W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 316 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel has unsatisfactory service There was no chest of drawers to atore clothes . The pool was not heated. There were no floats. We had to request shampoo, conditioner, moisturizer and towels several times during our stay. The service was not up to Starwood's standards. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view, beautiful scenery I loved my stay in W Vieques. I woke up with the sound of waves in my Spectacular Ocean View Oasis in the morning, and went to sleep with the sound of waves as a lullaby. The scenery was beautiful in the resort - very careful design of landscape; great use of color and design in the living room. It was a small resort, but offered private and romantic experience for a couple - comfy chairs and hammock spread in the living room (public lounge) and throughout the resort. The social couch area around a fire pit was also a nice touch. I also loved kayaking in biobay. Only few disappointing experiences... There was no jacuzzi and the pool was not heated.. The water in the pool was quite chilly (despite its perfect 85 degree weather), so uncomfortable to swim inside. We also required to have in-room sleepers a couple of times. The front desk promised to bring them, yet they never actually did it. Food and beverage were just ok for the price. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the resort during our stay. We loved the view from the restaurant, though. December 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay at W Vieques We had heard great reviews about the W Vieques but we were very disappointed with our recent stay - sand in the bed and hair in a bathtub when we arrived. Lost dinner reservation. Overall very disappointing experience. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall - Great Place Hotel setting and view is truly amazing. Staff is excellent and incredibly friendly and helpful. WIFI is great for such a remote location and plenty of onsite activities. Food options are good and food is very good for a resort. My only complaint about the hotel is cleanliness. Don't get me wrong the hotel is generally very clean but it could be better. The staff just does not clean up debris quickly enough. I would walk around the grounds at 8 AM and see cups and bottles around the pools clearly from the night prior (we went to the black pool at 11 AM and small trash can was overflowing with trash from prior night). And the staff does not pick up quickly enough after serving food at the pool. Another example is the maid staff. We used in room wine glassses and they did not clean or replace the glasses. The clean job by maid staff was just ok. Also, they delivered shampoo/conditioner/etctera regardless of whether used or not. By the time we checked out we must of had 20 or so bottles piling up in the room. Rooms and views are amazing BTW. Stay here for sure. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Muddy all over and dirty Restaurant food is not made by a chef like you state i asked for a filet medium they gave ot well done, for the $210 bill i expect a little bit more. It was rainy and they didint clean the premises and i slipped in the mud. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! It is a great get away and the perfect place to enjoy a honeymoon or a special occasion with your significant one. The staff is very friendly, food was great, the surroundings and the view are breath taking. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful resort Serene and well run resort (though not infant friendly) will relax and pamper most travellers. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love W Vieques I love this hotel! So many memories...Love the pool, the staff at the pool and the lobby. At night you can see so many stars it's incredible. Can't wait to stay here again this year and many years to come. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas new year Family vacation very relaxing nice beach fun hotel Recommend renting car to visit other beaches I have visited many Starwood hotels in Carribean and Mexico This is a resort to visit again January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday Retrat I had ab absolutely fab time for my two night stay!!! The resort was great, the staff awesome-anticipated all out needs!!! i can't wait to return. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This was our first time in Vieques. We went to the island to check out the W property and relax over the weekend. And to our delight, the staff and property delivered. All of the associates there were very pleasant - from the doormen, check in staff, housekeeping, and the restaurant wait staff. We definitely felt welcomed here. We were upgraded to the WOW suite as a SPG Platinum guest which made our stay even more enjoyable. Room was definitely wow material. The shower was huge and we really liked the ocean view from the bed. The pool area and beaches were nice and wasn't too crowded either. We definitely had a great time here in Vieques. We will be back. Some things the property could improve/address... The walking paths to/from the lobby next to the driveway is a bit tight. The landscaping needs to be set back some. Most of the lights in our room were out when we checked in and the night prior to our check out the AC went out. Maybe have the maintenance team do more regular inspections. And finally - the daily resort fee is a bit excessive, especially for the slow wifi speeds... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! It's a trek out to the island of vieques, but the W is totally worth it! We had our honeymoon there, and they upgraded us to a great room and took care of our every needs. We can't WAIT to go back! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The pictures don't do it justice Beautiful resort, average food. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a short stay The security and comfort of this hotel in such a small Island is a plus. Food price in the hotel is a litter high for local tourist. The beach area is not the best but it is ok for sun batting. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful in time of need We became stranded on Vieques due to weather, the W was the only hotel on the island with rooms. The staff were very friendly and accomidating to us, especially Arturo who helped us check in. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Remote Tropical Setting Winderful find! Highly recommend for the beaches, local food, hip hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice the hotel is very nice with alot of pleasures , but no coffee pots in room , no clock, no refridge , nothing that allows you to hold up in your room. the eary riser must wait for coffee March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I had an incredible stay at this hotel, the concierge were very proactive in helping me make plans and the Whatever Whenever department were always friendly and accommodating, thanks! September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds but... I was placed in wrong room. The room had holes in the wall. Housekeeping failed to leave fresh toiletries. The bathroom walls were scratched and in need of paint. I was disappointed. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Carribean jewel Outstanding hotel/resort Staff was very attentive and accomodating. Facility well cared for. Great location. Easy access from Puerto Rico and the airport in Vieques. Beautiful. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a fabulous stay Our stay exceeded all of our expectations by a wide, wide margin. The entire staff was so helpful and met all of our needs. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet relaxing and chic Beautiful W on undiscovered Vieques with all that you could need or want on a Caribbean vacation. Service is the only arena that needs a bit of help on this property, January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatifull place I love the hotel, the room was fantastic. Vieques is an amazing place. I feel a little disappointed with the restaurants. Was too much money for the food they serve. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation The W in Vieques has a very relaxed atmosphere - very responsive and welcoming staff. They go out of they're way to ensure you have a great stay January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the resort! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and the staff was amazing. Leo at the front desk was great, 8am Yoga was great, food was great, housekeeping was great. LOVE LOVE LOVED IT! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort The resort is beautiful, the staff is superb (expect the front desk staff, they could use a little more customer service training). Hotel is must when I come back May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by is beautifull I find it very expensive for the type of hotel it is. I think it is very cute and has great potential. Deverian you got more offers for the tourist to visit September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has to make sure rooms stay smoke free I love the W Vieques but this time I was disappointed at how the room smelled. It appears that I previous guest smoked inside the room. Not very pleasant. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Beautiful weather and a beautiful stay at the W....great staff! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding just came back from my wedding and expectations were met and exceeded. everyone especially Ross made everything seamless and stress free. April 1, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>