W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder in ein Zimmer einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A joke Very disappointing stay. I stay in Starwoods 80+ nights per year and have never seen such atrocious service. Staff unable to deliver room service anywhere near when promised and flustered when you call them on their inability to deliver. More than 1 hour after ordering breakfast - still no meal - and no response from front desk staff or a manager. Not what I'd expect for a 4 or 5 star hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF We hosted an event at the W Buckhead. We had a room block and a 2 day model prep on property as well. The service was FANTASTIC ALL AROUND! Special shout out to the Banquet TC "John Goody" He was SUPER attentive and made everything run smooth. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury Needing a nice weekend getaway from the late summer boredom that sets into the Atlanta suburbs in early August, the W seemed like a good idea. We were right! With only two night's to spare from our busy schedules, the W in Buckhead fit the bill. Staff were attentive with out being overbearing, the Wet Deck is a great place to be seen with out be pretentious, and after an evening on the rooftop at Whiskey Blue, wifey and I after retiring back to the room in the wee hours, ruffled the sheets a bit, and then simultaneously melted into them for a quiet and well deserved nights rest. The next weekend doesn't seem like it will come soon enough... August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, okay facilities During my stay, every member of the staff was warm, friendly and helpful. No issues there! My biggest complaint with this property is the noise from the hallway and what must have been either music from the bar on the roof, or perhaps another guest. From room 918, I was definitely alerted every time the elevator came or went from the floor, as well as when anyone in the hallway had a conversation even in normal (inside) voices. Further, the bathroom design was interesting, but a little cramped even for one person. With the lack of a truly private bathroom, I feel sorry for any rooms with double occupancy. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay From the moment I arrived on the property, the staff was attentive to my presence, polite and efficient in their duties. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The only issue was that the phone handset did not work. Overall, an ejoyable stay! November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't get too excited I was excited that I got a fabulous room and two free drinks, apparently for the price of a wonderful room. It turns out all the rooms are the same size (small, no separation between bathroom and bedroom) -- the only difference between wonderful, fabulous, spectacular is they give you free water. And the free drinks? Only good from 6 - 8. All in all, an okay place, but no great shakes. And the ac unit is unbelievably noisy! November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Stayed here in Oct and had a wonderful experience overall. There were a few hiccups - my TV died while I was watching it and the toilet overflowed for no reason, but they stay was QUICK to fix both things and very apologetic. They comped us breakfast or drinks tickets for our inconvenience, which is as it should be. We will probably stay here every time we come to ATL. We def. got Starwood level service. December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced When booking a room online it does not list there is an additional parking fee, which is a ridiculous $32 per night. The tiny, tiny, tiny bathroom is almost OK for one person; however, when shared with another individual the bathroom size is unacceptable. My husband and I felt this hotel (combined with the parking fees) was overpriced for the value. June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel!! My recent stay at the W was great! Easy and quick check-in, quiet, beautiful lobby, great food, front desk staff-amazing, and the location is perfect! The only two things that were not of my likings are the half glass shower, which easily wets the floor and the music played on the rooftop. This hotel is very diverse in guests and I feel that this should be taken into consideration in every aspect. So maybe a better mixture of music would be more pleasing. I mean, the atmosphere was great, just didn't enjoy it as much as had expected. I like the fact that everyone acted civilized and mature and not wild!! Overall, the W will be my choice of stay every time I'm in the city!! July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This is a very nice hotel. Not sure it is exactly what a business traveller needs, as everything is an extra cost and expensive, but it is comfortable, clean, and in a good location. The hotel is probably better for a vacation/party as there were some noisy people coming home late probably from the Whiskey Bar, but overall it is a nice hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by What's that noise? This was my second stay at this W, and I am now convinced that my first stay was the norm, not the exception. Staff was great and helpful, but the room... Not really large enough for all the furniture, the AC unit is VERY LOUD and the walls, paper thin. I could actually hear the guy in the next room going to the bathroom at 4AM. And I do mean hear everything. October 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W The Atl Nice hotel in great location. Great lobby and bar and restaurant. Staff was great, Rooms are really not great and bathrooms small with shower not being functional. Fit/Work-out area not competitive at all, very disappointing September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fun, but not for business... This hotel is fine if you don't get a room by the elevator, by the night club, or during a conference/reunion. If you are a business traveler, you may want to avoid as the doors are paper thin and the hallways LOUD. Love the beds, bliss products, snacks in room, and starwood perks like free drinks. But for business, will not be returning. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - SoSo Food Overall, this is a great example of a W property. As another reviewer said, this one seems to be a little more "business freindly" and tones down some of the more overt aspects of a typical W (noise primarily). The staff is kind and attentive and as a whole, its a good hotel. My biggests issue is that for a hotel that prides itself on treating all of your senses, the food is really below part. I had room service there all three nights and each night left me feelling like I was paying sky high prices for very average food. April 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of room for improvement Room is too cramped. Shower cutrain liner was dirty with mildew spots. 1 bottel beer took more than 30min to be delivered to room. Have stayed at Starwoods property more than 270 nights in last few years -- never seen a place charge to use the Business Center computer or for printing -- this charge is outrageous. Quality of some TV monitors on exercise equipment is poor -- not all channels work. Should offer MLB network channel on cable too October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First impressions make a difference Let me start off by saying that my wife and I had a nice stay here. The location in Buckhead was perfect for what we had planned for the weekend, and the property is elegantly designed. What is missing here is the pop of the W brand. When I say that, I mean W Hotels have made it their mission to make you feel like VIP from the moment the valet opens your car door until he closes it upon your leaving. That feeling was only evident after we had unloaded the car ourselves, and moved our luggage from car, to check-in, to the room — all without a luggage cart. It wasn't like that ruined our weekend. I'm just saying it was way out of character when compared to the other W Hotel properties we have visited. While this may sound petty, let me explain what is missing when this doesn't happen. You miss out on one of the most awesome things about staying at the W. That feeling of leaving your average everyday life and living in a world of luxury. When a valet rushes to open the door for your wife, eagerly welcoming you while unloading the car and passing you off to another who whisks you through check-in and escorts you to your room to turn on the lights and explain the hotel amenities. That begins the whole W experience. With an exclamation mark! That first impression sets the tone for the entire stay. Because that was missing, it took others to really start making us feel like we weren't staying at a standard hotel chain. The shuttle that drove us to dinner. Fantastic. No wait. Coolest driver ever. Luxury ride. Johnny-on-the-spot when we wanted to leave. Now I'm feeling like this is the W. The woman who rushed a razor kit up for my wife within 3 minutes of our calling for it. Awesome. The lobby bartender who took the time to discuss the how-to's of making the finest dirty martini. Yes! Like I said, we had a nice stay. And I would recommend it to others. But if you could fix that first impression from a dead fish handshake into a solid hand-grabbing grip, this place would be a real winner. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthay Spectacular My stay here to celebrate my birthday and ring in the new year was awesome. I recieved AWEsome customer service while I was there and felt valued and appreciated the Icing on the cake was when I recieved a Bottle of Champange with Fruit and Chocolates in my room on my birthday that was a great personal touch. Thanks everyone!! My only complaint is the 30.00 valet charge per night when there is no other parking options....I feel that that should be reduced especially for guest that is really outrageous. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable - As always - the reception by the W Staff exceeded my expectations. It started with the warm welcome from Amy at the front desk. Followed by the detailed assistance from Robert to get my personnel belongings set in my room. No detail left undone…wow, I love these guys! Willie – it’s like haven’t your own driver, he is the best as what he does, his demeanor, insight on activities in Buckhead, and overall personality is a delight and right on spot each and every time! I can’t say enough about Felicia, Scott, and DM…they are gems! It’s truly amazing; as they never compromise world-class customer service, regardless of the time of day, nor the attitude of the customers…I’ve said it before, no stone unturned when it comes to the details provided! THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH…can’t say enough about the staff! June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what a W should be This hotel was easy to check into, everything in my room was clean. Room service was delivered on time, and the food was excellent. The rooftop bar is wonderful, and comfortable. Taxis were available at all hours. Only complaint is the shower - there is no door to close, so water tends to spill out onto the bathroom floor. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful experience This past weekend me and my girlfriend stayed at the W for my birthday. I was very satisfied with everything! The summer special you guys have is awesome. I couldn't stay long due to obligations but we will definitely be returning. The young African American lady at the check in desk was wonderful. She was very polite and made me and my lady feel at home, customer service is big to me and you guys didn't dissapoint! Even the valet service was timely and convenient. See you guys soon June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything would have gotten 5 Stars, I just wasn't prepared for... Love, Love, Love the Hotel and the staff! EXTREMELY friendly staff and knowledgeable! Always ready to serve. The Specialty drinks in the Living Room Bar were Fantastic! We tried the Apricot Shandy and the Ginger Margarita--Very Fresh Homemade ingredients in every drink. Refreshing and Tasty! The only downside is something that I wasn't expecting...Open Concept of the room. I just didn't care for the pocket door on the toilet facility facing the room. The décor and cleanliness of the room were Excellent! It was only a personal preference of mine about the room set up. Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did! Great Job W Hotel of Buckhead! 5 Star Service all around!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Trained Staff Had to make an emergency stay at the W due to a fatal illness in my family. From all who asked what the purpose of my stay was, I received genuine compassion, & concern. My name was remembered by everyone I encountered during my stay. That personal touch made a tough situation a bit easier. I would be remiss if I didn't mention Tiffany in the dinning room. She took care of us for both of our mornings there. She is as real as real can get. Truly caring about the family. In fact, we swapped email addresses so she could be updated. Unfortunately, I will have to return to Atlanta for memorial services. And I will be staying at the W Buckhead. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Mediocre I've stayed at the W downtown atlanta and it was MUCH more entertaining and worth the money. Although the front desk did an outstanding job of finding limo service for me, I was shocked at the room and the amenities that were suppose to be in the room were not. And on top of that my price online said one thing and the price I paid was totally different from what I was actually quoted, very unprofessional. Downtown W is better hands down. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience We had a very bad experience this past weekend at the W in buckead.My girlfriend and I are both SPG members. I just joined but usually we book under my girlfriend's SPG account. We live in GA and always stay at SPG hotels for a night in the city for our birthdays, anniversary, and all sorts of celebrations. We just stayed at the W in Buckhead this past Friday night (October 18, 2014) and everything was just going wrong like never before. As soon as we got into our room we saw two people feathering our room when we checked in at 4 pm (after check out time). They should've have that done before we checked in. We had to step out and wait in the lobby for 30 minutes when we had to get ready for our plans for my birthday. Since we had to wait extra we just decided to relax at the hotel before our night festivities. They put us in room 401 which is right near the pool and all we heard was people coming in and out while we were trying to relax and a couple of teenage girls were knocking on our door and running (playing around). Not only that, we ordered room service and ordered the tomato mozzarella pizza and fries.The pizza was so doughy it upset my girlfriend's stomach afterwards and the fries were really cold. We usually don't complain when we receive bad service but this time it was ridiculous. We don't plan to stay here ever again. We love the vibe of the hotel and the staff but this experience wasn't what we expected for my birthday weekend spending that type of price for one night. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not like most W's I frequent 1) one person at the desk on a Friday to do check ins, had to wait 20 minutes to get to my room after a longs days work! (checked in around 11pm) 2) order a cheese pizza from room service and it came up to the room as black as the asphalt on Peachtree! They brought me a replacement but the original should have never left the kitchen! 3) Had to wait 25 minutes to check out in the morning although i was running late to a 9 am basketball game because the front desk didn't have change for a $20 ( i closed out in cash) 4) Valet took forever to bring my car out! 5) then to end it all my credit card was charged $10.80 for two bottles of water that house keeping neglected to account for. I had placed them in the cabinet next to the safe to make sure nobody drank the elevated priced bottles of Dasani! its not a lot of money its just the principle of the lack of attention they pay to their jobs and the time it took me on the phone with Mikayla to try and get the charges reversed! I usually love the W and look for them in any city i'm assigned! This is by far the worst! October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Front Desk Staff The hotel lobby and rooms are beautiful. Unfortunately, the front desk staff I encountered when I arrived was terrible. No smile or eye contact with me whatsoever, initially gave me a room right off the elevator even though there were plenty of available rooms when I went back down to complain. Also forgot to give the drink tickets that came with my reservation. Worst front desk staff experience I've ever had. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar....... First time staying in Buckhead in more than a few years. Location was recommended by colleague and was a STELLAR stay. From the moment I walked in until I departed - needs were anticipated and expectations exceeded...and then some. A special recognition for Scott, the concierge without equal. I have stayed at W hotels all across the country, and this is the best....without question. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Hotel is not worth the W name. Lobby was nice as were the hotel facilities. The room was dirty, and tired. There were stains and furniture was chipped. The noise was terrible, and at all hours of the night. Several calls downstairs lead to nothing, even though there was a fight outside my door. Room was low and we were waken up by garbage trucks. View was of a dirty alley. January 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously small bathrooms The bathrooms in this hotel are so small that having two people in the room would be very difficult. Also the air conditioner is so noisy that it's very difficult to sleep. Room service is good but there is no coffee pot in the room so no way to have coffee in the morning. There are better hotels within a block of this one. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As advertised, great place to enjoy Atlanta! I had a great stay and definitely recommend staying here when visiting Atlanta. Specifically, Taz, from the front desk made sure I had everything I needed for my stay and made great recommendations! Thank you Taz and W Buckhead for the excellent experience! March 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>