W New York - Downtown

  • 8 Albany Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10006
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Features, great staff in the public areas Was treated wonderfully by all staff that I came in contact with and the hotel was gorgeous. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the room we paid for The hotel is well located, loved the lobby and the BLT Bar restaurant is EXCELLENT. I was disappointed because I paid for a room with 2 double beds and got a room with one king bed, we were 4 people and one had to sleep in the floor and the other in a folded bed. The staff did not tried to do much about it, their only offer was to upgrade my reservation to a more expensive room. I was not even offer a credit or at least a complementary drink for the inconvenience. I am a SPG account holder but in this hotel that does not mean anything. The rooms were clean, well decorated, comfortable beds but the customer service not very good. I arrived at the hotel in my car and was told that I had 10 minutes to do the check in or I will get a ticket and that they were not responsible for that, got to the lobby and there was a line I had to leave the line because my 10 minutes were over and I did not wanted to get a ticket. Parking is 65 dollars a night, keep that in mind if you are staying here. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This is an excellent hotel in all respects. Just a cab or subway ride from the centre of Manhattan, yet in a great position overlooking ground zero, surrounded by superb restaurants and the river walks etc.. Lively at night with a fabulous bar and the reestaurant meets everyones needs November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing view I had not realized exactly the location of the hotel ... it was such a fantastic surprise to see the location was right at the ticket gate for the 9/11 Memorial and the views out the room, bar, restaurant were spectacular. The rooms were nicely appointed as you would expect from a W. Both the bar and the restaurant were fun to eat/drink at. The bar has a great outside sitting area with heaters! I plan on coming to stay there again! November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Service was cheerful, courteous, and professional in all areas experienced. I was very pleased with the staff and their service at the restaurat, desks, valet and bell hops in front and inside the hotel. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property in NYC! Fantastic everything! Location, food, bar, Living room and rooms. The views of the 9/11 Memorial are great. And on top of all of that, their staff is excellent. I highly recommend this W for a business trip or family get away. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocked Stunned that this hotel has only been opened for two years. Our experience was hard to believe. We have been loyal W guests and I can't think of any reason I would ever go back again. Had some serious housekeeping problems that were reported on day one and on day three - still not fixed. This was the number one problem but certainly not the only. Very, very disappointed. Would be very hard pressed to ever recommend this hotel or another W hotel again October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited facilities but can ask for them PRO - Spacious and Hip Room - Comfy Bed - Nice window view - Modern lobby - Friendly and helpful Staff - Great Bar Con - Distance wise, not very close from city center but good for business - No much taxi driving in for the hotel - wasn't as much facilites as promised.. e.g. no sleepers, but could ask for it. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great people The hotel exceeded all of our needs, but the people were the absolute best. they would always take the extra step. From the concierge finding a small bottle of hairspray, and explaining how to best use the subway, to the woman cleaning the room. The staff here is exceptional. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the hotel looks to need a little freshning up.... The staff at the hotel were excellent! From the doorman to the housekeeping personale, everyone was superb. I was hoever a little surprised at the apparent lackk of general housekeeping. Having stayed at the other W locations in the city as well as other cities, this one appeared to need a fresh coat of paint in some areas and new carpet in others. Just didn't have that W feel to me.... Everything is usually spot on but in this location I get the feeling that things weere rushed... fixtured looked worn and old and the smell in some areas was unpleasant. Very dissapointed! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. Area is a bit crazy with the construction but that's not the hotels issue. Everything the hotel was in control of was perfect. Staff went over and above and the property is lovely. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst starwood hotel in the chain - should not be a W I was severely disappointed with this hotel. We stayed here Saturday night. To start there was no valet out front to park the car. It is a very crowded area and taxis were sitting in the loading zone because no one was monitoring it. Took at least 10 minutes for the valet to show up and take the car and that was only after I got out and chased one down. When you pay $65 to park that is inexcusable. Once we checked in we went up to the room only to find it smelling of harsh cleaning chemicals. We asked for a new room, which thankfully they accommodated us with. I have stayed at a few "W's" before and this one does not meet the expectations of what a W should be like. The room itself seemed to be slapped together and unkempt. The typical modern architecture of clean lines and contrasting colors was more like dirty walls and counters with dusty carpet. I am not sure if they are severely understaffed or if they are simply mismanaged. Hopefully it will improve. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my second stay at the W downtown NY This was my second stay at this hotel. The service was so good the first time that I decided to stay there again and I was not disappointed. The only one small issue was that a hallway/closet light did not work and I did not report it because I felt it was a small issue. I will definitely return and I have already recommended to others. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So posh and surrounded by anything and everything. So posh and surrounded by anything and everything. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great downtown location This hotel is directly across from the World Trade Center memorial and an easy walk to most of downtown, 10 mins from the tip of the island. This W is only a few years old and offers all the great amenities of the W's. Beautiful, comfortable rooms, great common areas. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR 20TH ANNIVERSARY My wife and I spent 4 nights at your wonderful hotel for our 20th wedding anniversary, the US Tennis Open and 2 plays. The room was fabulous, the location of the hotel was perfect with great ease of access to the subways, but most important was the treatment by the staff. Smiles and good cheer, a present to celebrate our anniversary and recognition of the travails we had gone through just to get to NYC because of Hurricane Issac as we are from New Orleans. Lastly, my wife misplaced her gold earrings in the room which were found and sent to us. A truly wonderful experience!!! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Had the best view from my room. It made me feel as if I was home when I got there. I was able to enjoy the late night event that was planned by the hotel. September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasure not business If you're traveling for pleasure, this is a good choice. Its located close to Battery Park, the statue of liberty, the 9/11 Memorial and if you're up for a walk... good shopping. If you're traveling for business, take your ear plugs!! The bar/night club (located on the 5th floor) has a great outdoor bar with good views but the sounds of loud music and club goers will keep you up (even on the 15th floor!) Not good when you have to get up early for work. The service was not the best. The staff wasn't rude, but seemed to pretty much care less if you are there. I'd go back... for a personl trip only next time. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This hotel is very nice. The staff makes you feel important like a movie star.. Awesome room and view August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay Everything from the room down to the service was absolutely amazing. I would stay here next time I am in NYC for sure! Thanks so everyone who made my husband's birthday so special!! August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! This was a very last minute booking after having to extend a day-trip to the New York area. I normally would not have chosen this location, but the hotel was wonderful. Upon checkin, I was not given any gold upgrade or ammenity, but I was told the hotel was full. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and helpfull. The woman at the counter later with a thick accent was quite rude. Drinks on the balcony in the Living Room bar were amazing. The hour we spent there with perfectly made drinks overlooking the 9/11 memorial was a very memorable experience. I would come by for a drink even when not staying at the hotel. The rooms were small (but normal for NY standards) and things were clean. There was no soup or shampoo in the room, but it only took 10 minutes to get after a call downstairs. I was charged $5.95 for in-room internet. I never used any internet, and I didnt even have a computer or tablet with me. I thought the charges for in-room internet were higher, anyway. I tried to question this at check-out but the line was too long and we were late for a meeting. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed in this hotel before, and really enjoyed it. This time, I had requested a quite room, and got one facing the WTC site, with construction noise. The hotel held an even that night on the 5th floor, which was fine, but between 1am and 2am, people walked through the 12th floor continuously, with walkie-talkies on full volume. Last thing I was looking forward to after a 14 hour flight. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding staff great staff good views and quick service when need for rooms needs. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Experience terrible, front desk rude and dismissive Horrible place- We went up to room and 1 kingsize bed only. It was myself and 2 teenage daughters and had requested 2 double beds. When I called the desk, I was told there was nothing else available. When I asked for a rollaway, I was also told "out of luck" they have none left. No alternatives or solutions given. They sent up some extra bedding, WOW! On top of everything else, a few days later, I noticed a charge on my card for $39.52, called the hotel, put on hold for a half hour and all anyone could tell me was it was supposedly something from mini bar-we never went near Mini bar! Reversed charges-but frustrating! Would never recommend this hotel! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing View with Trendy Rooms We had an amazing view on the 19th Floor facing the WTC, Even though i frequent NYC bi-monthly it was a great focal point to wake up to in the morning. The construction makes its a little hard to get around in the area, but is was easy to overlook. Very kind guests with great trendy rooms. The room size is average, we upgraded but its a larger than an average size NYC hotel room. Very cool atmosphere with a state of the art lobby and lounge. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Employees and Hotel....BUT! I love your hotel and the staff is exceptional. The care and the attention that I received was outstanding and the hotel certainly lives up to W Hotel standards. The Living Room Terrace Bar was great on a warm summer afternoon for drinks. I also had the opportunity to take advantage of the Acura Experience and it was wonderful. I am concerned about having a “Club” atmosphere as you enter the hotel on Friday and Saturday nights. This is clearly the wrong venue and location. Just imagine what a guest must think after flying 12 hours and arriving at the W Hotel Downtown New York at 12am, checking in, gathering bags and having to walk through dance floor where a DJ is spinning music in front of the elevators that take you to your room. W Hotels are known for their eclectic, chic, cutting edge style and this is why I choose and continue to stay at W Hotels, however practically and logistics must be considered when designing a venue. This venue is neither practical nor logical. Additionally, please do not allow the W brand to fall to the clients that think “anything goes”. Clients that think that the eclectic, chic, cutting edge style equates to loud parties and disturbing guest attempting to get a good nights sleep. My stay was a business trip and I worked all day and left the hotel very early every morning. I appreciate a good night’s sleep. On one of my nights at the hotel I was forced to call the front desk to have security quiet the guest that stayed up until 3am partying. Not sure how this can be addressed long term, but be cognizant that you can lose repeat guest if this isn’t addressed. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel, great location Hotel has great location and great views of the WTC. Other than that, our stay was disappointing. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by stayed with 2 kids and had a great time! Generally really liked the W New York Downtown, with a couple tiny issues. As an SPG gold i wanted a view of ground zero, and they gave me a great spectacular room overlooking the grounds and a direct view of the new buildings. room was really nice and we especially liked the design and little details (kids loved the ocean sound machine for going to sleep, and DVD player is a necessity if you have kids since they don't have a 24-hour toddler channel ala PBS kids/ Nick Jr). the service in general was great, including a call to confirm all is well, bringing me a personal coffeemaker (but they only had medium starbucks, not the dark flavor we prefer and have gotten used to). they brought us free unlimited bottled water, and even came up with a bottle opener to open a beer for us (we bought it in a deli a few doors down for $2 instead of 6-7 in the minibar). They also allowed late checkout at 3pm (could have stayed til 4) the next day (SPGGold). That said, i didn't like that they didn't respect my free night (Best Rate Guarantee program) to allow me to have an SPG Gold amenity, but that could have just been some confusion (i spoke with SPG and they gave me the extra points afterward, so no harm no foul). the bathroom and room in general is funky and cool, and i loved the lemon scented bath bar etc., but the shower pressure could be better, and we found a little bit of hair on the side of the shower wall towards the back. if you are staying here with a car, would suggest using the Groupon deal or a coupon (from the icon website) at the Icon parking lot just a few buildings down on albany street. Our kids especially loved the battery park water sprinkler area that was a lot of fun (it was 90+ when we stayed in mid-june). June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location and Service Perfect location for NYC. The history overlooking the WTC and the redevlopment is awesome. The rooms are nice size (for New York standards) and service was quick and efficient. The W Hotels always have nice facilities in them such as a nice bar, hip, trendy -- as well as an eating place inside or nearby. As a Starwood Resorts member, I'm so glad the W's are part of this organization. Loved our stay at this hotel and can't wait to return. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could stand to improve... Being a loyal Starwood member, I have to pick this hotel since its the only SW property in the vicinity of my client. However, I believe the cleaning staff could do a MUCH better job at cleaning the rooms. There seemed to be a superficial cleaning job done in 2/3 of my last few stays - Take a closer look at the carpets, particularly where the carpets meet the walls - its filthy. The shower floors have scum build-up and and due to the dim lighting, a lot of the dirt is masked. I would hope that Management pays a little more attention to this. I am going to give it another chance, and then I am going to move. June 3, 2012
  • 2015-10-04T07:54:02.019-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>