W New York - Downtown

  • 123 Washington Street,
  • (Hall d'entrée sur Albany Street)
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nowhere close to being 4 star Not the greatest property in this chain. Terrible location in the middle of continued WTC reconstruction. Room was next to the noisiest ice maker ever manufactured (what year is this that an ice maker needs to be on every floor. Room/bathroom were dirty. Bed looked as though a 5 year old made it and the mattress had seen better days. Its nice to see this is how SPG members are treated after paying a pretty hefty rate and getting zero quality. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by December Stay No recognition of SPG or previous stays (2 previously this year last one in September!). When I asked to segment the bill for some reason it seemed a very complex process that required managers sign off? When checking out on a bill that was sizeable following a 5 night stay I was not asked how my stay was, did I need any help with luggage, not even a have a good day! Actually the person at reception didn't even look up rather just put a print of the bill on the counter, and seemed too busy to get back on the computer to check something. I or my colleagues will not be returning. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Attitude receptionist and check-in Bad attitude on my check-in, un professional on showing where the elevator, no welcome, very lazy and cold. Room has a very lound air conditioning after calling the service man, I was told it is the way it should be so loud that nothing they can do. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room - Trouble with the Bill This W hotel is very convenient for me to get to my office in the financial district, which is why I request it every time I travel to NYC. But, twice now they've had erroneous charges on my bill, and its frustrating and time consuming to resolve. For that reason, I may not stay here again. Duplicated internet charges, three nights of 'wheels' charges when I only had the car one night, and now a room service charge which doesn't belong to me. I expect better from W Hotels, and from Starwood. Not only is it inconvenient to have to correct my bill, but it makes me less trusting of their service overall. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad choice for business travel The W's location is epic. I would highly recommend the hotel if you are traveling to NYC's Financial district FOR FUN...However, if you are traveling for work be prepared to be met with unpleasant "amenities". Apart from the general oddity of the décor (reflective black marble on the floors, low lit lobby with dark wall coverings, etc.), the place feels like you stepped into a club, not a hotel. Loud music (either live cover bands, or a DJ), rude staff, and slow service mark the poignant characteristics of this hotel. I want emphasize this point…the staff was extremely off-putting. The "Whenever/whatever" line treated a wake call request as if it was a burden for them. Ordering room service felt like I was putting people out for giving them my business. The front desk staff didn't say "hello/welcome" when I was checking in, kept the "too cool for school" attitude…almost as if I was lucky to be there, not a customer. Last small point, the gym was tiny. Two treadmills, two ellipticals, one weight machine. Be prepared to wait or not use it. My previous week was at another $500/night hotel (competitor), and it was a completely different experience September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i am not happy about the stay worse hotel for staying ! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Downtown, this is where you want to be! Hey, I know W's, globally. Been to a lot of them. This is a good one. In fact, in my humble opinion this is the best one in NYC. Hands down. I've stayed here for an extended stay in 2011. At the time of my visit they were still renovating, so only ROOMS where available, not suites. They promised me next time I'll get the suite upgrade as a PLAT as soon as they are ready! I am holding them to this! Ok, so it's downtown, what's wrong with that? Nothing! You are a $11 cab ride away from Time Square. BUT you are paying on average 20-40% less than what you would pay for any hotel near Time Square. Also, this is a W, so when they got promo's as they often do, you'll get even better things like free parking, free booze or bonus points. So stay here, enjoy the W feel and avoid the tourist crowd, even if you are one, act like your not when you come here! This is a cool hotel, totally worth the price (for W standards) and in my opinion at a fantastic location. Right in front of Ground Zero. Oh and the food on their lobby floor bar/lounge was fantastic. This hotel meets and exceeds all category 5 and some category 6 expectations too! Hit them up, tell them the good tipper sent you! November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay beggining with a warm welcome Davonne checked us in and was an absolute pleasure to talk with. He quickly found us a nice room with two beds while chatting with us. An EVEN warmer and friendlier welcome than usual. Nice room, lovely view, terrific stay. I love this location -- we were able to get a nice dinner with a short walk. Thank you! September 10, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>