W Atlanta - Midtown

  • 188 14th Street, NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30361
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer, nos hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Midtown Needs to Up It's Game I expected more from this Midtown hotel The bell staff did not come to the car when we pulled up and I had to go to the bell desk to request help with luggage. The reception staff was not friendly both times I encountered them at check in and check out. While standing alone to check in I was not acknowledged for 3 or 4 minutes while the reception person stared at his computer. The food at the restaurant and the bartender both were excellent that evening. The hotel is tired with banged up walls, dull dirty carpeting, and poor dim lighting everywhere. There were dirty dishes in the hallways both day and night our entire stay. There were dirt/food stains in front of almost every room door. Our room was not cleaned well with areas of carpeting clearly not vacuumed in months and dust in the harder to clean places. There was a piece of trash on the bedroom floor and a lamp that didn't work. This is the only Starwood property we've experienced dirt and a poor sullen staff, and we were quite disappointed. January 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location. I stayed for three nights during Christmas. I arrived late. The elevator area lighting was so dim that I could hardly see. Condition of Desk/table inside the room was poorer than those sold at Salvation Army: puffy surface as if salvaged from water damage. Granted I booked the basic room but I expected better from a w hotel chain. With that quality, $163.36 was way overpriced. January 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is completely unacceptable, dirty, scary and terrible service! I'm not typically a review writer, I usually read reviews, but refrain from sharing my opinion. In this situation I'm absolutely compelled to warn others from booking this hotel. I booked this hotel despite some of the bad reviews because of the overall brand reputation. That was my mistake, My Husband and I travel extensively for both business and pleasure and can honestly say we've never been treated so poorly or been in a such a dirty and rundown hotel. Although, we do stay at 5 star hotels for pleasure, we often stay a 3 star locations for business, this was honestly by far way lower on the scale. It started when we first pulled up to Valet and were completely ignored no less than 3 attendants that were very engaged in very loud conversation, it was almost defiant. We pulled up got out, unloaded our luggage and no one said hello or came to help until my Husband actually hurt himself when a large piece of luggage hit his foot. At that point a guy came over and asked if we wanted help in the very rundown hotel. Once inside we really noticed how dirty everything was, honestly, it's very dark in there and you could still see the grime on everything! The one thing I will was is check in was easy and the front desk person that helped us was nice. However, we were guaranteed a room on the 20-26th floors with a skyline view (booked with AMEX) and they put us in a room that was on the 15th floor with a view of the roof that had garbage on it. When we called down they couldn't/wouldn't move us to another room. We had decided at that point that we weren't staying anyway, the room was dirty including the wallpaper, bathroom was really gross and the bed looked as though it had been slept in and the blanket were just pulled up. Just so everyone understands how bad the room was, it was a nonrefundable room and no way were we sleeping there. My husband went down to talk to the Manager who was rude, unprofessional and dismissive all in front of his employees. He said that being dirty wasn't a good enough reason to refund the money. I called AMEX to try and help us get a refund and they have been trying in earnest to contact the hotel Manager who will not answer the call or return a call to them. I can't describe how bad this experience has been or how much money this has cost us, we're now paying in duplicate. I can't believe the Starwood brand would put your customers through this and offer such a poor representation in Atlanta. We only booked based on our experience with your brand, we trusted you! I would highly recommend sending a secret shopper to that site and see if it meets your standards. January 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solidl and Dependable Great midtown location. Comfortable, decently sized rooms. Better (i.e. quieter) in-room air conditioners than most Ws. Decline rooms ending in 00 or 01 unless you want to hear the whirling of the elevators going up and down whenever you are in the room. January 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Midtown Atlanta Worst SPG Hotel Ever Been In I travel about 50% of the year. I usually stay at SPG hotels as it's McKinsey & Company's preferred hotel. This was by far the worst SPG hotel I have ever been in. Breakfast was slow Wed am even though restaurant didn't seem busy. Thursday I was shocked to be told it would be a 15 min further delay as there was a private party. This was at 8am! I expected a fast breakfast, not a 45 minute ordeal. Perhaps a buffet would make sense. TV guide function was obnoxious. Every 4th channel had a movie advertisement. Seriously? Very difficult and slow to find my desired channel. Thursday 8am in lobby, already out of WJS. December 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want Luxury this is not it I expected Luxury but in a word this location is Ghetto. There is no customer service at all and there are very little amenities...you pay extra for everything...and I mean everything. Upon arrival I was double charged for the room incidentals ...when I told them about it the person at the front desk acted as if it was my fault. When I made it up to the room it was a bit cold...I went to use the thermostat it was broken...they sent up a technician and I was told I would have to move rooms. It was very inconvenient...I had been out with friends and was ready for bed I had to repack and get ready to move. When another front desk person called he didn't apologize...he was acting as this is more than he wanted to do right now and I should have just slept there til in the morning... I asked well since this is your mistake... do you think I could get a room with a tub...he said that room has two beds and it would cost me extra...I thought why would I pay for your mistake but I was too tired to argue... I just moved to another room. When I got there there was no comforter on the bed just sheets. So this time I went downstairs...I stood there as front desk talked to maintenance who talked to security after 20 minutes they realized they had no more comforters and offered me 2 extra sheets...(for a down comforter how is this an appropriate response) 5 people no solution...I suggested they remove the comforter off the bed in my old room...security had to approve it because they would have to go in...took another 20 minutes but finally housekeeping bought it up and expected a tip...during this entire situation everyone of them was dismissive and rude and spoke using ebonics and slang very unprofessional... I called to complain the next morning about my experience thus far...they bought me dinner. After that my room didn't get cleaned for 2 days in a row... they didn't make the bed or change the sheets... Upon checkout the front desk didn't seem to understand the account because of the double charge and had to go talk to a manager.He came back and said I think you have a 0 balance. I confirmed so that means no additional charges once I leave he said I need to talk to my manager...I asked didn't you just talk to them....he smiled and left and I stood another 10 minutes waiting. He said no more charges. 20 minutes to check out...really? But at least it was over...I thought... 3 days later I get a charge for $96. When I called to rectify it the Manager was rude and dismissive and refused to do anything about it. I told him I was assured I had a 0 balance and I would get no more charges. He claimed someone would call me back and no one ever did. I will never ever stay at a W hotel again. I might even boycott Starwood all together. Please save yourself the headache. These people do not care about their customers, they do not provide service, they are unresponsive to issues, and the worst part is you have to pay a luxury rate for a non luxurious experience. This is Love and Basketball not Paris and Nicole. Go elsewhere. December 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much hassle just to book a room. I booked a hotel room here for our wedding night. I actually visited the hotel one day in hopes to get information while I was in the area (I live 45 minutes South of the hotel) but the hotel was apparently booked solid so we were not able to see any examples of the suite we hoped to book. I was very understanding of the situation considering we had not called ahead and had no way of knowing that a rather large event was in town. We just happened to be in the area and thought we would try. Later on I called several times to get information regarding the rooms available and the first lady I spoke with in the booking department, which I apologize I did not catch her name, was very helpful. She had limited information but shared everything she could with me regarding booking a room and the different features about each room The second lady I spoke with at the front desk was basically useless. She was not even able to tell me if that had a certain room available or any information regarding if we could have an early check in to get ready for the wedding in addition to staying for the night. Regardless of my reservations about the limited information I was able to obtain, I still proceeded with booking a room since it was closest to our venue. I booked the hotel online through the Starwood Hotels website and thought I was done. Wedding day comes along and my mother offers to check in for us so that we don't have to hassle with it after the wedding when it would be late at night. When she arrived it turns out I didn't even have a room!! I was supposed to confirm that I still intended to stay at the hotel by 4pm the day before check in. I made the reservation with the hotel the day before the wedding at 8am. Of course I still plan to stay at your hotel 8 hours later by 4pm the same day! NO WHERE in any e-mail, on the website or any person I spoke to on the phone mentioned this. If my mother hadn't gone to the hotel to check in I would have gotten there after my wedding to not even have a room to stay in. She thankfully was able to book another room for us to stay in that night, but it was absolutely ridiculous. I have never had so much trouble trying to book a room or even check in to a room. Once we finally got all of that settled the rest was just a normal hotel experience. Nothing was out of the ordinary, good or bad. I do want to mention however that the hotel is incredibly dark inside due to all of the dim lighting. It does not make it seem like a very welcoming place. I live too far away from this hotel to ever stay here again, but even if I were closer, I wouldn't. My first impressions of this hotel were nice, it was modern, clean, it was close to my venue and then it all went sideways with associates that have a serious lack of knowledge, dark rooms and hallways, too much of a headache even trying to get the room, etc. November 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST Customer Service Ever By far, this was the worst W Hotel I've stayed at throughout the US. I thought that W Hotels were held at the same standard across the world. A large group of us stayed here over this past weekend and was part of a wedding block. Every single one of us had major issues with this hotel and its staff. 1. I called in the night before the request an early check-in since the wedding started at 2pm. The person on the phone told me that it shouldn’t be an issue – of course its not a guarantee but shouldn’t be an issue. Never did this person check the system to realize that they were SOLD out the night before and that may be a red flag and bring that to my attention. 2. We arrive to check in – of course our rooms are not ready. We were informed that they were sold out the night before. OK – come back at 3:45 pm ET. One of our rooms was ready – the other was not. But that’s because platinum guests get the option of a 4pm check-out so they get priority? REALLY? That’s not our issue – that’s the hotel’s issue. Whether we are or are not a platinum member, we’re still a guest and your check-in time is at 3:00 pm. One of get our rooms and check in. 3. They tell us that even though the room is not ready – we will have the adjoining room set-up for our other friend so that when it is ready, we can just go right next door. At 3:45 pm, they pre-check us in the system as having the room next door. 4. Oh – and probably to the bride’s chagrin, we don’t receive our welcome package from anyone at the front desk. 5. We return back to check in our final party – this is around 5:30 – they’ve put our friend on the a whole different floor away from the rest of us and when we were told that she had the adjoining room right next door! What happened? They gave the room away? OK – after much battling, they put her back on the same floor as us – just down the hall. Meanwhile – all day while we are dealing with this, not one time do we get an apology from the front desk person. He walks away from us without telling us he’ll be right back after he checks on something. COMPLETELY RUDE! And all day, while preparing to attending a wedding and reception, we are shuffling from room to room to change and get ready all day. VERY INCONVENIENT. In the meanwhile, every single time we call down early for our car, its never there (until the last day on Sunday when we leave). So we end up waiting 30 mins each time for the car – what’s the point of calling down? Our TV in room doesn’t work – the remote or even pushing the manual on/off button on the back of the TV.\ And the other ½ of our group, who arrived on Friday have more stories to tell – they plan on posting a review of their own and writing a letter to the general manager too. Not until we spoke to the manager did we feel that someone listened to us – she took the parking off our bill and also reduced our friend’s room rate by $50. But at the end of the day, this was seriously the WORST W that I’ve stayed at and will never recommend that anyone stay here as well. Customer service was non-existent. October 25, 2011
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>