W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best W I have stayed in several W hotels and this was not the best. The hotel is dated and feels tired. My room was average - the mattress cover was lumpy, the sink drained very slowly and the a/c unit looked and sounded like it was 20 years old. The staff was friendly and did a nice job I particularly commend Karen in the restaurant who was truly happy in her job and it showed. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is awesome. The room was exceptional and the food was great. Had a great time. In a great area of town. Lots to do. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad night at the W I checked into your hotel after an event at a venue nearby. I checked in at 12:30 AM, tired and hungry and was told there was a one hour wait for room service. I went to bed without food. In the middle of the night there was a screaming fight in a nearby room of which I could hear every word - and they weren't nice words. I was happy to get up early the next morning, shower and get the heck out of the W. BTW - the light switch in my room didn't work and there was no coffee maker in the room. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has awesome feature Awesome room and view!!!! October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay cation! We loved our weekend in our city :) the weather was perfect to enjoy a walk in piedmont park and trying new restaurants in the area. The room was great! Everyone we encountered was so nice and helpful October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by they need to invest in some more lights and hire a better decorator extremely cold dark decor not the least welcoming atmosphere. only reason i was there was the event i had to work was there. the service in the banquet area was very slow. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding weekend I had difficulties making the reservations for several members of my family. Emily helped to straighten out the reservations and was helpful in sending additional information about Atlanta to me. When we checked in my reservation was not right. I asked for 2 connecting rooms and did not get them. The staff did make a change so I could have connecting rooms. My disappointment was that it put me 9 floors away from my other family members. The other concerns I had were that I had to ask for a coffee maker. Someone else told me that I could ask for a microwave or a refrigerator. I felt that these should have been offered at check in. I had 2 family members ask for coffee makers and they did not get them. Our bathroom was not cleaned one of the 3 days and we did not get fresh towels or shampoo. Given the reputation of the W Hotel I felt these oversights should not have happened. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I found this hotel to be very clean, easy to get around, and I really like the feel. Half of the staff was a mix of very friendly,warm, and kind of cool, unengaging. Everyone was efficient and got thing taken care of quickly though! Over all I enjoyed my stay. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Room Was checked into a room that was still dirty from the nigh before. Had to go back down stairs wait in line again to get a clean room. The front desk did not seem to be overly concerned that they checked me into a dirty room. The second room they found for me was to close to the elev. I asked for a room further away from the elev and had to haggle with the front desk just to get a room away from the elev. Never was asked if anything could be done for my inconvenience, example room upgrade a dinner or breakfast. Doesn't seem to be quality customer care at this location October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay So Far in Atlanta First stay at the W Midtown. Enjoyed the atmosphere and nightlife. The W has direct access to Colony Square Mall. A big +... Staff (Talent) was friendly and helpful. The bed was soft and cozy. Bliss Spa products were an added treat. Check-in talent recognized my gold status and assigned a 23rd floor room with a great view. Only problem was with the food. Taste and quality of the food for the price point did not measure up to the prestigue of the W midtown. However, the W Midtown will definitely become my first choice for Atl stays. Great Work see you next time :) October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Midtown music festival The staff was friendly, professional and and accommodating. I really felt welcomed. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people and close to attractions Hotel is a great place to stay. The people in the outlets are very friendly and new a lot about what was going on around town. Awesome place to stay. Thanks! September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you we missed a connection at the airport and had to stay overnight. used SPG points and stayed at midtown. we did not have our luggage and Tamiqua (spelling?) helped us get a room prior to usual check in and then she learned we did not have luggage she put together a toiletry kit for both me and my wife. She really saved the day after a bad experience at the airport. please give her the star of the week award. she also told how to get to atlantic station and get some clothes. thank you Trevor and Ann Davis stayed 9/13/14 for 1 night September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck! Save your money! It started with a very noisey neighbor, who thought they should party all night. We called security who only checked on them once all night. We didn't sleep all night. WE had to change rooms the next day - not the people making the ruckus. For breakfast, there was barely anyone there, except a table of 6 who had just ordered. We were advised NOT to order omelets or anything that would take time because it would not come quickly. We ordered regular eggs, which tasted like they came from a container. They couldn't have been real. The hotel seems to be a catalyst for partiers on weekends. Never again! September 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were very dissappointed with our stay. We were not happy with our stay for the following reasons: 1) The bathroom sink was clogged 2)The bathroom door was sticky and dirty 3)The towels were frayed and had black marks on them. 4)A tile in the shower was missing. 5) The ice machine on our floor was broken, as was the one on the floor above. 6)After being out all day and returning at 7:30PM, our room had nort been made up yet. 7)The head board was dirty. 8) The paint in the room was chipping. Overall a very unpleasant experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything on the premises it was all there! no reason to leave the hotel September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i tried This hotel is tired , the staff is tired . I asked to get my shower fixed as it was over flowing and cloged , tjis took to days . Im generally out of my room 16 hours due to work. If I;m just sleeping there you would think my stay would be fine . I also had a hard time getting a coffee maker as I was laaving to airport at 430A. I havent stayed at a W in a while and its for all those reasons . You had your day but no more . The hall ways are dirty the rooms are dirty , the hotel is dirty August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms & staff need some work The hotel is overrated, particularly for the rate. I stayed at this property while attending a conference. There were many unruly guests near my first room, so I was moved, only to have another group of 20 unruly teenagers in one room across the hall be kicked out by security at 2:30am. It was difficult to sleep due to the noise & the air conditioner did not properly regulate the room temperature. After checking out, I was charged over $40 for alcohol that I never drank. I do not plan to ever stay here again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features the room was nice, needed a little updating as far as nicks in the walls. The bed was to die for and the location was just what we needed, the staff were super accommodating. We found the price of the food very expensive, ate elsewhere. I would stay here again!!! We were very disappointed the pool closed so soon, we were unable to enjoy it. I think you should keep the pool open till 11pm August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Same issues 2nd stay at hotel with same issues 1) the front desk never has change for a 20-dollar bill It's hard to tip the service when you only have large bills. This is not an isolated incident. At least 3 times during our 3-day Aprl stay and twice during our 4-day stay in late July - I went to the desk to get change and they referred me to the bar, the lobby boutique or the bellmen. 2) Lighting in the room is not adaquate. Especially at the desk area. 3) Bathroom sink is visually appealing style, however not user friendly. When you turn on the faucet, the water streams directly onto the basin stopper and splashes with you with water at the waist. This too is not an isolated incident. In checking with my traveling party - they experienced the same nuisance. Our travel is arranged by our corporate coordinator, so we have no choice in our lodging accomodations. I prefer the Starwood Family and W's have proven in the past to provide superior quality and comfort. The Midtown Altanta property has failed twice this year. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Upon checking in, my keys did not work. After hauling all my luggage to the 14th floor, I had to go downstairs to a huge line at check in so that I could get new keys that actually worked. The DVD player in my room did not work, and when I called the "whenever whatever line" I was hung up on my staff once. The second time I called I was told they could not help me. There halls were extremely noisy with guests arguing and slamming doors. My room was filthy and dust was caked all over the phone and desk. My last evening housekeeping did not come to my room until 6 pm and they did not refill my soap or towels. I had no soap or shampoo my last morning for shower. Horrible experience from top to bottom. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by is housekeeping by request only? We were so perplexed by the housekeeping situation. On Day 1, our room was not made up. On Day 2, at noon, when our room had still not been made up, we went to the front desk and asked whether our room could be made up that day, and pointed out that no one had cleaned it the day before. (I thought we were very polite in our request, stating a fact, not a complaint.) The front desk person just asked us our room number and said, "OK." We were really surprised that there was no "I'm so sorry about that," "Of course," or anything. Does the W Atlanta not straighten up rooms daily as a matter of course? We travel a lot and have never run into this. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs work We had bugs in our room, and it smelled like smoke August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee, valet and lighting Not having coffee in the room is a huge mistake. This is a service I'm sure many guests would pay for, if they could just get up and have coffee at their leisure in the morning instead of having to dress to go to the lobby, or order it. Further, I waited 40 minutes for the valet to get my laptop bag I left in my car. I had to call back a second time to inquire and then it took 15 more minutes to get to me. By then it was after 10 pm and I no longer needed it because it was bedtime. Also, this hotel is extremely dark and the dark steps are dangerous. I, and others in my group almost tripped or missed a step several times. The food at the hotel was phenomenal! August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements Hotel was nice coming in the, but the hallways on the floors was filthy, needs a vacuum and the lights in the room did not work. I love W Hotels but this a Hotel was very disappointing in my opinion. August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Greatly disappointed. This hotel is in a great location and the Trace Restaurant provides good food and service. However, there are serious areas of deficiency. Namely: (1) My initially assigned room had not been cleaned or serviced. Requiring my wife and me to return to the lobby for a reassignment. (2) Despite never allowing my key cards in the vicinity of credit cards or cellular telephone the key cards for elevator and room access repeatedly failed. (3) Room service was cold and tasteless. (4) After two telephone calls I was forced to visit the front desk after 5;00 P.M. to have my room serviced and obtain fresh towels, causing an adverse impact on the evenings activities. I would not recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and Good Features This hotel has a great location. I really liked that I can self-park as valet costs can add up and sometimes not look good on expense reports. Generally service was prompt. Room service had some well-priced options and was generally prompt. Coffee in the lobby was a time-saver. The staff in general was top notch, specially the valet staff, front desk, and the wait staff at the restaurant. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but pretty Average Overall Room was fine. Restaurant was good but there really is no option for light fare or a light breakfast. Breakfast via room service over cooked the eggs over easy so they were kind of brown and hard. I went to Highland Bakery for breakfast the rest of my stay. Bliss Spa was unimpressive, although the nail techs were great, the pedicure experience was the worst I ever had. The front desk is not able to give change so they send everyone to the valet parking and they don't always have change there. There is not a gift shop that has snacks, beverages or small toiletries which is really surprising and inconvenient. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointment Pool was very dirty. Had to asked to have it open at 9.25 AM on Saturday morning. Had to asked front desk to call to open the pool. the towel was wet outside. nothing was ready for guest to use the pool. Room Service - the took our order and then called back to say the ran out of wings Shower drain was cloggrd. Room decor was very nicely done. love the environment in the room. it appears to be more style then substance August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Services William did a great job of accommodating my needs and it was a pleasure to do business with him. August 9, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:55:32.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>