W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Hall d'entrée sur Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the hotel looks to need a little freshning up.... The staff at the hotel were excellent! From the doorman to the housekeeping personale, everyone was superb. I was hoever a little surprised at the apparent lackk of general housekeeping. Having stayed at the other W locations in the city as well as other cities, this one appeared to need a fresh coat of paint in some areas and new carpet in others. Just didn't have that W feel to me.... Everything is usually spot on but in this location I get the feeling that things weere rushed... fixtured looked worn and old and the smell in some areas was unpleasant. Very dissapointed! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. Area is a bit crazy with the construction but that's not the hotels issue. Everything the hotel was in control of was perfect. Staff went over and above and the property is lovely. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst starwood hotel in the chain - should not be a W I was severely disappointed with this hotel. We stayed here Saturday night. To start there was no valet out front to park the car. It is a very crowded area and taxis were sitting in the loading zone because no one was monitoring it. Took at least 10 minutes for the valet to show up and take the car and that was only after I got out and chased one down. When you pay $65 to park that is inexcusable. Once we checked in we went up to the room only to find it smelling of harsh cleaning chemicals. We asked for a new room, which thankfully they accommodated us with. I have stayed at a few "W's" before and this one does not meet the expectations of what a W should be like. The room itself seemed to be slapped together and unkempt. The typical modern architecture of clean lines and contrasting colors was more like dirty walls and counters with dusty carpet. I am not sure if they are severely understaffed or if they are simply mismanaged. Hopefully it will improve. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my second stay at the W downtown NY This was my second stay at this hotel. The service was so good the first time that I decided to stay there again and I was not disappointed. The only one small issue was that a hallway/closet light did not work and I did not report it because I felt it was a small issue. I will definitely return and I have already recommended to others. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So posh and surrounded by anything and everything. So posh and surrounded by anything and everything. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great downtown location This hotel is directly across from the World Trade Center memorial and an easy walk to most of downtown, 10 mins from the tip of the island. This W is only a few years old and offers all the great amenities of the W's. Beautiful, comfortable rooms, great common areas. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR 20TH ANNIVERSARY My wife and I spent 4 nights at your wonderful hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary, the US Tennis Open and 2 plays. The room was fabulous, the location of the hotel was perfect with great ease of access to the subways, but most important was the treatment by the staff. Smiles and good cheer, a present to celebrate our anniversary and recognition of the travails we had gone through just to get to NYC because of Hurricane Issac as we are from New Orleans. Lastly, my wife misplaced her gold earrings in the room which were found and sent to us. A truly wonderful experience!!! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Had the best view from my room. It made me feel as if I was home when I got there. I was able to enjoy the late night event that was planned by the hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasure not business If you're traveling for pleasure, this is a good choice. Its located close to Battery Park, the statue of liberty, the 9/11 Memorial and if you're up for a walk... good shopping. If you're traveling for business, take your ear plugs!! The bar/night club (located on the 5th floor) has a great outdoor bar with good views but the sounds of loud music and club goers will keep you up (even on the 15th floor!) Not good when you have to get up early for work. The service was not the best. The staff wasn't rude, but seemed to pretty much care less if you are there. I'd go back... for a personl trip only next time. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This hotel is very nice. The staff makes you feel important like a movie star.. Awesome room and view August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Everything from the room down to the service was absolutely amazing. I would stay here next time I am in NYC for sure! Thanks so everyone who made my husband's birthday so special!! August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This was a very last minute booking after having to extend a day-trip to the New York area. I normally would not have chosen this location, but the hotel was wonderful. Upon checkin, I was not given any gold upgrade or ammenity, but I was told the hotel was full. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and helpfull. The woman at the counter later with a thick accent was quite rude. Drinks on the balcony in the Living Room bar were amazing. The hour we spent there with perfectly made drinks overlooking the 9/11 memorial was a very memorable experience. I would come by for a drink even when not staying at the hotel. The rooms were small (but normal for NY standards) and things were clean. There was no soup or shampoo in the room, but it only took 10 minutes to get after a call downstairs. I was charged $5.95 for in-room internet. I never used any internet, and I didnt even have a computer or tablet with me. I thought the charges for in-room internet were higher, anyway. I tried to question this at check-out but the line was too long and we were late for a meeting. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed in this hotel before, and really enjoyed it. This time, I had requested a quite room, and got one facing the WTC site, with construction noise. The hotel held an even that night on the 5th floor, which was fine, but between 1am and 2am, people walked through the 12th floor continuously, with walkie-talkies on full volume. Last thing I was looking forward to after a 14 hour flight. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff great staff good views and quick service when need for rooms needs. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Experience terrible, front desk rude and dismissive Horrible place- We went up to room and 1 kingsize bed only. It was myself and 2 teenage daughters and had requested 2 double beds. When I called the desk, I was told there was nothing else available. When I asked for a rollaway, I was also told "out of luck" they have none left. No alternatives or solutions given. They sent up some extra bedding, WOW! On top of everything else, a few days later, I noticed a charge on my card for $39.52, called the hotel, put on hold for a half hour and all anyone could tell me was it was supposedly something from mini bar-we never went near Mini bar! Reversed charges-but frustrating! Would never recommend this hotel! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View with Trendy Rooms We had an amazing view on the 19th Floor facing the WTC, Even though i frequent NYC bi-monthly it was a great focal point to wake up to in the morning. The construction makes its a little hard to get around in the area, but is was easy to overlook. Very kind guests with great trendy rooms. The room size is average, we upgraded but its a larger than an average size NYC hotel room. Very cool atmosphere with a state of the art lobby and lounge. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Employees and Hotel....BUT! I love your hotel and the staff is exceptional. The care and the attention that I received was outstanding and the hotel certainly lives up to W Hotel standards. The Living Room Terrace Bar was great on a warm summer afternoon for drinks. I also had the opportunity to take advantage of the Acura Experience and it was wonderful. I am concerned about having a ���Club” atmosphere as you enter the hotel on Friday and Saturday nights. This is clearly the wrong venue and location. Just imagine what a guest must think after flying 12 hours and arriving at the W Hotel Downtown New York at 12am, checking in, gathering bags and having to walk through dance floor where a DJ is spinning music in front of the elevators that take you to your room. W Hotels are known for their eclectic, chic, cutting edge style and this is why I choose and continue to stay at W Hotels, however practically and logistics must be considered when designing a venue. This venue is neither practical nor logical. Additionally, please do not allow the W brand to fall to the clients that think “anything goes”. Clients that think that the eclectic, chic, cutting edge style equates to loud parties and disturbing guest attempting to get a good nights sleep. My stay was a business trip and I worked all day and left the hotel very early every morning. I appreciate a good night’s sleep. On one of my nights at the hotel I was forced to call the front desk to have security quiet the guest that stayed up until 3am partying. Not sure how this can be addressed long term, but be cognizant that you can lose repeat guest if this isn’t addressed. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel, great location Hotel has great location and great views of the WTC. Other than that, our stay was disappointing. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stayed with 2 kids and had a great time! Generally really liked the W New York Downtown, with a couple tiny issues. As an SPG gold i wanted a view of ground zero, and they gave me a great spectacular room overlooking the grounds and a direct view of the new buildings. room was really nice and we especially liked the design and little details (kids loved the ocean sound machine for going to sleep, and DVD player is a necessity if you have kids since they don't have a 24-hour toddler channel ala PBS kids/ Nick Jr). the service in general was great, including a call to confirm all is well, bringing me a personal coffeemaker (but they only had medium starbucks, not the dark flavor we prefer and have gotten used to). they brought us free unlimited bottled water, and even came up with a bottle opener to open a beer for us (we bought it in a deli a few doors down for $2 instead of 6-7 in the minibar). They also allowed late checkout at 3pm (could have stayed til 4) the next day (SPGGold). That said, i didn't like that they didn't respect my free night (Best Rate Guarantee program) to allow me to have an SPG Gold amenity, but that could have just been some confusion (i spoke with SPG and they gave me the extra points afterward, so no harm no foul). the bathroom and room in general is funky and cool, and i loved the lemon scented bath bar etc., but the shower pressure could be better, and we found a little bit of hair on the side of the shower wall towards the back. if you are staying here with a car, would suggest using the Groupon deal or a coupon (from the icon website) at the Icon parking lot just a few buildings down on albany street. Our kids especially loved the battery park water sprinkler area that was a lot of fun (it was 90+ when we stayed in mid-june). June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Service Perfect location for NYC. The history overlooking the WTC and the redevlopment is awesome. The rooms are nice size (for New York standards) and service was quick and efficient. The W Hotels always have nice facilities in them such as a nice bar, hip, trendy -- as well as an eating place inside or nearby. As a Starwood Resorts member, I'm so glad the W's are part of this organization. Loved our stay at this hotel and can't wait to return. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could stand to improve... Being a loyal Starwood member, I have to pick this hotel since its the only SW property in the vicinity of my client. However, I believe the cleaning staff could do a MUCH better job at cleaning the rooms. There seemed to be a superficial cleaning job done in 2/3 of my last few stays - Take a closer look at the carpets, particularly where the carpets meet the walls - its filthy. The shower floors have scum build-up and and due to the dim lighting, a lot of the dirt is masked. I would hope that Management pays a little more attention to this. I am going to give it another chance, and then I am going to move. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Property Amazing Staff You can never go wrong with any W Hotel, but I recently stayed at the propery in front of Lower Manhattan, and this has been the best experience I have ever had in a W Hotel. The staff was extremely attentive, thoughtful and catered to each and every need with a smile. There are several hotels in the area, but I urge you to select this one if you are staying in Lower Manhattan. It's where your dollar paid and value received definitely meet. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went out of their way to help! We had a great time staying at the W NY Downtown! We really enjoyed our room (The corner king), and had a fantastic view. Lauren put a lot of effort into helping with some of the finer details of the hotel. And the Acura Experience was a nice bonus - nice car too! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trendy hotel Had a fabulous experience here. Our party showed up early and found that our room was ready so that was great. I liked that i was asked what upgrade i wanted as a Gold member with Starwood. Andrew at the front desk was wonderful. Very accommodating, friendly, and super charming. All the staff were great, helpful with everything. If there was one negative I would say that we had a problem with our tv and asked for someone to come up and they must have forgot. But was no big deal since we were headed out anyway. Location is great, right across from 9/11 memorial. Would definately stay here again. April 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay for the View over WTC alone I was a bit concerned about the location - so far south of the action but, indeed, it turned out to be perfect....with Century 21 shopping a stone's throw away and Wall St./Trinity Church around the corner. The room was beautifully hip and the view over WTC both stunning and moving - especially with the cranes illuminated at night. I found the staff to be friendly and well-informed. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many positive features going for it The W is situated in a great position downtown - next to the 9/11 memorial; close to the subway and Century 21 (a must for shoppers)! All the staff were fantastic we came in contact with no matter what position they held within the hotel, with all requests always being met. Of special mention were Ritchie and Ray who went out of their way to assist us. Whilst our room was slightly small, that was the room style we had chosen. Daily cleaning was excellent. We would highly recommend staying here when in NYC. The close subway connects easily to the rest of Manhattan. March 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room - Trouble with the Bill This W hotel is very convenient for me to get to my office in the financial district, which is why I request it every time I travel to NYC. But, twice now they've had erroneous charges on my bill, and its frustrating and time consuming to resolve. For that reason, I may not stay here again. Duplicated internet charges, three nights of 'wheels' charges when I only had the car one night, and now a room service charge which doesn't belong to me. I expect better from W Hotels, and from Starwood. Not only is it inconvenient to have to correct my bill, but it makes me less trusting of their service overall. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I usually stay mid-town but stayed near my meeting location this time. The service was A1- very helpful and friendly. As a business traveller, I need a well lit room. My room was too dark and they had to bring in extra lamps so I could see. Aside from that, it was very nice. March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel I have stayed in many of the Starwood Hotels and loved all of them. This one was beautiful but the room I was assigned was not fully cleaned and a big paper bag with garbage from the previous guest was left in the room just outside the bathroom. Unfortunately I had an emergency at home so I didnt get to ask for a room change because I didnt stay the night. I am sure my experence would have been as amazing as all the others but I was very surprised to walk into a room like that from the W Hotel. I will continue to stay at Starwood hotels because all my other experiences have been wonderful. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't let the modern decorating and great views fool you This hotel is very clean and very modern with fantastic views of the World Trade Center site. Unfortunately, the good news ends there. First off, the W hotel nickel and dimes their guests. For a hotel of this caliber at this price, free wifi should be offered throughout the hotel rather than the free wifi in lobby and outrageous hourly and day-by-day pricing in rooms. They charge over $6 for 30 minutes of wifi in your room. Another way in which we felt we were being taken was their business center offerings. We wanted to print tickets to visit the 9/11 memorial and found it was over $6 for 30 minutes of internet usage (the least amount of time you can purchase) and .69 cents per black and white page printed in their business center. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels with free printing and although I found this irritating, it was only a few bucks. I wonder how much they’ll charge me for drinking the 10 ounce bottle of water that was in our room… A dollar an ounce? In the lobby there is a bar which by night has a dj and you have to walk through this to reach the elevators to your room; obnoxious in my opinion. It was dark and loud and I’m not sure who they are trying to appeal to with this setup. It can also make it difficult to speak with the people at the front desk as we experienced while checking in. Our room could be converted to adjoin with the neighboring room so there was a door in our wall; this also seemed a bit out of place in a hotel trying to be this modern and swanky. (It tries HARD by the way). The people in the room sharing our adjoining door were loud all hours of the night, though we didn’t complain. Our final night at the W we came in around midnight to find our room smelling strongly of marijuana and a lot of noise coming from the adjoining room. It was clear where the smell was coming from and by this point we felt the need to call the desk and complain. The woman who answered was courteous and said security would be up to check on the activities of our neighbors while housekeeping would be up with air fresheners for the room to mask the smell. We waited about 20 minutes for someone and received nothing. When we called again we received another apology and were told someone would be up with spray for our room; no mention of security was made this time and based on the continued noise next-door it was clear nobody had come. A few minutes later a gentleman came and sprayed our carpet to kill the odor and while it helped mask the smell, it also left our carpet wet even the following morning; a half-hearted and unacceptable fix in my opinion. The lack of attention from security was inexcusable as was the level of noise that continued throughout the night and into the morning. My final complaint brings me back to the fees for use of their business center; for the roughly $7 charge for internet and printing fees I spoke of earlier I was charged a $100 temporary authorization on my credit card which remained far too long. To make matters worse, several calls to the hotel’s “Finance Department” (which rings to one person’s phone) left me unable to reach anyone to discuss the fee. In my opinion this is a hotel trying to appear upscale and classy but run like a seedy motel. While it was clean and stylish I found the staff to be inattentive and the amenities lacking. This is what I imagine it would be like if the cast of Jersey Shore opened a hotel. While I would like to be able to recommend this hotel, I cannot and I will not stay again. As an aside: I don’t blame the hotel for this but you should be aware that construction noise from the World Trade Center was bad. Crews were using jack hammers and digging at 7am on Saturday morning and it was LOUD. Judging from the signs on the street warning of blast signals I imagine what we experienced was not an isolated incident. January 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-24T20:03:20.784-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_241
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>