W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Buckhead Overall, I just was not impressed with this property. Upon arrival the bathroom door was completely broken. We were able to change rooms right away and easily which was great. However, our escort to our new room made some really distasteful bathroom jokes along the way. Not something I would expect from this caliber hotel. The lobby was dark (standard for the W I understand) , tight, and totally chaotic. The design of the property just seemed fatally flawed overall. Love the W, will elect for another property in the future. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing A seriously goofy, unprofessional guy checked me in. Rooms are comfy and clean, but the amenities are limited: curfews (what?), no glassware in the room, no wine in the room, no working iPod dock, and lots of little signs with rules about not having parties in your room, not having guests after 10pm. I get the sense their usual clientele is badly behaved.... Food was decent and room service workers polite. Overall seems like they're cutting corners and have given up luxe and creativity in favor of average. Won't be back. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food needs improving Hi, the room was comfortable, though a bit small compared to other hotels. The room service food was mediocre. This is the second time I ordered room service and the food that came was cold (when it should be hot) and bland. I appreciate the Bliss shampoo and conditioner though. The staff was very nice. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service; Somewhat Constrained Facilities First and foremost, the hotel staff is terrific, and I will stay here again anon. My only issues with the hotel relate to its "bones" -- like many Ws, it is a renovation, so there are things about the hotel that one must accept and live with (and I am happy to do so). The rooms are on the small side, but still very comfortable, and the in-room HVAC units are nosier than central HVAC (although the rooms themselves are well insulated from exterior noise). Given the hotel's configuration, there are also limited true room upgrades available. But with all that said, the service is as good as any of the best Starwoods, and the staff goes out of their way to provide superior service. And I would be remiss not to mention having Whiskey Blue upstairs is a terrific amenity. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My standards are set high when it comes to W-Hotel and until yesterday, W-Hotels around the world have met them beyond my expectations. That said, the W-Hotel in Buckhead, however, lacks not only the standard, but every customer etiquette starting with the unfriendliness of the front desk cleaks from check-in, wakeup calls and checkout. To the inability to accommodate early arriving guest or the sensitivity to find a solution to make the guest feel more welcomed I'm sorry this is the last time I will stay there. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury In my quest to stay at every W in the country (joking, kind of, but this completes the Atlanta market), I had the chance recently to stay at one of Atlanta's 3 W properties and the W Atlanta Buckhead does not disappoint. The hotel has a hip vibe and I was cheerfully checked in with no issues. Valet was also superb. As is typical of most Atlanta hotels on the weekends, the crowd was good and rowdy, quite loud throughout the hotel, and quite fun! (No complaints here!). I met some really interesting people on the elevators and in the halls! SWEAT was adequately equipped and I had a great workout before departure. Room service was fast and the food was great. For a last minute reservation I was quite pleased and would consider this property again. Thanks for a good weekend! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My daughter arranged for group accommodations at this W, for the occasion of my granddaughter's bat mitzvah celebration. I was greeted warmly upon check-in with my husband. The employees at the front desk were very gracious, efficient and helpful. Two of the outstanding employees there were Eric and Steve, They beautifully handled some of the glitches that occurred regarding a couple of other members of our party. The negative areas, which distressed my daughter and therefore, distressed her husband, my husband, numerous other family members, and myself, concerned some non-communication and follow-up with the central reservation office, in one case, and with the hospitality department, in another. As I've mentioned, Steve and Eric put things to right, for which we're very grateful.. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stylish weekend in Buckhead The Buckhead W is stylish, comfortable and clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is quite good. Toiletries were above average. We stayed in a junior suite which has wood floors. Wood floors tend to stay cleaner than carpet. The hallways are VERY loud. If you like to sleep in it is difficult. Our room included a Bose sound system. This system was however not set up to use and there were no batteries in the Bose remote. Seems to now be in the room for decoration. Parking is outdoor. I brought in a clean car and a filthy car was returned to me. For the amount that is charged for parking I would expect my car to be returned as I had left it. I would have rather parked in a public indoor lot. Overall this is an above SPG property as U.S. SPG properties go. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some areas of maintenance needed I have stayed at this W location several times, and historically have been very pleased. Upon this visit, there were definetely multiple items of deferred maintenance that caught my eye. In our room, the paint on the ceiling was peeling, hanging, and missing from a large section. Some small mold growth in the corners of the shower. Outside our door was a giant coffee stain on the carpet. Lastly, the ice maker on our floor didn't work and had an out of order sign. Given the floors are restricted access by key card, there was no alternative noted for finding ice. As I indicated, I have stayed here multiple times and have not previously had any bad experiences. These small issues didn't completely ruin the stay, but defintely wasn't the expectation I had from the prior stays. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 32 Dollars for Parking!! This hotel is fine, but 32 dollars for parking...in Atlanta, for one night, is outragoues. Shame on me for not looking first, but I assumed a reasonable parking rate. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was not relaxing. Although the hotel was beautiful, it catered to a younger crowd and there were parties and noise all night long, making it difficult to sleep through the night. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience . . .STAFF is AMAZING I’ve been a regular at the “W” Buckhead for over a year, the STAFF never ceases to amaze me. Always attentive, warm, knowledgeable and just overall incredible. I’d like to clone them all, the world would be a better place if we had more Scott’s, Felicia’s, Amy’s, and David's. That said, I can’t forget to mention the new folks (at least to me) Patrick and Melinda, let me tell you…the “W” Buckhead has cracked the code on recruitment! Their competition must be going crazy…all the talent is at the “W”. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionally nice hotel very nice hotel. I would definitely recommend. Get a suite though as the rooms are rather tiny. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stylish but no value The hotel is a short walk from the Buckhead Marta station and the staff was efficient and helpful. However, the rooms are not a good value, particularly convenient to work from or well maintained. In my room, the blinds were stuck, the safe would not lock and the toilet leaked and flushed itself every 30 minutes. There was no coffee or tea and basic internet access cost $11 a day. All of this was out of line with a rate charged. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by first review this is my first ever review. the reason i had to write is that this hotel just isn't up to par with usual W or other SPG hotels. Overall, the hotel is just run down and the rooms really need updating. I guess the worst part was the room service. Order breakast. Was an hour late. Food cold. Omelette was not edible. Smoothie was disgusting (though they didn't give a straw which i guess was a good thing). They forgot the coffee. Just overall not good at all. I definitely expect way more. May 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in Buckhead The hotel offers a shuttle service within 2 miles, great to explore restaurants in the area and shopping. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge made my stay I arrived early and I had prepared the hotel for this with my early room request. Because of the 100% occupancy I was unable to enter the room before my noon meeting downtown. Your hotel staff was very helpful in giving me suggestions for where in the hotel I could "freshen up" before this meeting. My room was comfortable the the shower had mold in it. Since I am highly allergic I was mindful of not touching it. Also the ipod jack was a little tricky to work. I enjoyed my stay at the W mostly because of the time and addition from your concierge team. David-Michael handled most of my needs. I am used to traveling around the world and depend on the expertise of the hotel staff easily aquatint myself with the city I have traveled too. David-Michael could work in any of the 4 and 5 star hotel on any continent. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay... This is out go-to hotel when we visit ATL. We absolutely love the decor, the music, the general ambiance. It is also equipped with one of the best gastro pubs I've frequented...Cook Hall. W's are fairly consistent across the country, but the staff at the W Buckhead really set it apart. They are extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Faclities surprisingly below par The W brand is my favoite and I was looking forward to my Atlanta visit. While SPG recognition was as expected and the staff was more than accommodating, the facilities were below par. The locks to my room didn't work, so I had to call security to let me in (after each time I left my room) and then the elevators were down for much of my visit. The W made good on its service promise, but there are other, higher quality Starwood hotels in the Atlanta area. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique style The hotel style is very unique for sure and its a nice change of pace. The room is ok, but you have to question the design of the shower room as its pretty darn small and the half glass door with nothing else means the water splashes everywhere. You can see the wall is already taking a hit from all the water exposure. The TV operation was a little sub par. When advancing to the next channel if there was nothing available you just get black with no feedback, you just keep pressing UP until eventually something shows up. I set the TV to wake me up and it did turn on, but the screen was just blank and I could not get it to respond any further. I could not use the checkout function so I just informed the front desk about the TV as I checked out the old school way. Really nice location to subway, mall, and other downtown locations. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent visit The staff was excelent, cooperative, helpful, and polite. Your bathrooms are seriously lacking. No place to hang a towel after showering. Turning shower on requires putting your arm through hot water to adjust temp. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to add Disappointed in the hotel stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by W is for Wonderful Everything about the hotel was great! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The bed was so comfortable and inviting. The bathroom was small and the door to the bathroom doesn't provide very much privacy. But everything else out weighed that. We would definitely stay at the W again. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise my room was on 11th floor and there was serious noise coming from above. Was too tired when i got in to deal with it so fell asleep but was awoken at 2:30 with same noises. Wind was causing the door in the rooftop bar to bang so i was moved to 3rd level where at 5:30 the trucks backing up were beeping. first poor experience at a starwood property January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple Stays, always a Great Experience I adore this property. The entire staff, from the valet, to the front desk, to the bars and restaurant, have always gone well above and beyond to meet every need (and whim:). The location is perfect, and I have never been even slightly disappointed. The only thing missing from the Buckhead W is Bliss; even still, I stay here much more often than the midtown location. It is a very boutique hotel like experience. Love it! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Buckhead needs a little work As you know, the W is always above the top with excellence. This stay, not so much. Both beds were dirty with stains and hair on the white sheets. The shower curtain was also in the same condition, stained and had hair on it. The heating unit in my room #326 made loud banging noises. I did update housekeeping and the front desk before leaving. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bacelorette Party Ever!! We stayed in Buckhead this weekend in March and it was soooo nice. The front desk attendant that checked me in Henry, was super sweet and helpful. The wait staff in the restaurant were fabulous. We had 10 girls in our group and were on the same floor as a bachelor party. We had a blast. The staff was always there to help and made our stay amazing. I can't say enough nice things. I hope I get to go back soon! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is very contemporary, in a great location and has a very vibrant atmosphere. The staff was pleasant and helpful. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Robert who does everything I stay at The W hotel at least 3 times a month and I have almost always had an exceptional experience. The staff has gone the extra mile on more than one occassion for me. They have gone so far as to decorate a suite for me at 11pm and delivered warm chocolate chip cookies to my room at 12 midnight. There is one person in particular that has made my stays above expectations, Robert. I don't know his last name nor his job title but he meets my needs and always has a smile on his face. Being a business owner who owns multiple businesses I know how hard it is to find truly outstanding employees and you all at The W have a rare find. He always greets me, takes my luggage and has even found places for my girlfriends and I to go to. He even found us a limo when we decided we wanted one at the last minute. I am a loyal patron of The W Hotel Buckhead and recommend it to everyone one I know. May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing Issue The room was great and the agents were friendly. However, somehow on my July 2013 visit, I was doublebilled on my MasterCard credit card. The Finance person said she couldn't tell where I was charged but it does show up on my credit card. I can not find my hotel receipt or confirmation letter; my credit card company will need something to show what I paid. Is this something you could provide me? September 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>