W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Entrada pela Albany Street)
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter 18 anos de idade ou mais para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience, but Although many aspects of the hotel were wonderful, for us, what was lacking was the "warmth" of the hotel staff. No greetings as we moved from room elevator to lobby elevator; front desk to concierge. The exception was Ray every morning. A true delight that understands customer experience. He brought us water when we didn't ask, anticipating our need. Also, recommending I use books to raise my laptop to make it easy. He is a keeper. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable room, knowledgeable staff We came to NYC to visit friends in early June 2013 and had a wonderful time at the W Downtown. The room was tidy, the bed was outstandingly comfortable, the shower was big enough for two, and the bath products were high end. The bar area was pretty chic and the balcony has an outstanding view of the freedom tower, though the drinks were a little overpriced. Overall the hotel has a pretty young vibe and it caters to that crowd - probably not somewhere you want to send your grandmother. What impressed us the most however was the staff. Chris, one of the doormen, was an outstanding resource and a fountain of information and recommendations. Without him we would have been lost in the shuffle of random restaurants and yelp reviews. Chris listened to the atmosphere and style we were looking for, and hooked us up a slew of solid spots to check out. He helped make our whole weekend enjoyable, not just the time we spent at the hotel. Thanks Chris! Tom & Mary Kate June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Little Plat recognition A very nice hotel in a good area for business. Not really for families. But very nice rooms. Still feels very new. As a Plat member I was disappointed with no upgrade despite the site still selling eligible cool corner rooms and suites. I didn't feel like fighting it. But next time I won't rush back. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has freat staff The staff were more than professional and helpfull on our recent stay. The room was great and the patio on the 5th floor was perfect to sit and have a snack with cocktails. The breakfast was one of the best ones we have had in a hotel. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and style collide! You can never quite put your finger on what makes a hotel room comfortable for sleeping, but whatever fairy dust does the trick is evident at the W Downtown. Style is part of the W's DNA so I'm not going to spend time talking about it. It's a W, mmm-m-m-kay? I think their beds and bedding, especially top quality pillows, makes the bed ultra-comfortable for sleeping. Two thickness of shades on the windows gives you a choice of how light or dark you want the room, but that FULL ON comfort of the beds and bedding does the trick. And what's more luxurious, when you think about it, than a great night's sleep? May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! I have stayed at many SPG properties for business, the W Downtown in New York is by far the best I have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing and made my stay productive! May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W is Wow Best outdoor lobby lounge balcony in the city. Hotel is directly across from Freedom Tower. Fabulous views of uptown from the North side of the building. Staff is friendly and knowledgable and helpful. The black on black polished stone decor in the 5th floor check in lobby is a bit overwhelming at first. (Nauseating was the term my roomates used). They let me bring my bicycle into the room for BikeNY. Convenient iCon parking around the corner - make two hard right turns coming from West St on Albany onto Washington then Carlisle before you reach the hotel. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Spacious cool corner room with very nice view of ground zero. The room is very well decorated with nothing to complain about. The room service was good although the selection is somewhat limited. Friendly staff. Good SPG recognition. Will return. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic Was at the W for my husband's birthday to visit Ground Zero I felt like I was in a ten Star hotel The staff's professionalism Was unquestionable The hotel the restaurant everything was above standard I will return May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience **Please excuse typos below as there will invariably be at least one** This was one of the worst experiences I've ever had at a W. In addition to the staff being rude/inattentive/possibly bored or lazy, the entire experience was frustrating. The water in our room would not get much hotter than tepid and we were informed that it was "hot enough." The front desk was rude and caused nothing but obstacles for everything from checking in to getting new keys. They repeatedly reset one key, which turned off the other key and didn't bother to tell us that this would happen. It was a surprise each time myself and my traveling companion got to the room. Overall the douche factor was amped up to 10 and the hospitality factor was dialed down to about a .5 - the only thing I can say is that their facilities and cleaning crew are extraordinary. Despite the front desk attendants telling other patrons that they were "in the business of hospitality" and running through a list of amenities available, they were frankly the least professional staff that I have come across. I'm not a paranoid person, but it seemed that they were too distracted to deal with myself and my companion which impacted every aspect of our stay. On top of everything, they're eating establishment received a "B" rating from the NY Sanitation review board. Let's be clear, I will not walk into any place in Manhattan that receives less than an "A" or even has a "Grade Pending" sign. It's seems extremely distressing that an overpriced chain hotel cannot obtain an "A" rating while charging me $15 to use the business center Internet for 3 minutes (yes, 3 actual minutes.) I will NEVER stay at this W again and I am likely to start looking in to other hotel chains in general as the W seems to be going downhill while the prices are at a premium. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice The hotel was very nice, well located for an event in the downtown area and very clean. The only problem was several members of our party were charged for snacks they did not use. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel! Our first visit to a W hotel. It’s a small hotel and you’re treated like family. Breakfast and dinner were both delicious, great service. 5th floor bar has awesome shrimp cocktail, comfortable couches and outside deck. Rooms are immaculate. Lots of high-tech features. Outstanding team of people! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale Downtown On-line booking was a breeze and upon arrival (early check in at 1 PM) my room was ready, clean and the view was fabulous. BLT restaurant was great. Early morning complimentary coffee was provided. I would recommend and stay here again. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What A Stay A really great view of the World Trade Center and 9/11 Memorial greeted me upon entrance to my room. The bed was so comfortable. The other great thing was walking only a few blocks to the NYSE where I had a meeting that afternoon/evening. Extremely convenient! April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and property I generally stay at other Starwood brands, and sometimes don't feel "hip enough" for Ws, but with meetings across the street, I tried the W Downtown. The staff was awesome - very laid back and friendly. Nice amenities and a comfortable room...I'd definitely recommend this property to others. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice for the Area Super Cool W style, staff was great and the views are amazing. Part of the building is dedicated to residences, so it's not particularly jamming even when occupancy is high. A great option if you have work in the area or just want to play. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Waitress in bar on the 5th floor. Saturday afternoon we were with our group on the outdoor terrace. My wife went to the bar and ordered 3 drinks. The bartender told my wife that she would get someone to help her carry the drinks outside. She asked a waitress named Kate to help her. Kate said that she could get her a tray. In my opinion for a hotel that in nearly $300 a night and when you are paying $36.00 for 3 drinks, the staff should be a little more accommodating. Who would ever off a guest their own tray? Another waitress came to retrieve the tray and apologized for Kate's behavior. She went on to say that it was an issue they have every Spring because the management opens the terrace too early. Apparently because we were having drinks on the Terrace, we had to get our own and Kate was unwilling to help in anyway. The issues that staff and management are having should not be taken out on a paying customer. That was a terrible way to treat a guest. When my wife confronted her about it, she laughed at here. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful view of 9/11 Memorial Great room in Downtown NYC, staff was helpful and courteous. I love the W March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features - excellent staff The hotel met all of our needs from comfort, staff, fitness to transportation. One thing I would say is that it is hard to find a good, late meal besides room service but everything else was great. The concierge service was excellent and helped with all of our needs and answered all of our questions, and we had quite a few with being new to the city. Thank you for a wonderful stay. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by contemporary design only one charr in the room-would have been nice with additional seating (ie. 2 chairs or sofa) March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs better Housekeeping Room didn't get cleaned first day or 3rd day. Staff asked if I had told them I wanted it cleaned! Carpet in hallways and in room needed better vacuuming every day. Didn't replace complimentary bottle of water any day of 4 day stay. Asked for more towels and didn't get them. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed at W Downtown twice in February. First stay 26th to 1st and second stay from 2nd to 3rd. I was SPG Platinum at the time, now I'm SPG Gold First let me explain that I am Danish and my style is very Scandinavian. Meaning that I look nothing like what americans would consider rich or wealthy. Wether o not I am wealthy is not import to me and shouldn't be to any member of the hotel staff either. The first stay was not very pleasant at all. When I checked in there were two guys on duty. Although there was no guests other than me and one woman in the lobby, the staff was almost not bothered looking my way for checking me in. The guy checking me in seemed indolent and indifferent to what he was doing. I asked if he could upgrade me to a nice room, and he mumbled a yes. When he ran my mastercard he said there was a problem with it, so I had to call my bank in Denmark and they said there was no problem and that the problem was at the hotel. Sure thing, had he only bothered to swipe the card again I wouldn't have had to call my bank in Denmark since it worked perfectly. I didn't get a room right away since the hotels was full, which is understandable as I came early. I sat in the lobby and asked if they could tell me when the room was ready. The didn't tell, so after a some time I went and asked myself, and the room was ready… I got to the room and it seemed I didn't get the upgrade so I asked and they said it was an upgraded room. As I don't know the rest of the rooms I had to accept that it was an upgraded room and maybe it is, but a tiny upgrade I must say. After being in the room for a while I remembered that no one asked me what I wanted for my amenity gift, so I called the reception. I said I would like to do the breakfast for my SPG Platinum gift which they had forgotten to ask about, but to my surprise the answer was that the hotel did not offer any amenity. I argued that it is standard in SPG Platinum, but that didn't help, there was nothing of the kind. I found out later that this was a direct lie. The second stay was a very nice experience. I was greeted by a friendly doorman and a very nice woman when I checked in who instantly upgraded me to a cool corner room, and asked what I wanted for my amenity gift. So you can imagine my surprise when I asked her if she could really offer me breakfast as amenity and she confirmed, with an "of cause"..! I had an appointment the morning after so I didn't need the breakfast and took the point, but it surely was offered to me by the nice woman. I currently bank more than 155.000 starpoints, so I would say I am a very good and loyal starwood guest. i do like the location and the decor of the W Downtown but since I feel ripped from 3*breakfast and feel that the weekday staff are attendant to what they falsely consider class, namely the visibly rich, I will be choosing friendlier hotels in the future for my increasingly frequent stays in Manhattan. If these were my staff, they would be gently told to get there noses out of the sky relatively fast. I did email the above to the GM directly before posting this review, as I feel it is always fair that people and businesses have a chance to make up for a bad experience and I wanted to give him a chance to reimburse me the 3*Breakfast I was excluded from. I received no answer yet March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel but some improvments needed W Downtown is a good hotel with a good location. Really nice staff, excellent bar next to the reception and a good gym. We had an issue with noise from the room next door and the ice machine just outside the room and it was no problem to change room when we told the staff about this. Actually we could hear what the guys in the room next door was talking about... March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is missing internet facilities for long term guests. Good hotel, but internet turns too expensive for frequent and long termed guests. Most other hotels have free internet... Pitty that whotels have chosen an alternatve route... March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Great Small Touches The hotels location was great. It's right across from the Freedom Tower and 9/11 Memorial and in the center of lower Manhattan. What I noticed were the little extra touches. Fresh smell in the lobby areas, nice restaurant attached the hotel, elevtor floor matts that were changed throughout the day and depending on the time of day said Good Morning, Good Afternoon, and Good Evening. One of the days during my stay it was raining and they were quick to provide me with a complimentary umbrella to use for my meeting. Helpful concierge and reservation staff as well. Overall a great experience. I would definitely stay again on my next trip to NYC. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb and Chic Amazing room, facilities and service February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Experience Amazing room, facilities and service February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loved my stay--until the surprise charges I live in NYC and enjoy staying at interesting hotels around the city every now and then to get to know different neighborhoods of this exciting city. I was delighted by the staff, was completely blown away by the beautiful view of the Freedom Tower from my room, and really enjoyed the style of the facilities. I left feeling wonderful after great sleep on an extremely comfortable bed. To my dismay, I received an email copy of my bill only to discover an added charge of $72.52 added to my bill for "Munchie Box". I am admittedly frugal and never indulge in these overpriced conveniences and certainly DID NOT take any "Sips, snacks, or something else". How disappointing that a delightful stay has been soiled by this inaccuracy. I have left a phone message with the finance department to report this egregious error and I look forward to W Downtown's resolution. February 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left a little to be desired The corner view room was a nice experience - clean and neat with everything working. There are not power outlets by the bed so your phone has to be across the room and little things like the quality of toilet paper were a little less ideal than other locations. The employees I met personally were all very friendly and helpful, however when I called the finance dept after my stay to question a charge on my bill, it was a very unhelpful and negative conversation (i.e. how do you prove something after the fact). The front desk manager did eventually resolve the issue. February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty room and poor construction The room was not up to W standards. There was mildew in the shower, makeup smudges on the white painted walls, and the shower head was so full of lime the water sprayed everywhere. A close look around the room reveals details of poor construction. This may have been why I heard every single thing the maid was doing outside my room all morning, including her conversations. I was awoken at 10:30am by all this noise, although I had 4:00pm late check-out. There are plenty of other Starwood Hotels to choose from in Manhattan, I'll stay at one those next time. February 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-06T19:38:07.948-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>