W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Eingang an der Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bit disappointed This hotel is definitely showing its age as the room was quite beat up and over all the hotel felt very dated and cold. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay with great employees Hotel is located in a great location in the Financial District and only 1 block to the nearest subway station. The hotel is definitely showing its wear in the rooms as well as the common areas but the excellent employees more than make up for it. The room itself was a bit dirty with food stains on the carpet, mold on the shower floor and dust on all the shelving and night stands. The bed itself was comfortable and there was ample storage for all our items during our stay so we didn't feel so cramped. The views of the memorial are beautiful as well. The only downside is that the lobby bar does not open until 5pm so you cannot relax on the terrace during the afternoon with a drink without going to the ground level bar and bringing your drink back up with you. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but loud on lower floors Without any head's up, the manager checked us into a room on the 6th floor (essentially the 1st floor in this hotel) which was right above the lobby where a DJ plays on saturday evenings. We didn't realize this until we returned to our room after an afternoon out & a late dinner. Combined with the constant elevator hum right outside, it made for a noisy late night. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fatal Mistake of all times As an avid supporter of SPG reflected in my near 1 million SPG points, I cannot even imagine that I would be writing a review of this nature in my life. Although a brief stay, on the second night there has no response on any requests since 2 am (no one picking up phone lines, no person manning the check-in area) given my shower is not working. The next morning when I enquired, I was abruptly told that there has been a tragedy (related to certain guess passing away) and hence potentially the reason for lack of response. I am completely shocked that such information will be so voluntarily provided to guests to make them extremely uncomfortable. With all respect to the deceased, there is no need to alert guests of this nature and was close to checking out early. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travelers The service at this hotel is exceptional. I find the staff extremely professional, courteous, and willing to go out of their way to make my life a bit easier, which I really appreciate. I have been staying at this hotel weekly for 6 months and have not had a single bad stay. I have never had an issue with room cleanliness, hallway noise, or anything of that sort. It's really a tight ship. The location is convenient to 4 different subway lines, making it relatively easy to get anywhere south of 90th street within 15-30 minutes. For a NYC hotel, the rooms are very quiet in the evenings. Not quite a visit to the countryside, but significantly better than staying in midtown. The views of the WTC are gorgeous. The breakfast at BLT Grill is fantastic (as is the service over there). The gym facilities are middle of the road for a hotel. Equipment is clean and usually in working order. One could find a bigger gym at the W on Lexington Avenue, but this one gets the job done. Overall, this is probably the best W Hotel property I have ever visited. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great location for Wall Street hotel was very clean, modern, comfortable and accommodating. Adjoining restaurant that was recommended was disappointing. Great location for 9/11 memorial, easy walk to subways for Brooklyn and upper Manhattan as well as ferry to Stanton Island. Also fun to be in Wall Street for once instead of Central Park. Morning coffee was good but nothing else was available. When we arrived there was no doorman so we didn't know where to go. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged Excellent other then the fact that I hard to call to have my bill adjusted as I never received the free internet as part of the gold member package. Then after the adjustment I was hit with extra charges with out explanation and will now have to make more calls once again. Took 24 hours after check to even see the final bill. Very frustrating to now have to make repeat calls and initial call the person argued with me that it was not the package I choose only to find it i was indeed what I had picked. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This time the hotel has not impressed me. I am a returning guest. This hotel has some great features but also some weaknesses. This time clearly the weaknesses were so annoying that I downgraded my rating. First, to the good points: the rooms are very small but cut in a way that you have much storage room. also, bathrooms are new and the showers are great. Unfortunately, this time no vanity kids rubber bands or anything else was available unlike in other properties. Attitude of staff this time was "learned polite" but not friendly or accommodating. The most annoying part, however, was breakfast. I opted for platinum amenity breakfast and was sent to the 2nd floor. There I ate from a little breakfast buffet with limited assortment for two days without anybody approaching me for a welcome or any desires. On the 3rd morning, after preparing my plate, I was approached by a lady who told me this breakfast was only for a private party (including the last two days). How very embarrassing. I was told to leave my plate and go to the 1st floor. There, it took over half an hour to get me breakfast (btw, cinnamon raison bagels are NOT part of a platinum breakfast). Honestly, it is not so difficult to provide guests with the feeling they are welcome. This is certainly not the way to , Just work on it a little. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 day stay Overall the hotel was very good. The room was clean and the staff was nice. There is a courtesy car available that's kind of not advertised but if you look you'll find it. It's a nice service that I used twice. My room was small. They called it a cozy corner. (I think) I liked the corner and big windows. The room was really too small though. Almost no furniture, a bed and one chair for the small desk. There was a bench to sit at the window. We laid on the bed to watch TV. The room was either cold or hot. I couldn't regulate the temperature. The thermostat seemed to be Ok, I don't know why it wouldn't work. It wasn't the end of the world. The bath needed more light. Even the makeup mirror was dim. Even with the negative things I wrote, the visit was good. I wouldn't stay away next time. August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Attitude receptionist and check-in As a Plentium member for the past 2 years and staying in W hotels as one of my first choice, I am really disappointed with this W starting from the receptionist don't care attitude to the noisy room I stayed even I have asked upgrade using my awards. Room make-up service and Cleaning is also really bad even after I left tips on the table. Closet door left opened, tower left unfolded, uncleaned areas.... W hotel should really look into this one as why the quality is so OFF. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nowhere close to being 4 star Not the greatest property in this chain. Terrible location in the middle of continued WTC reconstruction. Room was next to the noisiest ice maker ever manufactured (what year is this that an ice maker needs to be on every floor. Room/bathroom were dirty. Bed looked as though a 5 year old made it and the mattress had seen better days. Its nice to see this is how SPG members are treated after paying a pretty hefty rate and getting zero quality. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I had booked one night to celeberate my wife 50tth anniversary in the NY City. we checked in late afternoon on Jan 1nd and left right after to spend time shipping and celebarting my wife's brthday at a restaurant. when we came back to the room to go to bet at 1 am, we realized that the sheets were soilid and full of humam hairs> not my idea of a remantic celebration!. the sheets were ultimatelyc naged at 2 am. when i complained int he momrning to the director of rooms, she apoligized and she offered me 7000 points as make up/good will gesture. as of today ( 2 emaisl and 2 folow up calls later ) i still do not ave the 7000 points credited in the account. the Hotel is very impersonal, the " whatever/wheneever" service is more of a " whatever..." attiduted than being efficent as it should be. i am very disappointed. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My wife and I travelled from Norway to celebrate our wedding anniversary in NYC. Was recommended W and stayed in a cool corner room facing 911 Memorial. Amazing room and fantastic view. All the staff at the hotel were super friendly and the service was best in class. What made the stay even more than perfect was the personal note and recognition regarding our wedding anniversary from General Manager Mr Metrell. We will come back next year. Veronica and Jan Erik March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff around! I've stayed at the W Downtown NYC almost every week since January of this year. It is literally my home away from home. The staff are the reason why I keep coming back and remain loyal to SPG. Specifically, Javon and Andrew who work the front desk have been incredible. They are great to chat with and have gone above and beyond to make me feel welcome. I'm forever grateful for their hospitality and will continue to choose the W Downtown! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Service is absolutely Great Just great service overall. Wish other W would learn how to treat Platinum members. You could start with times sq. and Lexington ave. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View with Trendy Rooms We had an amazing view on the 19th Floor facing the WTC, Even though i frequent NYC bi-monthly it was a great focal point to wake up to in the morning. The construction makes its a little hard to get around in the area, but is was easy to overlook. Very kind guests with great trendy rooms. The room size is average, we upgraded but its a larger than an average size NYC hotel room. Very cool atmosphere with a state of the art lobby and lounge. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Service Perfect location for NYC. The history overlooking the WTC and the redevlopment is awesome. The rooms are nice size (for New York standards) and service was quick and efficient. The W Hotels always have nice facilities in them such as a nice bar, hip, trendy -- as well as an eating place inside or nearby. As a Starwood Resorts member, I'm so glad the W's are part of this organization. Loved our stay at this hotel and can't wait to return. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view I had not realized exactly the location of the hotel ... it was such a fantastic surprise to see the location was right at the ticket gate for the 9/11 Memorial and the views out the room, bar, restaurant were spectacular. The rooms were nicely appointed as you would expect from a W. Both the bar and the restaurant were fun to eat/drink at. The bar has a great outside sitting area with heaters! I plan on coming to stay there again! November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has poor service I have stayed here numerous times but can longer deal with the lack of basic services which are not provided such a room cleaning, turn down service, water, etc. even when I ask for the basic to be performed, I need to ask at least 3 times. Worst service in the chain October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room and view of the city We stayed in one of the Ultra Cool Corner rooms, on the 18th flr, for the weekend. Nice view of portions of lower Manhattan. Very comfortable bed, clean and spacious bathroom and the wrap around windows with bench was awesome. Also, you are literally across the street from the 9-11 Memorial Park. The hotel staff was very courteous and accommodating. Will definitely stay again when back in NY or in any other city! February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need for Coffee My stay was great and the people were very nice. The one thing I would comment on is not having coffee in the room. For me, I like to wake up and make coffee without having to get dressed and go down to the lobby. I did order a coffee maker the morning I was there because there wasn't one in the room. I usually do work before meeting and like to be comfortable while I enjoy my morningg coffee. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel The housekeeping staff was outstanding. Very friendly and accommodating. The shower and bathroom were very nice.The lighting in the hotel and the hotel room was very poor. The room could use more outlets for plugging in a hairdryer and curling iron. Hotel staff at check in OK but not very friendly. Never asked if there was anything that you needed or if they could assist you with anything throughout your stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, expensive hotel - needs better gym This is a fine hotel. Everything is very nice, just very small and very expensive. However, the bike has been broken in the gym for weeks now and there seems to be nothing being done about it. It is somewhat embarassing especially when you consider that an elliptical has had a sign on it saying that it needs work for weeks too. If I'm paying almost $400 a night there should be a proper, functioning gym! April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Just came back from a stay at the W Downtown for the NYC marathon. The hotel is a short walk away from the Staten Island ferry - so ideal to get to the start. Great location - easy to go uptown. Very moving view from the rooms across to the 9/11 memorial too. Special thanks to Robert Rozko, the Concierge, for looking after us and providing some excellent tips on where to go!! Overall a great city stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location, fantastic hotel altogether! Closest hotel to Freedom Tower and the 9/11 Memorial Museum. Great accommodations (most comfortable bed ever!) and friendly, professional staff. Convenient to subways and within walking distance to the harbour, ferry to Statue of Liberty and Battery Park shopping & dining among many other attractions. 10 mins. to Times Square by subway! All in all, a fantastic stay! August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Lacked Basics The room had very poor lighting. Had to use the flashlight on my cell phone to read the morning newspaper. There wasnt a full length mirror. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by modern theme in odd layout The view was amazing, and the staff nice. The 2 elevator rides to get to the room and services on odd floors was confusing. The euro-techno music in the elevators was unpleasant. I'd have liked more drawers in the room. I liked the coffee and papers in the lounge/terrace in the ams. The computer access for boarding pass printing was on an odd floor and there was no signage to direct guests there. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Got a room with great view of WTC. The hotel is located in a very convenient location in downtown, subway station nearby, and about less than 5 minute walk to Wall Street. The room is really WOW!! I was impressed about the design elements inside the rather small space (you know you won't get a huge room in downtown NYC). Restaurant was also very nice, they got some good food there. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay beggining with a warm welcome Davonne checked us in and was an absolute pleasure to talk with. He quickly found us a nice room with two beds while chatting with us. An EVEN warmer and friendlier welcome than usual. Nice room, lovely view, terrific stay. I love this location -- we were able to get a nice dinner with a short walk. Thank you! September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the WORST hotels I have ever stayed it!!! I have written a review before which never got posted. This is literally one of the worst hotels ever. I have been traveling to NYC for the past 11 weeks and because my company has a negotiated rate, I have stayed at this location. The negotiated rate varies between $299 - $439 per night so not cheap. This last visit the phones in my room did not work, I had to use my cell phone for calls including ordering room service. I mentioned this when I arrived and checked out on The 4th day and it still was not fixed. I have VERY low expectations for this hotel so did not bother to request another room because I am sure something else would have been wrong. Very disappointing almost every stay and the only thing that is consistent is that there will be something wrong. I don't want a free glass or bottle of wine, I just want a stay without issues. Traveling on business and being away from home is stressful enough, a hotel stay should not add to the stress!!! August 18, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:50:26.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>