W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was good overall The hotel ambiance was superb,however, the phone's batteries went out and my phone began "buzzing" and "chirping" at 4 am. I called the front desk and "Jenna" was dispatched-- immediately. Response to my issue was excellent-- needless to say, she couldn't fix it, but stopped the noise. By this time, I had to get ready for my meeting. Not fun!!!! Also, the water in my room was not hot, the hotel again responded to my issues admirably such that on the second night/morning, the issue was handled. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy and may have bedbugs I reserved a room as a surprise for my husband's birthday. Initial appearances were encouraging - the staff was certainly pleasant and helpful - but despite the warnings outside the elevator on the floor, the other guests were very noisy. The A/C was very loud too. Finally, a day after our stay, we're both itching like crazy and have discovered at least ten tiny bites each. I can't say for sure that it was bedbugs - I checked and this hotel didn't have any reports anywhere - but we haven't been anywhere else in the last 48 hours. We won't stay there again. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I've stayed in this hotel many times and always enjoy the experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent... but... everything was up to par of any W Hotel I've been to. The only reason I don't have perfect stars for this rating is because my bill reflected a mini bar charge and I didn't even know my room had a mini-bar!!! Granted the charge was only $5.40... but the fact that I never saw it and never touched it... really upset me!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay Great atmosphere for a weekend stay! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel was beautiful I had a great stay at the W hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fancy Hotel I am a business traveler and enjoy staying at the W. Overall the facilities are trendy and nice and the hotel is in a great location in Buckhead. Areas for improvement - the hotel could use more attention to detail to be consistent with the amenities and presentation of each room. I constantly have to call the front desk shortly after check in to notify them of missing food/drink items and damaged items in the room so I am not charged upon checkout. As for service, the staff is very friendly, however they should be empowered to provide customer service without having to follow up with senior management. There have been multiple occasions in which the staff was not able to cater to simple requests as they had to confirm with management. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business Staff was unbelievably pleasant, WiFi worked well, and I would definitely come back here if I'm in the area for work. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel- unresponsive staff? This was my first trip to Atlanta and I chose to stay at the well known W hotels! The W hotels are well known, the brand is trusted but this hotel's staff lack of response to my lost clothing was really unexpected and a huge disappointment. The staff's hospitality and attitude is what will keep my loyalty with a brand almost more than the amenities offered! The location of this W is great, right next to both shopping malls and above an excellent restaurant with GREAT HH specials. The pool is shaded often because of the location on the top of the 5th floor (I think?) but with 10 floor directly next to it blocking the sun sometimes. The pool was never full of young children so that was great! I left my favorite white jacket behind at the W!! I called the security and left a message as prompted by the front desk staff and the security's own voice mail greeting. I never heard back :( My stay was a couple weeks ago now so I doubt I will be hearing back which is really a shame because that is unlike my experience at other W hotel locations. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by bar service A group of us were the only ones in the lobby bar at about 9:30/ I placed a single drink order, for multiple drinks by walking up to the bar myself. Bartender was doing nothing. After ordering drinks, I asked if he could deliver them to our table (the one nearest the bar on the back wall) and hi response was "No, I generally don't". And he didn't. Left me with a bad taste for the prices charged. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel is great nice place to stay for work or pleasure August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atlanta Stay Hotel was nice, rooms are tiny. They had my two rooms reserved but on different floors. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Restful Sleep Love the blackout blinds and sleep machine. It makes for a restful night sleep. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Late Night Walk-in W Buckhead This is my first time staying at a W. Everything was solid and close enough to what I expected with exception of the bathroom. For the basic room, the bathroom was small (like a half-bath, with a sink outside), instead of a normal full size bathroom that comes with similar priced rooms else where. I should add that I only upgraded my SPG membership to Gold following the stay, so I didn't get to enjoy any of the Starwood Gold benefits (which may have upgraded my room). June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Good Parking is Outragous The parking rate at this hotel is unbelievable and arbitrary. I got charged for two cars because the front desk staff guessed that two guests in a room must mean two cars. This was fixed eventually but highlights the ridiculous parking pricing at this hotel. It's not New York City. There is ample parking in Buckhead and is uncalled for for a hotel to charge so much for parking when there is a huge free lot next door at the mall. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An original W experience Absolutely loved the public space - the lobby, the roof bar, the decor, the music. Really is what a W should be (whereas some W's lack this social inclusion outside of a standard 'living room'). The food was excellent- Cook Hall should not be missed. Only downside are the rooms are slightly dated with small bathrooms (think New York size). Staff is very accommodating July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has bedding far below W standards Michael is a nice man and manager. Not feeling well, he personally arranged for some herbal tea and I very much appreciated that gesture. The bedding in room 201 is well below W standards and I did state this to the manager prior to my departure. The room temperature was also not cool in the month of July. The locatioin is desirable. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Concierge (David) My wife and I were celebrating our first anniversary at your hotel and David (concierge) provided excellent service. He went out of his way to make our visit very special. We will be returning many times! Thank you!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Utter failure We booked the advertised July 4th special. Nothing was as advertised. "Reservations" for the rooftop party - the sole reason we booked this hotel in the first place - were later determined to be the responsibility of a third-party vendor, despite my follow-up email confirmation. The manager did at least offer alternatives. Check-in was 3:00 and our room was not ready until almost 6:00. Elevators were not sufficient to accommodate the crowds and we rode in the service elevator on multiple occasions. The bathrobes in the room had stains and the towels were frayed and had several holes. The in-room food was ridiculously priced - against our better judgment (given the quality of what we had experienced so far), my wife ordered French toast/sausage/juice/coffee. For 1 person. $61. We will most certainly stay at the Westin next door that includes a breakfast buffet for two at the Palm. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs sound proofing We were placed in a room near the elevators. We should have known there were sound issues upon walking into the room. There was a noise maker, like the ones we use for our kids, going full blast. We left the room rather quickly only to come back late at night to go to sleep. I was woken up, in the middle of the night and early morning, every time a guest walked out of the elevator chatting. I could hear their entire conversation! We called and complained and were switched to another room, away from the elevator. The new room away from the elevator did not have a noise maker - hint, hint! The rest of our stay was better... We could still hear our neighboring rooms flush their toilets. This is a beautiful hotel that needs to better sound proof their hotel rooms! November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Buckhead Overall, I just was not impressed with this property. Upon arrival the bathroom door was completely broken. We were able to change rooms right away and easily which was great. However, our escort to our new room made some really distasteful bathroom jokes along the way. Not something I would expect from this caliber hotel. The lobby was dark (standard for the W I understand) , tight, and totally chaotic. The design of the property just seemed fatally flawed overall. Love the W, will elect for another property in the future. May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a meeting. Hotel is convienantly located by a MARTA station allowing easy access from the airport. The meeting room room easily accomodated the 24 - 30 attendees. Food at Cook Hall was very good. Exercise facilities were sparse. Room was small. A couple of the machines were broke (bike and ellipticals) and it appears no effort was made to repair them during the stay. Only a few weight machines were available. Overall, I had an enjoyable and productive meeting. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Busckhead Good for travelers who wish to be closer to shopping complexes and good food. Didn't like the bed, too soft and should consider providing tea and coffee making facility. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing A seriously goofy, unprofessional guy checked me in. Rooms are comfy and clean, but the amenities are limited: curfews (what?), no glassware in the room, no wine in the room, no working iPod dock, and lots of little signs with rules about not having parties in your room, not having guests after 10pm. I get the sense their usual clientele is badly behaved.... Food was decent and room service workers polite. Overall seems like they're cutting corners and have given up luxe and creativity in favor of average. Won't be back. September 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Service; Somewhat Constrained Facilities First and foremost, the hotel staff is terrific, and I will stay here again anon. My only issues with the hotel relate to its "bones" -- like many Ws, it is a renovation, so there are things about the hotel that one must accept and live with (and I am happy to do so). The rooms are on the small side, but still very comfortable, and the in-room HVAC units are nosier than central HVAC (although the rooms themselves are well insulated from exterior noise). Given the hotel's configuration, there are also limited true room upgrades available. But with all that said, the service is as good as any of the best Starwoods, and the staff goes out of their way to provide superior service. And I would be remiss not to mention having Whiskey Blue upstairs is a terrific amenity. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our weekend stay at the W in Buckhead. Friendly staff, great service, a very clean hotel and big rooms. Nice location, free coffee in the morning and cookies at night. Would recommend this hotel if you are looking for an upscale hotel in the heart of Buckhead. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service Always enjoy staying at the W. Staff is always so friendly and helpful. I wanted to give a big shout out to Rob. He delivered my room service and was great. Food also delicious. Look forward to my stay this fall! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My standards are set high when it comes to W-Hotel and until yesterday, W-Hotels around the world have met them beyond my expectations. That said, the W-Hotel in Buckhead, however, lacks not only the standard, but every customer etiquette starting with the unfriendliness of the front desk cleaks from check-in, wakeup calls and checkout. To the inability to accommodate early arriving guest or the sensitivity to find a solution to make the guest feel more welcomed I'm sorry this is the last time I will stay there. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury In my quest to stay at every W in the country (joking, kind of, but this completes the Atlanta market), I had the chance recently to stay at one of Atlanta's 3 W properties and the W Atlanta Buckhead does not disappoint. The hotel has a hip vibe and I was cheerfully checked in with no issues. Valet was also superb. As is typical of most Atlanta hotels on the weekends, the crowd was good and rowdy, quite loud throughout the hotel, and quite fun! (No complaints here!). I met some really interesting people on the elevators and in the halls! SWEAT was adequately equipped and I had a great workout before departure. Room service was fast and the food was great. For a last minute reservation I was quite pleased and would consider this property again. Thanks for a good weekend! August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel staff needs more training at the Front Desk Upon arrival, front desk staff did not smile, was not pleasant nor friendly, it appeared as if my business was not wanted. I was not acknowledged as a SPG Preferred guest. In addition, upon reviewing my folio, I noticed a duplicate charge and no one, including the GM has contacted me regarding a resolution to this matter. My experience during my stay made me feel as if I had made the wrong choice in choosing to stay at the Buckead location. At this time I would not recommend the W Hotel Buckhead to anyone. March 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>