Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 626 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mildew Smell Our room had a refrigerator that leaked and the room had mildew in it. The only offer the hotel offered was to downsize from two beds to one. Had to stay in the room that smelled like kitty litter. Traffic around the entrance of the hotel made it difficult to leave or enter the hotel. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. View from the hotel was nice. Overall, I would not stay at this hotel or suggest it to other people for the Atlanta experience. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love everything about this hotel! The hotel & staff are impressive from the moment you pull up to the valet until you check out. I have stayed here a few times & I have never once been disappointed. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel requires improvements to meet W hotel standards Valet and bell staff were excellent under the circumstances. I arrived at 11:30am and the 'spectacular' room that I booked was not ready, no problem. I went to my conference and returned at 3:30pm, and the room was still not ready, problem. I had to wait until 6pm for my room to be ready. It felt like SPG gold member, meant nothing to this staff. One day of the four night stay, I had to call housekeeping at 6:30pm to get my room cleaned. The houskeeper did respond promptly. However, upon my return from dinner, I noticed there were no clean towels, no new toiletries, floor had not been vacuumed, it looked like only the bed was made. My key became de-magnitized and would not open the room. I called the front desk and was prmised that someone would bring a new key. Thank goodness, the housekeeper that was cleaning the next room heard my conversation and offered to open my room. I was in my room 30 minutes. No one showed up with a new key. If not for the housekeeper, I would have waited for whatever amount of time until I realized no one was coming to address my wish. After finishing my business in the room, I went to the front desk to get a working room key. The W hotel representative that addressed this issue seemed upset that I was upset over this issue. There was no ice in the ice machine on 19, not the hotel's fault. My wish to have a large bucket of ice delivered was granted promptly, although it cost me a $2 tip, instead of free from the ice machine. When I return to Atlanta, I will avoid staying at this W location, even if I have to pay more and travel further. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really Good Stay I found the "Wonderful" room to be wonderful. Even though there were some small quirks that I brought to the attention of the management, I would definately stay at this hotel again. I can't say enough about the staff! Every member of the staff that I interacted with was in a great mood and had a great attitude, very attentive to my needs. I could tell that they enjoy working at this hotel. The meeting facilities were fantastic, clean, well maintained, stocked with a wide array of snacks, including candybars, and fruits! I would rate 4 1/2 stars for this hotel May 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by It needs improvements The bathroom sink was stuck and water would not go out. No shower caps. Shower with very little water pressure. I did an early checking and I did let them know ahead of time and did not get refunded for the night I did not stay. I had put a 200 deposit and I almost lost my plane waiting on line to get it back. It took more than one hour to get my deposit back. Overall I did not enjoy my stay there May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Come here often Come here often,, a real happening hotel. Staff is very helpful, especially Reggie att the front desk. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very hip and cozy, Great workout facilities. Great nightlife (weekend). Gave 4 stars for cleanliness because there was a bawled up paper under the chaise. Otherwise, overall great. Will return. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a family hotel I stayed there this past weekend with my wife (who is 23 weeks pregnant) and two kids age 2.5 and 9 months. The hotel was clean and comfortable however at 3 in the morning there were several drunk people walking down the hallways yelling very loud. This woke up my wife and kids and so I called security. The people settled down for a bit but then started yelling loud again. I would say maybe have a few floors with people with kids and older people that go to bed at a decent hour. Then have a couple of floors far away for drunk idiots that want to stay out until 3 AM. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by inconsistant Service was great up until the last day I was there. The whenever/wherever service forgot to give me my wake-up call and I almost missed my flight. When I called to inform them that they had forgotten my wake-up call a woman answered the phone and continued to finish her personal story before acknowledging I was on the line and saying "hello". I think some of the female staff in whenever/wherever should be reassessed. Everyone else was very pleasant and helpful May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horribly noisy and overstimulated I was there on business and the lobby was a zoo. There were not enough people to check folks in...long lines just to check in. Lobby was loud and chaotic. Staff friendly. So many parties going on at night that I slept horribly. I called and security came up, but then the next party would start. It was like being at a club, not a hotel. Would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone, and will definitely tell the folks with my company to not plan another even tthere. Also, really....on a Sat you coudln't find the concierge. I needed help and noone available. May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your coin Awful experience and rude hotel employees. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by lunch go somewhere else, lunch not good May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week end in Midtown Brittany at the reception desk gave us a warm welcome and overview of the available facilities. She also upgraded us to a suite. As listed below, "Above expectations" was driven by the service provided by team members (bar, restaurant) and the quality of food (Spice Market was delicious) whereas the maintenance was below par: bulb out in the walk in shower, chipped paint, fire alarm went on 3 times in our bedroom on Sunday AM wihtout any smoke/fire and my spouse found there was a smell in bathroom. We shared this when checking out and were assured it would be taken care of. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice features but poor execution The W Midtown is not up to the standards of other four and five star hotels. It has all the requisite features but falls short in the execution. The room was interesting/edgy design-wise, but did not have quality furnishings. The sliding door dividing the restroom from the suite did not operate. The walls and ceilings are paper thin and transfer any and all noises. The towel bar in the restroom is within the toilet "splash zone" and cannot be moved. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We stayed at the W Midtown this past weekend and I have to say every staff member we encountered provided excellent service. They were friendly, professional and extremely helpful and are a credit to your hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and great staff The staff at the Midtown W were top notch. I was recognized for being a Platnium member with a room upgrade. Once I arrived in my room I noticed one of the shades would not fully open. I called down and within minutes a gentleman from maintenance came up to repair it. He was courteous and efficient and even recommended a festival I should visit. I would definitely come again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel!!! It is a beautiful property! We were WOW'D as soon as we walked in! Everything was in place. I was truly amazed at everything. The room was beautiful and bathroom too! This has raised the bar, in my eyes, for W properties. Everyone was nice, friendly, and professional. We loved the hotel and will be back soon!:) April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midtown Atlanta the fan from the airconditioner blew strongly on my head requiring me to put pillows over my head to deflect the discomfort. I had enough pillows, but was pretty much required to stay in one position for comfort. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above most hotels, below some The W is a nice hotel. I arrived at 6:30 am which I wasn't due until 10:00 am. The concierge made sure I was checked in and did not give me any issues. I will say the W is a "Luxury" brand hotel but, it baffles me that a lot of the standard amenities such as Wifi or complimentary breakfast in economically friendly hotels have some sort of a charge at the W or Starwoods group. Not a deal breaker because I enjoy the club so it is a fai exchange not to mention every phone has internet anyway. Those things aren't a deal breaker, the service is exceptional and the fees for parking is what you'll pay in any city and hotel that is downtown. My suggestion anyone who has children under the age of 16, probably not the place for you. However, if you're looking to reconnect with that special someone or just trying to switch things up than this is the place for you. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trendy hotel, good area I've stayed at this hotel multiple times for business and will most likely continue to do so. I like the amenities and services that are offered. I think the service is okay, it's been hit or miss. The complimentary transportation options are always a plus. I would stay here again and would definitely stay at another W hotel. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations! The staff was exceptional! The stay was gifted to my husband, who needed a fews days away. He spoke highly of the chic decor, staff and the service that was provided. Tamara went above, and beyond to help me with my cc authorization from 800 miles away, so that he'd have a smooth check in, and any/all issues were addressed immediately. I give the Midtown W 5's across the board, and would definitely recommend to my friends, and family in the future! April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is the best... We had a choice of 3 hotels close to Piedmont Park and chose the W. The location was great, our room was extremely comfortable, and the fitness center was a step above the other 2 hotels. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but needs to follow up I experienced a room where the first night my white comforter/duvet had dried blood on it. I immediately brought it to the attention of a employee, he contacted the proper dept. and offered us an 80.00 dinner coupon,later on so we left came back it appeared as if the comforter has been replaced and had NOT. It had been turned around! I then again went to front desk and spoke to a manager this time. He assured me that it would b handled. He talked to me later on and offered us a 50.00 room credit. We accepted. Of course it wasn't applied at the end of our stay but the didn't hesitate to apply it. I appreciated the staff I just wish that things would have been handled properly the 1st time. Blood is serious. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, dirty room Shelves were not dusted.....noticed due to allerfies. As I was plugging in laptop in plug behind couch and ottoman, I noticed food and trash in corner. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping Woes / Amazing Front Desk I am not one to generally lodge complaints, however, I feel this to be warranted. I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions due to a very extensive travel schedule. On my last stay I felt the housekeeping services were greatly lacking. On my second night I had to call and have my room made up. The soaps, lotions and shampoos were not replenished. The glasses in the room were left dirty and not replaced. This was not a huge issue for me until it happen a second time. I had to call what ever when ever (which was very pleasant and helpful) While I was at dinner the glasses were swapped out for me, I did have to call a third time to get shampoo and soap so that I could have a shower before bed. I understand that staffing may be an issue, or those in housekeeping may have been having a bad day. I just wanted it to be known that I have higher expectations form your property, since I have not been disappointed in the past. I would also like it to be known that Terrance at the check-in desk is an exceptional steward of hospitality and a true asset to your hotel. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take a shower before you come Hotel was great except for the shower. In the interest to save water, the green shower heads don't emit enough to have an enjoyable experience. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel The staff here help in many ways even after your stay. I forgot a coat with keys in my room. They handled getting it shipped out and to me the next morning. Great attention to detail. Wish I was there for a weekend to enjoy the Club within the hotel.. There will be another trip soon.. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple stays, mostly positive....BUT... I have stayed at the W Midtown for about 5 weeks now. Most of the stays have been above average, the hotel is very trendy but I don't use all of the amenities. I was upgraded once to a spectacular room before having status, but I must say that the room doesn't feel any bigger/better/nicer than the regular room. The rooms with the half walled showers are nice, the shower head is up really high and usually has good pressure. However, some of the rooms have not been upgraded and these showers tend to have poor water pressure and the tubs look pretty old. I also really like the "go green" benefit for more SPG points if you don't utilize the housekeeping service, nice add on SPG. The biggest negatives I have to report occurred during my current stay. On my first morning, I went to shower and there weren't any bath towels to use, ARE YOU KIDDING ME? Also, the TV did not have good reception (probably damaged cable) and I didn't get the 2-3 channels I actually watch for an hour before bed. Finally, after I politely informed the staff that morning, I came back to my room later that night to find that neither of the issues had been corrected...UNACCEPTABLE! I called down and they quickly fixed the problem but I must say I was pretty disappointed that I had to tell them TWICE. I might have to switch back to the hotel down the road, they give a free breakfast to status holders, have bigger rooms, and I haven't experienced any issues with the service. I like the W but they definitely have some things to improve upon... April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by unhappy TV had multiple blown pixels; House keeping never came the first day, I was out of the room by 8am, and never hung the do not disturb detail. When I asked for cleaning service later that afternoon at 4pm, I came back again at 10pm to find still no one had come. I gave up. The in room manual stated 5 printed b&w pages daily, but the front desk insisted that wasn't the case. Even afrter showing them the details in the manual and mgmt recognizing this mistake, I was still charged at check out. The money was not as much of an issue as was a staff clearly unfamilar with their own guidelines. The overall condition is not great, and my room next to the elevator (1600) was very noisy. I found this whole experience frustrating and doubt I'll ever stay here again. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably won't consider staying here again If it weren't for the manager making things right I would've given an "unsatisfactory" rating for all catagories. We were celebrating our 5 year anniversary by planning a nice, expensive (for us) night out in Atlanta. It started with parking....the garage entrance directly affiliated with the hotel wasn't working, and the a member of the staff directed us to another entrance but did not explain where to park except on the "red level". We did not know where to enter the hotel, so we had to carry all of our stuff through the mall area. Apparently a hotel entrance was just right there- we did not see it as the garage was packed and we just went up the escalator trying to get somewhere. We only know of this entrance because it is where we exited the hotel when leaving after checking out. Ugh! We got to our room, which didn't have the greatest view and called the front desk to see if we could be moved higher up-but of course, we could not. We started to settle in and found the room to be very dusty and the refrigerator did not work. We called the front desk to report this, and a maintenance man who was very nice came up after about 15 minutes. We also informed him that the ice machine was not working, and he said he'd take a look. In the meantime my husband went to get ice as we were thirsty and thank goodness brought our own cold drinks...where he found a non- working ice machine and had to go up to another floor-SO annoyed at this point, we were. It was determined we needed a new fridge, and after about another 30 mins one was delivered-and we were also informed the ice machine would be working in "about an hour". Of course the new fridge didn't work and we had to wait another 20-30 mins for another one to be delivered. All the while the ice machine was never fixed. Finally after about 2 hours of waiting we had a fully functional room. We absolutely hate complaining about things to a manager when we go places but felt that we needed to voice our opinion and hope that the W hotel would make things right for us. I spoke with Simone, who initially offered to move us up higher to a nicer room (we really felt like this should've been offered in the beginning after the first replacement refrigerator didn't work) but we'd already been in that room for over 2 hours and didn't want to have to pack up everything, thus taking off more time of our anniversary celebration. She then offered to take 1/2 off the price of our room and a $30 credit to use towards dining/services within the hotel. That made us feel better that she cared enough to drastically reduce our costs like that. So there is our experience in a nutshell. Also it should be noted that I called the Bliss Spa on our way to the hotel wanting to book a pedicure, and left a message for someone to return my call but no one did. April 1, 2013
  • 2016-09-29 T11:19:16.353-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_626, tr_626
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 22 next>>