W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Get Away Enjoyed this weekend as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. Beautiful location and friendly staff. Had minimal concerns that were addressed promptly. Will visit again! December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay in Buckhead Stuff is friendly and Hotel is in very nice area to access to Lenox Mall and shopping, dinning, and access by Marta. Room is clean, small, but nice. The street noise from traffic on Peachtree Rd is too much. Did not get a good sleep. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF We hosted an event at the W Buckhead. We had a room block and a 2 day model prep on property as well. The service was FANTASTIC ALL AROUND! Special shout out to the Banquet TC "John Goody" He was SUPER attentive and made everything run smooth. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A joke Very disappointing stay. I stay in Starwoods 80+ nights per year and have never seen such atrocious service. Staff unable to deliver room service anywhere near when promised and flustered when you call them on their inability to deliver. More than 1 hour after ordering breakfast - still no meal - and no response from front desk staff or a manager. Not what I'd expect for a 4 or 5 star hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay From the moment I arrived on the property, the staff was attentive to my presence, polite and efficient in their duties. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The only issue was that the phone handset did not work. Overall, an ejoyable stay! November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a very nice hotel. Not sure it is exactly what a business traveller needs, as everything is an extra cost and expensive, but it is comfortable, clean, and in a good location. The hotel is probably better for a vacation/party as there were some noisy people coming home late probably from the Whiskey Bar, but overall it is a nice hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What's that noise? This was my second stay at this W, and I am now convinced that my first stay was the norm, not the exception. Staff was great and helpful, but the room... Not really large enough for all the furniture, the AC unit is VERY LOUD and the walls, paper thin. I could actually hear the guy in the next room going to the bathroom at 4AM. And I do mean hear everything. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions make a difference Let me start off by saying that my wife and I had a nice stay here. The location in Buckhead was perfect for what we had planned for the weekend, and the property is elegantly designed. What is missing here is the pop of the W brand. When I say that, I mean W Hotels have made it their mission to make you feel like VIP from the moment the valet opens your car door until he closes it upon your leaving. That feeling was only evident after we had unloaded the car ourselves, and moved our luggage from car, to check-in, to the room — all without a luggage cart. It wasn't like that ruined our weekend. I'm just saying it was way out of character when compared to the other W Hotel properties we have visited. While this may sound petty, let me explain what is missing when this doesn't happen. You miss out on one of the most awesome things about staying at the W. That feeling of leaving your average everyday life and living in a world of luxury. When a valet rushes to open the door for your wife, eagerly welcoming you while unloading the car and passing you off to another who whisks you through check-in and escorts you to your room to turn on the lights and explain the hotel amenities. That begins the whole W experience. With an exclamation mark! That first impression sets the tone for the entire stay. Because that was missing, it took others to really start making us feel like we weren't staying at a standard hotel chain. The shuttle that drove us to dinner. Fantastic. No wait. Coolest driver ever. Luxury ride. Johnny-on-the-spot when we wanted to leave. Now I'm feeling like this is the W. The woman who rushed a razor kit up for my wife within 3 minutes of our calling for it. Awesome. The lobby bartender who took the time to discuss the how-to's of making the finest dirty martini. Yes! Like I said, we had a nice stay. And I would recommend it to others. But if you could fix that first impression from a dead fish handshake into a solid hand-grabbing grip, this place would be a real winner. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fun, but not for business... This hotel is fine if you don't get a room by the elevator, by the night club, or during a conference/reunion. If you are a business traveler, you may want to avoid as the doors are paper thin and the hallways LOUD. Love the beds, bliss products, snacks in room, and starwood perks like free drinks. But for business, will not be returning. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I must recognize this property for superior service. My expectations were met and exceeded during my stay here. We found the room and entire facility to be clean and comfortable. Additionally, my wife and I enjoyed Cook Hall and Whiskey Blue (very good food & drinks.) There is plenty of fun to be had at and around the W Atlanta Buckhead. Furthermore, Tim does an amazing job at this property and it really shows! I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Atlanta area. Best, Cameron Guthrie October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience We had a very bad experience this past weekend at the W in buckead.My girlfriend and I are both SPG members. I just joined but usually we book under my girlfriend's SPG account. We live in GA and always stay at SPG hotels for a night in the city for our birthdays, anniversary, and all sorts of celebrations. We just stayed at the W in Buckhead this past Friday night (October 18, 2014) and everything was just going wrong like never before. As soon as we got into our room we saw two people feathering our room when we checked in at 4 pm (after check out time). They should've have that done before we checked in. We had to step out and wait in the lobby for 30 minutes when we had to get ready for our plans for my birthday. Since we had to wait extra we just decided to relax at the hotel before our night festivities. They put us in room 401 which is right near the pool and all we heard was people coming in and out while we were trying to relax and a couple of teenage girls were knocking on our door and running (playing around). Not only that, we ordered room service and ordered the tomato mozzarella pizza and fries.The pizza was so doughy it upset my girlfriend's stomach afterwards and the fries were really cold. We usually don't complain when we receive bad service but this time it was ridiculous. We don't plan to stay here ever again. We love the vibe of the hotel and the staff but this experience wasn't what we expected for my birthday weekend spending that type of price for one night. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, okay facilities During my stay, every member of the staff was warm, friendly and helpful. No issues there! My biggest complaint with this property is the noise from the hallway and what must have been either music from the bar on the roof, or perhaps another guest. From room 918, I was definitely alerted every time the elevator came or went from the floor, as well as when anyone in the hallway had a conversation even in normal (inside) voices. Further, the bathroom design was interesting, but a little cramped even for one person. With the lack of a truly private bathroom, I feel sorry for any rooms with double occupancy. October 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of room for improvement Room is too cramped. Shower cutrain liner was dirty with mildew spots. 1 bottel beer took more than 30min to be delivered to room. Have stayed at Starwoods property more than 270 nights in last few years -- never seen a place charge to use the Business Center computer or for printing -- this charge is outrageous. Quality of some TV monitors on exercise equipment is poor -- not all channels work. Should offer MLB network channel on cable too October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not like most W's I frequent 1) one person at the desk on a Friday to do check ins, had to wait 20 minutes to get to my room after a longs days work! (checked in around 11pm) 2) order a cheese pizza from room service and it came up to the room as black as the asphalt on Peachtree! They brought me a replacement but the original should have never left the kitchen! 3) Had to wait 25 minutes to check out in the morning although i was running late to a 9 am basketball game because the front desk didn't have change for a $20 ( i closed out in cash) 4) Valet took forever to bring my car out! 5) then to end it all my credit card was charged $10.80 for two bottles of water that house keeping neglected to account for. I had placed them in the cabinet next to the safe to make sure nobody drank the elevated priced bottles of Dasani! its not a lot of money its just the principle of the lack of attention they pay to their jobs and the time it took me on the phone with Mikayla to try and get the charges reversed! I usually love the W and look for them in any city i'm assigned! This is by far the worst! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Buckhead Great place to stay, close to everything and in a beautiful area. The staff is amazing and always friendly. October 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Nice location. Hotel is clean and "chic", almost too "chic". They really do charge for everything exclusive of coffee, i.e. parking, internet. The bathroom is a joke. You have absolutely no privacy. The toilet is essentially next to the bed. It truthfully is separated by an "opaque" glass sliding door. The shower is in the "toilet space" with a half glass to stop the water. It doesn't work. Two showers and the bathroom was flooded both times. Incredibly noisy. My neighbors decided to go to bed at 4:30 but decided to discuss things in the hall for 30 minutes...nothing a hotel can do about that. It is probably the clientele the hotel attracts. The bed was typical nice Westin bed. No complaints. The ac didn't work properly. Had it set on 60 and it never cooled down after my shower. It was probably 75 in the room the whole time. I'm thankful it wasn't hot. $14 per drink in the bar....really pushing it October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical W Experience Overall I would say this is a typical W, which is a good thing: great atmosphere, fun furnishings, upscale feel. My only gripe is that the ergonomics in the bathroom are horrible. For one, the shower head is mounted so high, and at such a weird angle, that it's tricky to adjust if you aren't tall -- it also tends to flood the bathroom floor because you can't adjust it far enough down. The shower curtain, similarly, is mounted about a foot too high and hence blows around in your face while you shower. I also wasn't a fan of the bathroom sink faucet; it tends to make a mess all over the counter top and has the water-saver head that gives you just a dribble. Truthfully, the bathroom was annoying every morning and evening, and it let a blemish on an otherwise great stay. I hope that whomever designed the bathrooms will actually use one at some point so they realize all of the mistakes. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Atlanta Visit My stay at the W in Buckhead was perfect. The room was gorgeous and the staff was very attentive and respectful. It exceeded my expections in nearly every way. I will be returning very soon. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy/Not Happy The W is a nice place to stay. The bed was awesome...very comfortable, didn't want to get out of it. My complaint is 1. the water pressure for the shower and sink need to be improved. 2. I understand convience but $38 for a mediocore hambuger, warm french fries and a can coke is absolutely rediculous. The food was not even covered when it arrived to my room. 3. Thought the drinks were a little overpriced too but ok. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W hotel buckhead review Good stay but not as well as I have experienced with other W hotels. September 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pretty decor, but the bathroom set up was awful Overall, the hotel is very stylish, clean and quiet. I asked for a late check out and was given a very generous 4 pm checkout time. I stayed in a "fabulous" room on Starwood points. The bedroom was fine - bed was comfortable. The problem was the bathroom set up. First, it was miniscule. Also, the shower did not have a door, and got water all over the floor - it also got the toilet paper roll all wet - unless you moved it to bathe. Every time we showered, we had to mop up the floor. I travel weekly for business and never have seen such an uncomfortable, disfunctional bathroom set up. It will keep me from going back to this hotel. Nice location next to Lennox Mall, though. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by just wasnt the W Hotel was just a over priced regular hotel just everything was just on a 2or 3 star level water pressure bad everyday pool wasnt working never was recognized as a spg member parking 32 per night sometime looked at like i wasnt suppose to be there. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W The Atl Nice hotel in great location. Great lobby and bar and restaurant. Staff was great, Rooms are really not great and bathrooms small with shower not being functional. Fit/Work-out area not competitive at all, very disappointing September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything would have gotten 5 Stars, I just wasn't prepared for... Love, Love, Love the Hotel and the staff! EXTREMELY friendly staff and knowledgeable! Always ready to serve. The Specialty drinks in the Living Room Bar were Fantastic! We tried the Apricot Shandy and the Ginger Margarita--Very Fresh Homemade ingredients in every drink. Refreshing and Tasty! The only downside is something that I wasn't expecting...Open Concept of the room. I just didn't care for the pocket door on the toilet facility facing the room. The décor and cleanliness of the room were Excellent! It was only a personal preference of mine about the room set up. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did! Great Job W Hotel of Buckhead! 5 Star Service all around!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip for work I have stayed at this hotel several times for work and have always had a great stay with no complaints. Staff is knowledgeable consistent, and friendly. Only thing I noticed this time was that I felt the interiors (desks, chairs, furniture) could use an update. Showed lots of wear and tear and even damage, but maybe it was just my room that had been abused by a past guest. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and comfortable Staff was really friendly and took care of the guests. The hotel is clean and modern. Bathrooms in the single rooms are a little small but ok for one person or a couple. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa/ Workout Was expecting a workout spa. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Fantastic Staff One of my favorite W Hotels. The staff is always knowledgable and very friendly. The rooms are adequate in size. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W Experience The W Atlanta Buckhead provides the quintessential W Hotels experience. From the classic Living Room, to Wet to the comfort of your guest room, everything was unmistakably W. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I sincerely never write reviews, but I feel entitled to do so. The staff here is truly genuine and welcoming. From the moment you walk in, the guys in the front of the hotel receive you with a smile. As soon as you make your way to checkin you are greeted with a smile. Staff members make an effort to remember your name. As soon as I check in my room, I receive a call to make sure if everyhing is alright. If I ever call for anything, I can be assured I do not need to call back to remind them of any of my inquiries. Little things like that bring a smile to my face. The ladies at the Cook Hill Restaurant are so nice and professional. They really brighten my mornings. The Hotel is clean, spacious with a great responsive staff. August 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:40:15.918-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_3167, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>