W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dr Melton This hotel is hip for the younger crowd. The layout is modern. However, the lobby, bar area is too cold for any comfortable interactions. The club is great but the sound system impedes any sleeping fir folks on that side of the hotel. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I was really upset that there isn't coffee in the room and that you either have to call room service and tip,or get up and go down stairs to the main lobby (which requires you to get dressed, get presentable, etc). Get your priorities straight. You put whiskey, candy, and condoms in the room but not coffee? Also, the biscuit didn't show up with my breakfast room service which was way over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by elevator too loud , keeps you awake although my profile clearly states , away from elevator , i was put in room next to elevator which woke me up 6 times per night , asked for another room and even though i am a platinum member was told there were none available , i will never stay at this hotel again , if my company does another conference here , i will stay elsewhere also put coffee makers in rooms February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and Impersonal; No Status Benefits No status acknowledgement at check-in, no Platinum options offered. No upgrade even though Suites were available to book hours after checking in - this is sadly the norm. I stay here regularly and no matter which room/floor the rooms are extremely noisy (this week I was able to hear coughing, talking and TV from next door rooms, footsteps from above, every conversation happening in the halls), loud elevator noise even though the room was 1/3 the way down the hall. There are always maintenance issues (blown lightbulbs, loose shower fittings and tv cables). The bright stars are the bar staff and the valet guys who are always friendly and helpful. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly geared for the modern, high performing professional I am a Starwood Platinum member and the W Midtown is on of my favorite hotels in the portfolio and certainly my favorite in the Carolina's and Georgia. The entire property is elegantly modern, the onsite facilities are best-in-class and the staff is friendly, attentive to your needs and have a sincere desire to make your stay (each stay) a productive and memorable experience. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel (Neg: Construction Noise) Centrally located, Great Staff, Clean and comfortable. But woke up with construction noise two mornings (apparently it's due to a restaurant construction underway at the hotel). February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It sounded like they were demolishing the room next to me. I stayed one night at the Atlanta Midtown location. It was a Sunday night and I was there on business. I was kept awake all night due to a loud metallic banging sound coming from inside the wall. It was louder in the bathroom than in the bedroom but still loud enough to wake me from sleep. I only slept for about 3 hours that night and when I told the front desk the next morning the only thing the gentlemen asked was if this was the first time I had reported it. To say the least I will never stay at this hotel again! February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst night of sleep ever! My husband and I were looking forward to a night away to have fun, relax and get a great night's sleep. We live just a mile from the W so it was our first time there. My husband had issues checking in and getting a key - his name wasn't added to the reservation despite two requests. It took him about 20 minutes to simply get a key. We had a nice evening but woke up to our neighbor's TV blaring at 12:30am. I thought that was the worst of it until I realized that we were just above the Whiskey Park. Our room thumped until just past 3 am - and our neighbor's TV continued to blare all night long. Just about the time that we finally settled down to sleep, we heard people slamming doors in the hallway (6 am). The walls were obviously too thin but being just above the night club was awful. We have 3 kids ranging in age from 8 months to 4 years old so for us to say that it was our worst night of sleep ever that is QUITE significant!! I informed the front desk as we were checking out and Emily was quick to be concerned. She immediately credited my SPG account with 1,000 points and offerred to buy us dinner that night. It was a nice offer but too little too late. We just wanted to get home and try to get some sleep at that point. This was our 1st stay at a W brand and likely the last. It really left a bad impression all around. This would be a great hotel if you are just looking to party all night. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Pretentious I arrived late in the evening on a Tuesday and expected a warm southern greeting. Unfortunately, I was greeted coldly and felt as if I was being a bother. Only one person said hello to me during my stay. The room layout was nice, but the colors were so dark, it was unpleasing to my eye. Also, everything had a gimmicky label. Even the spare roll of toilet paper was labeled "backup plan". I generally love the Starwood brands, but this place didn't live up to my expectation. I'll stay somewhere else when I'm in Atlanta next time. Hopefully there is a Westin somewhere nearby. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic hotel with awesome staff! I was pleased with the look of this hotel, super chic and modern. The hotel staff was also wonderful. Baha, in catering was super attentive and got me whatever I needed and followed up with me to see how I was doing. Terrance and Jay at the front desk were great and answered any questions I had about the hotel and surrounding areas. Hotel is also close to Marta station. Would definitely stay again! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, and not well maintained For as much as you pay to stay here you would think that the room would at least be clean. You would be mistaken. Hairs in the bath, broken lamps, non-working telephones, and when I asked for a room change I was greeted by pretentious, snotty manager that acted like she was going to 'upgrade' me. They moved me into the same room on a different floor with different broken lamps, non-working phones, etc. Adding insult to injury.... When they moved me they lost all of my toiletries.... Worst hotel stay in a long time. I won't be back, and won't recommend it to any of my friends either.... February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Non-Stop Wow! In a world of business travel compromises, the W Atlanta - Midtown is a true oasis! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W Midtown is a very nice hotel The W Midtown is a beautiful hotel adn the staff was great. I enjoyed my lunch at Spice, even though it took almost an hour to get it. The spa services I received were very good, but the room in which you stay to wait for your service was very loud and not relaxing at all. My suite was absolutely beautiful and very well equipped; however, the floor I was on was very loud deep into the night. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks Good - Left out in the dark I was with a group of 25 other people for a conference and everyone had the same complaint ---- couldn't find the light switches in the room!! The feather mattress pad was loosing its feathers and sticking me--- making me itch. Other than that its a nice modern themed hotel for the younger clients. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the Living Room I had a great stay. I was there for a whole week. Parking was a hassle but I loved the amenities. I used the gym as well and the location was superb in relation to Atlanta. The Living Room was my favorite attraction because no matter what happened at night I could always stop back thru there to unwind. I would stay again. Thanks W! February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay felt all staff were there to make sure we had a great experience. Room extremely comfortable. . February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed - Room showed great wear & tear I've always had great experiences with W Hotels in the past, including this Midtown location about 2 years ago. I checked my wife and sister into your hotel, as part of a surprise weekend, for the two of them to spend time together. The staff and service was as I have always experienced and learned to expect - top notch. However, I have to say that when I checked them in and dropped there luggage in their room, I was sorely disappointed in the condition of their "Spectacular Room", which immediately struck me as "old, used, worn" and even "beat up". The furniture was scratched, chipped and just beat up. There was peeled wallpaper, as well as visible pulls and runs in the bedspread. Just very disappointed in the condition of the room for the money spent - not a good value in comparison to other hotels. All else was great, but the room was poor. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not "W" quality having stayed at the W in buckhead a few years ago and having a wonderful experience, i was looking forward to another stay. the hotel in midtown was not at all luxurious. there was no coffee in the room, the bathroom had no exhaust fan, the shower had no pressure. the staff, however, was solicitous. overall, i would not spend money to stay in a W again. there are so many other options for that amount of money that may be nicer facilities. i think we all want a uniformity when staying at a name hotel. all Ws should be equal. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and clean Everything was very impressive. The room was a bit dark, but I guess that added to the overall ambiance. Also, I was cold and called staff to come help with the thermostat. They came promptly and turned off the fan for me and set it at a comfortable temperature. Everyone was friendly. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and repairs I had a problem with the shower handle falling off in my hand on my first night and the sink drained very slowly. I reported the problem and it was taken care quickly. Thank you- Ate several times at the Spice Market and Jim was wonderful and the food was amazing. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Staff was friendly and hotel was convenient to lots of great local restaurants/activities. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stay was brief, but great - staff very helpful, professional and kind. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by don't get a room near the elevator The elevator noise in this hotel is horrible. A high pitched whirr that is impossible to ignore. Everything else about the hotel is very nice but make sure to check that your room is as far away from the elevator bank as possible. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay The W Atlanta Midtown was a nice experience. We stayed in a room which, honestly, was just an "okay" room. There were just a few small cosmetic details that needed to be tended to including the scuff on the desk and I'm not really sure if the top and last drawer were supposed to have pull handles on them or not but they were "missing". There was also an obvious patchwork place on the wall. Also, there was lime on the shower head. On a positive note, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable. And the staff put the "W" in wonderful. From the front desk and concierge to the bartenders in the lounge, everyone was exceptional. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, annoying...but a few bright spots I've stayed in several boutique hotels, but this property felt like it was trying too hard to be 'hip'. Particularly annoying: 1) Crowd of what appeared to be staff outside front door. Had to weave in and out them to get in the hotel. 2) Seemed well-used and ready for a face-lift. Carpets and paint showing wear. Where there were baseboards they were covered in dust (e.g. my bathroom). 3) Concierge was not to be found 4) Clutter in room...weird setup. Too much stuff laying around (brochures, toy car, notepads), cheap-looking furniture,. Felt like a dorm room. Highlights: 1) Great location 2) Very friendly folks and check in and out and valet. 3) Hotel lounges very popular. Generally, I was underwhelmed by this property and feel the rate was 2X its worth, This will be Plan B or C on my next trip to the area. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Midtown Atlanta - great location I stayed at the W during the Americas Mart gift show in January. I usually stay downtown but since i booked late, I found a room at this hotel. While it is a little further for the shuttle ride, its neighborhood is much better and seems safer. The hotel is modern and upbeat. I went to the lobby bar and it is was very comfortable and yummy drinks, My dinner at Sprice Market was not too good and rather pricey for what it is. The rooms at the W are nice and spacious but are VERY dark and NO full length mirror. I had a problem in my bathroom with flickering lights and it took them 2 days to fix. But all in all I would recommend this hotel and will stay here on my trip in the summer to Atlanta. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property and service My family and I had to spend Christmas Eve in Atlanta and we chose the W Midtown. Donald at the FD made sure our son had an excellent Christmas by making sure his "elf on the shelf" was in the room with a note before arrival. This just made his day. You guys truly are "whatever whenever"! We were given a great room, and the next day opened presents under the W Christmas tree. Thank you W Midtown and Donald. You guys are the best. January 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shower was not the bet experience The shower handle did not impress me the shower itself was less than I expected frm a W hotel January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel; Not in Winter Great location, knowledgeable staff, great rooms and restaurant. Visited between Christmas and New Years, the hotel was cold. The hallways including the lobby which was not usable ..so cold. Too bad as it is modern and very well decorated. I will stay there in the summer not winter months. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of added parking fees! Interesting decor- kinda night clubish, esp. in regard to the lighting- low throughout. Nice comfortable bedding. A worker was loud in hallwall at one point, even knocked on our door (reason unknown) yelled sorry and moved on? High rate- not really that special to merit in our opinion. One very irritating issue: attached parking is public and costs $23. a night! Not included and not clearly stated. I've been to several other hotels that have such adjoining public parking which is offered complimentary to hotel guests. My initial compliant was not well received, yet a manager quickly offered to refund the cost which was appreciated. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:11:16.833-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 20 next>>