W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fancy Hotel I am a business traveler and enjoy staying at the W. Overall the facilities are trendy and nice and the hotel is in a great location in Buckhead. Areas for improvement - the hotel could use more attention to detail to be consistent with the amenities and presentation of each room. I constantly have to call the front desk shortly after check in to notify them of missing food/drink items and damaged items in the room so I am not charged upon checkout. As for service, the staff is very friendly, however they should be empowered to provide customer service without having to follow up with senior management. There have been multiple occasions in which the staff was not able to cater to simple requests as they had to confirm with management. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay was an excellent experience July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but not my last time at a W-Hotel We stayed there for the 4th of July.to watch the Lenox Square fireworks. If you like fireworks and want to view them from a great hotel, then this is the place. Everyone on staff did a superb job! My compliments to each and every one of them. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Venue I stayed here on business and found it a great place stay with fabulous meeting rooms and service. Highly recommended place for business! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower and sink water flow unsatisfactory VERY bad showerhead. Working ok but bad choice for a tub shower. Whole tub is covered with broad spray. Nowhere to move to escape water spray. Cannot bend down or hair gets washed. My wife didn't like at all either. Hits her make up and hair. Sink near zero water pressure. Extremely expensive breakfast snacks. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Great location and Derick in maintenance and Cameron went way out of their way to give assistance. All staff were friendly and courteous. Great roof top for fireworks. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is amazing Although the staff is amazing- I found there were alot of small issues such as slamming doors and alot of small issues that didn't make the experience what it should be. problems were addressed, but I felt shouldn't of occurred at all- I really like this hotel and have stayed here before- I'm just going to chalk it up to a bad week at the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it once was This was not my 1st stay at this hotel. I stayed here once for my birthday and this time we were in town for the weekend for a getaway. The bathroom tub needs to be replaced because there were brown spots in there that were not expected and definitely do not match the description/ pictures of the room. There was also hair in the bathtub, which was unsanitary. I contacted the 'whenever/ wherever' front desk and didn't get an answer. I'm hoping that since this was the weekend that was the only reason that I did not obtain a response. 1 of the bathroom towels I unfolded to use also had a spot on it and I feel as if it should've been discarded by housekeeping if it couldn't come clean. Definitely another disappointment. Just wasn't up to par. I do not know if I will be returning in a month as I was thinking I would, definitely will be checking into other properties with other hotel chains. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Staff were fun and friendly from check in to check out with one exception that really was disturbing. The driver/chauffeur was rude and combative. It was totally uncalled for. I would have much rather taken a cab than be exposed to his lecture and attitude. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff saved this stay room is very small, the bathroom is ridiculous. pillows and comforter not comfortable. however the front desk staff was amazing. I received a very warm welcome and they couldn't do enough for me...but they couldn't save the room product. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick Springfield and More! My friend and I stayed at the W for a Rick Springfield weekend! The W was very convenient to the Buckhead attractions. We enjoyed our stay. The charge for valet parking was steep! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs sound proofing We were placed in a room near the elevators. We should have known there were sound issues upon walking into the room. There was a noise maker, like the ones we use for our kids, going full blast. We left the room rather quickly only to come back late at night to go to sleep. I was woken up, in the middle of the night and early morning, every time a guest walked out of the elevator chatting. I could hear their entire conversation! We called and complained and were switched to another room, away from the elevator. The new room away from the elevator did not have a noise maker - hint, hint! The rest of our stay was better... We could still hear our neighboring rooms flush their toilets. This is a beautiful hotel that needs to better sound proof their hotel rooms! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Buckhead Overall, I just was not impressed with this property. Upon arrival the bathroom door was completely broken. We were able to change rooms right away and easily which was great. However, our escort to our new room made some really distasteful bathroom jokes along the way. Not something I would expect from this caliber hotel. The lobby was dark (standard for the W I understand) , tight, and totally chaotic. The design of the property just seemed fatally flawed overall. Love the W, will elect for another property in the future. May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing A seriously goofy, unprofessional guy checked me in. Rooms are comfy and clean, but the amenities are limited: curfews (what?), no glassware in the room, no wine in the room, no working iPod dock, and lots of little signs with rules about not having parties in your room, not having guests after 10pm. I get the sense their usual clientele is badly behaved.... Food was decent and room service workers polite. Overall seems like they're cutting corners and have given up luxe and creativity in favor of average. Won't be back. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service; Somewhat Constrained Facilities First and foremost, the hotel staff is terrific, and I will stay here again anon. My only issues with the hotel relate to its "bones" -- like many Ws, it is a renovation, so there are things about the hotel that one must accept and live with (and I am happy to do so). The rooms are on the small side, but still very comfortable, and the in-room HVAC units are nosier than central HVAC (although the rooms themselves are well insulated from exterior noise). Given the hotel's configuration, there are also limited true room upgrades available. But with all that said, the service is as good as any of the best Starwoods, and the staff goes out of their way to provide superior service. And I would be remiss not to mention having Whiskey Blue upstairs is a terrific amenity. December 15, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff needs more training at the Front Desk Upon arrival, front desk staff did not smile, was not pleasant nor friendly, it appeared as if my business was not wanted. I was not acknowledged as a SPG Preferred guest. In addition, upon reviewing my folio, I noticed a duplicate charge and no one, including the GM has contacted me regarding a resolution to this matter. My experience during my stay made me feel as if I had made the wrong choice in choosing to stay at the Buckead location. At this time I would not recommend the W Hotel Buckhead to anyone. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun hotel & perfect location! Such a beautiful, fun hotel! I stayed due to a wedding even though I live in Atlanta and would definitely do it again! Perfect location and easy to get to. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel in a great location! Only complaint is there was no coffee maker in the room. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs Improvement As I was checking in, I was asked if I wanted to avail of the Hotel's green campaign by not servicing the room daily (I was staying 2 weeks) and in return, I would get bonus points. I declined this offer as I prefer to come back to a clean hotel room each time. The hotel needs to improve on the quality of the housekeeping. On my first day, the housekeeping staff arrived at 5:30pm as I was getting ready to leave for an appointment. As it was a Sunday, I realized there may be fewer staff hence the late cleaning. I asked her to come back at 6pm when I leave the room. She did not. I reported the incident to the hotel and asked that my room be cleaned the following day. On the following day, my room was not thoroughly cleaned as the drinking glass and ice bucket I used were still unwashed where I left them. I reported this incident and the room was serviced again. There are inconsistencies in the level of cleaning after that - like tables not being wiped clean which I let pass. Overall, my stay was comfortable with the restaurant staff and valet parking being very helpful. It was just really the housekeeping that marred my otherwise enjoyable 2-week stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My standards are set high when it comes to W-Hotel and until yesterday, W-Hotels around the world have met them beyond my expectations. That said, the W-Hotel in Buckhead, however, lacks not only the standard, but every customer etiquette starting with the unfriendliness of the front desk cleaks from check-in, wakeup calls and checkout. To the inability to accommodate early arriving guest or the sensitivity to find a solution to make the guest feel more welcomed I'm sorry this is the last time I will stay there. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury In my quest to stay at every W in the country (joking, kind of, but this completes the Atlanta market), I had the chance recently to stay at one of Atlanta's 3 W properties and the W Atlanta Buckhead does not disappoint. The hotel has a hip vibe and I was cheerfully checked in with no issues. Valet was also superb. As is typical of most Atlanta hotels on the weekends, the crowd was good and rowdy, quite loud throughout the hotel, and quite fun! (No complaints here!). I met some really interesting people on the elevators and in the halls! SWEAT was adequately equipped and I had a great workout before departure. Room service was fast and the food was great. For a last minute reservation I was quite pleased and would consider this property again. Thanks for a good weekend! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! Had an AWESOME stay! David-Michael and Malcolm were both wonderful! :) THANKS FOR TAKING SUCH GOOD CARE OF US! :) We'll definitely be back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Was a wonderful stay at W Atlanta. Phillip helped us get checked in and was gracious and informative, a true asset to this establishment! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some areas of maintenance needed I have stayed at this W location several times, and historically have been very pleased. Upon this visit, there were definetely multiple items of deferred maintenance that caught my eye. In our room, the paint on the ceiling was peeling, hanging, and missing from a large section. Some small mold growth in the corners of the shower. Outside our door was a giant coffee stain on the carpet. Lastly, the ice maker on our floor didn't work and had an out of order sign. Given the floors are restricted access by key card, there was no alternative noted for finding ice. As I indicated, I have stayed here multiple times and have not previously had any bad experiences. These small issues didn't completely ruin the stay, but defintely wasn't the expectation I had from the prior stays. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stylish weekend in Buckhead The Buckhead W is stylish, comfortable and clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is quite good. Toiletries were above average. We stayed in a junior suite which has wood floors. Wood floors tend to stay cleaner than carpet. The hallways are VERY loud. If you like to sleep in it is difficult. Our room included a Bose sound system. This system was however not set up to use and there were no batteries in the Bose remote. Seems to now be in the room for decoration. Parking is outdoor. I brought in a clean car and a filthy car was returned to me. For the amount that is charged for parking I would expect my car to be returned as I had left it. I would have rather parked in a public indoor lot. Overall this is an above SPG property as U.S. SPG properties go. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fronk Desk Awesome job by Lawanna at check in. Thank you! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My daughter arranged for group accommodations at this W, for the occasion of my granddaughter's bat mitzvah celebration. I was greeted warmly upon check-in with my husband. The employees at the front desk were very gracious, efficient and helpful. Two of the outstanding employees there were Eric and Steve, They beautifully handled some of the glitches that occurred regarding a couple of other members of our party. The negative areas, which distressed my daughter and therefore, distressed her husband, my husband, numerous other family members, and myself, concerned some non-communication and follow-up with the central reservation office, in one case, and with the hospitality department, in another. As I've mentioned, Steve and Eric put things to right, for which we're very grateful.. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Overall pleased with the level of service and cleanliness. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to luxury standards Hotel was nice and staff was great but cleanliness of room was unsatisfactory. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience . . .STAFF is AMAZING I’ve been a regular at the “W” Buckhead for over a year, the STAFF never ceases to amaze me. Always attentive, warm, knowledgeable and just overall incredible. I’d like to clone them all, the world would be a better place if we had more Scott’s, Felicia’s, Amy’s, and David's. That said, I can’t forget to mention the new folks (at least to me) Patrick and Melinda, let me tell you…the “W” Buckhead has cracked the code on recruitment! Their competition must be going crazy…all the talent is at the “W”. May 2, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>