W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Hip Hotel I travel a lot for business and pleasure. I was in Buckhead on business and stayed at the W. The hotel is very close to the Buckhead MARTA station, which provides convenient access to downtown, midtown and the Hartsfield airport. I was very impressed with the front desk staff during check-in and check-out. The staff was professional, courteous and made checking-in and out a breeze. The sleeping room was small, but I knew it would be. The layout was great, so the use of the small space was maximized. Importantly, the room was clean. Due to work commitments, I wasn't able to experience the hotel's amenities; perhaps I'll have a chance to do so on a future stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business Staff was unbelievably pleasant, WiFi worked well, and I would definitely come back here if I'm in the area for work. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by just spending time with my family overall the hotel was great my wife absolutely loved this hotel. I would reconsider the price for the valet. 30.00 is a bit much for anyone to pay rich or not. THe beds were not all that comfortable to me ans left me sore in the morning. Being a cash paying customer I dont understand why one minute we were told there was no deposit but then to be told there was a deposit and then we would get our cash back in the morning when we check out to then having to demand our cash before leaving. We then had to wait another 30 minutes for the "manager" to bring us cash after she went to get her breakfast. would we stay there again yes only because my wife likes it there. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS STAFF The best stay I have ever had in my life. The staff was awesome, helpful and amazing. The rooms were cute and fun. Everyone was great from valet, housekeeping, front desk even the waitress at Whiskey Blue. All the staff at check in was so nice and helpful. I will not stay any where else in Atlanta after staying at the W Buckhead. Special thanks to David-Michael for excellent service as well. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST hotel experience.... This experience started when no one offered to take our luggage up, I requested ajoining rooms when I made the reservation and I was told that was not possible do to the fact that the floor I was on was only king rooms. When I checked into my room there were several 2 bed rooms on that floor. I went down stairs and addressed the problem. It was not handled very well. The bed was hard, the room was small , the bath room was not private and extremly small. The hotel was loud and the resturant had the worst food. The coke at the down stairs bar was flat. In all this was an awful experience ad would not recommend this hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trendy great stay I experienced first class treatment from the time I checked in. I loved how i was asked if I would need late check out, it's just nicer when you do not have to ask for things. My room was fantastic, clean and every staff member I ran into was friendly and courteous always asking how everything was. The doors were always opened for me and I was always greeted and given advice about what was great around the area. My stay here was pleasant, safe, and memorable! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful & Cushy What a nice hotel. It's extremely beautiful and modern, but cushy and cozy. Really nice rooms with a cute eating area, tiny kitchen counter and of course, divinely comfortable Heavenly bed. Only downside is the bathroom is extremely small. Barely any counter space and you have to get in the shower to turn it on (brrr!). Other than that, can't complain. Always love the complimentary coffee in the lobby, but would be nice if they had mini coffee machines in the rooms. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Terrible Hotel Although the staff at the hotel were for the most part very pleasant, trhe hotel does not offer good value for money. To begin with when I checked in they had no record of the free breakfast and internet that was included in m y room rate, The room itself is very small with the bathroom feeling more like a closet as it is not a seperate room and has only a sliding door seperating it from the bedroom. There is no couch to relax on in the room. Finally to make a sorry end to a disappointing stay they charged my credit card twice. I would not stay at this hotel again and would advise others to find alternative accomodation. May 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great nice place to stay for work or pleasure August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Pros- The W hotel in Buckhead is amazing from the staff to the rooms. Our room was Outstanding, if your into technology and gadgets like my husband and I you will love it even more. Valet service is complimentary and each time we request our car we got it very quickly. The hotel is right beside Lenox Square, you're walking distance away from all the restaurants and shopping areas. Cons- The only disappointment we had was it took 3hrs from check-in before our rooms became available after being told it would only take 30mins. Not sure if it was because it was labor day weekend or short staff. Other than that the stay was great and my husband and I will be returning. September 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent... but... everything was up to par of any W Hotel I've been to. The only reason I don't have perfect stars for this rating is because my bill reflected a mini bar charge and I didn't even know my room had a mini-bar!!! Granted the charge was only $5.40... but the fact that I never saw it and never touched it... really upset me!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional and Chic! The W-Atlanta Buckhead never disappoints, but this time the customer service and accommodations were way more than we expected. Upon arriving we were greeted by a DJ in the upscale lobby and upgraded to the fabulous King room. Michael at the concierge desk made sure we had VIP passes for the evening and even followed up with us the next day to see if we had fun. The Valet guys were the best! always so friendly, offering dinner suggestions and quickly retrieving our car each time. The rooftop pool was a great way to spend Saturday, The staff was attentive and friendly. The room is so sexy and chic! the bed, pillows and linens were superb!! We usually alternate our stays with a 5 star down the road, but W-Buckhead won us over this time. Can't wait to go back for our next weekend vaca!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Buckhead I live in Atlanta. Every so often, when I can't get away to the beach or another city, I get a trendy hotel room. The W, Buckhead is a trendy location destination. It's convenient to Lenox Mall, which is great for shopping, food court or some of the finer restaurants and best of all. You can walk there. In fact you can walk to a lot of other venues. The W is clean, modern and trendy. I did not, however, take the time to visit their roof top bar Whiskey Blue nor did I dine at Marketplace. Perhaps next time. The self parking needs to be more user friendly and more informative upon exiting. No attendant on Weekend nights. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlanta Stay Hotel was nice, rooms are tiny. They had my two rooms reserved but on different floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Sleep Love the blackout blinds and sleep machine. It makes for a restful night sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The hotel is beautiful and the suite was very very nice however, I had a big problem with a room service order and the AC was not working in the room. thermostat said 66 but it had to be at least 85 in the room. We were not able to sleep because it was so hot. Room service order took over two hours, staff claimed that there was a problem with the phones and that it had gone to a different room. I had to call 3 times to check on it. When it finally arrived the order was incorrect but obviously I did not have another hour to wait to get it fixed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel- unresponsive staff? This was my first trip to Atlanta and I chose to stay at the well known W hotels! The W hotels are well known, the brand is trusted but this hotel's staff lack of response to my lost clothing was really unexpected and a huge disappointment. The staff's hospitality and attitude is what will keep my loyalty with a brand almost more than the amenities offered! The location of this W is great, right next to both shopping malls and above an excellent restaurant with GREAT HH specials. The pool is shaded often because of the location on the top of the 5th floor (I think?) but with 10 floor directly next to it blocking the sun sometimes. The pool was never full of young children so that was great! I left my favorite white jacket behind at the W!! I called the security and left a message as prompted by the front desk staff and the security's own voice mail greeting. I never heard back :( My stay was a couple weeks ago now so I doubt I will be hearing back which is really a shame because that is unlike my experience at other W hotel locations. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wheelchair Friendly Room and hotel were wheelchai friendly. Height of bed was appropiate (and comfortable!) and roll-in shower was easy to use. However, Space for maneuvering in the room was a bit tight and the sink difficult to use because it was not possible to roll under it. The design of the glass bathroom door was attractive but not practical because, though "smoked" for privacy, it provided little sound-proofing. Entire staff were friendly, efficient, helpful, cheerful, and anxious to please. The deep bass reverberations from the club carried on until 2a.m. and could be heard on several floors of the hotel. Valet parking is pricey and got backed up on Sunday morning so allow plenty of time when you are ready to load your car and leave. Overall, though, a really good experience. I believe the staff are a great asset for this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect location for viewing 4th of July Fireworks This year my husband and I decided to stay at this hotel to view the firework at Lenox Mall. Our room was in the perfect location and our experience there was delightful. We definitely will do this again next year. We were a little disappointed with the size and location of the bathroom. Because of the design of the shower, water got all over the floor and it would have been nicer for there to have been adequate space between the commode and shower. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room great, service team great, front desk arrogant so there were 4 of us business travelers checking in for one night, none had a good experience at the front desk. Seems the mgmt. team needs to address this per other reviews. Attitude is an issue and no recognition (I get more from the airlines) However, from there the grade went way up. I did get upgraded, bed and bedding great. I needed to get breakfast for 4 up in my suite the next morning and the service express team was excellent. Everything correct and spot on time. Even quickly brought up decaf when we asked. the night before we visited the rooftop bar and had great service there. If the front desk "tude" can be fixed I would perhaps raise the grade possibly to 5 STARS. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel you would want to return to I had an excellent experience at this W hotel. From entering into the lovely smelling lobby, to the roof top bar, the fitness center, all very clean and accomodating. I was surprised that I had to request a coffee machine for my room, not a problem was just surprised and was most likely due to the fact that coffee was complementary but in the lobby - can't go down there in my PJ's! :) and when my room was serviced they did not replenish the coffee, had to call again, July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Concierge (David) My wife and I were celebrating our first anniversary at your hotel and David (concierge) provided excellent service. He went out of his way to make our visit very special. We will be returning many times! Thank you!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Busckhead Good for travelers who wish to be closer to shopping complexes and good food. Didn't like the bed, too soft and should consider providing tea and coffee making facility. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Upon arrival the car jockeys were loud and horsing around with one young man revealing about 4 inches of his underwear. Later that evening after dinner my wife and I went up to the Whiskey Blue bar for a night cap around 10. Shortly thereafter my wife slipped on the floor and the manager came up immediately and told her that she was breaking the dress code and had to leave. At no time did she ask any questions and I am fairly certain that she saw my wife slip and assumed it was because she was drunk. Pitiful. Whole place needs to ask why anybody would want to stay there. Good luck May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel This was my first experience with W. Overall the hotel is nice. The good first: 1. Centrally located. 2. clean The not so good: 1. no recognition for being a platinum member. 2. no coffee in the room ( which I thought was a bit estrange). 3. Parking fee was rather high as compare to other hotels in the area. 4. no club level. 5. rather noisy hotel, meaning it seemed the hotel caters to a party crowd rather then their guests. 6. The pool is really small for the size of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Living Social Memorial Day Weekend My boyfriend and I stayed here for the holidays as a getaway....all in all the hotel was nice. We were greeted as soon as we arrived. Robert who helped with our luggage was extremely helpful...he went above and beyond to answer any questions we had. The staff at the front desk were very polite and professional. The only thing I didnt like was having to wait in such a long line to check out and waiting on the valet to bring the car around. Oh and we also purchased a living social deal for a pool side party, not knowing that the pool was smaller than what we expected, but we made the best of it. Other than that, it was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I will recommend it tofriends. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff is wonderful! The staff at the W Hotel is amazing! I was there for my bachelorette weekend in mid September. Everyone from the bell captain, front desk, shuttle drivers, housekeepers and manager were so kind, courteous and professional. It was never forced or fake. Very personal and natural! Erin was extremely helpful as well. She even sent a bottle of Moet and card to welcome me, The Bride! Everything was spot on and coming from Los Angeles and Orange County, the Southern Hospitality was really appreciated! We were so pleased with the great staff, that we left them sodas, snacks, cookies, and chips as a THANK YOU! October 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has nice feel in a good location Room update, the bathroom are way too small July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bar service A group of us were the only ones in the lobby bar at about 9:30/ I placed a single drink order, for multiple drinks by walking up to the bar myself. Bartender was doing nothing. After ordering drinks, I asked if he could deliver them to our table (the one nearest the bar on the back wall) and hi response was "No, I generally don't". And he didn't. Left me with a bad taste for the prices charged. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great W for business Overall this is a great hotel, particularly for business travelers in the area. While it definitely has characteristics of a W, they are perhaps a little more subdued than other properties. You still get the great rooftop bar, great, stylish staff and decor, but a little more business orientated and quieter than a typical W. That being said, if you don't want the atmosphere that a W brings, stay elsewhere. From the airport it is really easy to get here on MARTA if you are up for it and it's not the middle of the night. Overall, one of my favorite places to stay in Buckhead and Atlanta in general. February 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>