W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I've stayed in this hotel many times and always enjoy the experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Great atmosphere for a weekend stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was beautiful I had a great stay at the W hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! This hotel was everything I had hoped it would be. I came with seven friends for a birthday weekend, and our event planner, Renford, was so helpful and responsive. Be sure you work with him directly if you're planning a birthday or bachelorette weekend! The rooms were so comfortable, the hotel rooftop bar, Whiskey Blue, was exquisite, and the restaurant was delicious and not at all overpriced. The only small issues we had were with the technology - our phone and DVD player were both broken, but they comped us a free movie to combat the DVD player being broken which was very nice. The staff was incredibly quick to respond to any issues we had. This was the BEST weekend! I definitely recommend staying here for any sort of trip or weekend with friends. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! This hotel is awesome. We spent the night in Atlanta for my husband's birthday, and the staff set up birthday drinks in our room with a birthday card. The bar in the hotel lobby was incredible, and our bartender, Mani, made us the best drinks we've ever had. The only complaint I have is the shower- there was little to no water pressure, and the hot water didn't work in the room. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always expect the best from the W Brand Very professional staff, starting at the valet parking representative Marta, through check-in and total staff. My only complaint is lack of sleep on the first night, when a group of young gals were in the room across the hall, who were there celebrating one of their 21-year old birthdays. Up all night, screaming in the hall, talking, multiple male guests in and out, then finally, someone else on the floor must have called and complained to hotel security. I was glad he came ;-) August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business Staff was unbelievably pleasant, WiFi worked well, and I would definitely come back here if I'm in the area for work. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great nice place to stay for work or pleasure August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlanta Stay Hotel was nice, rooms are tiny. They had my two rooms reserved but on different floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Sleep Love the blackout blinds and sleep machine. It makes for a restful night sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stsy, Nice hotel I liked the staff, location and service. The restaurant was awesome and Tiffany was a great server ,personable accommodating and all around awesome. The rooms need a coffee maker, that is a must in a hotel of your caliber. The mattresses were awful and lumpy and not up to standard. The most disappointing aspect was the inadequate and unrealiable wi fi service. i paid $29.00 to upgrade as i had large files expected to dwnload. The service kept cutting out, my files did not dwonlad and I was so frustrated, I switched back to 4 g network. Being in the hospitality business, every hotel needs to offer reliable free wifi to their guests. The plugs in the rooms need to be also located in places to make charging of devices easy. These changes can make a great property spectacular. Your staff is amazing for that alone i would return. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel- unresponsive staff? This was my first trip to Atlanta and I chose to stay at the well known W hotels! The W hotels are well known, the brand is trusted but this hotel's staff lack of response to my lost clothing was really unexpected and a huge disappointment. The staff's hospitality and attitude is what will keep my loyalty with a brand almost more than the amenities offered! The location of this W is great, right next to both shopping malls and above an excellent restaurant with GREAT HH specials. The pool is shaded often because of the location on the top of the 5th floor (I think?) but with 10 floor directly next to it blocking the sun sometimes. The pool was never full of young children so that was great! I left my favorite white jacket behind at the W!! I called the security and left a message as prompted by the front desk staff and the security's own voice mail greeting. I never heard back :( My stay was a couple weeks ago now so I doubt I will be hearing back which is really a shame because that is unlike my experience at other W hotel locations. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent... but... everything was up to par of any W Hotel I've been to. The only reason I don't have perfect stars for this rating is because my bill reflected a mini bar charge and I didn't even know my room had a mini-bar!!! Granted the charge was only $5.40... but the fact that I never saw it and never touched it... really upset me!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere The property itself is absolutely gorgeous. The front desk staff at check in were extremely friendly and genuinely caring. The valet has some issues, but not serious ones. The only complaint with valet is you have to hunt your keys down, instead of them running up to you with the key. As mentioned earlier the property is gorgeous, I love the antler designs(BUCKhead). The hotel has a country-club feel in the lobby and common areas. Now for the room. I had booked a Wow Suite, room 903 was given to me. The only complaint with the room is that the chair at the desk has severely scratched the pretty hard wood flooring. The bed, like all W beds, was AMAZING. The couch was super comfy. I enjoyed the convenience of the munchie box. The bathroom was super spacious, but I would like to have a bath tub. The ONLY room with a bath tub is the Extreme Wow Suite, and the price for that room isn't worth having a tub. Now for the service. Absolutely AWFUL and the poor service is the only reason this property gets a poor review from me. There was no hot water one day (after two twenty minute showers there was still no hot water). When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they issued no apology and told me they were having issues with their hot water heater. I don't know about you, but one thing I always expect from any hotel is WARM shower water. This hotel did not deliver that very well. 2) The next service issue was the whatever/whenever service here doesn't exist. How is that you ask? Isn't this supposed to be the signature service that W hotels is known for? Well, this hotel obviously doesn't participate in providing whatever/whenever. The only request I had made on my stay from whatever/whenever was chicken wings at midnight. They said they do not offer chicken wings and hung up on me. SERIOUSLY? Wow. That really infuriates me, especially after paying extra to stay in a Wow Suite. 3) While my DO NOT DISTURB sign was on my door, in-room dining tried to deliver food to me that was ordered by the room across the hall-a)they should not DISTURB guests that explicitly do NOT want to be disturbed. b)Staff should pay attention and READ the room numbers. 4) Some of the towels do have stains on them, before being used by me. Now, as on the W hotels corporate website, it says whatever/whenever -as long as it's legal. 1) Hot wings at midnight are not illegal and were NOT given to me. 2) Warm shower was not illegal and is was NOT given to me. Whatever/whenever needs to do better. I also brought this to the attention to Starwood's guest services and they did not seem to care much. Very disappointed and will more than likely not return anytime soon. As I do carry the SPG Amex card & I am SPG Gold, I do expect better treatment at their properties. Maybe my next Atlanta should stay should be at the St. Regis... August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAFF The best stay I have ever had in my life. The staff was awesome, helpful and amazing. The rooms were cute and fun. Everyone was great from valet, housekeeping, front desk even the waitress at Whiskey Blue. All the staff at check in was so nice and helpful. I will not stay any where else in Atlanta after staying at the W Buckhead. Special thanks to David-Michael for excellent service as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience! Should've known the experience wasn't going to be good when I first walked in to register! It took forever to check in, as there were 3 people to check in, but only 1 wanted to work I guess! Hotel is old & bath is outdated! No shower stall, but has shower in bathtub (which is old & small & has chips on it). Shower head can't be adjusted & pointed way over my head!!! Shower curtain blew in on you continuously! Then, there's the beds... While comfortable, it was 2 nights before I realized the reason I was having trouble breathing - feather bed top & down pillows! Who has those these days with all the people that have allergies!!! Never will EVER stay there again!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Busckhead Good for travelers who wish to be closer to shopping complexes and good food. Didn't like the bed, too soft and should consider providing tea and coffee making facility. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Concierge (David) My wife and I were celebrating our first anniversary at your hotel and David (concierge) provided excellent service. He went out of his way to make our visit very special. We will be returning many times! Thank you!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice feel in a good location Room update, the bathroom are way too small July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy great stay I experienced first class treatment from the time I checked in. I loved how i was asked if I would need late check out, it's just nicer when you do not have to ask for things. My room was fantastic, clean and every staff member I ran into was friendly and courteous always asking how everything was. The doors were always opened for me and I was always greeted and given advice about what was great around the area. My stay here was pleasant, safe, and memorable! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury Needing a nice weekend getaway from the late summer boredom that sets into the Atlanta suburbs in early August, the W seemed like a good idea. We were right! With only two night's to spare from our busy schedules, the W in Buckhead fit the bill. Staff were attentive with out being overbearing, the Wet Deck is a great place to be seen with out be pretentious, and after an evening on the rooftop at Whiskey Blue, wifey and I after retiring back to the room in the wee hours, ruffled the sheets a bit, and then simultaneously melted into them for a quiet and well deserved nights rest. The next weekend doesn't seem like it will come soon enough... August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Cushy What a nice hotel. It's extremely beautiful and modern, but cushy and cozy. Really nice rooms with a cute eating area, tiny kitchen counter and of course, divinely comfortable Heavenly bed. Only downside is the bathroom is extremely small. Barely any counter space and you have to get in the shower to turn it on (brrr!). Other than that, can't complain. Always love the complimentary coffee in the lobby, but would be nice if they had mini coffee machines in the rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service Always enjoy staying at the W. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. I wanted to give a big shout out to Rob. He delivered my room service and was great. Food also delicious. Look forward to my stay this fall! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Properties like This One Sabotage the SPG Loyalty Program OVERALL IMPRESSION: Spending 110+ nights a year in Starwood properties and mostly in aspirational hotels and Ws, I am accustomed to hotels which have an inflated impression of themselves but this one really takes the cake…the most epic fail I have encountered in the style over substance dilemma plaguing many “design’ hotels. When the “design” merits, I can even be forgiving but…not here. SPG RECOGNITION: Non-existent. Hello?? This is the single most important factor in keeping your most loyal guests loyal! Boys, go back to Ithaca and reread those chapters about your top-achievers. And for that matter, all of your guests. We arrived at the hotel on the day after New Years bedraggled and jet-lagged and the reception clerk - far too pretty for his own good - looked at us like we were brown shoes at a black-tie affair. Then he opened the file, saw who were were and visibly changed before our eyes to sickly and highly-insincere sweet. At this point, it would have been much better for him to keep on maltreating us - at least he would have been honest to his true character. No pre-arrival upgrade to the room had been made and when I asked he became so flustered that he said there were no suites available (maybe, so) but we had a “deluxe” on a high floor with a great view. He should have kept his mouth shut as it was a 7th floor (building is 10+) standard room and had a view of the office building across the way. None of our special requests had been prepped in the room. No Welcome Letter from the Manager. No in-room Welcome Amenity. No lounge. Only after a complaint regarding an unrelated issue was I pacified with with a complimentary drinks voucher. THE ROOM: At 29SM, these rooms are motel minuscule. Nowhere to put any luggage. Open the tiny closet and the wet bar disappears. No door between the Vanity (single, no counter) and the room and to get to the (tiny) shower, you have to walk through the toilet cabin…the doors of which when both closed would make most people horribly claustrophobic. I bumped knees on both sides. One bar of soap between shower and sink. The designer of the hotel was Thom Filicia of “Queer Eye for the Straight Guy” infamy and while I admit that style is a highly personal matter, both myself and my partner felt these rooms were gauche and kitsch beyond redemption with painted brick walls, wrought iron hanging lamp fixtures and art from a Thomas Kinkade fire sale, I felt like I was in my mom’s rec room circa 1977. Public spaces not much better. LOCATION: In Buckhead, along Peachtree, walking distance to Lenox Square Mall. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The Platinum Breakfast Amenity was a no-limit a la carte from the menu at the Cooks Hall - the shining star in this otherwise dim experience. The room was beautiful and the service was fantastic…they should be running the hotel! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Generally everywhere but one last emblematic example. On check-out, I was asked to complete a survey in which I told it like it was. I got a call the following morning from the hotel manager wanting more details. He was extremely apologetic and very kind on the call and offered points compensation which was much appreciated BUT he also promised an email recapping our conversation and reporting on the “positive outcome” of my detailed comments. I NEVER heard from him again! Promise low, deliver high…or at least, deliver…not rocket science… ONE THING TO KNOW: There are many SPG alternatives in Atlanta. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable W Experience Checked in on Saturday. Valet at the hotel is great, whether checking in, during stay, or checking out -- you vehicle is always there as requested. Check in was simple, and everything was provided as per my reservation. Upgrades are few and far between, not a fault of the staff, but the lack of suites in the hotel. Room was quite small but comfortable, albeit without a lot of natural light. Bed was fiercely comfortable. Hotel did a great job of managing any potential noise from Whiskey. Gym is perfectly acceptable. All in all, no complaints. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our weekend stay at the W in Buckhead. Friendly staff, great service, a very clean hotel and big rooms. Nice location, free coffee in the morning and cookies at night. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an upscale hotel in the heart of Buckhead. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Rooms!! But... This is my second stay at this W. I love the building, I love the rooms. The decor, southern comfort with an edge, are wonderful. The restaurants are enjoyable, the rooftop bar is great too. Location, its easy access to get the aiports, and it is surrounded by great restaurants and even a mall. No need to go far... Now, the cons.... Do not expect the staff to care if you have stayed there before, Nonetheless, they definitely will not care that you have SPG status including platinum. Front desk staff appearted to be bothered to have to check me in at all. I had an incident where a staff member made an unauthorized charge for roomservice on my account. Asked the manager to reach out to me 2 times, and never heard back. Beware, and make sure you keep tabs on all room charges. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has bedding far below W standards Michael is a nice man and manager. Not feeling well, he personally arranged for some herbal tea and I very much appreciated that gesture. The bedding in room 201 is well below W standards and I did state this to the manager prior to my departure. The room temperature was also not cool in the month of July. The locatioin is desirable. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel super comfortable bed. rooftop bar was a bit younger and hipper than I was expecting July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and Chic! The W-Atlanta Buckhead never disappoints, but this time the customer service and accommodations were way more than we expected. Upon arriving we were greeted by a DJ in the upscale lobby and upgraded to the fabulous King room. Michael at the concierge desk made sure we had VIP passes for the evening and even followed up with us the next day to see if we had fun. The Valet guys were the best! always so friendly, offering dinner suggestions and quickly retrieving our car each time. The rooftop pool was a great way to spend Saturday, The staff was attentive and friendly. The room is so sexy and chic! the bed, pillows and linens were superb!! We usually alternate our stays with a 5 star down the road, but W-Buckhead won us over this time. Can't wait to go back for our next weekend vaca!! July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>