W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay... This is out go-to hotel when we visit ATL. We absolutely love the decor, the music, the general ambiance. It is also equipped with one of the best gastro pubs I've frequented...Cook Hall. W's are fairly consistent across the country, but the staff at the W Buckhead really set it apart. They are extraordinarily friendly and accommodating. We'll definitely be back. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Stay We spent two nights on our first visit to Atlanta. Very nice hotel and staff were extremely friendly. We had an issue with our bill upon returning home and checking our email. A quick phone call to the hotel, and we were assured the bill would be corrected. We would definitely stay again as the hotel was beautiful and plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks to Christina! My friends and I decided to bring in the New Year with a stay at the W. Though the registration line was a bit long, it moved very quickly (and being given glasses of chilled champagne didn't hurt!). Christina had our keys ready in 2 seconds and we were on our way! She was extremely friendly! Thanks again for the wonderful stay....and see you again very soon! January 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed Upon arrival, the valet staff was warm and responsive. The gentleman who checked us in was welcoming and nice but did not mention any of the SPG Platinum benefits that come with a typical stay; he didn't offer breakfast coupons, late check out, or a room upgrade. Not a big deal. He told me there were no room upgrades available except for possibly putting us on a higher floor. The other Welcome Agent told the guests checking in next to us that the hotel was not near capacity. I don't really like to ask for an upgrade, but I will if nothing is mentioned of it at check in. The room was nice enough. Carpets dirty in the hallway and pool closes very early. Whiskey Blue staff was great and a very fun atmosphere there. The house shuttle to the mall was very nice with a very hospitable driver. The beds are quite comfortable and shower nice. Only 1 complimentary bottle of water in the room. Overall a nice place. The lady at check out was very kind. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and classy experience! The hotel has a very funky and chic theme which made the experience so much better than a normal hotel. The staff was very attentive and did everything they could to keep their guests happy. The valet guys were professional and quick and I even got picked-up by the complimentary shuttle after the Peachtree Road Race! It was just a fabulous time. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is amazing Although the staff is amazing- I found there were alot of small issues such as slamming doors and alot of small issues that didn't make the experience what it should be. problems were addressed, but I felt shouldn't of occurred at all- I really like this hotel and have stayed here before- I'm just going to chalk it up to a bad week at the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has bedding far below W standards Michael is a nice man and manager. Not feeling well, he personally arranged for some herbal tea and I very much appreciated that gesture. The bedding in room 201 is well below W standards and I did state this to the manager prior to my departure. The room temperature was also not cool in the month of July. The locatioin is desirable. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooftop bar a hopping spot. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Downside - Air Conditioner in the room very loud and either on and cold or off and hot (and this was Spring not summer). Also, the table in the room was right in front of the A/C so no one could possibly sit there and use it. April 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent First Class Experience The W Buckhead proved to be an excellent hotel for attending the wedding of a friend's daughter at the Swaan House at the Atlanta Historical Society. Your concierge, sorry I cannot remember his name, was gracious and offered a number of recommendations for sight seeing in Buckhead and Atlanta. Each was an enjoyable and memorable experience. He was always attentive and professional. We have not experienced concierge service like this since living in Europe. Also, since this was our fist visit to ATLANTA in many years, the advise and counsel offered was valuable. We took advantage of the Hotel's car service often since we were apprehensive about Atlanta's well publicized traffic jams and delays. Both drivers were a pleasure to be with in each and every respect. They offered intelligent insight into Buckhead and also offered a number of restaurant tips in the neighborhood. The W Buckhead experience is something my wife and I will remember. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and awesome rooms! I'm always a fan of the W hotel chain. Loved this W too. Service was fantastic and very accommodating when I had to change my reservations. I was quickly assisted with issues I had. The room was great, slept well, and enjoyed the rooftop pool. I would definitely come back. The only thing is that there isn't much around the area that is walkable. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just can't seem to pull the trigger... This is a hotel bordering on being The Bomb" but only to fizzle when it counts. Without going into all the details Would someone from the hotel find and email me my foliosl ike it is specified in my SPG profile.t And yes I did type folioS. I booked THREE Rooms... and no thank you, come again.... Sigh! Edward... August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise my room was on 11th floor and there was serious noise coming from above. Was too tired when i got in to deal with it so fell asleep but was awoken at 2:30 with same noises. Wind was causing the door in the rooftop bar to bang so i was moved to 3rd level where at 5:30 the trucks backing up were beeping. first poor experience at a starwood property January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent... but... everything was up to par of any W Hotel I've been to. The only reason I don't have perfect stars for this rating is because my bill reflected a mini bar charge and I didn't even know my room had a mini-bar!!! Granted the charge was only $5.40... but the fact that I never saw it and never touched it... really upset me!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Buckhead needs a little work As you know, the W is always above the top with excellence. This stay, not so much. Both beds were dirty with stains and hair on the white sheets. The shower curtain was also in the same condition, stained and had hair on it. The heating unit in my room #326 made loud banging noises. I did update housekeeping and the front desk before leaving. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trouble sleeping The air conditioning in the room was not able to hold the temperature very well, so it cycled on and off very frequently. It is also quite loud, and between the warmth and the noise, we couldn't fall asleep until about 4 AM, when we were so thoroughly exhausted. It was very disappointing, as everything else about the hotel and staff is great. May 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by just wasnt the W Hotel was just a over priced regular hotel just everything was just on a 2or 3 star level water pressure bad everyday pool wasnt working never was recognized as a spg member parking 32 per night sometime looked at like i wasnt suppose to be there. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home. I travel quite a bit and am critical about details that make a difference.My profession has trained me to recognize when the marketing involved is just a cover or if it is an image that is the result of quality,caring and creativity. At the W in Buckhead I was especially impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff . April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hospitality I have stayed at the W Midtown and by far this hotel is much better looking and has even better hospitality. Luke the front desk attendant was very attentive to welcoming my stay and providing any information I need about the area that would help provide a better vacation outside of work. Great looking hotel as well as staff. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, this hotel has the BEST Staff!!!! The W Atlanta - Buckhead..The staff is nothing short of professional, warm, accommodating, just flat out fantastic...exceeded my expectations!!!! Starting from Ernesto at the front desk, to the reception received by Felicia and Scott, it's like a home away from home and not the typical drain that business trips tend to be. THANKS... November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Buckhead Great place to stay, close to everything and in a beautiful area. The staff is amazing and always friendly. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Atlanta Visit My stay at the W in Buckhead was perfect. The room was gorgeous and the staff was very attentive and respectful. It exceeded my expections in nearly every way. I will be returning very soon. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliest staff imaginable!!! We had a great visit from beginning to end. My friend and I wanted a get a way week end to relax, eat good food and have fun at night. All of that happened. This is the friendlist staff around in every department ! Especially Scott at the front desk who also appreared in practically every department helping out. He is the BEST! August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower and sink water flow unsatisfactory VERY bad showerhead. Working ok but bad choice for a tub shower. Whole tub is covered with broad spray. Nowhere to move to escape water spray. Cannot bend down or hair gets washed. My wife didn't like at all either. Hits her make up and hair. Sink near zero water pressure. Extremely expensive breakfast snacks. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, Poor Organization Every employee we met was dedicated to helping us. Unfortunately, the hotel operations are poorly organized. The parking is poorly organized, especially given that valet is the only option. We asked for a can of soda from room service since the mini-bar was not restocked and it took 90 minutes to receive it including a visit to the front desk. Our rooms were on the 11th floor. The music from the rooftop bar was so loud that we were unable to sleep. The front elevator to the rooftop bar was out of operation. The hotel routed everyone to the hotel's only two other elevators making it difficult to get to the rooms and giving access to the hotel floors to all external visitors creating an increased security risk. The food and beverages were significantly overpriced. We crossed the street and had breakfast for less than half the price of the hotel's offerings. Our bottom line recommendation: don't stay here unless you are only planning to party and don't mind paying more than you need to for the experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The hotel and location is great however, the staff was sub-par. It seemed as though it was every department's first day with knowledge and professionalism lacking tremendously. Unfortunately, this is a common theme in the W chain throughout the US. Very trendy and fun but the staff is not up to par with the clientele. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightclub Nightmare! This hotel was excellent and the staff was wonderful, however I was not impressed with the 100's of strangers up and down the elevator all night to go to the rooftop nightclub, which made the use of your room key to access the elevator totally useless as far as safety is concerned. I thought half of the women going to this nightclub were streetwalkers. If this wonderful property must keep this club they should have a separate elevator or move it to the location of the lobby restaurant. This property needs to make a choice, do they want to be a 5 star hotel or a nightclub that attracts questionable people. It totally ruined my stay and i did not feel safe. My stay was horrible ONLY because of the nightclub. God help anyone who had children and witnessed the half naked women traipsing through the lobby. Otherwise, This property was fantastic and the staff was great! I will not spend my money there again if the nightclub is still operating on my next trip to Atlanta. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short Staffed I had what I thought was going to be the pleasure of staying at your hotel last Friday. Upon check in (at 9PM) I was told that the room I reserved was not ready due to a spike in occupancy. They assured me it wouldn't take long to clean me a new room and they would come find my boyfriend and I when it was ready. 2 hours later after bunking out in Whiskey Blue we went down to check the status of the room. They still did not have the room we reserved ready but they offered us a room with a 2x bed. This would have been fine if I was staying with one of my sisters but slightly impractical for my boyfriend and I. We continued to wait. Finally the room was ready. However it took us 2 trips in the elevator from our room to get keys that worked to our room. Exhausted we staggered in the room and went to sleep. Only to find a dirty room when we woke- Stained sheets, opened food from the munchie bar that I ended up being charged for....etc. Needless to say I will not stay here again. June 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food needs improving Hi, the room was comfortable, though a bit small compared to other hotels. The room service food was mediocre. This is the second time I ordered room service and the food that came was cold (when it should be hot) and bland. I appreciate the Bliss shampoo and conditioner though. The staff was very nice. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy Air conditioning unit was very noisy in the room. It woke it me up when it turned on. Overall my floor and room were noisy. People yelling the hallways through the night, loud TVs, phones ringing constantly, poor insulation between rooms, between rooms and hallways. Not restful. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our weekend stay at the W in Buckhead. Friendly staff, great service, a very clean hotel and big rooms. Nice location, free coffee in the morning and cookies at night. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an upscale hotel in the heart of Buckhead. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:15:45.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_275, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_3167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>