W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok hotel This was my first experience with W. Overall the hotel is nice. The good first: 1. Centrally located. 2. clean The not so good: 1. no recognition for being a platinum member. 2. no coffee in the room ( which I thought was a bit estrange). 3. Parking fee was rather high as compare to other hotels in the area. 4. no club level. 5. rather noisy hotel, meaning it seemed the hotel caters to a party crowd rather then their guests. 6. The pool is really small for the size of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Great location and Derick in maintenance and Cameron went way out of their way to give assistance. All staff were friendly and courteous. Great roof top for fireworks. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and classy experience! The hotel has a very funky and chic theme which made the experience so much better than a normal hotel. The staff was very attentive and did everything they could to keep their guests happy. The valet guys were professional and quick and I even got picked-up by the complimentary shuttle after the Peachtree Road Race! It was just a fabulous time. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Utter failure We booked the advertised July 4th special. Nothing was as advertised. "Reservations" for the rooftop party - the sole reason we booked this hotel in the first place - were later determined to be the responsibility of a third-party vendor, despite my follow-up email confirmation. The manager did at least offer alternatives. Check-in was 3:00 and our room was not ready until almost 6:00. Elevators were not sufficient to accommodate the crowds and we rode in the service elevator on multiple occasions. The bathrobes in the room had stains and the towels were frayed and had several holes. The in-room food was ridiculously priced - against our better judgment (given the quality of what we had experienced so far), my wife ordered French toast/sausage/juice/coffee. For 1 person. $61. We will most certainly stay at the Westin next door that includes a breakfast buffet for two at the Palm. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First but not my last time at a W-Hotel We stayed there for the 4th of July.to watch the Lenox Square fireworks. If you like fireworks and want to view them from a great hotel, then this is the place. Everyone on staff did a superb job! My compliments to each and every one of them. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect location for viewing 4th of July Fireworks This year my husband and I decided to stay at this hotel to view the firework at Lenox Mall. Our room was in the perfect location and our experience there was delightful. We definitely will do this again next year. We were a little disappointed with the size and location of the bathroom. Because of the design of the shower, water got all over the floor and it would have been nicer for there to have been adequate space between the commode and shower. Overall, we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel in a great location! Only complaint is there was no coffee maker in the room. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Good Parking is Outragous The parking rate at this hotel is unbelievable and arbitrary. I got charged for two cars because the front desk staff guessed that two guests in a room must mean two cars. This was fixed eventually but highlights the ridiculous parking pricing at this hotel. It's not New York City. There is ample parking in Buckhead and is uncalled for for a hotel to charge so much for parking when there is a huge free lot next door at the mall. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rick Springfield and More! My friend and I stayed at the W for a Rick Springfield weekend! The W was very convenient to the Buckhead attractions. We enjoyed our stay. The charge for valet parking was steep! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fronk Desk Awesome job by Lawanna at check in. Thank you! July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs Improvement As I was checking in, I was asked if I wanted to avail of the Hotel's green campaign by not servicing the room daily (I was staying 2 weeks) and in return, I would get bonus points. I declined this offer as I prefer to come back to a clean hotel room each time. The hotel needs to improve on the quality of the housekeeping. On my first day, the housekeeping staff arrived at 5:30pm as I was getting ready to leave for an appointment. As it was a Sunday, I realized there may be fewer staff hence the late cleaning. I asked her to come back at 6pm when I leave the room. She did not. I reported the incident to the hotel and asked that my room be cleaned the following day. On the following day, my room was not thoroughly cleaned as the drinking glass and ice bucket I used were still unwashed where I left them. I reported this incident and the room was serviced again. There are inconsistencies in the level of cleaning after that - like tables not being wiped clean which I let pass. Overall, my stay was comfortable with the restaurant staff and valet parking being very helpful. It was just really the housekeeping that marred my otherwise enjoyable 2-week stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun hotel & perfect location! Such a beautiful, fun hotel! I stayed due to a wedding even though I live in Atlanta and would definitely do it again! Perfect location and easy to get to. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff saved this stay room is very small, the bathroom is ridiculous. pillows and comforter not comfortable. however the front desk staff was amazing. I received a very warm welcome and they couldn't do enough for me...but they couldn't save the room product. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Staff were fun and friendly from check in to check out with one exception that really was disturbing. The driver/chauffeur was rude and combative. It was totally uncalled for. I would have much rather taken a cab than be exposed to his lecture and attitude. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Overall pleased with the level of service and cleanliness. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shower and sink water flow unsatisfactory VERY bad showerhead. Working ok but bad choice for a tub shower. Whole tub is covered with broad spray. Nowhere to move to escape water spray. Cannot bend down or hair gets washed. My wife didn't like at all either. Hits her make up and hair. Sink near zero water pressure. Extremely expensive breakfast snacks. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed The hotel is beautiful and the suite was very very nice however, I had a big problem with a room service order and the AC was not working in the room. thermostat said 66 but it had to be at least 85 in the room. We were not able to sleep because it was so hot. Room service order took over two hours, staff claimed that there was a problem with the phones and that it had gone to a different room. I had to call 3 times to check on it. When it finally arrived the order was incorrect but obviously I did not have another hour to wait to get it fixed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun! Had an AWESOME stay! David-Michael and Malcolm were both wonderful! :) THANKS FOR TAKING SUCH GOOD CARE OF US! :) We'll definitely be back. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Was a wonderful stay at W Atlanta. Phillip helped us get checked in and was gracious and informative, a true asset to this establishment! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was good overall The hotel ambiance was superb,however, the phone's batteries went out and my phone began "buzzing" and "chirping" at 4 am. I called the front desk and "Jenna" was dispatched-- immediately. Response to my issue was excellent-- needless to say, she couldn't fix it, but stopped the noise. By this time, I had to get ready for my meeting. Not fun!!!! Also, the water in my room was not hot, the hotel again responded to my issues admirably such that on the second night/morning, the issue was handled. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to luxury standards Hotel was nice and staff was great but cleanliness of room was unsatisfactory. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features very nice hotel. staff members are friendly and courteous June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The W never fails to meet expectations. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is amazing Although the staff is amazing- I found there were alot of small issues such as slamming doors and alot of small issues that didn't make the experience what it should be. problems were addressed, but I felt shouldn't of occurred at all- I really like this hotel and have stayed here before- I'm just going to chalk it up to a bad week at the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best!! From Valet to Reception to Dinner to Whiskey Blue ALL were first class. We will definitely be coming back here every time in Atlanta. Cat in Whiskey Blue and Jesse in the Cook Hall as well as Gift in the Valet staff should be complimented. They are definitely the cream of the crop. With over 700 nights in SPG properties around the world under my belt. This property is in the top 5. Congratulations to the staff!! June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this really a SPG experience ?? Have stayed in Westin hotels in the past and this was the first W stay. The room design is very different and confusing. The toilet is right next to the bed, and a painting of a woman's bottom right in front of the bed. I tried to have my clothes sent for Laundry on Monday morning and dutifully called for these to be collected. However to my surprise these were not collected even by Monday evening when I was hoping to get them back. I had requested these to be ironed and folded in a box and was clear in telling this both in person and on the form provided. Again on Tuesday, when I finally got the laundry, these were on a hanger. I was forced to call the helpdesk and was assured that it was a mistake of an outside vendor and would definitely be rectified but will have to wait for another day. I was instructed to leave the hangers in the closet for the staff to pick these up. Surprise, surprise on Wednesday evening, all the handers were still in the closet with the clothes on them untouched. This again was blamed on the third party since the hotel does not have any laundry of their own. However, as a matter of solidarity, I was promised to compensate by gifting me 3500 SPG points and have the clothes folded by Thursday evening, I was to checkout on Friday morning. Finally on Thursday, I had the laundry delivered in the manner requested but only 4 days too late. And the best part, the promised 3500 points are still awaited. Anyone can guess how do I feel about staying for another trip in one of the W hotels ever again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for party of friends..... Everything from the Valet team to checkout with the Desk Manager was conducted by the most professional of staff. It was immediately apparent that our hotel was dedicated to fulfilling all of our needs. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a meeting. Hotel is convienantly located by a MARTA station allowing easy access from the airport. The meeting room room easily accomodated the 24 - 30 attendees. Food at Cook Hall was very good. Exercise facilities were sparse. Room was small. A couple of the machines were broke (bike and ellipticals) and it appears no effort was made to repair them during the stay. Only a few weight machines were available. Overall, I had an enjoyable and productive meeting. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not overly impressed with this W We stayed four nights and all but Sunday night, it was like living in a Frat house. The bathroom was incredibly small and it just wasn't a positive experience for my wife and I June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Night Walk-in W Buckhead This is my first time staying at a W. Everything was solid and close enough to what I expected with exception of the bathroom. For the basic room, the bathroom was small (like a half-bath, with a sink outside), instead of a normal full size bathroom that comes with similar priced rooms else where. I should add that I only upgraded my SPG membership to Gold following the stay, so I didn't get to enjoy any of the Starwood Gold benefits (which may have upgraded my room). June 17, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:14:33.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_3167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>