W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick trip for work I have stayed at this hotel several times for work and have always had a great stay with no complaints. Staff is knowledgeable consistent, and friendly. Only thing I noticed this time was that I felt the interiors (desks, chairs, furniture) could use an update. Showed lots of wear and tear and even damage, but maybe it was just my room that had been abused by a past guest. September 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and comfortable Staff was really friendly and took care of the guests. The hotel is clean and modern. Bathrooms in the single rooms are a little small but ok for one person or a couple. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa/ Workout Was expecting a workout spa. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Fantastic Staff One of my favorite W Hotels. The staff is always knowledgable and very friendly. The rooms are adequate in size. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent W Experience The W Atlanta Buckhead provides the quintessential W Hotels experience. From the classic Living Room, to Wet to the comfort of your guest room, everything was unmistakably W. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I sincerely never write reviews, but I feel entitled to do so. The staff here is truly genuine and welcoming. From the moment you walk in, the guys in the front of the hotel receive you with a smile. As soon as you make your way to checkin you are greeted with a smile. Staff members make an effort to remember your name. As soon as I check in my room, I receive a call to make sure if everyhing is alright. If I ever call for anything, I can be assured I do not need to call back to remind them of any of my inquiries. Little things like that bring a smile to my face. The ladies at the Cook Hill Restaurant are so nice and professional. They really brighten my mornings. The Hotel is clean, spacious with a great responsive staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome to ATL From Tim to the entire staff, a personal thank you for my experience. Amazing designs, and terrific upkeep, make this a must see in the ATL. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just can't seem to pull the trigger... This is a hotel bordering on being The Bomb" but only to fizzle when it counts. Without going into all the details Would someone from the hotel find and email me my foliosl ike it is specified in my SPG profile.t And yes I did type folioS. I booked THREE Rooms... and no thank you, come again.... Sigh! Edward... August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel is horrible Worst experience at a W including the midtown W. The room was never cleaned properly or on a timely basis. It took 36 hours to get the minibar functioning (the refrigerator was not working). The conceirge was non-responsive. I asked for resturant suggestions (at noon) to be printed and placed in my room. Upon my return at 7PM the conceirge was gone and there was no list in my room. I will never stay at this property again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The only reason I would even reduce the stars to 4 on sleep quality and room comfort is the room climate control-- unit blows fairly hard (noisy) and was either too warm or too cool. Heat/AC is my pet peeve in hotels with regard to noise, humidity, temperature. It really seems almost no one gets it right. Bathroom also needs much more light. Super staff, extremely convenient, walk to breakfast/dinner/drinks. We didn't get to stay long enough. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! I have not one single complaint! I have very high standards as far as hotels go! My experience here exceeded my expectations. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maid service Called the front desk around 1:00pm when I left for the day to ask for maid service. They did not service the room at all that day. There was maid staff present on the hall. I even mentioned it to one of the housekeepers who was on the floor. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I've stayed in this hotel many times and always enjoy the experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Great atmosphere for a weekend stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, Poor Organization Every employee we met was dedicated to helping us. Unfortunately, the hotel operations are poorly organized. The parking is poorly organized, especially given that valet is the only option. We asked for a can of soda from room service since the mini-bar was not restocked and it took 90 minutes to receive it including a visit to the front desk. Our rooms were on the 11th floor. The music from the rooftop bar was so loud that we were unable to sleep. The front elevator to the rooftop bar was out of operation. The hotel routed everyone to the hotel's only two other elevators making it difficult to get to the rooms and giving access to the hotel floors to all external visitors creating an increased security risk. The food and beverages were significantly overpriced. We crossed the street and had breakfast for less than half the price of the hotel's offerings. Our bottom line recommendation: don't stay here unless you are only planning to party and don't mind paying more than you need to for the experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was beautiful I had a great stay at the W hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Trained Staff Had to make an emergency stay at the W due to a fatal illness in my family. From all who asked what the purpose of my stay was, I received genuine compassion, & concern. My name was remembered by everyone I encountered during my stay. That personal touch made a tough situation a bit easier. I would be remiss if I didn't mention Tiffany in the dinning room. She took care of us for both of our mornings there. She is as real as real can get. Truly caring about the family. In fact, we swapped email addresses so she could be updated. Unfortunately, I will have to return to Atlanta for memorial services. And I will be staying at the W Buckhead. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business Staff was unbelievably pleasant, WiFi worked well, and I would definitely come back here if I'm in the area for work. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great nice place to stay for work or pleasure August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! This hotel is awesome. We spent the night in Atlanta for my husband's birthday, and the staff set up birthday drinks in our room with a birthday card. The bar in the hotel lobby was incredible, and our bartender, Mani, made us the best drinks we've ever had. The only complaint I have is the shower- there was little to no water pressure, and the hot water didn't work in the room. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlanta Stay Hotel was nice, rooms are tiny. They had my two rooms reserved but on different floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always expect the best from the W Brand Very professional staff, starting at the valet parking representative Marta, through check-in and total staff. My only complaint is lack of sleep on the first night, when a group of young gals were in the room across the hall, who were there celebrating one of their 21-year old birthdays. Up all night, screaming in the hall, talking, multiple male guests in and out, then finally, someone else on the floor must have called and complained to hotel security. I was glad he came ;-) August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Sleep Love the blackout blinds and sleep machine. It makes for a restful night sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! This hotel was everything I had hoped it would be. I came with seven friends for a birthday weekend, and our event planner, Renford, was so helpful and responsive. Be sure you work with him directly if you're planning a birthday or bachelorette weekend! The rooms were so comfortable, the hotel rooftop bar, Whiskey Blue, was exquisite, and the restaurant was delicious and not at all overpriced. The only small issues we had were with the technology - our phone and DVD player were both broken, but they comped us a free movie to combat the DVD player being broken which was very nice. The staff was incredibly quick to respond to any issues we had. This was the BEST weekend! I definitely recommend staying here for any sort of trip or weekend with friends. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay Elsewhere The property itself is absolutely gorgeous. The front desk staff at check in were extremely friendly and genuinely caring. The valet has some issues, but not serious ones. The only complaint with valet is you have to hunt your keys down, instead of them running up to you with the key. As mentioned earlier the property is gorgeous, I love the antler designs(BUCKhead). The hotel has a country-club feel in the lobby and common areas. Now for the room. I had booked a Wow Suite, room 903 was given to me. The only complaint with the room is that the chair at the desk has severely scratched the pretty hard wood flooring. The bed, like all W beds, was AMAZING. The couch was super comfy. I enjoyed the convenience of the munchie box. The bathroom was super spacious, but I would like to have a bath tub. The ONLY room with a bath tub is the Extreme Wow Suite, and the price for that room isn't worth having a tub. Now for the service. Absolutely AWFUL and the poor service is the only reason this property gets a poor review from me. There was no hot water one day (after two twenty minute showers there was still no hot water). When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, they issued no apology and told me they were having issues with their hot water heater. I don't know about you, but one thing I always expect from any hotel is WARM shower water. This hotel did not deliver that very well. 2) The next service issue was the whatever/whenever service here doesn't exist. How is that you ask? Isn't this supposed to be the signature service that W hotels is known for? Well, this hotel obviously doesn't participate in providing whatever/whenever. The only request I had made on my stay from whatever/whenever was chicken wings at midnight. They said they do not offer chicken wings and hung up on me. SERIOUSLY? Wow. That really infuriates me, especially after paying extra to stay in a Wow Suite. 3) While my DO NOT DISTURB sign was on my door, in-room dining tried to deliver food to me that was ordered by the room across the hall-a)they should not DISTURB guests that explicitly do NOT want to be disturbed. b)Staff should pay attention and READ the room numbers. 4) Some of the towels do have stains on them, before being used by me. Now, as on the W hotels corporate website, it says whatever/whenever -as long as it's legal. 1) Hot wings at midnight are not illegal and were NOT given to me. 2) Warm shower was not illegal and is was NOT given to me. Whatever/whenever needs to do better. I also brought this to the attention to Starwood's guest services and they did not seem to care much. Very disappointed and will more than likely not return anytime soon. As I do carry the SPG Amex card & I am SPG Gold, I do expect better treatment at their properties. Maybe my next Atlanta should stay should be at the St. Regis... August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stsy, Nice hotel I liked the staff, location and service. The restaurant was awesome and Tiffany was a great server ,personable accommodating and all around awesome. The rooms need a coffee maker, that is a must in a hotel of your caliber. The mattresses were awful and lumpy and not up to standard. The most disappointing aspect was the inadequate and unrealiable wi fi service. i paid $29.00 to upgrade as i had large files expected to dwnload. The service kept cutting out, my files did not dwonlad and I was so frustrated, I switched back to 4 g network. Being in the hospitality business, every hotel needs to offer reliable free wifi to their guests. The plugs in the rooms need to be also located in places to make charging of devices easy. These changes can make a great property spectacular. Your staff is amazing for that alone i would return. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel- unresponsive staff? This was my first trip to Atlanta and I chose to stay at the well known W hotels! The W hotels are well known, the brand is trusted but this hotel's staff lack of response to my lost clothing was really unexpected and a huge disappointment. The staff's hospitality and attitude is what will keep my loyalty with a brand almost more than the amenities offered! The location of this W is great, right next to both shopping malls and above an excellent restaurant with GREAT HH specials. The pool is shaded often because of the location on the top of the 5th floor (I think?) but with 10 floor directly next to it blocking the sun sometimes. The pool was never full of young children so that was great! I left my favorite white jacket behind at the W!! I called the security and left a message as prompted by the front desk staff and the security's own voice mail greeting. I never heard back :( My stay was a couple weeks ago now so I doubt I will be hearing back which is really a shame because that is unlike my experience at other W hotel locations. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent... but... everything was up to par of any W Hotel I've been to. The only reason I don't have perfect stars for this rating is because my bill reflected a mini bar charge and I didn't even know my room had a mini-bar!!! Granted the charge was only $5.40... but the fact that I never saw it and never touched it... really upset me!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what a W should be This hotel was easy to check into, everything in my room was clean. Room service was delivered on time, and the food was excellent. The rooftop bar is wonderful, and comfortable. Taxis were available at all hours. Only complaint is the shower - there is no door to close, so water tends to spill out onto the bathroom floor. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice feel in a good location Room update, the bathroom are way too small July 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:22:08.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_285, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_3167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>