W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Hotelgäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frat House or W Hotel? I decided to stay at this hotel while celebrating my birthday night in the city. I am a local and thought it would be nice to stay at a nice hotel for a night. To my surprise, this W is VERY far from a nice hotel. Upon check-in, I went to my room on the 12th floor. This took a while because half of the elevators were not working and there was quite the line to get on an elevator. When entering my room there was actually a puddle of vomit outside of the door which reeked. And the room itself smelled even worse. Although the room had been "cleaned" there were still wet spots on the carpet where either the prior guest or the cleaning service had attempted to clean up additional vomit. The smell was horrendous. I called down to guest services and was told someone would be up with a key to our new room. After about 15 minutes of waiting, I decided to use the restroom. Bad idea. Nasty pubes on the toilet seat. I then went and sat near the elevators (on the floor because there were no seats) for another 30 minutes before someone finally arrived with the keys for our new room. He was very nice and asked us if he could inspect the previous room. (Maybe people just want to sit for 45 minutes and be late to dinner for no reason). He then took us to our new room. No upgrade. No credit to the foilio. Nothing! The next day upon checkout most of the elevators were still broken which meant that all of the elevators that came to our floor for 25+ mins were already full. We ended up having to take the stairs with all of our luggage. Quite the site of roaches in the stairwell on the way down. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Midtown The front desk was slow, unable to provide bills for all of my rooms at the end of the stay, the elevators weren't all working and there was an incredibly long wait. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice INdeed I had a great time and they went out of their way to assist me in the wee hours. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does It Live Up To The "W" Experience? ...Sometimes. I recently popped into the W Atlanta Midtown for a four night stay during a business trip to Atlanta. I like the Midtown area for its access to some great restaurants and bars, and as a Starwood Platinum member, the W Atlanta Midtown offers the only Starwood option in Midtown for me to keep building up that elite status. Since its launch in 1998, the W Hotel brand has become synonymous with upscale style for a younger demographic. Common spaces and rooms alike are decorated with elaborate quirks. The music is loud and vibrant. Spaces are often either brightly colored, or dimly lit. Its goal is to create a stylish, sexy atmosphere. It isn’t for everyone. It’s probably not a place you want to stay with your younger kids while on vacation. But it has its place. I for one appreciate its vibrancy, but I can see how others may be put off by it. My stay was during the week, and I had no issues with noise at night that might have affected my sleep quality, but as the party cranks up over the weekend, your mileage may vary. The stylish design commands your attention here from the moment you walk in. It wants you to absorb yourself in the space around you, appreciating the thought and the detail that went into creating it. However, for the W Atlanta Midtown, therein lies the problem. Once you start to immerse yourself in it, you start to notice things that the hotel would probably rather you not. Chipping paint. Electrical outlets and light switch panels missing screws (and in some cases, missing the panel entirely). Torn carpet in several places. Chipped and scuffing tile in the bathroom. All of these are things I noticed during my stay (I stayed in two different rooms during my four night stay). As some other reviews have mentioned, the whole atmosphere feels tired and worn. It needs refreshment in the worst way. I wanted to really bask in it, but it became increasingly difficult to do the longer I was there. Service was, for the most part, impeccable. Nearly every Talent member I encountered during my stay greeted me with a smile and asked if I needed anything. While I didn’t really put it to the test, I really felt that these folks were ready to fill the Whatever/Whenever service promise of the W. The level of service provided by the staff of any hotel is the sort of thing that can make or break an entire stay, and W Atlanta Midtown mostly delivered here. The only exception was when I was grabbing a snack at Trace, the hotel’s restaurant. It was around 9:30, so about 30 minutes before closing time, but the bartender really seemed annoyed that I had shown up and in general was quick to start ushering folks out as the 10pm closing time approached. It just felt uncomfortable in a place that is supposed to be exuding luxury and comfort. The snack I had at Trace was my only experience with the hotel dining, and frankly, the chicken & waffle bites I had were unimpressive. They were essentially chicken tenders that had been breaded in waffle batter, which sounds good on paper, but in practice just turned out too sweet and without enough of a savory element to balance them. I’d be willing to give the restaurant another shot, as some of the other menu items looked really appetizing, but with some other really outstanding restaurants just a quick walk away in Midtown, you’ll likely be rewarded with a higher quality experience by venturing out elsewhere. So how was my overall experience at the W Atlanta Midtown? Conflicted. It’s the details where the hotel excels. Things like the Bliss bath amenities, among my favorite anywhere, and the act of changing out the welcome mats three times each day depending on what time it is (they say either Good Morning, Good Afternoon, or Good Evening), and the accessible, friendly staff. But it’s also the details where the hotel falls short, with facilities that aren’t in the kind of shape you would expect from a luxury hotel, and the occasional misfire with the staff. All in all, you can have a great time immersing yourself in the style and luxury of the W Atlanta Midtown…as long as you’re willing to stay at arm’s length and not pay too close attention. March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Epic Fail We are seasoned travelers that have traveled all over the world for business an pleasure. This was the worst Starwood property that we have ever visited. From the rude front desk staff to the dark an dirty rooms. We are truly disappointed an will not visit this W again and I'm not sure if we will stay at any Starwood resorts after how my concerns were handled. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was good Bring your own drinks and snacks, the stuff in the room is really expensive, $5 for a bottle of water. Other than than it was a good place. I stayed on the 25th floor and the view was awesome. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Think again before you book here This was the worse experience I have ever had. I requested the wonderful room and they offered me a complementary upgrade (FREE). I called several times to ask how much my total was and they kept giving me the amount for the wonderful room. I requested early check in but got no response back. Check in is at 3 so I arrived at 2:30. They informed me that a regular(star member) requested for a late check out. They did not let me know that in advance. I had a strict time table and I didn't get checked in until 4:16. My friend and I were celebrating my birthday and she had to leave at 5:45. I was furious. The day of check out they tried to charge me for Valet and had a car under my room that wasn't mine, they did take care of that issue but I'm glad I asked what the final bill was. I had the the desk clerk print me out my receipt and was confused about some charges that she couldn't explain. I looked in my account and saw that I was charged for the muchie bar I didn't use and $116. I tried to get intouch with accounting but I kept getting the run around. Then when I asked for management they directed my call instantly. The person I spoke with took the charge off for the munchie bar and stated he didn't know anything about the $116. I had that amount and $100 pending in my account. The $100 was for incidentals but the $116 couldn't be explained. He sent me an email stating they he corrected the charges. I checked my account 2 days later and they took the money anyway. I had to file a claim with the hotel so I can get my money back. Please be careful people. They will charge you for things you didn't use. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some work As a Platinum guest, I spend a great deal of time supporting Starwood hotels and hold especially high expectations for the W brand. Unfortunately, this hotel comes nowhere close to those expectations and was frankly disappointing. The check-in receptionist was by far the highlight of my stay, offering an energetic and warm greeting as one would hope. However, the quality of the facilities and room were without question the worst I have ever experienced at a W hotel. The beds were worn and uncomfortable, offering little rest. Beyond the desk lamp and tiny bedside lamps that were already tough to operate with their broken knobs, the room lacked adequate light. The wallpaper in the bathroom was truly patched with pieces of paper drawn and adhered to (poorly) cover blemishes. The fitness room was undoubtedly an after-thought in what felt to be a tiny basement closet, although the limited equipment was at least somewhat decent. All things considered this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation and I am saddened to take my business elsewhere. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-05-04T19:46:40.404-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>