Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very classy and stylish hotel It is a lovely hotel and best nights sleep i ever had,i was a bit confused by the welcome pack and drink..which consists of a hotel leaflet and bottle of water..but other than that it is a gorgeous hotel. Also they have valet parking which i had as i was not given any other option of parking which i thought as i was checking out very early in morning they bring your car to you so no waiting around but when going to do this my valet number was wrong and they didnt understand my English so ended up waiting outside at 4am for half an hour while they tried to find my car . August 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel I received the worst customer service while staying at the W hotel midtown. My hotel was about $300 a night so I expected the service I have recieved at other W hotels. The first room they put me in was so dirty I had to ask to be moved! the sink was clogged and the bed was dirty. It took the hotel over an hour to place me in another room. The second room was almost as dirty and the whole place smelled like pot. The manager let us know that they didn't not have any other rooms to put us up in and that they would not relocate us downtown. On top of the unsatifactory rooms and customer service, I received the bill with multiple charges to my room that never occured. It took a couple of weeks and a few phone calls to finally get these charges reversed. I would never recommend this hotel and I highly suggest staying at the other W hotel in AtlantaD July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Stay Words really can't described how everything was so well put together and organized upon arrival and departure! Mr. Barkley was superb and spectacular assisting me with this special occasion. He especially is a GREAT asset to the Starwood family and more particularly to the W Atlanta Midtown. Check in was expedited with smooth and professionalism as well as check out. We also dined at Trace, where the food and drinks were definitely on point. This will most likely be our getaway location when wanting to come into the city. GREAT TIME AT THE W MIDTOWN ATLANTA! July 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by About to Check out for the last time! One thing I enjoy about staying in a hotel is a nice clean room daily. This is my final stay at this hotel. For the past 3 visits my rooms has not been cleaned during my stay. On this three night stay my room was not cleaned. After the first night I had to chase housekeeping down to clean my room. On the 2nd night I returned to the room at 6 PM to once again find the room not cleaned. I called to ask for the room to be cleaned. I was told it was after "cleaning hours" and was offered fresh towels and the garbage taken out I returned back at 1 AM to find the room untouched. This hotel needs to learn how to treat Platinum guest. Well any guest for that matter! July 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service- Wedding Block I used the W Midtown for my wedding block. At every turn they managed to make the experience difficult. They did not hand out the gifts that i dropped off for guests despite charging me for doing so. They did not have the suite that they confirmed for me ready until my second night. They were over an hour late giving the groomsmen a room which caused them to be late to the wedidng venue. They even managed to ignore the request for my handicapped grandmother to have an adjoining room with my mother. If you want the worst starwoods experience you could ever imagine, if you want to be dealing with hotel issues instead of enjoying your wedding weekend, or if you want to wait 30 min for a valet to bring your car around, then you have found the perfect hotel. For all other guests and all other events look LITERALLY anywhere else for a better experience. I've already reached out to the W to share my experience and have yet to receive a reply. Knowing them they will respond here with a "contact us" message but I'd like to preface the fact that we did and received no response. July 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel needs updating and some facilities TLC. Upon arrival hotel was buzzing with activity & front desk was very welcoming - but thats about it as the room was pretty bad for a W brand hotel. The overall building is dark and somewhat dingy. My room had some problems - the TV did not work and the bathroom was dirty, leaking/loud faucet and the shower was not draining and dirty - I was tired so I dealt with just going to bed. The next morning I stopped by the front desk and explained the issue and asked to check out - I just did not want to move rooms and hope things got better. Really disappointed in the experience and hope SPG spends some time and money addressing the problems. This hotel really should NOT be carrying the W brand. Staff was mostly kind and helpful so that was nice. July 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet SPG's standards. - Extremely poor service I stayed with my family for three horrible nights at the hotel. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel. Just one of many service issues we encountered - the hotel ran out of towels by the afternoon two days in a row! Sunday morning 7/19, we had to wait for 95 minutes to get the towels. July 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel isnt for business travellers Hotel seems to too focused on being a nightclub July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much needed Mommy Daddy get away! My cousins had a ball! This was a mini getaway for two well deserved and tired parents of a 18 and Almost 4 year old. Much appreciated upgrade to a Higher floor. Special Thanks to Asia in the finance deparment. She was extremely patient and informative when I was having the problem with the Visa card. July 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I am in Atlanta for 10 days on Business. I have stayed at this hotel several times, but the condition of the hotel continues to deteriorate. I arrived today 7/2/2015, at check in I was told my room was upgraded. They could give me a suite but I would have to change rooms halfway through my stay because it was not available, that is not an option for me. If the room I am currently in is upgraded than I have compassion for those in other rooms. The room is certainly not up to "W" standards. I use the safe daily while traveling; however there is a gaping hole where the safe should be. When I called to inquire I was told they ran out of safes?!?!?! I could bring my valuables to the front desk and they could provide a safety deposit box for me...really?!!? SO each day in order to retrieve my things I would need to go down to the front desk, that's absurd. At the least a 2 star hotel provides a room safe. he lamp shades in my room are burned and torn, As a frequent traveler I use the gym at the hotels daily. This evening after leaving the gym I informed the front desk that all of the eliptical machines have broken foot pedals and several of the other cardio machines don't work. I was told that there was no quick fix and that they didn't know who to talk to about this situation. Totally unacceptable. I certainly do not feel as if I am staying at a W hotel. I try to stay at the Atlanta Downtown location as often as possible, and if I could switch hotels I would move tomorrow. The two hotels are night and day as far ss the accommodations. This is going to be a very long 10 days. I will not make the mistake of staying at this hotel when I am back in December for another extended stay. July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is just OK I was disappointed overall. I heard great things about the hotel and wasn't impressed. Our bathroom door was off the hinges and couldn't be moved. Some of ceiling looked like it was falling apart, and the pillow case had major stains. (All things that should have been fixed before a nights stay). Also, we were told there was a shuttle service. We waited for 30 minutes and the guy never returned. We had the valet call and he never answered or called back. We were in a rush so we took a taxi and it ended up being a $20.00 cost just to travel a little over a mile. Our money was not reimbursed. The hotel hallway had trash on the floor for the 2 nights I was there. Overall, not impressed. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorest quality of W Hotels Rooms did not meet expectations of W standard. Housekeeping poor standard. Rooms not cleaned properly. Upon check in room was not cleaned and had to change to another, which too was unsatisfactory. Food okay. Managerial Staff rude and unhelpful. Compensation for inconvenience irrelevant. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! We enjoyed staying here for our friend's daughter's wedding. Very comfortable, friendly staff and a convenient location. June 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extra Charges Billed The hotel facilities were average and my review is mainly about an extra charge billed to my account days after check-out. I never use hotel mini-bars but received a $12 charge on a new bill two days after checkout. The amount is not significant but I was annoyed to see it added. Getting the mini-bar charge removed has been a nightmare dealing with the hotel and finance staff. Their message can be summed as "we know it was an erroneous charge but we've made the removal process so difficult you'll never want to try again." 4 days later it still has not been fixed so I called AMEX to dispute. If you stay here hopefully no extra charges are added to your bill days after checkout and there are...good luck. June 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for internet. I even checked with front desk associate at check in to make sure they didnt' charge me for Internet. I still got charged and now I have to navigate getting a refund. irritated. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG WoW Experience... I planned this stay to recognize my aunt and uncles anniversary celebration. They would never want to afford this sort of experience and the W went above and beyond to make it a special "night in the city" celebration. From the beginning when I made the reservation one of the hotel managers quickly committed to giving them a WOW experience! I was coordinating the entire stay from a remote location and the manager of the hotel and host during the evening at Trace made the night a memorable one by supporting me in the coordination of the activities. I am absolutely SPG loyal as I travel frequently for business and always feel like I'm at home away from my home with great friends. My personal travel experiences with the W are even better than I could ever imagine!! I will never stay anywhere else but this hotel. Thank you W Midtown staff. I cannot thank you enough. My heart is full! May 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W standards I've stayed at this hotel on various occasions but I took a break due to the last couple stays. Sadly, this time reminded me why I don't stay at this hotel. The first experience is with a valet parking system that is so broken they should start over. Cars all over the place, but no one in sight to take mine. After finally getting someone to valet the car, retrieving it each time and returning it each time was nothing less than frustrating and time consuming. Worst aspect is that the hotel doesn't seem to care when telling them. Next on the list is a room with not 1, but 4 light bulbs out. 1 was a main bathroom light and the others were over the desk or in the dressing area. Water drips out of the shower head and the temperature changes throughout the shower. Lastly, someone should really teach how to make a bed that doesn't require me to re-make it so the comforter and sheets come to my shoulders-it's like a high-school prank of short-sheeting every night! The only positive aspect was the room service was exactly on time and the food was perfect! I've had the same issues each of the 4 or 5 visits so this is not a random situation. Too bad since the location is very good. May 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel to stay in atlanta rooms are nice with all the required amenities for frequent traveller. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, but ... I literally had to request fresh towels and bedding every day. Despite those requests, my room was not cleaned once. The workout room and pool were nice, but were much smaller than anticipated. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff, bar and rooms stayed here as a Platinum member for the first time last week. Wife and came for our anniversary because we were in town for a wedding of friends. I got the normal pre stay platinum email and responded that it was our anniversary-- asking for nothing extra. Boy did they go above and beyond. We arrived to a huge fantastic suite with champagne, treats and, most amazing of all, a huge bouquet of roses. All at no charge. They even called up to the room to follow up and make sure everything was cool. Very impressive. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frat House or W Hotel? I decided to stay at this hotel while celebrating my birthday night in the city. I am a local and thought it would be nice to stay at a nice hotel for a night. To my surprise, this W is VERY far from a nice hotel. Upon check-in, I went to my room on the 12th floor. This took a while because half of the elevators were not working and there was quite the line to get on an elevator. When entering my room there was actually a puddle of vomit outside of the door which reeked. And the room itself smelled even worse. Although the room had been "cleaned" there were still wet spots on the carpet where either the prior guest or the cleaning service had attempted to clean up additional vomit. The smell was horrendous. I called down to guest services and was told someone would be up with a key to our new room. After about 15 minutes of waiting, I decided to use the restroom. Bad idea. Nasty pubes on the toilet seat. I then went and sat near the elevators (on the floor because there were no seats) for another 30 minutes before someone finally arrived with the keys for our new room. He was very nice and asked us if he could inspect the previous room. (Maybe people just want to sit for 45 minutes and be late to dinner for no reason). He then took us to our new room. No upgrade. No credit to the foilio. Nothing! The next day upon checkout most of the elevators were still broken which meant that all of the elevators that came to our floor for 25+ mins were already full. We ended up having to take the stairs with all of our luggage. Quite the site of roaches in the stairwell on the way down. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Midtown The front desk was slow, unable to provide bills for all of my rooms at the end of the stay, the elevators weren't all working and there was an incredibly long wait. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice INdeed I had a great time and they went out of their way to assist me in the wee hours. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does It Live Up To The "W" Experience? ...Sometimes. I recently popped into the W Atlanta Midtown for a four night stay during a business trip to Atlanta. I like the Midtown area for its access to some great restaurants and bars, and as a Starwood Platinum member, the W Atlanta Midtown offers the only Starwood option in Midtown for me to keep building up that elite status. Since its launch in 1998, the W Hotel brand has become synonymous with upscale style for a younger demographic. Common spaces and rooms alike are decorated with elaborate quirks. The music is loud and vibrant. Spaces are often either brightly colored, or dimly lit. Its goal is to create a stylish, sexy atmosphere. It isn’t for everyone. It’s probably not a place you want to stay with your younger kids while on vacation. But it has its place. I for one appreciate its vibrancy, but I can see how others may be put off by it. My stay was during the week, and I had no issues with noise at night that might have affected my sleep quality, but as the party cranks up over the weekend, your mileage may vary. The stylish design commands your attention here from the moment you walk in. It wants you to absorb yourself in the space around you, appreciating the thought and the detail that went into creating it. However, for the W Atlanta Midtown, therein lies the problem. Once you start to immerse yourself in it, you start to notice things that the hotel would probably rather you not. Chipping paint. Electrical outlets and light switch panels missing screws (and in some cases, missing the panel entirely). Torn carpet in several places. Chipped and scuffing tile in the bathroom. All of these are things I noticed during my stay (I stayed in two different rooms during my four night stay). As some other reviews have mentioned, the whole atmosphere feels tired and worn. It needs refreshment in the worst way. I wanted to really bask in it, but it became increasingly difficult to do the longer I was there. Service was, for the most part, impeccable. Nearly every Talent member I encountered during my stay greeted me with a smile and asked if I needed anything. While I didn’t really put it to the test, I really felt that these folks were ready to fill the Whatever/Whenever service promise of the W. The level of service provided by the staff of any hotel is the sort of thing that can make or break an entire stay, and W Atlanta Midtown mostly delivered here. The only exception was when I was grabbing a snack at Trace, the hotel’s restaurant. It was around 9:30, so about 30 minutes before closing time, but the bartender really seemed annoyed that I had shown up and in general was quick to start ushering folks out as the 10pm closing time approached. It just felt uncomfortable in a place that is supposed to be exuding luxury and comfort. The snack I had at Trace was my only experience with the hotel dining, and frankly, the chicken & waffle bites I had were unimpressive. They were essentially chicken tenders that had been breaded in waffle batter, which sounds good on paper, but in practice just turned out too sweet and without enough of a savory element to balance them. I’d be willing to give the restaurant another shot, as some of the other menu items looked really appetizing, but with some other really outstanding restaurants just a quick walk away in Midtown, you’ll likely be rewarded with a higher quality experience by venturing out elsewhere. So how was my overall experience at the W Atlanta Midtown? Conflicted. It’s the details where the hotel excels. Things like the Bliss bath amenities, among my favorite anywhere, and the act of changing out the welcome mats three times each day depending on what time it is (they say either Good Morning, Good Afternoon, or Good Evening), and the accessible, friendly staff. But it’s also the details where the hotel falls short, with facilities that aren’t in the kind of shape you would expect from a luxury hotel, and the occasional misfire with the staff. All in all, you can have a great time immersing yourself in the style and luxury of the W Atlanta Midtown…as long as you’re willing to stay at arm’s length and not pay too close attention. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Epic Fail We are seasoned travelers that have traveled all over the world for business an pleasure. This was the worst Starwood property that we have ever visited. From the rude front desk staff to the dark an dirty rooms. We are truly disappointed an will not visit this W again and I'm not sure if we will stay at any Starwood resorts after how my concerns were handled. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good Bring your own drinks and snacks, the stuff in the room is really expensive, $5 for a bottle of water. Other than than it was a good place. I stayed on the 25th floor and the view was awesome. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think again before you book here This was the worse experience I have ever had. I requested the wonderful room and they offered me a complementary upgrade (FREE). I called several times to ask how much my total was and they kept giving me the amount for the wonderful room. I requested early check in but got no response back. Check in is at 3 so I arrived at 2:30. They informed me that a regular(star member) requested for a late check out. They did not let me know that in advance. I had a strict time table and I didn't get checked in until 4:16. My friend and I were celebrating my birthday and she had to leave at 5:45. I was furious. The day of check out they tried to charge me for Valet and had a car under my room that wasn't mine, they did take care of that issue but I'm glad I asked what the final bill was. I had the the desk clerk print me out my receipt and was confused about some charges that she couldn't explain. I looked in my account and saw that I was charged for the muchie bar I didn't use and $116. I tried to get intouch with accounting but I kept getting the run around. Then when I asked for management they directed my call instantly. The person I spoke with took the charge off for the munchie bar and stated he didn't know anything about the $116. I had that amount and $100 pending in my account. The $100 was for incidentals but the $116 couldn't be explained. He sent me an email stating they he corrected the charges. I checked my account 2 days later and they took the money anyway. I had to file a claim with the hotel so I can get my money back. Please be careful people. They will charge you for things you didn't use. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work As a Platinum guest, I spend a great deal of time supporting Starwood hotels and hold especially high expectations for the W brand. Unfortunately, this hotel comes nowhere close to those expectations and was frankly disappointing. The check-in receptionist was by far the highlight of my stay, offering an energetic and warm greeting as one would hope. However, the quality of the facilities and room were without question the worst I have ever experienced at a W hotel. The beds were worn and uncomfortable, offering little rest. Beyond the desk lamp and tiny bedside lamps that were already tough to operate with their broken knobs, the room lacked adequate light. The wallpaper in the bathroom was truly patched with pieces of paper drawn and adhered to (poorly) cover blemishes. The fitness room was undoubtedly an after-thought in what felt to be a tiny basement closet, although the limited equipment was at least somewhat decent. All things considered this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation and I am saddened to take my business elsewhere. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid hotel in all aspects Stayed here for business in November over a period of about three weeks, and every aspect of this hotel was a disappointment. From staff responsiveness, to quality of the rooms, to sleep quality due to noise, to room service and even the TRACE restaurant. All absolutely horrible. As an SPG Platinum, this is the worst Starwood property I have ever stayed at, in any country. Stay away! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shakira at the front desk is a treasure. I would like to commend to the W Hotel of Midtown Atlanta the treasure that is Shakira. As I was checking into the hotel, I had a crisis that could have been embarrassing at the front check-in. Shakira was pleasant and calm and helped me to manage the situation with grace and discretion. I called her from my room to follow up and thank her. She met me head on with a heartfelt response and was kindhearted, genuine, compassionate, and generous. Not only was my stay at the W comfortable and impressive, but with people like Shakira at the front, you meet us with Heart. Thank you so much. February 10, 2015
  • 2016-06-29 T12:12:53.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_610, tr_610
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>