W Retreat & Spa – Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Check-in

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und beim Check-in einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, property, and staff! I spent 2 nights at the W while on a 1 week trip to Puerto Rico as part of a birthday gift trip. While the front desk was a little... hectic... when we checked in, everything was taken care of and everyone was extremely friendly. Especially the concierge, David, who spent a good deal of time with my mom going over options for the Bio Bay tour and figuring out other activities she could handle. I used a couple of Suite Night Reward certificates for the stay and boy was it worth it! Amazing 1 bedroom suite with the most comfortable bed ever! As it was my second trip to Puerto Rico and to Vieques, I think I understand what some of the people complain about... Things move much slower here, as they do all over the Caribbean. It's not that people aren't paying attention to you, it's just life runs at a much different pace on the island. The resort fee is a little high, that's true, especially if you don't use the facilities... But that's why it is a RETREAT... you go there to get away from everything else. I do agree with one of the other reviewers, though, that the shuttle should make a couple trips daily to the towns. It's not that far, and it would go a long way in the value of the resort fee. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and facilities are great, not the service Room is large. but no upgrade for gold member. Great view. Spa is great. Service at the dining area is not so great and the staff at front desk is not helpful at all. Try to avoid eating by the pool, they let you wait for an hour to get something to eat. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with private beaches Everything you'd expect from a W hotel and more. Thai hotel has two private beaches and two pools and a hottub. The rooms are large and spacious. The location is convenient and the island is accessible. The staff is amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on this island. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Grounds Subpar Room The grounds are a constant reminder that you are in paradise. The resort easily accommodates families and adults traveling without children. For example, there are two beaches on opposite sides of the resort one for families and the other for adults who wish to relax. However, the rooms are dark and in need of a refresh. There are very few, if any, ocean view rooms with a king sized bed. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but a few surprises We booked three rooms for three couples. All the rooms were lovely. But two of the rooms were not made up until almost dinner time. One of the rooms had a broken safe in it. We were surprised at check-out by the $60/day resort fee. We found the food expensive. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best 3 Generation Girls Getaway Ever! As a special milestone birthday gift for our Mom we decided to say "good bye cold" and hello to the warm Caribbean for a girls getaway. We were the last flight in at 9:30 PM, unfortunately one piece of luggage was missing from our party when we got off the plane. No chance of seeing it until the next day but we were happy to get on the "W" shuttle that was waiting and we quickly arrived at the hotel. We were tired, hungry and a little cranky from our long travel day and lost luggage when we walked in the door. Fortunately, from the moment we entered the hotel and checked in with Edgardo our stay was great. He was extremely courteous, friendly, efficient and made sure the missing luggage was found and then delivered promptly to our room the next day. Thank you! The restaurant service, food (many choices) was very good, morning coffee was delicious and ocean views while dining were breathtaking. Poolside facilities, lush vegetation, tropical breezes and again those ocean views made for a truly perfect & relaxing getaway for the four of us (ages 27 to 80!) The beds, pillows and linens were more comfortable than home! Overall experience for what we were looking for was a ten. We would definitely return. January 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I expected We love The W and have stayed many times in several different cities. This experience did not meet our expectations! The bad: Upon arriving, we checked in (VERY NICE girl at front desk) and proceeded to make our way to the concierge to inquire about renting a car. I sat down and was not acknowledged. I finally asked how she was doing today and with much displeasure she half looked up from her book and stated "I'm VERY busy". I sat another minute or two with no additional recognition of my presence. My friend then joined me and together we sat another couple of minutes until we finally asked if we could get some information re: renting a car. She let us know they were all rented and we would have to come back tomorrow. We told her we were looking to rent one two days out from then and could she please help us. In a huff, she said she'd give us the car rental phone number and we could call. I asked her if that was something she could do for us and if we could rent from the hotel instead of Avis. As she's flipping through her book, she snapped at me and said: "I HAVE TO GET THE NUMBER!" I was done. I spoke to the manager and I'm not sure anything was followed through with. We then went to our room to find the phones didn't work, the safe needed to be reset, a light was out, and the a/c was making a non-stop humming noise. We were in a ground room floor and the sliding glass door was our only way in/out and it took my husband both hands to move the door either direction. We let the staff know of these issues. They were very responsive, however we spent the first few of hours of our stay managing room issues. The door was temporarily fixed and the last full day of our stay, they took the door off completely to replace the wheels, keeping us from our room for several hours. The a/c was never properly fixed. We simply had to get used to the noise. Finally, the lighting in the room was some of the worst I've ever experienced. I had to ask for an additional lamp which I moved around the room to do my make-up. Ladies will understand how one dull light right over the sink/mirror is not enough to apply make-up. It's the kind of lighting that makes shadows from top to bottom so you can't see anything you're doing. The pool: FREEZING!!!! No one was in it. EVER!! Food: Breakfast left something to be desired and they never had the buffet as stated: "not enough people staying to make it worth their time". Guess that's our sacrifice to make instead of the hotel's… Food by the pool was good. Was charged $10 for guacamole one day and the very next day was charged $15. Really don't like that!! Had dinner one evening of our stay. Was delicious!! Friends that we traveled with: SPG Elite members!! Their room wasn't ready upon arrival. One had ordered a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise for the other in order to celebrate their 10 year anniversary. It took the hotel so long to prepare their room that they changed their clothes in our room and we went to the pool. Our friend decided to cancel the champagne and berries because there was no longer going to be a grande entrance to celebrate their anniversary. The room was taking too long. He called to cancel and instead of the hotel sending a bottle of champagne (should've been their treat for not being prepared!!), they cancelled it and sent nothing. Horrible customer service in this instance. Would've expected much more from The W!!!! The good: Amazing grounds! Amazing view! Beautiful beach! Clean! Super nice staff!! Especially the bartender Gabriell and the manager Ashley. We encountered more issues than we can count. The final being we checked our credit card today (checked out 3 days ago) to find that unauthorized charges were on it and we ONLY used it to check in to The W - Vieques. The issuer let us know law enforcement had already flagged it and shut it down, so we didn't have any bigger issues, but I'm surprised The W doesn't have better securities in place in order to avoid this. We had high expectations as this is the only resort on the island. The staff (sans concierge) was excellent, but so many other areas were well below par... January 11, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T18:45:23.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>