my stay was as good as it could be. From check-in to check out I loved the experience. Will be back March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This W will "WoW' I've stayed at W hotels before and always had a fine time. The Halloween party in the lobby drew some "edgy" guests, who were intriguingly costumed at a pretty high level, which was fun and interesting to observe if not to participate. I decided to pay for an upgrade in advance, rather than rely on Starwood Gold availability at check-in, and was accommodated in a top floor room next to the elevators. This location should be avoided. The elevator machinery whirred, clanked and groaned during my entire visit, and although I slept well, I was not comfortable in the room during waking hours to read or relax. To be fair, I was offered another room, but by the time I understood the problem, I was in for the night, dressed in sleepwear, so I didn't want to re-pack & move. The staff was helpful and sympathetic. I now know to avoid the top floor near the elevators. I have never had this much problem with elevator noise and was surprised that it bothered me so much. The room itself was comfortable and modern in decor and function. The hotel was "wow" in terms of architecture and features. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think Twice Rooms are beat up. Food was average. High prices. Club in hotel is not worth the time. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel let down by poor service Nice rooms - larger than average, good work facilities and reasonably quiet. But staff let things down. Room not cleaned properly on 2 occasions. Breakfast order messed up twice and waitress indifferent. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavy on fluff / Light on substance The hotel has a great location. That said, it's like spending the night in the bedding department of Macy's-it's comfortable and pretty but no matter where you look, there's a price-tag on everything. I dined twice at the hotel; the first time was room service. The service was prompt and the staff friendly and professional; however, the menu was extremely limited with hardly a healthy alternative/selection to choose from. The second experience was in the restaurant for breakfast... The were only six other tables being occupied at the time. The staff wasn't very friendly/welcoming and it took 15 minutes for a waiter to take my order. 10 minutes after I placed my order, the waiter returned so he could re-confirm what I ordered (thus would not occur if your staff wrote down customer's orders). I never saw my waiter again until it was time for him to collect the bill/tip-another server actually brought my food to the table. It took 45 minutes to obtain breakfast. I could have ordered fr room service faster (and would have had I known I was going to have the aforementioned experience...) December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location and great staff Staff and location were great- but room had no Hot water; when i called the front desk i got put on hold for 20 min so gave up. Not the front desk fault - it was the phone line or maintenence i guess. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel clear and cozy rooms. Parking is a problem. It is hard to find entrance for the hotel for out of town people. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent First rate facility. Food, service, comfort, location an extreme PLUS. Nice job staff of the "W". Easy to get to by Marta too! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent time The W Midtown exceed my expectations! The customer service as soon as you walk in, fruit infused water in the lobby, clean, comfortable rooms, great bar and lovely pool! No complaints whatsoever! May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Check in staff, short and not friendly IPhone docking station and room radio not working Room was next to elevator Restaurant wait staff too slow Great location, always a good vibe in W Hotels November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff and Treatment I'm writing this review because I want Starwood Inc. and it's management team to know how wonderful the staff at this property is . Being that this was my very first time living at this property, I had expectations of good service and hospitality, however, the service went well beyond. In particular, there were 2 fabulous young ladies that represented professionalism, care, courtesy, attention and overall fantastic customer service and they happen to go by the names Vanessa Ahmad and Tamara Lang . I can't say enough about the service they provided during my stay . Each time I visit Atlanta, I would stay at the W Downtown and it happens to be a very nice hotel where as I've enjoyed my stays there, but W Mid-town is where i will be staying going forward thanks to the fantastic service and experience I had during my stay. Please be advised that Tamara and Vanessa are 2 of the most caring and professional staff I've experienced in quite a while and the lost of 1 of them would be too many. Staff like these 2 ladies are the reason people like myself are "Platinum" members because we always come back . December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed i was very disappointed with the whotel on this stay im normally very pleased with the whotel. and i love the whotel group however whotel midtown atlanta is at the bottom of my return list. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad food and stained furniture Food took a long time to come out. Others who arrived after me ordered the same thing and got theirs first. Switched our room because of stains on the couch, which looked like body fluids. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice, but service not Hotel rooms very comfortable, but doors were locked to eating mall and 90 year old parents had to walk great distances because of that. This made the stay very inconvenient and difficult. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! You always feel special staying at a W Hotel. The staff are super nice, the decor is fabulous and the beds are comfy. I'm glad you have 24 hour room service and the food was high quality. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is the best... We had a choice of 3 hotels close to Piedmont Park and chose the W. The location was great, our room was extremely comfortable, and the fitness center was a step above the other 2 hotels. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W I enjoyed my weekend stay at The W midtown the location is great u right in the middle of everything don't take u long to get where u going and the staff is great and have good service June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk to Businesses, Park, Museum, Restaurants Great hotel and love that you are within a 5 minute walk to some of the best restaurants in the city, Piedmont Park, High Museum, AllianceTheater, etc, plus all the top corporations. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel service excellent Was Wow by one of the chefs which I met having a drink..Above and beyound. All the staff was friendly and very helpful..Excellent massage at bliss..Outstanding stay can't say enough June 6, 2012
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>