W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30361
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W standards I've stayed at this hotel on various occasions but I took a break due to the last couple stays. Sadly, this time reminded me why I don't stay at this hotel. The first experience is with a valet parking system that is so broken they should start over. Cars all over the place, but no one in sight to take mine. After finally getting someone to valet the car, retrieving it each time and returning it each time was nothing less than frustrating and time consuming. Worst aspect is that the hotel doesn't seem to care when telling them. Next on the list is a room with not 1, but 4 light bulbs out. 1 was a main bathroom light and the others were over the desk or in the dressing area. Water drips out of the shower head and the temperature changes throughout the shower. Lastly, someone should really teach how to make a bed that doesn't require me to re-make it so the comforter and sheets come to my shoulders-it's like a high-school prank of short-sheeting every night! The only positive aspect was the room service was exactly on time and the food was perfect! I've had the same issues each of the 4 or 5 visits so this is not a random situation. Too bad since the location is very good. May 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel to stay in atlanta rooms are nice with all the required amenities for frequent traveller. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, but ... I literally had to request fresh towels and bedding every day. Despite those requests, my room was not cleaned once. The workout room and pool were nice, but were much smaller than anticipated. May 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff, bar and rooms stayed here as a Platinum member for the first time last week. Wife and came for our anniversary because we were in town for a wedding of friends. I got the normal pre stay platinum email and responded that it was our anniversary-- asking for nothing extra. Boy did they go above and beyond. We arrived to a huge fantastic suite with champagne, treats and, most amazing of all, a huge bouquet of roses. All at no charge. They even called up to the room to follow up and make sure everything was cool. Very impressive. May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frat House or W Hotel? I decided to stay at this hotel while celebrating my birthday night in the city. I am a local and thought it would be nice to stay at a nice hotel for a night. To my surprise, this W is VERY far from a nice hotel. Upon check-in, I went to my room on the 12th floor. This took a while because half of the elevators were not working and there was quite the line to get on an elevator. When entering my room there was actually a puddle of vomit outside of the door which reeked. And the room itself smelled even worse. Although the room had been "cleaned" there were still wet spots on the carpet where either the prior guest or the cleaning service had attempted to clean up additional vomit. The smell was horrendous. I called down to guest services and was told someone would be up with a key to our new room. After about 15 minutes of waiting, I decided to use the restroom. Bad idea. Nasty pubes on the toilet seat. I then went and sat near the elevators (on the floor because there were no seats) for another 30 minutes before someone finally arrived with the keys for our new room. He was very nice and asked us if he could inspect the previous room. (Maybe people just want to sit for 45 minutes and be late to dinner for no reason). He then took us to our new room. No upgrade. No credit to the foilio. Nothing! The next day upon checkout most of the elevators were still broken which meant that all of the elevators that came to our floor for 25+ mins were already full. We ended up having to take the stairs with all of our luggage. Quite the site of roaches in the stairwell on the way down. April 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Hotel Midtown The front desk was slow, unable to provide bills for all of my rooms at the end of the stay, the elevators weren't all working and there was an incredibly long wait. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice INdeed I had a great time and they went out of their way to assist me in the wee hours. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does It Live Up To The "W" Experience? ...Sometimes. I recently popped into the W Atlanta Midtown for a four night stay during a business trip to Atlanta. I like the Midtown area for its access to some great restaurants and bars, and as a Starwood Platinum member, the W Atlanta Midtown offers the only Starwood option in Midtown for me to keep building up that elite status. Since its launch in 1998, the W Hotel brand has become synonymous with upscale style for a younger demographic. Common spaces and rooms alike are decorated with elaborate quirks. The music is loud and vibrant. Spaces are often either brightly colored, or dimly lit. Its goal is to create a stylish, sexy atmosphere. It isn’t for everyone. It’s probably not a place you want to stay with your younger kids while on vacation. But it has its place. I for one appreciate its vibrancy, but I can see how others may be put off by it. My stay was during the week, and I had no issues with noise at night that might have affected my sleep quality, but as the party cranks up over the weekend, your mileage may vary. The stylish design commands your attention here from the moment you walk in. It wants you to absorb yourself in the space around you, appreciating the thought and the detail that went into creating it. However, for the W Atlanta Midtown, therein lies the problem. Once you start to immerse yourself in it, you start to notice things that the hotel would probably rather you not. Chipping paint. Electrical outlets and light switch panels missing screws (and in some cases, missing the panel entirely). Torn carpet in several places. Chipped and scuffing tile in the bathroom. All of these are things I noticed during my stay (I stayed in two different rooms during my four night stay). As some other reviews have mentioned, the whole atmosphere feels tired and worn. It needs refreshment in the worst way. I wanted to really bask in it, but it became increasingly difficult to do the longer I was there. Service was, for the most part, impeccable. Nearly every Talent member I encountered during my stay greeted me with a smile and asked if I needed anything. While I didn’t really put it to the test, I really felt that these folks were ready to fill the Whatever/Whenever service promise of the W. The level of service provided by the staff of any hotel is the sort of thing that can make or break an entire stay, and W Atlanta Midtown mostly delivered here. The only exception was when I was grabbing a snack at Trace, the hotel’s restaurant. It was around 9:30, so about 30 minutes before closing time, but the bartender really seemed annoyed that I had shown up and in general was quick to start ushering folks out as the 10pm closing time approached. It just felt uncomfortable in a place that is supposed to be exuding luxury and comfort. The snack I had at Trace was my only experience with the hotel dining, and frankly, the chicken & waffle bites I had were unimpressive. They were essentially chicken tenders that had been breaded in waffle batter, which sounds good on paper, but in practice just turned out too sweet and without enough of a savory element to balance them. I’d be willing to give the restaurant another shot, as some of the other menu items looked really appetizing, but with some other really outstanding restaurants just a quick walk away in Midtown, you’ll likely be rewarded with a higher quality experience by venturing out elsewhere. So how was my overall experience at the W Atlanta Midtown? Conflicted. It’s the details where the hotel excels. Things like the Bliss bath amenities, among my favorite anywhere, and the act of changing out the welcome mats three times each day depending on what time it is (they say either Good Morning, Good Afternoon, or Good Evening), and the accessible, friendly staff. But it’s also the details where the hotel falls short, with facilities that aren’t in the kind of shape you would expect from a luxury hotel, and the occasional misfire with the staff. All in all, you can have a great time immersing yourself in the style and luxury of the W Atlanta Midtown…as long as you’re willing to stay at arm’s length and not pay too close attention. March 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T20:47:34.205-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_556, tr_556
  • loc_en_US, sid_3131, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>