W New York - Downtown

  • 8 Albany Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10006
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay with great employees Hotel is located in a great location in the Financial District and only 1 block to the nearest subway station. The hotel is definitely showing its wear in the rooms as well as the common areas but the excellent employees more than make up for it. The room itself was a bit dirty with food stains on the carpet, mold on the shower floor and dust on all the shelving and night stands. The bed itself was comfortable and there was ample storage for all our items during our stay so we didn't feel so cramped. The views of the memorial are beautiful as well. The only downside is that the lobby bar does not open until 5pm so you cannot relax on the terrace during the afternoon with a drink without going to the ground level bar and bringing your drink back up with you. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The "W" stands for Worst at this location. This hotel came up short by W standards. We arrived about an hour before check in and the front desk person told us that our room would be ready at 3:00. No problem, that was to be expected. We came back at 3:00, and our room was still not ready. After waiting 30 minutes, a supervisor came over to apologize for the wait and told me that they had just credited me $50 in their system. He said if I didn't spend it on anything at the hotel that it would be applied to my balance at check out. I didn't use it during my stay, and at check out there was no $50 credit. After check in we went up our room on the 19th floor. We put our bags in the room, then we were ready to go out and see NYC. We go out into the hallway to find out the elevators had stopped working! There is a phone by the elevators that you're supposed to use to reach someone if there are any issues within the hotel, nobody answered when we called about the elevator. So my wife, 2 small children, and I had to walk down the stairs from the 19th floor! After seeing the sights the elevators were up and running again, so we thought. We got up to our room fine, but when my wife and children tried to go back downstairs for something to eat the elevator they got on wouldn't move after the doors closed! Luckily, the doors opened back up after a minute or two so that they weren't trapped. A hotel with 30 floors can not have so many issues with its elevators. I'm glad we were only there for one night. I recommend staying somewhere else when visiting NYC. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overlooking World Trade center memorial If you need to be in lower manhattan than this is a great option. you are close to the financial district and the world trade center memorial. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by N Nameri Great location, impressive design and concept, But ...very little recognition is given to SPG Platinum members. Don't expect significant room up grade and the hotel do not participate in the SPG suite night award though they market on their web site two types of suits. Hotel is poorly managed. From my personal experience do not count too much on promises given by the hotel staff ( including the hotel manager himself!). We booked a room to celebrate our anniversary. I am heavy traveller and SPG Platinum member for 13 years. I dropped a line to the hotel asking to take into account that it is our anniversary and appreciate best service etc. Got nice replies but when checked in the room was serve for one, was not cleaned properly and had smoking smell from previous guest. Was given room on a relatively low floor and no significant up grade was made. If you need to be in the area, do not have a better alternative or get yourself a room at a promotional rate you may consider staying here but otherwise go elsewhere and save yourself a lot of aggravation. For SPG elite members - there are better Starwood options around NYC which valued our loyalty and one may enjoy the full scale of benefit offered to SPG Members. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the new W Downtown near new One World Trade This hotel is very beautiful - very "hispterish" quality. It is dark which I usually do not like but they have really cool lighting effects throughout the common areas. I asked for a quiet room and I was very happy with one of the corner rooms. The staff was nice. I needed an early check in and even though it was Memorial Day Weekend they were able to accommodate us. The view was horrible because I was looking at an abandoned brick building and an ugy occupied bldg outside the window. However, it was quiet and that was more important to me than the view. I stayed in room 814. So if you want quiet it is a great room. If you want a view - this is not the side of the building to ask for. The cafe in the hotel had a very nice staff and the food was good and tasty. Service was excruciatingly slow and it is very overpriced - even by NY standards. I would stay here again - the price was great - less than $300.00 for Memorial Day weekend. It is literally across the street from the new 9/11Memorial. The front door is not actually on 123 Washington Street - It is on Albany so keep that in mind when you hire a driver or a taxi. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I had a nice short stay. Jean Marie (might have this name wrong) was nice and informative at the front desk. Robert Rozko is a professional concierge and gave great information in a short amount of time. He was informative for the local area and the city transportation as a whole. Great Stay. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great if you're in your 20's The doorman were very nice and helpful. The staff that checked us in were not welcoming AT ALL and the concierge was not very helpful either. We checked in on a Friday night and it was very clubby. The lightening in the room wasn't that great either. Our room didn't have a room length mirror which would have been nice. Also, the Javitis center tax and tourism tax was a bit annoying. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding smells The pillows and mattress cover smelled like underarm sweat. I've noticed this in LA and NYC W Hotels. Otherwise the hotel is great, the staff is helpful/friendly, and it's relatively quiet in the rooms. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MInibar Scam Have stayed at this hotel frequently - probably 5-10 times a year. For the last five or more visits, I always have erroneous minibar charges after I leave. Have to xcall up and have the bill adjusted, have a delay in expense reimbursement because the charges dont match the bill, a major headache. It has happened so freqnetly of late that I am beginning to believe its intentionally a way of hyping revenue at this property. Ready to never stay there again. Don't if this is a way og getting incremental revenue because people think its too much trouble to dispute a $15 charge. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY HAPPY PLACE I stayed here two months ago and again this month. Nothing not to love. It located close to EVERYTHING. The rooms are minimal, beautiful and perfect. Great are great. I'll be back in two months. Thanks,. D May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged Excellent other then the fact that I hard to call to have my bill adjusted as I never received the free internet as part of the gold member package. Then after the adjustment I was hit with extra charges with out explanation and will now have to make more calls once again. Took 24 hours after check to even see the final bill. Very frustrating to now have to make repeat calls and initial call the person argued with me that it was not the package I choose only to find it i was indeed what I had picked. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but needs a little cleaning..... The beds and the pillows were the most comfortable I have ever slept on but my room needed a good vacuuming and the bathroom needed cleaning. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time staying at W for NYC Bike tour. We have always had a wonderful experience. The staff is accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The views of the World Trade Center memorial are amazing. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service! We booked this particular hotel because we would be in town for the annual TD Five Boro Bike Tour. The customer service went above and beyond to make our stay most pleasurable. We received prompt valet service, a room that was ready early (plus an unexpected upgrade-thank you), and never encountered anyone unpleasant. Checkout was effortless, and the concierge service was impeccable! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Service During my stay for the TD 5 Borough Bike Tour I was constantly surprised by how smoothly everything went. From check-in, valet, bike storage, baggage storage to overall friendliness and knowledge of the staff. Other than a minor hiccup with the room (1 king vs 2 doubles), which was pleasantly resolved in minutes during check-in, I am beyond pleased with my stay. The staff was well prepared for the flurry of bikers and bikes to manage. I was always greeted with a smile and positive attitude. And most impressive was that I was always given the same answers to questions regarding logistics regardless of who or when I spoke with someone. Pleasantly pleased is actually a bit of an understatement. I was so thoroughly impressed it actually motivated me to write this review! Thank you W for the excellent service and accommodations. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, style and service Location is fantastic in the financial district, looking out over Ground Zero Memorial and close to Battery Park. Lobby on 5th floor is very cool. Don't miss the rolls in the restaurant. Awesome. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service This we consider a service experience. Thus we pay attention to the details. We feel your facility meet our expect ions and exceeded in some. Thank You April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, expensive hotel - needs better gym This is a fine hotel. Everything is very nice, just very small and very expensive. However, the bike has been broken in the gym for weeks now and there seems to be nothing being done about it. It is somewhat embarassing especially when you consider that an elliptical has had a sign on it saying that it needs work for weeks too. If I'm paying almost $400 a night there should be a proper, functioning gym! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of World Trade Center Very convenient if you want to be in downtown NYC. Not a lot of restaurants within walking distance. The staff is super nice (e.g., unprompted offered me water while I was waiting in lobby). Rooms are comfortable , but a bit dark. There are electrical outlets at the desk, but not by the bed. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I have only had good experiences when staying at a W Hotel, and that is in many countries, under many circumstances (like during Sandy in NYC ) . Feels like home. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff excellent Great hotel concierge, Ms. Longchamp. Also met a staff member on the elevator who was very helpful. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappily Surprised I normally enjoy the W Hotels, but this stay was particularly disappointing. I checked in at 2am, when my colleague and I got to the front desk there was only one employee available. The other employee was eating a meal and carrying on a loud and garish conversation. It took the one employee about 15 minutes to check me in although I was only staying for one night. When I got to my room, I noticed a suspicious smell which I then found out was cigarette smoke. After a long day of work, my rooms had to be switched. The new room was near the street which made it near impossible to sleep. I checked out at 11am. I don't think I will ever stay at this location again. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel - great location Love the W it is a great hotel with friendly staff April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel very modern!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very friendly staff, great rooms and location March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic view I had a fantastic view overlooking the World Trade Center site and right up at the Freedom Tower--I wish I had been in the room longer to enjoy it. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel benefits from a great team March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic My wife and I travelled from Norway to celebrate our wedding anniversary in NYC. Was recommended W and stayed in a cool corner room facing 911 Memorial. Amazing room and fantastic view. All the staff at the hotel were super friendly and the service was best in class. What made the stay even more than perfect was the personal note and recognition regarding our wedding anniversary from General Manager Mr Metrell. We will come back next year. Veronica and Jan Erik March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Great Location with a beautiful view on the new WTC. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor cleanliness and housekeeping The room was not properly cleaned (had left-overs from dinner of the last stay!). Room also was not properly stacked with water / toiletries for the first night of my stay February 28, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:46.484-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_250, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_3154, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>