W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Minimum Age for Check-in

Guests must be 21 years or older with a valid photo ID to check-in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love W Vieques I love this hotel! So many memories...Love the pool, the staff at the pool and the lobby. At night you can see so many stars it's incredible. Can't wait to stay here again this year and many years to come. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW This was our first time in Vieques. We went to the island to check out the W property and relax over the weekend. And to our delight, the staff and property delivered. All of the associates there were very pleasant - from the doormen, check in staff, housekeeping, and the restaurant wait staff. We definitely felt welcomed here. We were upgraded to the WOW suite as a SPG Platinum guest which made our stay even more enjoyable. Room was definitely wow material. The shower was huge and we really liked the ocean view from the bed. The pool area and beaches were nice and wasn't too crowded either. We definitely had a great time here in Vieques. We will be back. Some things the property could improve/address... The walking paths to/from the lobby next to the driveway is a bit tight. The landscaping needs to be set back some. Most of the lights in our room were out when we checked in and the night prior to our check out the AC went out. Maybe have the maintenance team do more regular inspections. And finally - the daily resort fee is a bit excessive, especially for the slow wifi speeds... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply amazing! It's a trek out to the island of vieques, but the W is totally worth it! We had our honeymoon there, and they upgraded us to a great room and took care of our every needs. We can't WAIT to go back! November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for a short stay The security and comfort of this hotel in such a small Island is a plus. Food price in the hotel is a litter high for local tourist. The beach area is not the best but it is ok for sun batting. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful in time of need We became stranded on Vieques due to weather, the W was the only hotel on the island with rooms. The staff were very friendly and accomidating to us, especially Arturo who helped us check in. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice the hotel is very nice with alot of pleasures , but no coffee pots in room , no clock, no refridge , nothing that allows you to hold up in your room. the eary riser must wait for coffee March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel I had an incredible stay at this hotel, the concierge were very proactive in helping me make plans and the Whatever Whenever department were always friendly and accommodating, thanks! September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds but... I was placed in wrong room. The room had holes in the wall. Housekeeping failed to leave fresh toiletries. The bathroom walls were scratched and in need of paint. I was disappointed. November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Carribean jewel Outstanding hotel/resort Staff was very attentive and accomodating. Facility well cared for. Great location. Easy access from Puerto Rico and the airport in Vieques. Beautiful. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place The place is very nice, and the apartments are beautiful. The beaches are beautiful. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beatifull place I love the hotel, the room was fantastic. Vieques is an amazing place. I feel a little disappointed with the restaurants. Was too much money for the food they serve. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet relaxing and chic Beautiful W on undiscovered Vieques with all that you could need or want on a Caribbean vacation. Service is the only arena that needs a bit of help on this property, January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the resort! The hotel is BEAUTIFUL and the staff was amazing. Leo at the front desk was great, 8am Yoga was great, food was great, housekeeping was great. LOVE LOVE LOVED IT! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort The resort is beautiful, the staff is superb (expect the front desk staff, they could use a little more customer service training). Hotel is must when I come back May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by is beautifull I find it very expensive for the type of hotel it is. I think it is very cute and has great potential. Deverian you got more offers for the tourist to visit September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below average for the W standard attention to detail is lacking. food is overpriced based on quality. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has to make sure rooms stay smoke free I love the W Vieques but this time I was disappointed at how the room smelled. It appears that I previous guest smoked inside the room. Not very pleasant. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great services The Employee were serviceable and helpful with the guest. I think, the hotels rates was too expensive even that we have a good stay ;-) September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding just came back from my wedding and expectations were met and exceeded. everyone especially Ross made everything seamless and stress free. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Plush Paradise A perfect getaway to unwind. The hotel offers everything to help recharge your batteries. Staff is friendly and helpful at all times. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could Use Some Organization I had a pleasant experience at the W, yet I definitely expected more sharpness from a hotel with so much prestige. The facilities were lovely and the room was nice, yet around the grounds things seemed un-organized. Upon arrival at 4 to 4:15 (check-in time), we were sent to the pool to wait for our room for another hour. Check-in time is at 4, and that is unacceptable. There were never any towels available the two times we relaxed by the pool, and even at breakfast they scrambled and took quite some time to finally come over and sit us down (they didn't seem to bothered about it, either). Drinks by the pool felt like they were cranked out in a production line; they tasted like pure, bottled sour mix (for a hotel with as much quirk and flare, the house drinks should be representative of their corporate image). On the other hand, one of the hotel's employees was amazingly helpful, friendly, and sharp with us. He recommended the best beach that has now become my favorite, he sent us to a lovely restaurant, and was always willing to have a chat with us to help us out. We wanted to recognize him for his excellence. Thank you for considering our concerns. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a real retreat! The hotel is in excellent conditions, staff was very nice, the location is great. As a family, we spend a wonderful weekend. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful if you want to relax and enjoy a beautiful setting. Upon walking into the lobby you feel happy, you walk out of the lobby into breathtaking beauty! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff! This was one of the best vacations ever, great staff, food, and what a spot! would do it again in a minute! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for relaxation. One of the best hotel I ever stayed. Loved the room, breakfast, the pool, the employees, everything. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent Location Excellent Location because is near PR and is far from violence and stress where I can go and relax. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSINESS AND PLEASURE NICE MIX, GREAT BREAKFAST AND WEEKEND BUFFET. THE AFETERNOON AT THE POOL ARE REJUVENENTING, October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Vieques Overall a nice property if you are looking for relaxation and want to be off the grid. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel is a great place for relax. The service and all the features are excellent! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by unique property The grounds and location on the beach is dramatic and relaxing at the same time. January 13, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>