W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island

  • State Road 200,
  • KM 3.2 - HC-1 Box 9368
  • Vieques Island,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00765
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Poor service This hotel itself is good,but the service is poor. I ordered a tuna salad from room menu. it is tuna with potato, broil eggs, lemon, potato, olives and bean. I waited for long Time and got a small plate with three piece tuna and three piece watermelon. Then, I called front desk. they cannot give me a good explain why it is totally different from menu and let me return the tuna and waiting for new meal. I was waiting them 50 minute and still waiting for service now(11pm) . I don't know when can I get my dinner. Service here is worse than other w hotel. Unbelievable, My luggage fell down to the ground from their cart when they drove us to room. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maggots, Odors, and More Wow. One of the most disturbing rooms I've stayed in. The room reeked of damp, stale, air with a slight stench of urine. After sitting on the couch for a few minutes I notice my shorts absorbed a nice mildew smell. The shower door was closed upon arrival. When I opened the shower door, I literally gaged at the throw up-like stench emanating from within. The topper - at welcome we were greeted to the room with a plate of cured meats and cheeses. Three days later, the meat plate was still in the trash covered in maggots. The decaying meat really added a new smell to the room. I brought the issue to management who shrugged it off and told me "housekeeping would be in touch with me." The room condition aside, the concierge and restaurant staff were absolutely amazing. Juan at the W lounge at the airport was the nicest guy and provided a great welcome along with free rum punch. However, a $65 per day resort fee can't be justified even as hard as the staff worked. All in all -- I can't dissuade people enough from staying at the W. I've stayed in hostels all around the world and have never been this disgusted. Feel free to message me with any questions about your stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a great wedding Love the W. The perfect mix for a wedding. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Everything was modern, beautiful and apropiate for the location which is ocean front. The employees were attentive and responsive. The locals were equally attentive in every place we went. Wish we could have stayed longer!! October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Best thing was EVERYTHING BUT THE HOTEL Poor customer service. Lack of follow thru. Lack of integrity. I am very disappointed in this establishment. From arrival I was met with issue after issue after issue. To this very moment I am still waiting for a call from management to resolve my stay and I suppose since I am gone and my money has been taken it doesn't matter. To be more specific I am a platinum SPG member who booked a stay to celebrate a birthday and grief my father's recent passing. Upon arrival I was told that the rooms (2 poolside oasis rooms) that I had paid was NOT what they had in the system. I spent 30 minutes printing screens on cell phones and forwarding confirmation emails. After that we received a cabana that was supposedly reserved (it was not reserved or ready or power equipped), a room that was not fully turned (not properly cleaned or restored), multiple requests to fix the phone that did not work in the room (had to call the front desk from outside on a cell) and spa who simply lost our afternoon massage reservations and had nothing to say. The final straw were the finger pointing and lying to my face from the manager of housekeeping…I loved the island and the people off the resort, but the fact that I am still waiting for a call and have been gone from the resort for a week now is disheartening. I expect this from 1 star venues….NOT THE W!! PS - I tried contacting you and there seems to be ZERO interest in resolution. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean ? The Hotel has excellent facilities and a superb beach setting. The staff is very corteous and well trained. My big disappointment was the cleanliness of the rooms, the room halls and stairs. Our hall was stained with bird poops, soda on the floors, food from room service for over 24 hours, etc, etc. This kind of hotel should shine but this issue made it flunk. I recommend changing the cleaning staff and supervisor, and establishing or reinforcing the cleaning schedules an protocols. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The W stay We loved the W, from the time we were picked up at the airport to checkout the customer service was amazing. We had all the amenities available for island travelers. We were somewhat disappointed in the quality of the food, it was not up to the standards at other W Hotels. Overall we highly recommend this to anyone staying on the island. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you to all of the wonderful staff that made our stay FANTABULOUS!!!! October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very friendly staff and excellent food (dinner). Very quiet hotel, excellent for relaxation. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever My new favorite Starwood hotel. This resort treated my husband and I so well, we wanted to move in permanently! Off-season was the time to go... we often had an entire beach to ourselves, and had no problem getting service. I can't say enough about the staff here, all very attentive and friendly. We ate at the cafe or bar a lot to avoid the high restaurant prices (and save more money for the spa!) Do wish the cafe was open longer (they closed at 5 each day). All the food was surprisingly delicious, healthy (if desired) and fresh! Think we will make this the destination of our annual fall getaway. September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Vieques is Amazing The Hotel and were is located is absolutely perfect. Great views everywhere. The peace and calmness of the place washes over you immediately. It is beautifully decorated and there is plenty of activities to keep every desire fulfilled. Great food and the island and its beaches are absolutely beautiful. I want to go back right now. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tate of the island!! Excellent pool, awesome views, great personnel!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing getaway for complete relaxation and fun! Best place ever! Just go! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive food & beverage Food & Beverage is very expensive. a Double Espresso $10? We went to the bakery and we had very good coffee for $1.30. The employees at the W Cafe are very slow!!!! I left some souvenirs we want to buy after 10 minutes in line... August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best Place I've Ever Stayed My husband and I traveled to Vieques for our 10 year anniversary. The W lounge at the airport was super nice with rum punch awaiting our arrival. Although our room wasn't available when we first arrived, they upgraded us to a suite at no additional charge - which was amazing! The food, drinks, service and setting could not have been nicer! Would absolutely highly recommend to anyone and would go back in a heartbeat! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Oasis on Vieques We had a great time at the W. It's definitely the nicest place to stay on the island but it does have its ups and downs. The good? Airport shuttles are free, they have coffee and orange water in the lobby daily, the recreational gear for the beach is free to use, the pool is excellent and the food at Sorce' is super good. I slept like a rock on the super comfy beds, the bath tubs are very nice and the view in the ocean-front room is to die for. The bad? The concierge is almost never at the desk and they don't always answer the phone for room service and wake-up calls. There was something a little fishy smelling near the pool that wafted our way throughout the visit. I couldn't tell if it was trash or a dead iguana. Either way, they should take care of that. We tried to play pool one night but the cues had the tips broken off . . . perhaps something that should be fixed since they have an awesome black light pool table. We also got a little bit of hassle for bringing our own non-alcoholic beverages (i.e. water and juice) down by the pool. I never heard of a rule where you can't bring outside food into a hotel area, unless it's alcohol of course. The lighting in the rooms is also a bit weird. As an energy saving technique, they make it where you have to insert a key in this lighting dock by your door to get the lights to work. I get it, but it's inconvenient when my husband pulls the key out to run get a drink and I'm in a dark shower. All in all, the W was a good experience. The things that need to be worked on are minor and don't take away from the fact that it's a nice place to stay. They're just minor improvements that need to be made to make it a first class trip. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel !!! The Room... The Pool !!! This hotel has the most beautiful, comfortable and romantic room that I have seen... It's just amazing!! The pool is just perfect, lounge seats inside the pool, relaxing cascade between pool levels, infinity edge, excellent service in the pool bar. The beach is ok, the use of water sport accessories is free, but water is too choppy to use it. I suggest to visit beautiful beaches around the Vieques island (Red Beach is perfect). The food in the hotel is delicious, but there is NO late service; neither convenience / cafe store is open after 10:30 pm, so be ready and full before that time. Overall, i strongly recommend it !! Visit W Vieques.. !! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ambient A very positively different resort experience. An immediate relaxation feeling as soon as you meet the personnel at the W airport lounge. The resort experience at the hotel was excellent. I am already looking forward to return. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect week in Paradise The W exceeded my expectations in every way. The site was absolutely amazing, the staff warm, welcoming and friendly. There were many exciting adventures around the island with wonderful beaches with plenty of interesting local history as well as a long list of resort sponsored outings. In between adventures the many pools and beach within the resort were relaxing and fun. This is definitely a vacation to remember and one to be repeated over and over and over! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best hotel in Vieques Stunning decor, eco-friendly , with nice facilities and location W Vieques offers perfect getaway option any time of the year. The food, however, could be improved by incorporating more local fruits and juices. Some of the reception staff is not well trained. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way We had a perfect stay here. So many great things. I will start with the friendly staff that is relaxed enough so you have a good time but efficient enough for us mainland Americans. Great beaches, great pool, very good food at the pool bar and sorcé, constant soundtrack of music playing around the grounds, The room is amazing and sexy. I had a platinum room upgrade but I believe all rooms are pretty nice from what I could see. No one should complain about the $60 resort fee. It includes a lot of value for that: chairs, umbrellas, snorkel equipt., kayaks, SUPs, free special cocktail at 6 PM, parking, airport transfer, W lounge at airport with drinks, etc. I did not want to leave. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Celebration Paradise Edge private dinner with Joel was outstanding! August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing 16 year anniversary "honeymoon" My husband and I fell in love all over again during our stay at the W Retreat. We went for our 16 year anniversary and the staff was welcoming, the food was out of this world, the beach was romantic and the room felt like I was at home (or at least my dream home). I will highly recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family. Another cool perk is that you can hear the music under water when swimming at the pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect retreat in the Caribbean Very nice hotel, amazing amenities and comfort and great location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was AWESOME! Beautiful location and accommodations August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W in Vieques is Awesome and so cool Loved the resort. Staff so friendly. Pool is beautiful but music quite loud. Great beach stuff. Delicious drinks and bar staff was very nice. Just LOVED the place!!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful weekend getaway The close location to the airport and town of esperanza is very convenient. Hotel grounds are beautiful, and the bed is wonderfully comfortable. Decor is nice and groovy, a different kind of luxury suited to the island vibe. Dinner at Sorce was very nice, although not exceptional. The waiter did not offer the wine list though... Breakfasts were delicious and with a nice variety. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Relaxing Had a great time at the Vieques W. It is very relaxing atmosphere. This is the right place if you want to escape with your loved one. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELENTE An espectacular stay, great customer service!!! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W Resort is great My experience in the Resort was of great July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is excellent Personnel is excellent, they have always a smile and we feel like a queen. July 22, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T19:55:38.141-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_355, tr_355
  • loc_en_US, sid_3170, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>