W Atlanta - Buckhead

  • 3377 Peachtree Road NE
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightclub Nightmare! This hotel was excellent and the staff was wonderful, however I was not impressed with the 100's of strangers up and down the elevator all night to go to the rooftop nightclub, which made the use of your room key to access the elevator totally useless as far as safety is concerned. I thought half of the women going to this nightclub were streetwalkers. If this wonderful property must keep this club they should have a separate elevator or move it to the location of the lobby restaurant. This property needs to make a choice, do they want to be a 5 star hotel or a nightclub that attracts questionable people. It totally ruined my stay and i did not feel safe. My stay was horrible ONLY because of the nightclub. God help anyone who had children and witnessed the half naked women traipsing through the lobby. Otherwise, This property was fantastic and the staff was great! I will not spend my money there again if the nightclub is still operating on my next trip to Atlanta. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs sound proofing We were placed in a room near the elevators. We should have known there were sound issues upon walking into the room. There was a noise maker, like the ones we use for our kids, going full blast. We left the room rather quickly only to come back late at night to go to sleep. I was woken up, in the middle of the night and early morning, every time a guest walked out of the elevator chatting. I could hear their entire conversation! We called and complained and were switched to another room, away from the elevator. The new room away from the elevator did not have a noise maker - hint, hint! The rest of our stay was better... We could still hear our neighboring rooms flush their toilets. This is a beautiful hotel that needs to better sound proof their hotel rooms! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My standards are set high when it comes to W-Hotel and until yesterday, W-Hotels around the world have met them beyond my expectations. That said, the W-Hotel in Buckhead, however, lacks not only the standard, but every customer etiquette starting with the unfriendliness of the front desk cleaks from check-in, wakeup calls and checkout. To the inability to accommodate early arriving guest or the sensitivity to find a solution to make the guest feel more welcomed I'm sorry this is the last time I will stay there. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonably Dependable W Experience Checked in on Saturday. Valet at the hotel is great, whether checking in, during stay, or checking out -- you vehicle is always there as requested. Check in was simple, and everything was provided as per my reservation. Upgrades are few and far between, not a fault of the staff, but the lack of suites in the hotel. Room was quite small but comfortable, albeit without a lot of natural light. Bed was fiercely comfortable. Hotel did a great job of managing any potential noise from Whiskey. Gym is perfectly acceptable. All in all, no complaints. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION AND ATMOSPHERE VISIT WAS FOR RECREATION.STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND ROOMS WERE CLEAN. LOCATION NEXT TO MALL WAS GREAT. MARTA TO GEOGIA DOME IS LOCATED AROUND THE CORNER: MADE IT MORE PRACTICAL THAN DRIVING. RESTAURANT DOWNSTAIRS SERVES AN AWESOME BREAKFAST WHICH WE ALL ENJOYED. WILL VISIT THIS PROPERTY AGAIN. October 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Billing Issue The room was great and the agents were friendly. However, somehow on my July 2013 visit, I was doublebilled on my MasterCard credit card. The Finance person said she couldn't tell where I was charged but it does show up on my credit card. I can not find my hotel receipt or confirmation letter; my credit card company will need something to show what I paid. Is this something you could provide me? September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing A seriously goofy, unprofessional guy checked me in. Rooms are comfy and clean, but the amenities are limited: curfews (what?), no glassware in the room, no wine in the room, no working iPod dock, and lots of little signs with rules about not having parties in your room, not having guests after 10pm. I get the sense their usual clientele is badly behaved.... Food was decent and room service workers polite. Overall seems like they're cutting corners and have given up luxe and creativity in favor of average. Won't be back. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could do better My experience at the hotel began by the clerk checking me in not referring to my reservation when cheking me in and charging me a rate 90.00 dollars more per night. I had to find my reservation (which I had fortunately printed out) and prove to the front desk the rate I should get. I did this and shortly there after I got a message from my credit card that a large purchase of 3 times what I expected to pay for the two night stay "was on my card". I tried to use the phone in the room to call the front desk but the phone was dead. Using my cell phone, I called the front desk and questioned the excessive charge and reported the dead phone. I recieved a lame explanation about the charge and the phone was not repaired when I left two days later. I half expected some compensation for the lack of the repair but nothing was offered at checkout. I expected that wireless internet would be included with a room at the rates charged but I was wrong. there was an additional charge of approx 5% of the room rate which I thought was excessive in addition to the high rate for the room. You can and should do better. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Pros- The W hotel in Buckhead is amazing from the staff to the rooms. Our room was Outstanding, if your into technology and gadgets like my husband and I you will love it even more. Valet service is complimentary and each time we request our car we got it very quickly. The hotel is right beside Lenox Square, you're walking distance away from all the restaurants and shopping areas. Cons- The only disappointment we had was it took 3hrs from check-in before our rooms became available after being told it would only take 30mins. Not sure if it was because it was labor day weekend or short staff. Other than that the stay was great and my husband and I will be returning. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A stylish weekend in Buckhead The Buckhead W is stylish, comfortable and clean hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is quite good. Toiletries were above average. We stayed in a junior suite which has wood floors. Wood floors tend to stay cleaner than carpet. The hallways are VERY loud. If you like to sleep in it is difficult. Our room included a Bose sound system. This system was however not set up to use and there were no batteries in the Bose remote. Seems to now be in the room for decoration. Parking is outdoor. I brought in a clean car and a filthy car was returned to me. For the amount that is charged for parking I would expect my car to be returned as I had left it. I would have rather parked in a public indoor lot. Overall this is an above SPG property as U.S. SPG properties go. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Multiple Stays, always a Great Experience I adore this property. The entire staff, from the valet, to the front desk, to the bars and restaurant, have always gone well above and beyond to meet every need (and whim:). The location is perfect, and I have never been even slightly disappointed. The only thing missing from the Buckhead W is Bliss; even still, I stay here much more often than the midtown location. It is a very boutique hotel like experience. Love it! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable Luxury In my quest to stay at every W in the country (joking, kind of, but this completes the Atlanta market), I had the chance recently to stay at one of Atlanta's 3 W properties and the W Atlanta Buckhead does not disappoint. The hotel has a hip vibe and I was cheerfully checked in with no issues. Valet was also superb. As is typical of most Atlanta hotels on the weekends, the crowd was good and rowdy, quite loud throughout the hotel, and quite fun! (No complaints here!). I met some really interesting people on the elevators and in the halls! SWEAT was adequately equipped and I had a great workout before departure. Room service was fast and the food was great. For a last minute reservation I was quite pleased and would consider this property again. Thanks for a good weekend! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond superior service I have been traveling for 20 years and can't say enough about the exceptional service at the W Buckhead. I needed to have some copies made and Lawanna made sure it was taken care of. I asked for my room snacks to be re-stocked because I like to take the jars of gummy bears home to my boys. The staff member brought me two jars right away and said they were complimentary. The best part was the amazing bartender at Cook Hall. He spent time with me explaining the amazing cocktails he created and even shared recipes. I wish all of my stays at Starwood properties were as amazing as this!!!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job! I used my suite night awards and it worked, I stayed 4 nights 5 days and having a suite really helped make me feel at home. The service at the front desk was perfect, Scott greeted me as a starwood member and took care of all of my needs. His follow up was great I requested some help with finding me a yoga instructor and he did. Thank you! This will now be my hotel for business every month. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Rooms!! But... This is my second stay at this W. I love the building, I love the rooms. The decor, southern comfort with an edge, are wonderful. The restaurants are enjoyable, the rooftop bar is great too. Location, its easy access to get the aiports, and it is surrounded by great restaurants and even a mall. No need to go far... Now, the cons.... Do not expect the staff to care if you have stayed there before, Nonetheless, they definitely will not care that you have SPG status including platinum. Front desk staff appearted to be bothered to have to check me in at all. I had an incident where a staff member made an unauthorized charge for roomservice on my account. Asked the manager to reach out to me 2 times, and never heard back. Beware, and make sure you keep tabs on all room charges. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing It may be personal flavour but the W brand just doesn't do it for me. There are some great W's out there but this isn't one of them. The room was small and the facilities weren't good. The gym was terrible and room service was bad. No SPG recognition. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a SPG member who had my first visit at the W in Buckhead. I had a wonderful experience and the staff is excellent with customer service. However, a con was that I did not like being overcharged for valet parking once I checked my invoice. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN AND PLAY PACKAGE Another amazing W experience. This hotel is located in the elite and posh BUCKHEAD area. The staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were great. The MARTA station is right across from the W and MARTA takes you straight to the Atlanta airport very quickly and for cheap. Choose for a fun and play stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Bacelorette Party Ever!! We stayed in Buckhead this weekend in March and it was soooo nice. The front desk attendant that checked me in Henry, was super sweet and helpful. The wait staff in the restaurant were fabulous. We had 10 girls in our group and were on the same floor as a bachelor party. We had a blast. The staff was always there to help and made our stay amazing. I can't say enough nice things. I hope I get to go back soon! March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is obviously for the younger party crowd We arrived at the hotel for a staycation (arrived Friday afternoon and checked out Sunday). I never received the "perks" that were included with my reservation such as vouchers for free drinks, etc. On Saturday, the light in the bathroom/shower went out. I called the front desk to ask for the light to be replaced. I was told that was no issue and it would be replaced. It was never replaced. That meant a dark bathroom AND shower for Saturday afternoon until check out on Sunday. On Saturday night, when we returned to the hotel after dinner, we noticed a sign on a stand in our hallway on the 9th floor (that was not there Friday night) that said "Shhh....remember we have a zero tolerance for noise in the hallway". Sure enough, around 3:30 a.m that night a large group of girls returned to their room on our floor and continued to be obnoxiously loud until they were kicked out of the hotel by security at 5:30 a.m. Security was yelling at them and were being just as loud as the girls. When I mentioned this the next day at checkout, I was assured this was an isolated incident and the hotel is not usually that noisy, etc. but I find that hard to believe since there is a sign indicating they have a "zero tolerance for noise" in the hallways. The hotel is located near lots of bars and it did appear there were several large groups of girls there to party, whether for general fun or bachelorette parties. The overall level of service, professionalism and everything about our stay was not up to W standards. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fancy Hotel I am a business traveler and enjoy staying at the W. Overall the facilities are trendy and nice and the hotel is in a great location in Buckhead. Areas for improvement - the hotel could use more attention to detail to be consistent with the amenities and presentation of each room. I constantly have to call the front desk shortly after check in to notify them of missing food/drink items and damaged items in the room so I am not charged upon checkout. As for service, the staff is very friendly, however they should be empowered to provide customer service without having to follow up with senior management. There have been multiple occasions in which the staff was not able to cater to simple requests as they had to confirm with management. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some areas of maintenance needed I have stayed at this W location several times, and historically have been very pleased. Upon this visit, there were definetely multiple items of deferred maintenance that caught my eye. In our room, the paint on the ceiling was peeling, hanging, and missing from a large section. Some small mold growth in the corners of the shower. Outside our door was a giant coffee stain on the carpet. Lastly, the ice maker on our floor didn't work and had an out of order sign. Given the floors are restricted access by key card, there was no alternative noted for finding ice. As I indicated, I have stayed here multiple times and have not previously had any bad experiences. These small issues didn't completely ruin the stay, but defintely wasn't the expectation I had from the prior stays. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice! February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Mediocre I've stayed at the W downtown atlanta and it was MUCH more entertaining and worth the money. Although the front desk did an outstanding job of finding limo service for me, I was shocked at the room and the amenities that were suppose to be in the room were not. And on top of that my price online said one thing and the price I paid was totally different from what I was actually quoted, very unprofessional. Downtown W is better hands down. February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the hotel, but had some issues... 2nd time here. Love the hotel. Staff is GREAT. Love the pool area (except that it closes early) Love the modern look. Room keys aren't very good. Had issues both times. Not a big deal! In our room, the toilet & shower are pretty much in the open. There is a sliding door, but it provides no privacy. The toilet in our room wouldn't stop running unless you jiggled it for a few minutes. Since you can hear everything, it will drive you crazy until it finally stops. Also, not a huge deal. What was a HUGE deal is that my husband got out of the shower, went to put the robe on that was hanging next to it to find that someone's matches were still in the pocket. You could CLEARLY tell the robe had not been washed. This disgusted both me & my husband, leaving us with the thought... "if this isn't washed... are our sheets & towels!? Needless to say, we were more than grossed out by this. We then told the guy @ the front desk about it & the toilet and while he was grossed out, too... all he offered was an "I'm sorry for the hiccups". Again, we love this hotel & most things about it... This just really bothered us. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I would say this is a pretty standard W experience. Nice living room, hotel bar, pool, etc. Crowd here skews a little old I feel, maybe its just Atlanta in general because I normally expect a young (mid 20s to mid 30s) at W Hotels. The one place that this W in particular falls massively short is the "fitness center." The space is very small, low ceilings, and is lit with flood lamps that give off massive amounts of heat. The place is called "Sweat," most likely on account of the temperature, rather than the workout that you'll ultimately give up on here. The free weights are in poor condition and there is only one bench, so if there are other people in the gym, you can't get much of anything done. The machines are not ergonomic and don't really work your muscle groups well. Besides that, no pull-up bar, no cable station, no medicine balls over 4lbs, all around very poorly equipped. I felt like this was out of line with my other W experiences, and was hugely disappointing since I'm frequently away from home for a week at a time. Bottom line, nice hotel, but I wouldn't stay here again simply because the gym doesn't pass muster. There are other SPG options in Atlanta that blow this hotel away. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique style The hotel style is very unique for sure and its a nice change of pace. The room is ok, but you have to question the design of the shower room as its pretty darn small and the half glass door with nothing else means the water splashes everywhere. You can see the wall is already taking a hit from all the water exposure. The TV operation was a little sub par. When advancing to the next channel if there was nothing available you just get black with no feedback, you just keep pressing UP until eventually something shows up. I set the TV to wake me up and it did turn on, but the screen was just blank and I could not get it to respond any further. I could not use the checkout function so I just informed the front desk about the TV as I checked out the old school way. Really nice location to subway, mall, and other downtown locations. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Stayed here in Oct and had a wonderful experience overall. There were a few hiccups - my TV died while I was watching it and the toilet overflowed for no reason, but they stay was QUICK to fix both things and very apologetic. They comped us breakfast or drinks tickets for our inconvenience, which is as it should be. We will probably stay here every time we come to ATL. We def. got Starwood level service. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff is very knowledgeable. I normally think of this hotel as not kid friendly because of the Whiskey Blue upstairs. This time in particular we had kids with us and they welcomed them with open arms. Not true at all. They went above and beyond to make sure they were taken care of. I would like to thank you for always having a clean room and a fun place to stay. I do want to personally thank the Amy for a speedy checkin process. Jerry for giving us kid-friendly suggestions for dinner and fun. Most importantly, Porsche....She went above and beyond. I woke up one morning with kidney stones and thought I was dying. Since I did not expect that to happen, I was ill prepared. I called downstairs in the wee hours of the morning. Porsche got me advil, soda and lots of water and sent it to the room. She even called to check on me several times before her shift ended. That is dedication and I am truly thankful for it....All the staff are really good here and I can always count on a fun stay (minus the kidney stones). October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room, Mixed Service I stayed at the W Buckhead for three nights during the Labor Day weekend. Check-in to the hotel was very pleasant and I received recognition of my SPG status. Me and my girlfriend stayed in a Fabulous Room with a king size bed. The room had awesome features like a sound machine for soothing background noise, coffee machine (complementary upon request), Bliss bath products, high-magnification mirror, and easy-to-use thermostat and safe. The in-room TV had weird image ghosting and the in-room bathroom is behind a cloudy pane of glass, which could be awkward for some. The room also had a nice table for writing or spreading out. The clothes drawers were rather small for us; we didn't pack much but quickly ran out of room. Overall the room was in great shape and the bed was oh-so comfortable. Our issues with the W Buckhead came with room service and the adjoining restaurant (Market) that partners with this hotel. Room service had to remake our order after it was delivered to another room; quite disappointed other guests accepted the order without question. Unfortunately, room service got the order wrong twice on the remake. We were provided with meal vouchers to Market. On our first visit to Market it took us over 45 minutes to receive our lunch, which was unacceptable since there were only three other tables being serviced while we were there. However, the food was fantastic and was just as good, if not better, when we went a second time with our meal vouchers. Unfortunately, we didn't get to enjoy the pool but we did go to the roof top bar. The bar (Whiskey Blue?) has a great atmosphere and had excellent traffic that night. Not enough room to dance but excellent lounge spaces. October 28, 2012
  • 2015-06-01T19:44:31.213-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_280, tr_280
  • loc_en_US, sid_3167, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>