Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel however the staff are not attentive I arrived at 10 PM as I was traveling from the west coast. at 10:45 I went to get dinner and the hostess asked the chef if he would still cook something in Cook Hall and the chef said yes (the restaurant closes at 11). I went to the bar to get a quick meal and the bartender quickly told me the restaurant wasn't serving but he would check. I got up and left. May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stylish The lighting in the room needs to be turned on individually and subsequently all turned off for sleeping. Not ideal. May 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smallest room ever This was my 1st & last time staying at a W Hotel. I love Westin & Sheraton hotels, so with this being a SPG property I was thinking the W would be in the same category. I called the hotel while I was considering making the the reservation. I was told that the room I stayed in would include a bigger, nicer room & that 2 drinks would be included as well. We were not satisfied with the room, it is hands down the smallest room o have ever stayed in, especially the extra tiny bathroom.... also I was not told about anything being included with the room & was not given any drink vouchers. When I did the reservation, I stated that I would like a refrigerator & microwave in the room, which of course we did not receive neither. When I called the front desk after getting into our room to ask about it, I was told that there were not any left. Also it was my birthday weekend & I wish I had made another hotel choice. So I was not satisfied for the amount I paid. April 18, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Forget SPG Don't have courtesy to welcome platinum members. It's not in their DNA to upgrade - do not stay here. April 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend getaway It was a weekend getaway for his birthday. It exceeded all expectations! The facility was beautiful, staff inviting, room was beautiful! Loved the card access to get to your floor. We had a great laugh at how stocked the room was with beverages and snacks (all for a fee I might add) but cute. Need to talk to someone about charging to use the bottle opener though! Side eye... He enjoyed every moment of our stay, as did I! We definitely plan to visit again! March 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Booked last minute on a Saturday. Received a fantastic rate for this upscale hotel. They even took time to leave a birthday surprise in our room prior to arrival! Loved the view and great location. Bruno is awesome there! Can't wait to go back. Atmosphere is set as soon as you walk in. March 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Responsive staff to guests needs. Check in was a great experience March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and very good management Great accommodation, quick response and amazing service. All together is Perfect package March 11, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate that it was a bad experience I stayed at the W for business. The hotel lobby was very nice. The staff was excellent from bell hop, front desk, housecleaning, restaurant staff and room service staff. The room was old, the room service food was awful. Food was always cold. The room service menu doesn't give adequate description of the food. Example: fries had a seasoning of some sort and a little spicy. No mention of anything other than "french fries" for the description. Prices are high for quality of food. Food was always cold. You want a nice warm breakfast and then disappointed when you take your first bite and its all cold. Tried room service again and ordered something different and again... cold. Sleep is expected when staying at a hotel. For the area of Buckhead, I would have expected a nice overall experience. March 4, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Fan of W Hotels I have stayed at many W hotel properties across the country, and have come to expect an elevated level of service and comfort. The W Atlanta - Buckhead was not even close to the minimum standards. The staff were unfriendly, and in some cases downright rude to not only me and my party but other guests. The hotel appears to be on the older side and the rooms were similarly 'not fantastic'. The food was passable, but the menu was so restrictive and small that there was little incentive to spend money in house, rather choosing to take our business across the street to a local restaurant. Overall, not a good experience, and one SPG property I will not visit again. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay 1st Stay at the W-Buckhead. Great fun, excellent beds, and quality service. Definitely will stay again. February 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay We had an amazing time staying here! The staff is exceptional and always kind. We went to the living room bar and the whiskey blue rooftop bar. Both were great! The rooftop has a very magical feel. Room service is quick and the food was wonderful! I recommend the valet. They were very helpful and fast! There is even a complimentary shuttle if you need it. Thanks for a wonderful stay. We will definitely be back! February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms first time staying in the W and it was very nice. Would definitely recommend to others. The location was the best (Buckhead in Atlanta) The staff was wonderful and attentive. January 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charge you for charging you They charge for wifi, they only use valet service, valet is $35 a day and they won't tell you that until you show up, if you don't tip valet they will be rude, satellite TV won't hold a signal, food and drinks are over priced, room doors slam loudly all night, Staff won't pickup food trays that are left in hallways all night and smells up the place. I'll never stay there again, there are to many hotels that are better, and better priced. December 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant Breakfast Staff Needs Serious Help Even after tipping my waitress 25% two days in a row, she still would not smile and continued to give me attitude for things that she was at fault. Like not bringing me jam with my bagel, etc. Horrible service from the bar and the restaurant staff. Folks at the front desk, cleaning personnel were great, pleasant and kind. December 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible all around I've been treated better at a NY hot dog stand. The woman who checked me in COULD NOT HAVE CARED LESS. No recognition for Platinum, no welcome gift choice, and put me in a smelly room with 2 double beds and then insisted that I had requested it myself! This place is old, run down, and frowsty. A tawdry claustrophobic little place that became just sad by the front desk woman's cynical unprofessionalism. Gives the rest of W hotels and Starwoods a bad name. November 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Anniversary Getaway My husband and I stayed for our 1 year anniversary, just for one night to get out the house and we had a very nice time. The hotel was lively which was fine with us, The staff was GREAT, responsive, attentive and polite. We look forward to staying there again. November 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going to try the Westin next door The keyless door was deactivated before I got to my room. It was such a task to set it up she never acknowledged my platinum status nor had the time to review the property details. I could not tell if there was an SPG check in line. She did not upgrade me or tell me if the hotel was full. She didn't confirm my room type. Apparently the keyless system is a daunting task. Going to try the Westin next time. September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Close to restaurants and mall. Limited bar and eating venues within hotel. September 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected too much I expected so much more from the W. The rooms are nicely decorated but the bathroom has no privacy. It's like bathing and showering in a see-through closet. We called twice and complained about the noise above us in 904. The last time they finally just blamed it on the club 2 floors above us. They didnt offer to move us or anything. Usually in a 4 star hotel they will try to make the wrong right but they didnt. They said they would leave a message for the manager. We spent almost $300 on the spark package and it wasnt worth it. They advertised champagne and we received sparkling wine. We had to let them know several times what the spark package covered. They tried to charge us for valet parking and for the movie which was covered in that package. I wish we would have just booked at the Westin. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. September 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. The whenever / whatever service along with the free shuttle is great. Whiskely Blue (the rooftop bar) highly exceeded my expecations. Cook Hall (hotel restaurant) has great food and is a great atmosphere. SPG 4:00 PM Late checkout to top it all off. Great experience - I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the Atlanta area. September 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not coming back For the price of this hotel you would have expected so much more, this hotel may of been nice but felt the little dated, the room was cool but it seem like the staff is very slow and unresponsive, would I recommend this to friends? No!!! I would tell them to go stay downtown or at the Westin next-door, one of the Elevators were down. September 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing. I would not recommend this hotel. Service is slow August 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Rude Staff I was beyond excited about my upcoming birthday weekend at W Buckhead. I completely understand security is needed, but being overbearing and rude isn't. The security manager was extremely rude to me and my guests. They were originally booked to stay at W as well and immediately cancelled the reservation. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Spectacular This is the best hotel in Atlanta. Highly recommend to any that have a doubt; book it and try it out. You will be moved and overwhelmed with the care, comfort, and style that it affords to the guests. July 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My experience I enjoyed my stay at the W Buckhead. I just wish the showers weren't so messy. The water kept getting on the floor and the bathrooms were really small. But overall the room is very comfortable and well decorated. I also had a blast at the pool party. Reginald, I believe that's his name, was a wonderful host. He was very nice to my friends and I. I would definitely go back. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is perfectly convenient for atlanta perfectly convenient to atlanta buckhead experience, the hotel bar was so convenient and had a great atmosphere. The staff was so helpful. I had a great time and will use u again. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Group Experience I love this hotel and the incredible staff. We hosted a three day event for 70 HR Staff. From planning to fruition, I could not be happier. Kelsey did an amazing job of putting our thoughts and vision into a plan, then when changes had to be made or a curve ball was thrown, she helped to get everything set to perfection. During the event, she checked on us regularly, but the banquet staff... oh the glorious banquet staff. John, the Banquet Supervisor was ready. He brought water to our circuit training class, plated cake for us as a last minute request... when our opening night festivities went 25 minutes late, they didn't bat an eye... they just made us have an INCREDIBLE event!! Michael in the technical department was on his game delivering a beautiful set up. Check in was a breeze. The food was DELICIOUS. Cook Hall is an incredible restaurant and their banquet food was just as tasty. I couldn't ask for a better team to help us put this event on!! Thank you!! June 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated There is no way this hotel should be rated as 4 star. the rooms are tiny with low ceilings, bad views no bathroom privacy and not really clean. There are too many other better options in this price range. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Good experience in this hotel . Is perfect for Shopping so is next to the lenox mall and phipps plaza April 19, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T11:21:24.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_319, tr_319
  • loc_en_US, sid_3167, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>