W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extended Weekend for R&R This resort exceeded my expectations. I came as a solo traveler looking for R &R. That is exactly what I got. To start, the front desk fully recognized my SPG gold membership!! The manager went out of her way to accomdate my requests! I stayed in an ocean front room patio level directly across from the stairs to Whisper Beach and it was perfection!! My entire stay was amazing! Every single staff member was so attentive and went beyond to make my stay amazing. The beach is beautiful. The resort is everything I was looking for to disconnect and at the same time I met friendly guests to enjoy the evenings. Do not miss the bio bay!! Amazing on the right night! The spa is unlike any I have ever been to. The spa treatments are amazing but the attention they give you as a person is incredible. Any request I had was met and beyond. The spa helped me rejuvenate so much. Every staff member at this resort is friendly, accommodating, and pleasant!! This was the secluded (yet plenty to do) vacation I was looking for! This is a must visit resort. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features The rooms, the food, the views, the staff EVERYONE was absolutely amazing!!! April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poolside Service at the pool was amazing! Service in the living room was not as good, waited a long time for lunch service and drinks. There are so many highlights of the resort we would have liked a small tour or an explanation of the resort upon arrival. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience at the W in Vieques My experience at the W hotel in Vieques was nothing but exceptional. The employees were so customer focused, they aimed to please & accommodate your wishes. They were freindly, caring, social and provided downright excellent service. The food was delicious and fresh. The ambiance was excellent and so beautiful, can't get better than being on the ocean. I highly recommend this vacation spot. Paradise!!! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay, property, and staff! I spent 2 nights at the W while on a 1 week trip to Puerto Rico as part of a birthday gift trip. While the front desk was a little... hectic... when we checked in, everything was taken care of and everyone was extremely friendly. Especially the concierge, David, who spent a good deal of time with my mom going over options for the Bio Bay tour and figuring out other activities she could handle. I used a couple of Suite Night Reward certificates for the stay and boy was it worth it! Amazing 1 bedroom suite with the most comfortable bed ever! As it was my second trip to Puerto Rico and to Vieques, I think I understand what some of the people complain about... Things move much slower here, as they do all over the Caribbean. It's not that people aren't paying attention to you, it's just life runs at a much different pace on the island. The resort fee is a little high, that's true, especially if you don't use the facilities... But that's why it is a RETREAT... you go there to get away from everything else. I do agree with one of the other reviewers, though, that the shuttle should make a couple trips daily to the towns. It's not that far, and it would go a long way in the value of the resort fee. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room and facilities are great, not the service Room is large. but no upgrade for gold member. Great view. Spa is great. Service at the dining area is not so great and the staff at front desk is not helpful at all. Try to avoid eating by the pool, they let you wait for an hour to get something to eat. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort with private beaches Everything you'd expect from a W hotel and more. Thai hotel has two private beaches and two pools and a hottub. The rooms are large and spacious. The location is convenient and the island is accessible. The staff is amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying on this island. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Grounds Subpar Room The grounds are a constant reminder that you are in paradise. The resort easily accommodates families and adults traveling without children. For example, there are two beaches on opposite sides of the resort one for families and the other for adults who wish to relax. However, the rooms are dark and in need of a refresh. There are very few, if any, ocean view rooms with a king sized bed. January 28, 2015
  • 2015-06-02T20:03:20.206-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>